WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" Sequels
Aug 26th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film
Aug 26th, 2014
Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
Photo of Jeremy Renner's Redesigned Hawkeye Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
"Jurassic Park" Star Richard Attenborough Dead at 90
Aug 25th, 2014
"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records
Aug 25th, 2014
Chloe Moretz Says "Kick-Ass 3" Won't Happen
Aug 25th, 2014
Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Rian Johnson Used "Se7en" and "Blade Runner" to Get "Looper" Made
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Josh Trank Unveils Photo of The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Aug 24th, 2014
"Ant-Man" Set Photo Hints at Hulk's Appearance
Aug 23rd, 2014
New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed
Aug 23rd, 2014
"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster
Aug 23rd, 2014
Watch First 5 Minutes From "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 23rd, 2014
First Look at David Oyelowo as Martin Luther King Jr in "Selma"
Aug 23rd, 2014
Full Trailer for "Amityville: The Awakening" Arrives Online
Aug 23rd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney May Buy Hasbro, Owner of "Transformers" and "GI Joe"

Posted: November 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Disney May Buy Hasbro, Owner of "Transformers" and "GI Joe"Submit Comment
Not too long ago Disney was heavily criticized for not providing enough entertainment for boys. The studio decided to do something about it. It first bough Pixar in 2006 for $7 billion. Then it bough Marvel in 2009 for $4 billion. And just recently, Disney bought Lucasfilm and the "Star Wars" franchise for another $4 billion.

At this point Disney has a good handle on providing entertainment and toys for boys. But the studio is about to go a step further by buying Hasbro, the toy company that owns Transformers, GI Joe, Battleship, Monopoly, Dungeons and Dragons, Magic: The Gathering, Candy Land, Clue, Hungry Hungry Hippos, Jenga, Mr. Potato ead, My Little Pony, Nerf, Ouija, Rubik's Cube, Scrabble, and many other properties.

The deal is still being negotiated and may not be signed for several years. Film rights to "Transformers" and GI Joe" are currently being held by Paramount Pictures, which means that there's plenty of legalities to work out.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
j-man writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:21:15 AM

Disney may f*ck off
pornfly writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:44:36 AM

"f*ck this, Im leaving",said the Monopoly guy
Kurskij writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:47:31 AM

Mickaey is buying sh*t like a PIMP. $4 bil.? Get me ma wallet!

Evil rodent.
telur writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:49:18 AM

next step.... disney buy LEGO!!!
pornfly writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 6:33:57 AM

If they keep this up maybe theyll have enough to buy Salma Hayek

maybe
McQueen writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 6:48:16 AM

^ ^ That would be the heftiest gold digger on the planet!
trailertrash writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 7:48:13 AM

Disney was heavily criticized for not providing enough entertainment for boys


They should buy Vivid instead then ...
trailertrash writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 7:50:07 AM

Bullit


RIP Beverley Goodway !!

I didn't even know he was ill, Sad news yesterday
boogiel writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:18:48 AM

Disney: too big to fail.
slevin27 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:19:11 AM

Curious George is on right now on PBS. In this ep. George travels to Scotland with the man in the yellow hat. That's how much I care about what Disney buys.
McQueen writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:22:21 AM

Trailer

I didn't it know it either. sad news indeed mate. I'm pretty sure my lady knew him.

On a bright side, he did have the best job in whole England that's for sure.

RIP indeed.
Avirex writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:23:32 AM

They are very welcome to buy my business as well. They are just in luck too, I'm willing to sell for a measly million.
James Blond writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:33:03 AM

better disney buys everything rather that china is buying the world!
Spankfish writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:34:43 AM

Scrabble! The Movie. It all hinged on a single word. And a triple word score.
trailertrash writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:54:01 AM

Bullit

Damn straight there mate (as i would have been every day of my working life)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 9:10:38 AM

Let Disney buy everything. f*ck variety.
Rambo writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 9:15:11 AM

I was about to post something but Disney just bought me.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 9:52:12 AM

They can buy Colombian gold digger Sofia vergara
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 10:55:48 AM

Ha! I think I said something to this affect a few days ago, that Disney should buy Hasbro, since they own Marvel, so we can see maybe a Transformers/Spiderman movie like they used to do with the comics.

Pretty awesome news if true, and if it happens.
buttabean writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 11:24:13 AM

Wonder if Disney would buy DC next? There would be no boundry
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 11:44:31 AM

^^The DoJ and the EU would block that sh*t.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 12:02:48 PM

I'm calling it now, by 2032... Disney will own American and be making there way to Europe and Australia. they will Take over everything and mickey mouse will start world war III.

I Said it first, nobody else can take credit when it happens!
James Blond writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 12:18:19 PM

reminds me on the south park episode where mickey mouse the boss of disney want to rule the world lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 12:35:46 PM

Jesus, what's next?
minicooperz writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 2:28:44 PM

well if this bloody happens, then i'd like to see pluto be the replacement for snake eyes' dog. and transforming goofy...
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 2:34:56 PM

Another possibility: a Transformers Star Wars movie.

http://www.amazon.com/Hasbro-Transformers-Darth-Vader-Death/dp/B000OMY7L2
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 4:23:53 PM

Rocky 4 Trivia

Arnold Schwarzenegger, Vernon Wells (I), Brian Thompson (I), Patrick Swayze, Kurt Russell, Peter Weller, Michael Biehn, David Hasselhoff, Tom Selleck, Jean-Claude Van Damme, William Sadler (I), Jürgen Prochnow, Johnny Depp, Kevin Dillon, Willem Dafoe, Charlie Sheen, Brad Pitt, Mel Gibson, Jesse Ventura (I), Kiefer Sutherland, Thomas F. Wilson, Val Kilmer, Sean Bean, Tom Cruise, John Travolta, Alec Baldwin, Jsu Garcia, Robert Patrick (I), Matt Dillon, Sonny Landham, Richard Chaves, Alexander Godunov, Kane Hodder (I), Chris Sarandon (I), Keanu Reeves, Paul Satterfield (II), Eric Stoltz, Chuck Norris, Viggo Mortensen, Gary Sinise, Tony Goldwyn, Armand Assante, Michael Madsen (I), Liam Neeson, and Roddy Piper auditioned to play the role as Ivan Drago.
Rambo writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:01:16 PM

Thomas F. Wilson could have been a good choice...'hello rocky...hello,anybody home?'
Imation writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:12:06 PM

Disney are in on a remake of a norwegian christmas classic that's out later this year.. Taking over Europe, starting with Norway :(
As for Hasbro, sure, take it - not like the people with the rights to GI Joe, Battleship, Transformers are doing those series any justice.. Disney brings life into destroyed properties! Let them make a proper D&D movie for example!
Cody Fairless-Lee writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 6:06:29 PM

This better NOT happen!!!!
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 7:49:26 PM

Yo MANGO where u at, G?

Deadline.com is reporting that Sylvester Stallone is denying that Nicholas Cage is in Expendables 3, in fact, Stallone said Cage ain't even in negotiations to be in the movie.

sh*t!
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 10:20:29 PM

Sounds like Disney is making a play against Paramount Pictures. First they take Marvel, and are waiting out on that Twelve film deal, now their making moves on Hasbro.

Soon Paramount won't have any material for big blockbusters and will have to rely on *gasp* ORIGINALITY to stay afloat.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 4:09:56 AM

Disney buy DC comics if you please, cause Warner can't make a decent superhero film beside Nolan's Batman!!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 4:58:28 AM

What Johnny said.

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved