WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"ElfQuest" Movie is Moving Forward

Posted: November 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"ElfQuest" Movie is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
Several year ago, Warner Bros attempted to bring the "ElfQuest" comic book series to the big screen. Apparently the studio failed, because now comes word that producers Stephanie Thorpe and Paula Rhodes have acquired the film rights to the property.

The original series was created in 1978 and is described as being about "Cutter, his tribe the Wolfriders, and their quest to find and unite other groups of elves against the threat of humans, trolls, and other assorted nasties."

The producers put together a short film based on the property that was meant to give investors an idea of the tone of the film. Check out the film below.

Video:


Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:20:52 PM

Why does this have cheap porno written all over it? No thanks, I'll pass.
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:24:26 PM

Another new age heap of sh*t wherein humans are the bad guys against some nature-loving spawn of Mather Gaea's gash.
cress writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:38:22 PM

Johnny Drama wants to know where the Viking Quest movie is?
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 9:03:49 PM

f*ck this, I want to see Final Fantasy redone and done right.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 9:05:37 PM

Loved the comics as a kid. I hope they don't adapt them into this sh*t. Like skywalker said, this looked like a porn movie
pornfly writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 9:32:55 PM

Lets unite against the trolls!!

SPOON!!
boogiel writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 9:42:35 PM

sh*t movie.
cress writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 9:42:45 PM

I'm currently on a MilfQuest.
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 10:05:12 PM

Aren't we all, aren't we all...
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 10:07:07 PM

I'd much rather see a Thundercats movie based solely on Snarf, than this trife sh*t.
sedibus writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 12:41:04 AM

This piece of garbage illuminated me in such a way that this is full proof of how beyond is animation than live-action sh*it, f*ck movie stars, that's blatant crap.

I f*cking hated FF Spirits Within script, such a f*cking waste of time, that's why I stole the 2 disc DVD when I got the chance.

Like Ralph "f*cking" Bashki say:
To make a good movie you need both, style and substance, cause if you only got one, you're so dead, my friend.

By the way, I thought I saw Gianna Michaels as the "wicked" witch right there.
Ranger writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 4:59:33 AM

@cress - I'm on the occasional GILFquest.

Their sh*tter is so loose, I save on lube.
cress writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 7:54:02 AM

@Ranger. LOL Does it hang down to the floor like their titties do?
Ranger writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 12:00:23 PM

Yes. It's like f*cking a car wash.
Dre-EL writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 10:32:47 AM

Wow thats sucks. EPIC FAIL

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved