WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

George Lucas on His Post-"Star Wars" Plans

Posted: November 5th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
George Lucas on His Post-"Star Wars" PlansSubmit Comment
When Disney acquired the "Star Wars" franchise, it revealed that George Lucas would stay on as a creative consultant on at least the first installment in a new trilogy. So what does Lucas plan to do with his $4 billion and plenty of free time?

"Mostly it will be philanthropy but I'm also going to make my own little personal films," he said of his plans. "I barely got 'Red Tails' into the theaters. The ones I'm working on now will never get into the theaters."

Regarding whether he'll have a say in who will direct "Star Wars: Episode 7," Lucas said: "I've turned [those decisions] over to a wonderful producer, Kathy Kennedy (Schindler's List, Jurassic Park). She's more than capable of taking [the franchise] and making it better than I did."

Source: FoxNews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 7:25:43 AM

She's more than capable of taking [the franchise] and making it better than I did."

NO sh*t. A druken one armed monkey could do it better!
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 7:30:50 AM

The master pimp hands control of his whore over to another whore. Guess we'll have to call Kennedy 'madam' from now on.
boogiel writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 7:37:23 AM

Just retire, relax and have a nice life George. Oh and stay the hell away from the next star wars episodes.
cress writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 7:41:31 AM

Those films that will never get released in theatres is homemade porn with girlfriend Mellody Hobson.
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 7:52:50 AM

"She's more than capable of taking [the franchise] and making it better than I did."

Anyone else get the feeling old Lucas is trolling?
pornfly writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:02:17 AM

She's more than capable of taking [the franchise] and making it better than I did."

He sounds like those dumb bitches in those daytime and late night "college" commercials
-"if I can do it,so can you"
pornfly writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:06:54 AM

Thats one wise ol'Ewok
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:09:28 AM

Nah. He looks more like Screwbacca.
pornfly writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:12:57 AM

f*ckitup fuzzball
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:18:50 AM

Too late.
pornfly writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:30:38 AM

TOO LATE!

aww we have so much in common

Pretty soon we'll be finishing eachothers....


....HOOKERS
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:40:41 AM

Nah. He looks more like Screwbacca.

Then this Kathy Kennedy is Jabba The Slut?

Avirex writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:19:01 AM

"Live comfortably while laying in my Millenium Falcon shaped bed with my 100 cats all named George, as I eat a bucket of nachos" said Lucas of his future plans.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:45:02 AM

The guy needs to retire. He already has the money and all the time in the world. He can relax, stay away from future SW franchises, and just take it easy...the c*nt.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:50:29 AM

Go explore the moon with Cameron and don't come back!!
allesbraun writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 1:11:22 PM

"George Lucas on His Porn-"Star Wars" Plans"
GreenLensman writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 1:36:02 PM

his real plans are to live the rest of his life in a jaba suit licking his nipples and whipping bitches with chains while he sends intruders to their deaths but instead of a rancor he sends amy winehouse she didnt die she's just been being held captive in georges rancor cage
Rambo writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 3:32:15 PM

'blah blah I'm rich and fat blah blah maybe i'll make some movies from my cgi ranch'
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 6th, 2012 at 11:44:22 AM

come on guys, be nice with his creative genius!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved