WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Footage from Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Zombie Film

Posted: November 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Footage from Brad PittSubmit Comment
The trailer for Brad Pitt's "World War Z" zombie film is set to premiere on Thursday (November 8th). But today, Entertainment Tonight showed a preview of it, which includes about thirty seconds of footage. Check it out below, and come back on Thursday to see the full trailer.

Plot: The story revolves around United Nations employee Gerry Lane (Pitt), who traverses the world in a race against time to stop the Zombie pandemic that is toppling armies and governments and threatening to decimate humanity itself.

The new movie is directed by Marc Forster (Quantum of Solace) and is set to hit theaters on June 21st, 2013.

Trailer:


Source: ET


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kurskij writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:50:30 AM

Zombie hordes look unexpectedly good. Still they should've sold it to HBO and made a mini-series.
telur writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:58:18 AM

great... a trailer from a trailer....
English_Bloke82 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 6:03:54 AM

Looks good, however slight departure from the book I think. As far as I remember he doesn't try to stop the infection more doc*ment it through interviews with different survivors.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 6:31:03 AM

The book is about loads of different peoples stories from different parts of the world, some that interlink, some that have nothing to do with each other. Kurskij is right, this would work much better as a tv show but I guess Walking Dead is enough zombies for TV right now.

Oh and some of this was filmed in my home county Essex in Billericay so expect orange faced zombies with fake tits.
Damon242 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 6:38:29 AM

Seriously, does nobody say "zed" anymore?
Kurskij writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 6:46:51 AM

Zed is dead.
McQueen writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 6:52:02 AM

"so expect orange faced zombies with fake tits."


LOLOL! God I hate those wankers from Towie's!

--

Of course Brad Pitt will be the only one to save the world, who else? Urgh!

--

Zed is dead baby, zed is dead! Lol!
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 7:52:31 AM

@mcqueen. The other day you had a shot at me for unknown reasons. I have been reading through the last two weeks or so of posts. The thread which you slandered me was in a josh brolin thread so assumed you where referring to me as being josh, I understand now who you meant. And at this juncture I would simply like to tell you to go f*ck yourself you unfunny c*nt.

First interraction with you and hopefully last.
trailertrash writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 7:54:11 AM

Have to say i'm looking forward to this movie.
boogiel writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 7:54:58 AM

Looks like resident evil meets the mummy.
trailertrash writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:02:36 AM

^ Ouch !!
James Blond writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:31:43 AM

since dawn of the dead i am a huge fan of zombiemovies

latest: the walking dead A+++
trailertrash writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 9:01:03 AM

James Blond

Was just going to ask about Walking Dead S3, I've Sky + the first 3 episodes but haven't watched them yet.

A little slow i was told, But still good.
trailertrash writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 9:04:52 AM

Kurskij

Have you seen The Horde ?

The Raid mixed with 28 Weeks later, Wellworth checking out.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 9:07:41 AM

Bullit- Don't tell me they show "TOWIE" in your country as well. Spreading the virus of bad TV to a global audience. i went to California last year and even people there had seen it. This is not an accurate representation of British people. It's a small group of spoiled brats who live off their parents money. Unfortunately I work 10 minutes up the road so have to see the Oompa Lumpas every day.

Trailer- Walking Dead Season 1 was epic, Season 2 was slow for the first half but started to pick up pace and the last few episodes were amazing. Season 3 has had more action than the last 2 seasons put together, every episode is brilliant. It kills me to have to wait a week (and sometimes more, stupid american scheduling) for each episode. Trust me, you'd love it.
Rambo writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 9:11:44 AM

why does every movie these days has to be either about zombies or vampires?
trailertrash writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 9:18:09 AM

Cheers Cinema

Yeah i've really enjoyed Seasons 1 & 2, Never read the source material so don't know any of the twists and turns which has been good so far.

Will be watching all episodes friday night, Don't really watch TV but this is by far the best show out there at the minute.

Andrew Lincoln from This Life has done very well for himself hasn't he.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 9:58:28 AM

Trailer- Let me know what you think mate. I haven't read the comics either which is for the best I think even though I've heard they went in a different direction character wise a long time ago. Andrew Lincoln is a bad ass, the only films I knew him from were Human Traffic & Love Actually he'll get a lot more roles after this though.
McQueen writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 10:01:15 AM

@Cinema: No they don't show it over here and thank God for that but I know them through the DM and just by the look of the pictures they're such of an embarassment, it's really sad that the trash of reality tv has taken place in the British trend or culture. I don't know if it's the right word but it's defintiely anti-British to me.

Speaking of tv series, I'm hooked on Homeland since season 1 and the 2nd one is so much better in the development of events. Very thrilling.
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 11:09:05 AM

mangomaniac=troll=JB. Obviously.

As for the news, like I care. More zombie sh*t.

People who continuously watch the same sh*t over and over are as mindless as the undead braineaters that appear in this film, and all the other media in which they're featured, which at this juncture in time, seems damned near infinite.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 12:00:48 PM

Can't wait to see this lol It'll EASILY beat Zombieland for the biggest Zombie film box office ever lol
James Blond writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 12:22:44 PM

@ trailertrash

sky is showing season 3

in the last episode of season 2, i said to me: yes this make sense that the humans have this zombievirus in them and when you die you become a zombie

James Blond writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 12:24:29 PM

@ trailertrash

sky is showing season 3

in the last episode of season 2, i said to me: yes this make sense that the humans have this zombievirus in them and when you die you become a zombie

James Blond writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 12:26:00 PM

@ trailertrash

sky FOX is showing season 3

in the last episode of season 2, i said to me: yes this make sense that the humans have this zombievirus in them and when you die you become a zombie

James Blond writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 12:26:34 PM

@ trailertrash

sky FOX is showing season 3

in the last episode of season 2, i said to me: yes this make sense that the humans have this zombievirus in them and when you die you become a zombie

James Blond writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 12:27:10 PM

@ trailertrash

sky FOX is showing season 3

in the last episode of season 2, i said to me: yes this make sense that the humans have this zombievirus in them and when you die you become a zombie

James Blond writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 12:28:26 PM

@ trailertrash

sky FOX is showing season 3

in the last episode of season 2, i said to me: yes this make sense that the humans have this zombievirus in them and when you die you become a zombie

BadChadB33 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 12:38:04 PM

Not too bad at all.
Kurskij writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 1:06:50 PM

James, you alright mate?..

@tt

No, good sir, I have not. But reading about it now and very likely that I will.

Speaking about modern french cinema, I recommend checking out "Sleepless night". Brutal, effecient and somewhat old-fashioned action/thriller.
James Blond writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 1:17:15 PM

@ trailertrash

sky FOX is showing season 3

in the last episode of season 2, i said to me: yes this make sense that the humans have this zombievirus in them and when you die you become a zombie
bane writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 1:20:00 PM

28 days later meets Contagion
struck21 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 1:27:04 PM

It will be nice to see a zombie movie not taking place after zombies have infected 98% of the population and all that is left is in evil inbred sadistic people. Oh and about 4 decent people.

On another note, I am extremely burnt out on zombie movies.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 2:41:06 PM

@Trailer and Cinema

The Walking Dead is simply amazing. The last episode was f*cking brilliantly told, and had everyone in 'awe'. Can't f*cking wait for the next episode
English_Bloke82 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 4:03:19 PM

Still need to get into the Walking Dead. Cinema, you from Billericay? I'm sorry my friend haha.

It's funny how you never see JB, plasticman and Mango Maniac in the same forums. Almost like a lame superhero.... maybe SuperBellend?
Frank_Castle writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 4:05:49 PM

oh what the f*ck. Those are zombies? These look like the ones from Will SMith's I AM LEGEND
jikae writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 4:10:44 PM

"is set to premiere on Thursday (November 8th)."

"and is set to hit theaters on June 21st, 2013."


Am I the only once confused by those dates???
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 4:44:32 PM

Yes. The trailer will appear in a few days, not the movie, which will appear on the latter date.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 1:31:28 AM

I like it when Pitt goes against type of his pretty-boy roles..

Actually, I think his acting would greatly improve if he would do character roles that really test his abilities.

Although he can carry a film, his lead role doesn't challenge his craft enough, IMO...recently anyway.

I'd want to know if he could hang with the big boy character actors like a Oldman, Hardy, Giamatti...doubt it would like to see him try. Something like what McConaughey's doing in recent projects...he's on the right track.
Frank_Castle writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 4:28:42 AM

sorry but no, this looks totally ridiculous. Its been a very very long time I read the book. Arent the zombies supposed to be slower and way dumber than the usual Romero zombies? Sum-one correct me.
Frank_Castle writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 4:29:41 AM

.. if im wrong
Ranger writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 4:55:30 AM

This has got to be better than this...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9UvVmMamNgE
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 5:55:04 AM

I have the sudden urge to go buy perfume...
Ranger writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 11:35:32 AM

I have a sudden urge to fart.


Then again... I always have the sudden urge to fart.
James Blond writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 12:29:11 PM

http://www.worldwarzmovie.com/
James Blond writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 7:11:25 PM

trailer was ok!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved