WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Mendes Wanted Sean Connery in "Skyfall"

Posted: November 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Mendes Wanted Sean Connery in "Skyfall"Submit Comment
During early development of the new James Bond movie "Skyfall," there was a rumor that Sean Connery may appear in a cameo. That never happened, but according to director Sam Mendes, there were internal talks about it.

"There was a definite discussion about that - way, way early on," confirmed the director. "But I think that's problematic. Because it would take you out of the movie. Connery is Bond and he's not going to come back as another character. So, it was a very brief flirtation with that thought, but it was never going to happen, because I thought it would distract."

Just because there were talks of bringing Connery on for the movie, doesn't mean that the actor would ever agree to come of retirement. After all, he refused to appear in the fourth "Indiana Jones" movie.

Click here to read more about "Skyfall."

Source: HuffingtonPost


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 6:20:55 AM

Would have been perfect in the Albert Finney role towards the end of the movie.

That would have been very cool
Rambo writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 6:48:43 AM

I wanted sean connery also but instead what i got was a messy movie with a ridiculous ending
trailertrash writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 6:52:12 AM

You didn't like Sky Fall then Rambo ?
Rambo writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 6:56:02 AM

nope.Judy Dench was the main bond girl.she's like 75 years old and had way too much screen time.Javier Bardem's character was really acting stupid throughout the movie and craig was slow and lacking the intensity he had in 'casino royale'.the first 30-40 min were pretty good but then it really went downhill from there.still better then QOS but way behind casino royale and at least 10 other bond movies
boogiel writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 7:42:44 AM

Connery as whom? older Bond? Yeah right, like that ever going to happen.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 8:50:35 AM

I'll be seeing this in 24 hours. Can't wait.
bane writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 8:58:05 AM



it is pretty obvious
the character albert finney played
was intended for Sean Connery
Rambo writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 9:01:05 AM

yes...and he would probably look younger then craig
trailertrash writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 9:05:50 AM

Rambo

Yeah M did have a hell of a lot of screen time (She's always had more time than dear old Bernard Lee ever did), It was her story.

Javier Bardem was more creepy than menacing, They should have used his character from No Country instead.

I just felt this brought the Craig's Bond films full circle with those that have gone before his.

He seems at ease with being James Bond now, Not quite like Moore or Connery with the "Keeping the British end up" type of gags but he's made the Character his own now.

Next time round will be his defining Bond film for me.
Dre-EL writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 9:09:13 AM

Skyfall turned out be Bond's ancestral home, in addition to the intrigue, this movie reveals more about the Bond Character than any movie over the past 50yrs.
I enjoyed this one immensely, was heart broken at the destuction of the astin martin, loved the introduction of Q, Moneypenny, and of cource the new M.
Dre-EL writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 9:11:07 AM

BTW Connery would not have been a good fit in the movie. Using him would have destroyed his legacy as Bond.
Rambo writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 9:16:10 AM

@trailer

I feel that craig in this movie became more of a pierce brosnan kind of bond which is dry and boring...in 'casino royale' he was a bad ass jumping around and kicking peoples asses...it was more original and fitting for him.now he looks like sh*t with that grey beard and needs Q and M to give him support.
f*ck 'skyfall'.this was very much like the brosnan movies...cliche and pointless.
trailertrash writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 9:53:10 AM

Fair point Rambo, Thats your opinion and i respect that.

Craig was in the paper today saying he wants out of the role. Not sure how true that is as it was in The Sun.

But without Bond he'd be a boxoffice nightmare.
trailertrash writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 9:59:42 AM

Dre-El

I understand where you are coming from with the Connery being in Skyfall, It could have only ever been him not Roger Moore.

Just would have been a great Bond Moment for me and something i would have loved to have seen.

Vijay Amritraj played the James Bond theme to Roger Moore in Octop*ssy, So you know they are willing to cross that line a little.
billofill writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 10:56:22 AM

Connery already ruined his Bond Legacy. THunderball remake much?
pornfly writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 11:01:27 AM

I finally got the two stars to steer my ship by

see any movie RAMBO doesnt like
dont see any movie TANMAN likes

I cant go wrong

(just jokes folks)
If i didnt learn anything from you guys here i wouldnt spend time here
bane writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 11:15:05 AM

did you know
his brother Neil connery was in a bond spoof

OPERATION KID BROTHER
bane writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 11:19:59 AM

here is the trailer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jckMZB854fs
Ranger writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 11:59:38 AM

I haven't seen Skyfall yet. But I already agree with Dre that putting him in a Bond movie isn't necessary. He's made a clean break from Bond (twice actually). Let he and his version just leave us with fond memories. Cameo's (ugh) are fine(ish) with Stan Lee, or the Old Starsky & Hutch stuff. Connery and Bond are too classy for that 'loyalty' (as some thing of it as) crap.
Rambo writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 3:05:18 PM

naomie harris=ugliest bond girl ever
pornfly writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 6:56:14 PM

^agree
Whos martini did she shake?
pornfly writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 6:57:48 PM

^Rachel Weisz campaigned for her to get that part i bet
LastActionHero writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 8:03:06 PM

Nah, Teri Hatcher is worse...and some of the broads from the old Bond movies arent even attractive.
bane writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:16:37 PM

@ Rambo

grace jones = ugliest bond girl ever
seveltoto writes:
on November 1st, 2017 at 4:56:47 AM

aleale writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 7:21:31 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 17th, 2017 at 12:20:45 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 22nd, 2017 at 11:16:11 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved