WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney May Buy Hasbro, Owner of "Transformers" and "GI Joe"

Posted: November 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Disney May Buy Hasbro, Owner of "Transformers" and "GI Joe"Submit Comment
Not too long ago Disney was heavily criticized for not providing enough entertainment for boys. The studio decided to do something about it. It first bough Pixar in 2006 for $7 billion. Then it bough Marvel in 2009 for $4 billion. And just recently, Disney bought Lucasfilm and the "Star Wars" franchise for another $4 billion.

At this point Disney has a good handle on providing entertainment and toys for boys. But the studio is about to go a step further by buying Hasbro, the toy company that owns Transformers, GI Joe, Battleship, Monopoly, Dungeons and Dragons, Magic: The Gathering, Candy Land, Clue, Hungry Hungry Hippos, Jenga, Mr. Potato ead, My Little Pony, Nerf, Ouija, Rubik's Cube, Scrabble, and many other properties.

The deal is still being negotiated and may not be signed for several years. Film rights to "Transformers" and GI Joe" are currently being held by Paramount Pictures, which means that there's plenty of legalities to work out.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
j-man writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:21:15 AM

Disney may f*ck off
pornfly writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:44:36 AM

"f*ck this, Im leaving",said the Monopoly guy
Kurskij writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:47:31 AM

Mickaey is buying sh*t like a PIMP. $4 bil.? Get me ma wallet!

Evil rodent.
telur writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:49:18 AM

next step.... disney buy LEGO!!!
pornfly writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 6:33:57 AM

If they keep this up maybe theyll have enough to buy Salma Hayek

maybe
McQueen writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 6:48:16 AM

^ ^ That would be the heftiest gold digger on the planet!
trailertrash writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 7:48:13 AM

Disney was heavily criticized for not providing enough entertainment for boys


They should buy Vivid instead then ...
trailertrash writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 7:50:07 AM

Bullit


RIP Beverley Goodway !!

I didn't even know he was ill, Sad news yesterday
boogiel writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:18:48 AM

Disney: too big to fail.
slevin27 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:19:11 AM

Curious George is on right now on PBS. In this ep. George travels to Scotland with the man in the yellow hat. That's how much I care about what Disney buys.
McQueen writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:22:21 AM

Trailer

I didn't it know it either. sad news indeed mate. I'm pretty sure my lady knew him.

On a bright side, he did have the best job in whole England that's for sure.

RIP indeed.
Avirex writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:23:32 AM

They are very welcome to buy my business as well. They are just in luck too, I'm willing to sell for a measly million.
James Blond writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:33:03 AM

better disney buys everything rather that china is buying the world!
Spankfish writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:34:43 AM

Scrabble! The Movie. It all hinged on a single word. And a triple word score.
trailertrash writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:54:01 AM

Bullit

Damn straight there mate (as i would have been every day of my working life)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 9:10:38 AM

Let Disney buy everything. f*ck variety.
Rambo writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 9:15:11 AM

I was about to post something but Disney just bought me.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 9:52:12 AM

They can buy Colombian gold digger Sofia vergara
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 10:55:48 AM

Ha! I think I said something to this affect a few days ago, that Disney should buy Hasbro, since they own Marvel, so we can see maybe a Transformers/Spiderman movie like they used to do with the comics.

Pretty awesome news if true, and if it happens.
buttabean writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 11:24:13 AM

Wonder if Disney would buy DC next? There would be no boundry
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 11:44:31 AM

^^The DoJ and the EU would block that sh*t.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 12:02:48 PM

I'm calling it now, by 2032... Disney will own American and be making there way to Europe and Australia. they will Take over everything and mickey mouse will start world war III.

I Said it first, nobody else can take credit when it happens!
James Blond writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 12:18:19 PM

reminds me on the south park episode where mickey mouse the boss of disney want to rule the world lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 12:35:46 PM

Jesus, what's next?
minicooperz writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 2:28:44 PM

well if this bloody happens, then i'd like to see pluto be the replacement for snake eyes' dog. and transforming goofy...
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 2:34:56 PM

Another possibility: a Transformers Star Wars movie.

http://www.amazon.com/Hasbro-Transformers-Darth-Vader-Death/dp/B000OMY7L2
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 4:23:53 PM

Rocky 4 Trivia

Arnold Schwarzenegger, Vernon Wells (I), Brian Thompson (I), Patrick Swayze, Kurt Russell, Peter Weller, Michael Biehn, David Hasselhoff, Tom Selleck, Jean-Claude Van Damme, William Sadler (I), Jürgen Prochnow, Johnny Depp, Kevin Dillon, Willem Dafoe, Charlie Sheen, Brad Pitt, Mel Gibson, Jesse Ventura (I), Kiefer Sutherland, Thomas F. Wilson, Val Kilmer, Sean Bean, Tom Cruise, John Travolta, Alec Baldwin, Jsu Garcia, Robert Patrick (I), Matt Dillon, Sonny Landham, Richard Chaves, Alexander Godunov, Kane Hodder (I), Chris Sarandon (I), Keanu Reeves, Paul Satterfield (II), Eric Stoltz, Chuck Norris, Viggo Mortensen, Gary Sinise, Tony Goldwyn, Armand Assante, Michael Madsen (I), Liam Neeson, and Roddy Piper auditioned to play the role as Ivan Drago.
Rambo writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:01:16 PM

Thomas F. Wilson could have been a good choice...'hello rocky...hello,anybody home?'
Imation writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:12:06 PM

Disney are in on a remake of a norwegian christmas classic that's out later this year.. Taking over Europe, starting with Norway :(
As for Hasbro, sure, take it - not like the people with the rights to GI Joe, Battleship, Transformers are doing those series any justice.. Disney brings life into destroyed properties! Let them make a proper D&D movie for example!
Cody Fairless-Lee writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 6:06:29 PM

This better NOT happen!!!!
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 7:49:26 PM

Yo MANGO where u at, G?

Deadline.com is reporting that Sylvester Stallone is denying that Nicholas Cage is in Expendables 3, in fact, Stallone said Cage ain't even in negotiations to be in the movie.

sh*t!
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 10:20:29 PM

Sounds like Disney is making a play against Paramount Pictures. First they take Marvel, and are waiting out on that Twelve film deal, now their making moves on Hasbro.

Soon Paramount won't have any material for big blockbusters and will have to rely on *gasp* ORIGINALITY to stay afloat.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 4:09:56 AM

Disney buy DC comics if you please, cause Warner can't make a decent superhero film beside Nolan's Batman!!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 4:58:28 AM

What Johnny said.

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved