WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Star Wars: Episode 7"?

Posted: November 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Star Wars: Episode 7"?Submit Comment
As soon as Disney announced that it acquired Lucasfilm and is developing a new "Star Wars" trilogy, fans started guessing which director would sign on to helm "Star Wars: Episode 7," that's set to hit theaters during the summer of 2015.

Today comes a rumor that the reason Matthew Vaughn (X-Men: First Class, Kick-Ass) dropped out of directing the upcoming "X-Men: First Class" sequel is because he took the job of directing the new "Star Wars" film.

Since Disney has already met with a bunch of writers regarding the project, it's clear that the studio and Lucasfilm have been working on their deal for a while. So it's not impossible that they already had a chance to discuss the project with filmmakers.

At this point this is all just a rumor, but one that comes from a reliable source. Stay tuned.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:59:09 PM

No, Andrew Stanton. He already did John Carter, and if that doesn't look like a Star Wars spin-off, nothing does.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:01:53 PM

f*ck Star Wars!
cress writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:02:08 PM

I thought Stanton did a damn fine job with JC. Too bad the film flopped; it wasn't bad.
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:07:59 PM

Nope, not bad at all.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:10:44 PM

Lol yes it was
The Boosh writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:11:35 PM

They should focus more on the writer. Even a Spielberg movie can suck d*ck if it starts with a sh*t writer. E.g. Indiana 4
cress writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:13:02 PM

Lindsay Lohans' vagina is the front-runner for the role of the Sarlacc Pit.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:19:01 PM

John Carter was horrible,that Taylor guy has the acting ability of a burnt steak.

Half naked pretty boy high leaping with the help of a toad dog
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:20:06 PM

Yeah, but Kitsch's lack of talent and the leaden script isn't Stanton's fault.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:20:31 PM

A lot of Spielberg Movies are sh*t and its cuz he often squanders a good opportunity in terms of a films direction. He's lucky f*ck up!
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:23:12 PM

But Bando, Vaughn didn't direct John Carter. No Vaughn directed X-men First Class, the most recent X-men which if u haven't seen is actually the best one in the X-Men series, even though Wolverine is only in it as a cameo, it's still the best one.

X-Men First Class proved that Vaughn can do an ensemble type movie which I guess the next Star Wars movie would be, with more than one good guy or hero. So it's a pretty good choice.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:23:34 PM

The whole movie except the beginning that takes place on Earth was sh*t! Don't be so generous to him. It was a big movie to f*ck up
KillerCOck writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:24:53 PM

I thought Layer Cake and StarDust proved that?
bandolero999 writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:24:58 PM

I seen xmen, layer cake and kickass all three great movies.
Fightclub1 writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:25:05 PM

This could be interesting. I loved x-men first class it was by far the best x-men movie
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:26:40 PM

I did not see those movies, Killer
boogiel writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:29:30 PM

As long as it's not Bay or Cameron, I think it'll do. For now.
cress writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:29:38 PM

Christ PhunkyDubs, just send paulo a pm, don't make everyone else here sick to their stomach.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:32:29 PM

PM? private message? Don't know how to do them, Cress. And I was addressing Killer, not Paulo before.
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:34:28 PM

lmao@Cress!
KillerCOck writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:35:14 PM

hahahahaha!
DriveMemento writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:57:14 PM

you guys are forgeting Stardust, Stardust was awesome lol
KillerCOck writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 10:02:02 PM

Don't like to read huh?
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 10:07:40 PM

I loved Stardust and X Men:First Class (despite its awkward continuity placement, somehting that apparently won't be fixed by Days of Future Past, or Wolverine 2), but I personally didn't like Kick-Ass.

While I enjoyed Kick-Ass for the message that it was trying to send, by praising those who step up against corruption and the norm, and decide to fight what they believe in, I felt that the vulgarity of the film vastly overshadowed the story, but that's not really a complaint on Vaughn, but the source material (One of Mark Millar's least stunning works, right down there with Ultimate Fantastic Four).
DriveMemento writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 10:10:27 PM

oh I must have skipped over your killer c*ck. Why does everything have to lead to a sarcastic comment on this site? you could have been like actually I said it on November 5th, 2012 at 9:24:53 PM.

anyways, this would be awesome, Vaughn is a great director, the scene in X-men with Magneto in the bar really shows his directing chops. He;s an artistic director and i enjoyed all of his movies. I wish he was directing but correct me if I'm wrong, didnt his x-men make less then all the others? his movies havent really made alot of money so I dont really see him being picked as director....
DriveMemento writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 10:16:08 PM

although Episode 7 is going to make over a Billion no matter what, good or bad
OneTime writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 10:22:25 PM

joseph kosinksi ...(spelling) ((too lazy to google))


the guy that did tron...
Tsingtao44 writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 10:53:29 PM

am i the only one that thinks XMen First Class was just ok?
sedibus writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 10:59:00 PM

The Carter wasn't bad, it was just lame and terribly predictable, I felt very sad when they pitched new concepts about the travel that Burroughs didn't put into the actual novels.

But anyway, inferior translation to a classic source material.

For me, Star Wars felt like Reggaeton music from nowadays. sh*tty and worse than any badly made crap.

B movies, with money. Lame, just lame. But I have to admit that it's really great that many got to make a living out of it.

That's what I know as something cool.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 11:13:42 PM

I wasn't being sarcastic, I think it's stupid to write sarcastically because I don't feel it's effective. At least not nearly as effective as being sarcastic to someone's face.

It was a genuine question. I don't like to read either. Ppl point sh*t out for me that I miss all the time. haha! Lighten up.

KillerCOck writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 11:17:55 PM

Xmen First Class was just Ok. But it displayed how an X-men movie should be made. Vaughn wasn't allowed to make his own movie. He was forced to make it connect with Singer's horrible films and limited with resources. It's extremely impressive what he was able to do within his restrictions.

If Vaughn Made X-men before Singer, It'd kick ass and possibly be among some of the best CB movies today.
the wire writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 12:29:34 AM

damn. x-men was awful. what a waste.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 12:41:13 AM

I would absolutely love this. Not everyone liked first Class. But for me- it was brilliant.
Attos writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 12:42:25 AM

Is this going to continue to be a trend? Do we really need to hear about every single piece of information about a Star Wars movie that doesn't come out for three years? Who f*cking cares? It's going to be another three years of hype that will most likely end with another pathetic excuse for a movie.

This trilogy will be like Christmas. We start planning for December 25th on January 1st, then when it finally comes around it's nothing but sitting around watching a bunch of no-talent asshats and having more of your hopes and wishes shattered.

Yeah, I'm looking at you Jake Lloyd.
GreenLensman writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 1:13:47 AM

make it a touchstone picture rated R, chris tucker plays mace windu's great grandson jace windu, lou diamond philips as boba fetts great grandsons clone, mark wahlberg is Luke skywalker the 3rd, matt damon is Van Solo, and will smith is Lando's distant cousin Mondo.
pornfly writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 3:44:28 AM

Casting has begun
http://inlandempire.craigslist.org/tlg/3367452461.html
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 4:14:09 AM

These boots are made for walkin, and that's just what they'll do. One of these days these boots are gonna walk all over you.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 4:22:47 AM

I don't think X Men First Class was as good as everyone said. It was enjoyable though, and Vaughn knows how to make a cool film. Quick cuts, cool characters, cool one liners. I'm not sure if he can make a magical film like Star Wars though.

At this point this is all just a rumor, but one that comes from a reliable source

A "reliable" source on Worst Previews... something doesn't sound right about that sentence.
nawtnt writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 10:10:52 AM

Matthew Vaughan to direct Star Wars: Episode 7?

That's a great choice.

I mean I liked what he did with X-Men: First Class, it is the best movie in the series.

It helped the franchise get back on track so I wouldn't mind Vaughan directing Episode 7 but still it is a rumor.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 11:51:39 AM

Just hire owe boll and get it over with already!
struck21 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 12:10:42 PM

Vaugh doesn't feel right to me for project. If I was a able to pick, at this exact moment it would be JJ Abrams without a doubt. There is probably better but he does a great job with scifi movies.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 2:56:12 PM

Matthew Vaughn is an excellent choice for this project, he would make a decent movie that Lucas couldn't do with the second trilogy!!!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved