WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matthew Vaughn Won't Direct "Star Wars: Episode 7," Here's Who May

Posted: November 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matthew Vaughn WonSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that the reason why director Matthew Vaughn (Kick-Ass) dropped out of "X-Men: First Class" sequel was because he signed on to direct "Star Wars: Episode 7." Not so say Mark Millar, the creator of such comic books as "Kick-Ass" and "Wanted."

According to Millar, Vaughn dropped out in order to speed up the progress on a movie called "Secret Service," based on another Millar comic book. "We thought Matthew was going to do 'X-Men' first, but we found out there were actually a few imitators of 'Secret Service' in the works," he explained. "So Matthew and I said, 'We're not letting anyone steal our ideas.'"

While one rumor was shot down, another one has popped up. According to CeleBuzz, director Colin Tervorrow met with George Lucas several months ago about directing "Star Wars: Episode 7." Apparently Lucas loves Trevorrow's "Safety Not Guaranteed." And even though Lucas will not be making the final decision regarding who will direct, there's no doubt that he has a good amount of influence. When reached for a response, Trevorrow said: "No comment."

And finally... TMZ caught up with Carrie Fisher to find out if she would be interested in returning for "Star Wars: Episode 7." The actress replied: "Yes, sure. Wouldn't you?"

Source: CBM, Celebuzz, TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 7:43:37 PM

Anybody seen No Safety Guaranteed?
I wouldv watched it if it didnt have a lame love story tossed in
minkowski writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 7:47:46 PM

Yes. Sucked. Hardly science fiction unless you count the five seconds of five-dollar CGI at the end. Lame film. Lousy acting. Insipid plot. Lucas is a toadly dumb ass.
30YoVirgin writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 7:49:25 PM

watched it. movie is so bad
Arti writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 8:04:40 PM

Safety not guaranteed wasn't as bad as some say, it had its moments, and mostly the flaws came from the writing, not the directing. Though it's no Citizen Kane, Trevorrow did a decent job with the material he had, a script that was a letdown almost from the start. However, the whole thing really felt like a first film, it's pretty naive, and there's no way a director at that point in his career can take a monster like a Star Wars film. They need someone with a huge pair of nuts and a strong experience to do this well. Somehow I doubt that the few directors who are geeky and skilled enough to do this will actually want to, the risk and pressure will be huge for whoever gets to do it.
Champ1432 writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 8:04:40 PM

Never saw Safety Not Guaranteed, so I can't comment on that.

I must say I'm a bit relieved that Vaughn won't be the director, however. I liked X Men a lot, and Kick Ass was ok, but I just couldn't see him doing Star Wars that well. Of course some would say it hasn't been done well since the early 80's, but that's another tale.

I don't even know what or who to hope for here, I still can't fully believe Eps. 7-9 are getting made. They have to do a better job than they did with 1, 2 and 3, although I didn't dislike them as much as a lot of others apparently did.

They really need to make a good decision here, I don't think Vaughn was the right choice.

As for Carrie Fisher coming back.............. I didn't know it wass Leia's destiny to turn into a crack fiend.
minkowski writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 8:04:49 PM

""So Matthew and I said, 'We're not letting anyone steal our ideas.'"

Right. Like Vaughn didn't direct at least one movie based on someone elses property, and Millar didn't make fifty comic books based on someone elses characters, but when they come up with something, suddenly it's THEIR idea.

Hell, even Nemesis was a bad Batman. Ooooh, original, right, Millar? f*ck off.
trailertrash writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 8:09:02 PM

Carrie Fisher has alredy started on her Atkins diet
pornfly writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 8:11:07 PM

Thx folks
minkowski writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 8:20:29 PM

No, the worst flaw was the f*cking acting. The central character, the chick, performed like she was doing a school book report on Treasure Island after a night of getting gangraped by the football team.

And the stupid ending. Okay, so they think he's a spy, so instead of arresting his ass and questioning him, they send a couple of spooks to follow him around all day?

And then the boat. Uh huh. And I thought the time-traveling refrigerator form the initial draft of Back to the Future was stupid. Here they just throw up a Briggs and Stratton lawnmower engine and slap on some post-production lightning and say "there's your set piece".

Awful, awful film. Looks like something that was made in Cuba.
pornfly writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 8:30:41 PM

Where were you when i rented Limitless^
trailertrash writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 8:35:22 PM

^ You did what !!
minkowski writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 8:53:16 PM

Limitless was garbage. Bradley Cooper goes through the entire f*cking film batting his eyes like he's a stock Disney character, hamming through the scenery with the flash of his blue eyes, and when he's not doing that, he's taking off his shirt.

In one scene, he encounters some angry c*nt who hates his guts, until he starts spouting off some sh*t about a book she's holding, and then we're treated to a scene of him and her f*cking, which is supposed to do something for the men watching I guess, but I'm sure was put in there to reassure us Cooper is a hunk, which works if you're a fat bitch with twenty cats, or gay, or both.

And then there's DeNiro, with that sad ugly stupid mopey look on his face for a few scenes that says gimme my check and cut me loose now, bitches. He's the bad guy of course, but the real villain is the f*cking script which is about some damned drug that makes people smarter, somehow, and yet Cooper does sh*t with his stupendous IQ but write a lame bestseller, which is easy in the age of Fifty Shades of Gay, garbage for fat lonely sluts, and win back his c*nty bitchy girlfriend.

It ends with him outsmarting DeNiro, who's in the movie for like two scenes, and you just don't give a flying f*ck because the movie is nothing more than a vehicle to sell Cooper to the dumbf*ck audience, the same way that garbage film Abduction was a ninety minute queer commercial for Taylor Lautner's abdominal muscles.

The infinite view things was cool, but it was in retrospect nothing but an annoying z-depth panorama stitched together for five minutes of film time. In other words, a lame gimmick, like much of Cooper's existence post birth/failed abortion.

f*cking trash.
pornfly writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 9:05:24 PM

I wouldve been able to put up with all that if it wasnt for some huge plotholes that i buried in my subconscious and never want to relive again
Arti writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 9:05:31 PM

@minkowski

No, the worst flaw was the f*cking acting. The central character, the chick, performed like she was doing a school book report on Treasure Island after a night of getting gangraped by the football team.
And the stupid ending. Okay, so they think he's a spy, so instead of arresting his ass and questioning him, they send a couple of spooks to follow him around all day?
And then the boat. Uh huh. And I thought the time-traveling refrigerator form the initial draft of Back to the Future was stupid. Here they just throw up a Briggs and Stratton lawnmower engine and slap on some post-production lightning and say "there's your set piece".


You're starting your comment by saying no, but everything you say after that is inherent to the script itself... those guys are not bad actors. The material they were given was limited. And the ending and the boat... it's the script, not the actors.
sleepingshane writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 9:06:42 PM

zack snyder, neil bolmkamp, guy richie, duncan jones give one of them the job lucas or keep your checked shirt out of it.
minkowski writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 9:20:12 PM

@Wrong. The director ultimately is responsible for the quality of acting, not the script, which is why in one film, Arnie sucks, but then in a Cameron film, he rocks.

Has nothing to do with the script, and I know because I've actually worked with one. A script just delineates dialogue, setting, not even direction, which is the director's job unless it's a shooting/production script, much less how well an actor delivers their lines.

No, either the actors involved are, were just terrible amateurs or the f*cking director is a total neophyte. He should have pushed them, done retakes, whatever, but with next to no budget, he and they just didn't give a sh*t, or they weren't paid enough to give a f*ck.

As for the ending, sure, the script, but the CGI, which is up to the art department, not the scriptwriter, was, is totally amateurish and underwhelming and undercuts the movie because you have to believe he somehow made a time-machine out of sh*t you'd find in Dom Delouise's trash can.
minkowski writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 9:20:31 PM

@arti.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 10:06:47 PM

Who's Carrie Fisher?
boogiel writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 10:39:01 PM

TMZ caught up with Carrie Fisher to find out if she would be interested in returning for "Star Wars: Episode 7." The actress replied: "Yes, sure. Wouldn't you?"


hah! Just as I predicted yesterday. Well, she better starts the liposuction process.
Arti writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 10:54:27 PM

@minkowski

Right, I thought you focused on the very ideas of the ending and the characters themselves being ridiculous, if you're talking about the CGI and the very performance of the actors, I agree that the director's mostly responsible. In any case, the acting didn't shock me as much as it did you, to each their own!

Back to Star Wars, given the crap Hollywood has been making for the past 5 years, this is really scary... but unless they hire Brett Ratner, I don't think they can get a director as terrible as George Lucas, so it can't get much worse. But the idea of using the character of Luke Skywalker is a bad one, they should have started something new.
Ranger writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 3:56:11 AM

@BC - Carrie today is clearly Jabba's spawn.
Rambo writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 4:15:26 AM

Lana is free now after cloud atlas...star wars 7 : the return of jar jar and his shemale alien bitch
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 4:22:50 AM

Ranger - they clearly procreated that's for sure.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved