WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney May Buy Hasbro, Owner of "Transformers" and "GI Joe"

Posted: November 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Disney May Buy Hasbro, Owner of "Transformers" and "GI Joe"Submit Comment
Not too long ago Disney was heavily criticized for not providing enough entertainment for boys. The studio decided to do something about it. It first bough Pixar in 2006 for $7 billion. Then it bough Marvel in 2009 for $4 billion. And just recently, Disney bought Lucasfilm and the "Star Wars" franchise for another $4 billion.

At this point Disney has a good handle on providing entertainment and toys for boys. But the studio is about to go a step further by buying Hasbro, the toy company that owns Transformers, GI Joe, Battleship, Monopoly, Dungeons and Dragons, Magic: The Gathering, Candy Land, Clue, Hungry Hungry Hippos, Jenga, Mr. Potato ead, My Little Pony, Nerf, Ouija, Rubik's Cube, Scrabble, and many other properties.

The deal is still being negotiated and may not be signed for several years. Film rights to "Transformers" and GI Joe" are currently being held by Paramount Pictures, which means that there's plenty of legalities to work out.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
j-man writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:21:15 AM

Disney may f*ck off
pornfly writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:44:36 AM

"f*ck this, Im leaving",said the Monopoly guy
Kurskij writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:47:31 AM

Mickaey is buying sh*t like a PIMP. $4 bil.? Get me ma wallet!

Evil rodent.
telur writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:49:18 AM

next step.... disney buy LEGO!!!
pornfly writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 6:33:57 AM

If they keep this up maybe theyll have enough to buy Salma Hayek

maybe
McQueen writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 6:48:16 AM

^ ^ That would be the heftiest gold digger on the planet!
trailertrash writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 7:48:13 AM

Disney was heavily criticized for not providing enough entertainment for boys


They should buy Vivid instead then ...
trailertrash writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 7:50:07 AM

Bullit


RIP Beverley Goodway !!

I didn't even know he was ill, Sad news yesterday
boogiel writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:18:48 AM

Disney: too big to fail.
slevin27 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:19:11 AM

Curious George is on right now on PBS. In this ep. George travels to Scotland with the man in the yellow hat. That's how much I care about what Disney buys.
McQueen writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:22:21 AM

Trailer

I didn't it know it either. sad news indeed mate. I'm pretty sure my lady knew him.

On a bright side, he did have the best job in whole England that's for sure.

RIP indeed.
Avirex writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:23:32 AM

They are very welcome to buy my business as well. They are just in luck too, I'm willing to sell for a measly million.
James Blond writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:33:03 AM

better disney buys everything rather that china is buying the world!
Spankfish writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:34:43 AM

Scrabble! The Movie. It all hinged on a single word. And a triple word score.
trailertrash writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 8:54:01 AM

Bullit

Damn straight there mate (as i would have been every day of my working life)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 9:10:38 AM

Let Disney buy everything. f*ck variety.
Rambo writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 9:15:11 AM

I was about to post something but Disney just bought me.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 9:52:12 AM

They can buy Colombian gold digger Sofia vergara
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 10:55:48 AM

Ha! I think I said something to this affect a few days ago, that Disney should buy Hasbro, since they own Marvel, so we can see maybe a Transformers/Spiderman movie like they used to do with the comics.

Pretty awesome news if true, and if it happens.
buttabean writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 11:24:13 AM

Wonder if Disney would buy DC next? There would be no boundry
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 11:44:31 AM

^^The DoJ and the EU would block that sh*t.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 12:02:48 PM

I'm calling it now, by 2032... Disney will own American and be making there way to Europe and Australia. they will Take over everything and mickey mouse will start world war III.

I Said it first, nobody else can take credit when it happens!
James Blond writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 12:18:19 PM

reminds me on the south park episode where mickey mouse the boss of disney want to rule the world lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 12:35:46 PM

Jesus, what's next?
minicooperz writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 2:28:44 PM

well if this bloody happens, then i'd like to see pluto be the replacement for snake eyes' dog. and transforming goofy...
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 2:34:56 PM

Another possibility: a Transformers Star Wars movie.

http://www.amazon.com/Hasbro-Transformers-Darth-Vader-Death/dp/B000OMY7L2
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 4:23:53 PM

Rocky 4 Trivia

Arnold Schwarzenegger, Vernon Wells (I), Brian Thompson (I), Patrick Swayze, Kurt Russell, Peter Weller, Michael Biehn, David Hasselhoff, Tom Selleck, Jean-Claude Van Damme, William Sadler (I), Jürgen Prochnow, Johnny Depp, Kevin Dillon, Willem Dafoe, Charlie Sheen, Brad Pitt, Mel Gibson, Jesse Ventura (I), Kiefer Sutherland, Thomas F. Wilson, Val Kilmer, Sean Bean, Tom Cruise, John Travolta, Alec Baldwin, Jsu Garcia, Robert Patrick (I), Matt Dillon, Sonny Landham, Richard Chaves, Alexander Godunov, Kane Hodder (I), Chris Sarandon (I), Keanu Reeves, Paul Satterfield (II), Eric Stoltz, Chuck Norris, Viggo Mortensen, Gary Sinise, Tony Goldwyn, Armand Assante, Michael Madsen (I), Liam Neeson, and Roddy Piper auditioned to play the role as Ivan Drago.
Rambo writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:01:16 PM

Thomas F. Wilson could have been a good choice...'hello rocky...hello,anybody home?'
Imation writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 5:12:06 PM

Disney are in on a remake of a norwegian christmas classic that's out later this year.. Taking over Europe, starting with Norway :(
As for Hasbro, sure, take it - not like the people with the rights to GI Joe, Battleship, Transformers are doing those series any justice.. Disney brings life into destroyed properties! Let them make a proper D&D movie for example!
Cody Fairless-Lee writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 6:06:29 PM

This better NOT happen!!!!
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 7:49:26 PM

Yo MANGO where u at, G?

Deadline.com is reporting that Sylvester Stallone is denying that Nicholas Cage is in Expendables 3, in fact, Stallone said Cage ain't even in negotiations to be in the movie.

sh*t!
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 10:20:29 PM

Sounds like Disney is making a play against Paramount Pictures. First they take Marvel, and are waiting out on that Twelve film deal, now their making moves on Hasbro.

Soon Paramount won't have any material for big blockbusters and will have to rely on *gasp* ORIGINALITY to stay afloat.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 4:09:56 AM

Disney buy DC comics if you please, cause Warner can't make a decent superhero film beside Nolan's Batman!!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 4:58:28 AM

What Johnny said.

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved