WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" - What Did You Think?
Jul 11th, 2014
Sony Unveils Trailer for "Ghostbusters" Re-Release
Jul 11th, 2014
Russell Crowe and Ryan Gosling Join "The Nice Guys," From "Iron Man 3" Director Shane Black
Jul 11th, 2014
Trailer for Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Jul 10th, 2014
New Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Jul 10th, 2014
Trailer for Reese Witherspoon's "Wild," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 10th, 2014
North Korea Files Complaint with UN to Stop Release of Seth Rogen's "The Interview"
Jul 10th, 2014
New Teaser Video For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Jul 10th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro to Make Small, Black and White Film Before "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 10th, 2014
First Look: Ian McKellen as Sherlock Holmes in "Mr. Holmes" Film
Jul 9th, 2014
Extended Clip From Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Action Thriller
Jul 9th, 2014
Alec Baldwin is Head of CIA in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Jul 9th, 2014
Gus Van Sant Replaces Shane Black as Director of "Death Note"
Jul 9th, 2014
Trailer for Christian Bale's "Exodus: Gods and Kings," Directed by Ridley Scott
Jul 9th, 2014
Disney Hires "Transformers" Writer for Live-Action "Dumbo" Movie
Jul 9th, 2014
Ridley Scott is Developing Another Biblical Film, About King David
Jul 9th, 2014
Extended Trailer for Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 8th, 2014
Mel Gibson Discusses a Return to Directing
Jul 8th, 2014
First Look: Don Cheadle is Miles Davis in "Miles Ahead" Biopic
Jul 8th, 2014
New Trailer for "Sharknado 2: The Second One"
Jul 8th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller is Here!
Jul 7th, 2014
"Superman Returns" Star Brandon Routh Joins "Arrow" as The Atom
Jul 7th, 2014
Trailer for Sylvester Stallone's "Reach Me" Drama
Jul 7th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" Still Dominating at Box Office
Jul 7th, 2014
Guy Pearce Explains Why He Initially Turned Down "Iron Man 3" Role
Jul 7th, 2014
Trailer for "Young Ones" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Nicholas Hoult
Jul 7th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Adds Two More Actors
Jul 7th, 2014
Four New Posters for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller
Jul 7th, 2014
Kevin Smith Wrote Fake "Batman v Superman" Script and Then Leaked It Online?
Jul 5th, 2014
Stephen Amell Won't Play "Arrow" in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 5th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg to Star in "The Six Million Dollar Man" Sci-Fi Film?
Jul 5th, 2014
Peter Jackson Says "The Hobbit 3" Teaser Trailer is Coming Soon
Jul 4th, 2014
First Photos From "Max Steel" Sci-Fi Film
Jul 4th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney May Buy Hasbro, Owner of "Transformers" and "GI Joe"

Posted: November 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Disney May Buy Hasbro, Owner of "Transformers" and "GI Joe"Submit Comment
Not too long ago Disney was heavily criticized for not providing enough entertainment for boys. The studio decided to do something about it. It first bough Pixar in 2006 for $7 billion. Then it bough Marvel in 2009 for $4 billion. And just recently, Disney bought Lucasfilm and the "Star Wars" franchise for another $4 billion.

At this point Disney has a good handle on providing entertainment and toys for boys. But the studio is about to go a step further by buying Hasbro, the toy company that owns Transformers, GI Joe, Battleship, Monopoly, Dungeons and Dragons, Magic: The Gathering, Candy Land, Clue, Hungry Hungry Hippos, Jenga, Mr. Potato ead, My Little Pony, Nerf, Ouija, Rubik's Cube, Scrabble, and many other properties.

The deal is still being negotiated and may not be signed for several years. Film rights to "Transformers" and GI Joe" are currently being held by Paramount Pictures, which means that there's plenty of legalities to work out.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
j-man writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:21:15 AM

Disney may f*ck off
pornfly writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:44:36 AM

"f*ck this, Im leaving",said the Monopoly guy
Kurskij writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:47:31 AM

Mickaey is buying sh*t like a PIMP. $4 bil.? Get me ma wallet!

Evil rodent.
telur writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:49:18 AM

next step.... disney buy LEGO!!!
pornfly writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 6:33:57 AM

If they keep this up maybe theyll have enough to buy Salma Hayek

maybe
McQueen writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 6:48:16 AM

^ ^ That would be the heftiest gold digger on the planet!
trailertrash writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 7:48:13 AM

Disney was heavily criticized for not providing enough entertainment for boys


They should buy Vivid instead then ...
trailertrash writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 7:50:07 AM

Bullit


RIP Beverley Goodway !!

I didn't even know he was ill, Sad news yesterday
boogiel writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:18:48 AM

Disney: too big to fail.
slevin27 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:19:11 AM

Curious George is on right now on PBS. In this ep. George travels to Scotland with the man in the yellow hat. That's how much I care about what Disney buys.
McQueen writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:22:21 AM

Trailer

I didn't it know it either. sad news indeed mate. I'm pretty sure my lady knew him.

On a bright side, he did have the best job in whole England that's for sure.

RIP indeed.
Avirex writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:23:32 AM

They are very welcome to buy my business as well. They are just in luck too, I'm willing to sell for a measly million.
James Blond writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:33:03 AM

better disney buys everything rather that china is buying the world!
Spankfish writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:34:43 AM

Scrabble! The Movie. It all hinged on a single word. And a triple word score.
trailertrash writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:54:01 AM

Bullit

Damn straight there mate (as i would have been every day of my working life)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 9:10:38 AM

Let Disney buy everything. f*ck variety.
Rambo writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 9:15:11 AM

I was about to post something but Disney just bought me.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 9:52:12 AM

They can buy Colombian gold digger Sofia vergara
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 10:55:48 AM

Ha! I think I said something to this affect a few days ago, that Disney should buy Hasbro, since they own Marvel, so we can see maybe a Transformers/Spiderman movie like they used to do with the comics.

Pretty awesome news if true, and if it happens.
buttabean writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 11:24:13 AM

Wonder if Disney would buy DC next? There would be no boundry
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 11:44:31 AM

^^The DoJ and the EU would block that sh*t.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 12:02:48 PM

I'm calling it now, by 2032... Disney will own American and be making there way to Europe and Australia. they will Take over everything and mickey mouse will start world war III.

I Said it first, nobody else can take credit when it happens!
James Blond writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 12:18:19 PM

reminds me on the south park episode where mickey mouse the boss of disney want to rule the world lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 12:35:46 PM

Jesus, what's next?
minicooperz writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 2:28:44 PM

well if this bloody happens, then i'd like to see pluto be the replacement for snake eyes' dog. and transforming goofy...
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 2:34:56 PM

Another possibility: a Transformers Star Wars movie.

http://www.amazon.com/Hasbro-Transformers-Darth-Vader-Death/dp/B000OMY7L2
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 4:23:53 PM

Rocky 4 Trivia

Arnold Schwarzenegger, Vernon Wells (I), Brian Thompson (I), Patrick Swayze, Kurt Russell, Peter Weller, Michael Biehn, David Hasselhoff, Tom Selleck, Jean-Claude Van Damme, William Sadler (I), Jürgen Prochnow, Johnny Depp, Kevin Dillon, Willem Dafoe, Charlie Sheen, Brad Pitt, Mel Gibson, Jesse Ventura (I), Kiefer Sutherland, Thomas F. Wilson, Val Kilmer, Sean Bean, Tom Cruise, John Travolta, Alec Baldwin, Jsu Garcia, Robert Patrick (I), Matt Dillon, Sonny Landham, Richard Chaves, Alexander Godunov, Kane Hodder (I), Chris Sarandon (I), Keanu Reeves, Paul Satterfield (II), Eric Stoltz, Chuck Norris, Viggo Mortensen, Gary Sinise, Tony Goldwyn, Armand Assante, Michael Madsen (I), Liam Neeson, and Roddy Piper auditioned to play the role as Ivan Drago.
Rambo writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:01:16 PM

Thomas F. Wilson could have been a good choice...'hello rocky...hello,anybody home?'
Imation writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:12:06 PM

Disney are in on a remake of a norwegian christmas classic that's out later this year.. Taking over Europe, starting with Norway :(
As for Hasbro, sure, take it - not like the people with the rights to GI Joe, Battleship, Transformers are doing those series any justice.. Disney brings life into destroyed properties! Let them make a proper D&D movie for example!
Cody Fairless-Lee writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 6:06:29 PM

This better NOT happen!!!!
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 7:49:26 PM

Yo MANGO where u at, G?

Deadline.com is reporting that Sylvester Stallone is denying that Nicholas Cage is in Expendables 3, in fact, Stallone said Cage ain't even in negotiations to be in the movie.

sh*t!
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 10:20:29 PM

Sounds like Disney is making a play against Paramount Pictures. First they take Marvel, and are waiting out on that Twelve film deal, now their making moves on Hasbro.

Soon Paramount won't have any material for big blockbusters and will have to rely on *gasp* ORIGINALITY to stay afloat.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 4:09:56 AM

Disney buy DC comics if you please, cause Warner can't make a decent superhero film beside Nolan's Batman!!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 4:58:28 AM

What Johnny said.

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"Pacific Rim 2" Gets a Release Date, Animated Series in the Works

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Steven Seagal Will Never Join "The Expendables" Franchise, Wonders Why Liam Neeson is in Action Films

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

Vin Diesel Creating Problems on "Fast and Furious 7" Set

Description of Lex Luthor's Look in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Guy Pearce Comments on "Iron Man 3" Mandarin Twist

Kevin Smith Says Leaked List of Warner Bros' Planned Superhero Films is Correct

Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Justice League"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved