WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Boy Meets World" Sequel Unveils Plot Details

Posted: November 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Boy Meets World" Sequel Unveils Plot DetailsSubmit Comment
Disney recently announced that it's developing a sequel to the "Boy Meets World" TV show, called "Girl Meets World," with plans of bringing back Ben Savage and Danielle Fishel as Cory and Topanga. Entertainment Weekly has now learned that the the two actors will return, in addition to a few details about the new series.

"Girl Meets World" will focus on Riley Matthews, the 13-year-old daughter of Cory and Topanga, who also have a 14-year-old son named Elliot. Riley is in school, where she constantly runs into her her father, who is her seventh grade history teacher. Supposedly, Cory will be more of a George Feeny character.

Another character on the show is Maya, who is Riley's best friend. She doesn't know her father and often goes to Cory for fatherly advice. There's still no word on whether Eric and Shawn will be involved with the series.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
struck21 writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 8:44:05 AM

Without Shawn living in a trailer and making Meth to sell to Riley or trade for sex, I won't believe the story.
Dr_Venture writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 8:57:20 AM

struck....that comment was...wow...just...wow
trailertrash writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 10:46:02 AM

Call me when Girl Meets Girl is coming out ...
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 12:17:33 PM

IDK 'bout this...it's a real hit or miss project.

Although the idea probably looks good on paper, Disney's version of a kid's sitcom is very different. Their programs usually have quirky characters with silly or off the wall dialogue, and a out of the ordinary family units.

To do this justice, it would have to go back to ABC or ABC Family. The shows with Ben Savage were a bit edgy & not so gimmicky. I remember "Boy Meets World" didn't end with on a "happy" note or not everything was resolved at the end...

Personally, the show lost me when Corey & Topenga had that marriage arc. They (& their core audience were preteens or teenagers) got over my head on that, but that was just me....

But also, I doubt kids nowadays don't even know this show existed...flashbacks & possible remarketing of the original seasons would also need to come into play.
Power Ranger writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 12:35:30 PM

Deja vu
struck21 writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 1:19:37 PM

Honestly, as far as a sequel goes, his brother following Feenys foot steps makes more sense. Without Ryder Strong returning as Shawn, I just can't by Corey living away from him. I am curious as I was a huge fan back in the day, watching the show till the end.
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 7:09:18 PM

I doubt anyone under a Junior in High School would be able to enjoy this sequel, or even remember the source material.

I'd still do anything to plug topanga however.
d.nadeau writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 3:30:29 PM

No Shawn and Eric, no thank you.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved