WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Wanted Tom Hardy as Sandman and Sean Penn as Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Dec 22nd, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Director Says There's No Script, Release Date or Green Light
Dec 22nd, 2014
"The Hobbit 3" Dominates Box Office Weekend, "Night at the Museum 3" and "Annie" Bomb
Dec 22nd, 2014
Two Posters for Will Smith's "Focus" Heist Comedy
Dec 22nd, 2014
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Wars" Reactions from Jon Favreau, JJ Abrams, Kevin Smith and Robert Rodriguez

Posted: November 5th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Wars" Reactions from Jon Favreau, JJ Abrams, Kevin Smith and Robert RodriguezSubmit Comment
A few days ago it was announced that Disney has acquired the rights to the "Star Wars" franchise as part of a $4 billion purchase of Lucasfilm. The studio immediately announced plans to release a new "Star Wars" trilogy, starting with "Episode 7" in 2015.

While fans have flooded Twitter with reactions, Entertainment Weekly reached out to some Hollywood filmmakers to get their opinions on having Disney develop a new trilogy. Check out what they had to say below.

* Jon Favreau (Iron Man): "I want so bad for it to be good."

* George Nolfi (The Adjustment Bureau): "Star Wars defined 'the magic of movies' to me as a child. No other film had more impact on my subconscious desire to become a filmmaker. I can't imagine a larger event-film for our generation than a sequel to 'Return of the Jedi.'"

* Shawn Levy (Real Steel, Night at the Museum): "I can't think of any comparable cultural phenom that has so pervasively shaped and galvanized viewers to the extent that 'Star Wars' has."

* JJ Abrams (Star Trek): "Part of me. Thrilled. Part of me. Terrified."

* Robert Rodriguez (Machete, Sin City): "What an amazing world and legacy George Lucas has created ó and it needs to continue in capable hands. I do think Disney is the best studio for the job and the fact that they brought in Kathleen Kennedy? I can't imagine a better scenario. And 2015 can't get here fast enough."

* Damon Lindelof ("Prometheus" writer) "All I can say is my heart literally started racing when I heard."

* Kevin Smith (Cop Out, Clerks): "I'm all for it. Can't wait to see all the new movies they're gonna make. The seven year old Kevin who saw 'Star Wars' during its initial release in 1977 is finally going to get all nine 'Star Wars' movies he was promised back then. I'll be first in line to pay for whatever they do."

Source: EW, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 86 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nawtnt writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 7:19:09 AM

Wow, I didn't knew these guys were fans.

Still if Star Wars Episode 7 can made then no knows, ET 2 and The Goonies 2 can made too.
Taco writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 7:21:26 AM

Please whoever takes over, learn from the prequels. And after your done, leave them alone! Don't keep adding more and more stupid sh*t into the foregrounds or altering characters to be politically correct. That is all.
cress writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 7:21:38 AM

The Wachowskis: "Homeless. Will work for food. God bless!"
pornfly writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 7:39:20 AM

We shouldve known Cloud Atlas was gonna be crap

Look what that guy did to his penis!
pornfly writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 7:40:38 AM

Rodriguez/Abrams look like lovers
pornfly writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 7:45:27 AM

*Robert Rodriguez(Machete,Sin City): I cant believe theyre taking so long
I'll believe this when i see a f*ckin trailer.
This c*ck suckers been poppin off about SinCity2 since his last marriage. Osh*t, thats me
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 7:46:51 AM

Can we interview random street people to get their reactions too? Because this news is so important I have to know what total f*cking strangers think.
cress writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 7:47:28 AM

If Disney doesn't get a dream team of writers and directors on this, they'd be fools. If I hear they've hired the wunderkinds behind "You, Me, and Dupree", then I'll get nervous.
pornfly writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 7:52:04 AM

POST A COMMENT ABOUT THIS ARTICLE
pornfly writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:04:00 AM

Why does that bitch in that Kendall College ad on this site look like Tori Black?
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:06:53 AM

Why? Did she have Professor X's d*ck in her ass?
pornfly writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:08:57 AM

If his d*ck black
pornfly writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:09:24 AM

is
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:14:05 AM

No but it can read your mind.
pornfly writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:16:13 AM

Why wont you let me in, Logan?

minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:16:59 AM

X wants a claw job.
pornfly writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:18:54 AM

Favreaus been reading our comments section about each of his movies
pornfly writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:20:50 AM

Damon Lindelofs heart is racing because he wants it to fail
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:21:58 AM

Kevin Smith's happy he has a good reason to eat popcorn from a beer barrel.
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:23:56 AM

JJ Abrams wants to be 'Lens Flare Guy' for the new Star Wars crew.
pornfly writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:24:27 AM

The 165pound seven year old Kevin....
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:25:54 AM

I wonder what Joss Wheedon thinks about this? He technically under Disney's umbrella now, so I wonder if they'll consider bringing him in to direct or consult on the new trilogy. After seeing how he brought the Marvel franchise together and considering he's old enough to be majorly influenced Star Wars, I'd think he'd be a good candidate for the job (for at least one film). He might actually be able add the decent acting the SW franchise so sorely lacks while still delivering the spectacle it deserves. He did with Avengers. Hopefully he doesn't already have too much on his plate.
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:27:58 AM

"Damon Lindelofs heart is racing because he wants it to fail"

Just hire him to write the script then.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:31:45 AM

Wonder how they will handle Han Solo's character. He's too iconic to recast, but Ford may be too old if the story focuses on Luke in his 40s. It might not be too much of a stretch for Ford though. He might be able to pull off playing a 60 year old :)
cress writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:34:11 AM

@Sac. I agree. Out of all the logical names that have been thrown out there for director, he's the only one that hasn't said a word about it. Curious...
pornfly writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:35:50 AM

Spielberg has just been spotted with an R2D2/ MickeyMouse ears beanie
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:38:14 AM

Robert Rodriguez (Machete, Sin City): "What an amazing world and legacy George Lucas has created

The best Star Wars is without a doubt Empire Strikes Back. Directed by Irvin Kershner, written by 2 people who weren't George Lucas.

When directing A New Hope, George would have had advisors and other skilled film guys around him telling him what wouldn't work, saying no when need be. Nobody new it would be a hit, he was just a nobody back then if an idea was sh*t they'd tell him.

Episode 1 George has full creative control, everybody around him is sucking his ass. Everyone thinks he knows what he's doing, everyone is saying YES. George Lucas may have created the idea of the legacy, but the magic was down to other mofos. Anybody who takes over can do a better job, Disney knows the pressure this film will have, more than The Avengers. It's gotta be better than the prequels.

cress writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:39:52 AM

I would like to see either Abrams or Whedon. I don't see Abrams getting it cause of Trek. And Whedon proved he could handle a big budget popcorn franchise with The Avengers. If he hadn't done so well w/The Avengers, he wouldn't even be in the conversation right now.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:40:40 AM

I just recently saw John Carter and was actually somewhat surprised. The story and acting were pretty questionable, but the action and effects were very impressive. Plus it had a very Star Wars vibe going for it, almost like it was a spin off from the SW franchise (even though I realize it actually influenced the original series). If Disney put the same visual stamp on the new trilogy that they did JC it might be in very good hands. Just get a great story and much better actors and writers.
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:40:48 AM

They should hire Andrew Stanton.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:46:13 AM

Where the hell is Neil Bloomkamp?
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:10:30 AM

Uh, probably working on 'Elysium', Sac...
Avirex writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:12:42 AM

Jesus Christ if these guys kissed Disney's ass any harder they'd all have herpes on their lips by now in the shapes of Micky Mouse ears.

Abrams was the only one who was almost honest.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:26:28 AM

George nolfi would be good to direct.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:31:09 AM

At Nawtnt

"Wow, I didn't knew these guys were fans."

I take it you haven't seen a K. Smith movie? The guy makes SW references in all. His. F*cking. Movies...

Take a gander when you can, bud. Cheers.

But yeah, nice to know that even some heavy hitters in Hollywood worry that the sequels will be good...just like the rest of us. Now matter how big they are, they're still big fans...lucky f*cking Lucas...
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:47:36 AM

And I don't f*cking care what you turds think!!
Although Abrahms comment best reflect's mine, I'm terrified too.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 10:12:25 AM

I am really excited for Episodes 7, 8, 9 because Lucas is consulting on the story but not directing which resulted in most opinions as the best films of the franchise with "Empire Strikes Back" and "Return of the Jedi". And yes the Ewoks are a little throwoff of the whole serious nature of the films but I still figure they had a part in the series in the end.
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 11:29:38 AM

Dear Sac:

http://wizbangblog.com/2012/11/04/pew-msnbcs-bias-far-worse-than-fox/

Yep, really progressive. Like Pravda.



And MSNBC came out in July of 1996, FOX NEWS in October 1996. So how is MSNBC a "response" to FOX NEWS? I mean, I know MSNBC claims it's a progressive news venture, but I don't think they're so progressive they've invented time travel...lol.

As for what else you said in the Rush thread: whatever. I'm not a journalist. My job isn't to report the news, or your stance/opinion, objectively. My job is to show that people like you are full of sh*t.

Job done.
Venom1970 writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 12:54:46 PM

haha just saw this on FB, man you Americans and the legths you goto for voting :P

http://www.funnyordie.com/videos/2e8e6ff6f1/will-ferrell-will-do-anything-to-get-you-to-vote?=willfb
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 12:56:59 PM

Lol are you stalking me now Mink? MSNBC's format has changed over the year to meet that of Fox, all major news networks have. Its all niche marketing now instead of straight journalism. If you can't see that then I feel for ya. As far as me being full of sh*t and you being the sh*t police, I'll do as always and let the other readers decide based on our posts. Something tells me some may differ with you're opinion :)

Get back to Star Wars sh*t stalker.
GreenLensman writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 1:46:21 PM

miley cyrus as luke skywalker or gtfo
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 3:10:53 PM

"Lol are you stalking me now Mink?"

Yes, Cac, I am stalking you, if by stalking you mean I'm responding to a reply you left me in a a now abandoned thread.


"MSNBC's format has changed over the year to meet that of Fox, all major news networks have."


Sac, sac, sac, I've been watching MSNBC and reading their left-wing website since their inception, and it's an outright lie to say that MSNBC ditched journalistic integrity because of FOX's right-wing bias.

Fact is, MSNBC came out as a progressive news outlet from the beginning, and if ANYTHING, FOX is a response to MSNBC's blatant and inherent original bias.

Sure, sure, they've altered their format to combat FOX's domination of the cable news market, but the rabid progressive left-wing stance has been their from the beginning, and if *anything*, they've superficially mellowed since 1996 to capture more of the moderate market that might lean towards FOX.


"Its all niche marketing now instead of straight journalism."

Yep. Two niches. Left and right.

Of course, the left is just pissed the right now has their own successful niche instead of having to eat from the left-winger's plate, as was the case for about three decades.

I mean they used to own the media market, and now, hell, they just can't pass off half-assed lies as easily as before, can they?

Sure, sure, sure, FOX pulls right, only because America has a market for people fed-up with the left's domination of the news media, so blame leftists a priori for FOX's superiority, because if no one wanted to watch them, they wouldn't be on the air.

Supply and demand, you know, economic choice, something the left abhors and/or doesn't comprehend. Like Osama bin Blamin'.


"If you can't see that then I feel for ya."

That's cute, you condescending to me, oh manly fearmongerer of the holstered, legally registered handgun.


"As far as me being full of sh*t and you being the sh*t police, I'll do as always and let the other readers decide based on our posts. Something tells me some may differ with you're opinion :)"

Well, hell, some may, some may not but what's sad is that you appeal to the masses here to do your arguing.

What's even worse is your failure to realize that of course some, hell most, here would agree with you, even if all of them don't understand the issues.

Look at their ages for Christ's sake! What 15-35 year old doesn't want free sh*t while they play video games and chronically masturbate to Katy Perry tunes, or in your case, R. Kelly videos?

Most of them probably believe in Bigfoot, ghosts and ancient astronauts, so they sure as f*ck won't understand a flat tax or the Constitution as written, because they too are weak and would clearly prefer the government to take care of them while they fiddle away the hours as succulent Eloi-in-waiting, as long as a woman can abort a baby and a man can marry another man, because they, like you, are far too vapid-minded to have the capacity for original thought.

They, like you, prefer to eat what they're fed, because it's safe being an animal, a slave, of societal captivity in a political zoo, right?

But I wouldn't know anything about that, my dear sad sac.
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 3:15:09 PM

Sorry, I meant sac, but cack works well too.

And by the way, sac, I wanted to say this: you're right. Most of the Americans here agree with you, I'm sure, people like Bando and others, especially the blacks with their grubby hands out, but that's okay. They'll regret it when the US looks more like Great Britain economically and all their wonderful goodies dry up and blow away.
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 3:21:15 PM

there, not their


And I apologize to you, my fellow WP'ers, for f*cking up this much-needed, twentieth of the week, Star Wars 7 thread. Because what the director of the Adjustment Bureau has to say about a 40 year old franchise bought out by the people who ruined PIXAR is IMPORTANT.

I should have left a pointer back to the original thread but I feared my friend sac would've failed to comprehend.

Again, my heartfelt apologies.
McQueen writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 3:24:43 PM

Lol Mink.

In other words, don't forget to vote tomorrow...
The Boosh writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 3:26:49 PM

What's the bettin' they go with a noob director, just because he or she (or he/she - Lana) is cheap!?!
Rambo writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 3:30:06 PM

Damon Lindelof - 'I can't wait to f*ck up this franchise like I did with Alien !!'

Kevin Smith - 'I was so excited I had 3 cheeseburgers instead of 2'

minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 3:34:53 PM

@Bullit: no, don't forget to vote ROMNEY tomorrow...
McQueen writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 3:42:02 PM

Of course. Although, there was a recent poll in Europe about who would you vote for and 80% said they would vote for Obama which clearly shows the general socialist tendency all over my dear old continent.

Bloody socialists!
pornfly writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 3:46:43 PM

Im voting 'none of the above'

The Boosh writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 3:49:53 PM

Damn you socialist policies that give Europeans a higher standard of living than the U.S.! Giving Europeans longer average life spans and higher average salaries! Pieces of sh*t!
Fightclub1 writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 3:56:28 PM

Nobama
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 3:57:13 PM

Yep. And a lower standard of freedom, not to mention much higher taxes and a lower availability of material goods.
The Boosh writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 4:08:27 PM

What freedoms donít they have? They can get guns just as easy, print what they want. And as for taxes, when you get paid more it balances out. Plus you get luxuries like free health care. And when you see that their unemployment levels you canít claim that theyíre paying for freeloaders. And lol, Iíve been to France, and thereís nothing you can buy here, that they donít have. All of this being Western Europe obviously!
The Boosh writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 4:11:25 PM

Eastern Europe, and anyone who descends from there being a piece of sh*t of course!
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 4:37:04 PM

Economic freedom, not freedom in general. You can't have economic freedom at the same time you have economic "equality", and I choose the former over the latter. If that makes me selfish, fine, but I value my right to keep what I make more than I do the governments supposed right to impose 'equality' by fiat.

And no, even Western Europe can't match America's material goods ubiquity. It may have the same range of goods, but they're not as quite as ubiquitous there as over here.

Another thing: yes, you and Canada are enjoying a higher level of average income. Of course neither Western Europe nor Canada spends what the US spends on military or her various non-military budgetary demands, such as UN dues and 'loans' to Pakistan and Africa, nor did you just suffer the worst economic downturn since the Great Depression, and, in the case of Canada, the US isn't exactly rolling in oil export wealth either.

As far as your health care, sure, you have a better "equalized" system, which is subsidized via high personal and corporate taxes, which is to say you have a health care system as well-developed as our military. Both are heavily subsidized by taxes, except our military is genuinely superbly developed, truly the best in the world, whereas you Europeans and Canadian's receive, on average, higher wait times, less choice, and often, inferior care, which is especially true of Canada, or else they wouldn't come down here for medical procedures for which they have wait years north of the border.

One final thing: yep, you have a slightly higher life expectancy. Then again, you don't eat like we do, drink like we do, drive like we do, or whatever. Your higher life expectancy isn't a reflection of some sort of intrinsically superior health care, but a reflection of the fact Americans live harder, and we seem to have more food available for lower prices, e.g. McDonald's.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 5:22:04 PM

Yo Mango where u at? It's not on this site yet but it's been reported on other sites that Sylvester Stallone has confirmed that Nicholas Cage is gonna be in Expendables 3 definitely! sh*t now they just gotta get Wesley Snipes if he's out of prison by then yo... swag!!
pornfly writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 5:27:33 PM

^all he had to do was ask
Cage helped me move yesterday
The Boosh writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 6:20:31 PM

A commoner such as you Mink will never benefit from republican economic freedom. Iím going to venture a guess that since you have time to comment on every thread, youíre not a wealthy business owner. Since youíre part of the 99% with the rest of us, the only possible benefit you could gain by voting republican is the hope that with all the social cuts, theyíll give you the difference back in tax cuts (which wonít happen), Romney will tell you that the excess will go towards fixing the deficit (which it wonít). Iím sure the military will get a nice new spectacle, which always distracts people like you and keeps you saluting the flag and voting republican (like thatís true patriotism). But if one day you canít afford to save a loved one because they canít get insurance (because private businessmen should decide how much to charge for life), maybe youíll see the light. Until then enjoy that thereís nothing wrong with you, because when you need help, its wonít come.
The Boosh writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 6:24:37 PM

And you Americans seem to not realise that you only have to wait for a procedure in Canada and Europe if itís not an emergency. And you can get private health insurance and health care if you want it, just as in America, except elsewhere itís not necessary for survival.
Rambo writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 7:00:25 PM

just finished 'The watch' surprisingly hilarious,I give it 8/10
DirtyMartini writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 7:11:23 PM

Uwe Boll!
cress writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 7:17:25 PM

"^all he had to do was ask Cage helped me move yesterday"

LOL
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 7:49:01 PM

Oh, The Doosh. Like many before, your arrogance precedes your ignorance.

"A commoner such as you Mink will never benefit from republican economic freedom."

Sure I do. Every time I get to keep more of my money, or my employer gets to keep more of his money.

In fact, all of society, the body of free men to which a person like me, and not you, naturally belongs, benefits more by the concept of less government and more individual freedom and choice, and we are stronger, not weaker, for it, unlike our spineless European counterparts or those well-protected bottle-sucking babies to the north.

I, like many Republicans, believe in the power of the individual, whereas you believe in the statist power of central planning by faceless bureaucrats, which is why the EU, e.g., is slowly subsuming into it's own abysmal hubris.




"Iím going to venture a guess that since you have time to comment on every thread, youíre not a wealthy business owner."

Nope. I have very little money comparatively, but this fact is irrelevant as I have already stated, or at least intimated, that I do not cast my lot with Republicans for money, or Church, according to your left-wing, ignorant caricature of our kind.


"Since youíre part of the 99% with the rest of us"

Actually I am not, and I am not certainly among your kind, but you seem to want to play to that 'us versus them' mentality, that specie of class warfare, poor versus rich, attitude, which has worked so very well, since the French Revolution to the present, right?

Hmmmm. What will fools like you do when all the wealth, and the people who generate it, are gone? On whom will suck? On what wealthy person's existence will you parasitize? When there are no more of those 1%'ers, and I can assure you the wealthy, as depicted by Lord Obama, constitute a higher percentage than 1%, what will you do? Whom will you demand be bled to subsidize your demand for a perfect, hedonistic and entitled universe?

How will you hydrate your livelihood when all but rocks and dust remain, little parasite?




"the only possible benefit you could gain by voting republican is the hope that with all the social cuts, theyíll give you the difference back in tax cuts (which wonít happen)"


Again, you assume it's all about money, which tells me more about you than about me. It tells me you see the world all about what you have versus what others have. It's all about wealth envy, instead of you being content with that you have, which is probably far more than you deserve, than you've earned.

The idea someone would vote Republican out of a belief, however misplaced or naive with respect to the current crop of over-lobbied right-wing pols, in small government, less axes, more freedom, is entirely lost on someone such as yourself who has no faith in the individual or humanity in general, someone who thinks only the scientifically orchestrated majesty of mechanized government can usher in utopia, heaven on earth, paradise, whatever it is you think is the end-game of this foolish secular religion you call 'progressivism".

Interestingly enough, you're probably one of those uber-jaded creeps that loathe humanity for being human, even though you're hardly any different. You probably believe there's too many people in the world, and the planet is dying, and all that Malthusian rot. You probably beat off to re-readings of Silent Spring and cry a somber dirge when you hear news of polar bears stranded on ice floes.


"Romney will tell you that the excess will go towards fixing the deficit (which it wonít)."

Actually, the debt, no the deficit, is the issue, and the fact you don't understand either issue, or the difference between the two, speaks volumes, Doosh.


"Iím sure the military will get a nice new spectacle,"


And what would that be? UAVs? It's where we're going, which costs less in personnel. So yeah, I'd like to see money go that way, because if America can wage wars of vital interest against our enemies without sending America's sons and daughters to their deaths, I'm all for it.

Sure as hell rather our Congress spend the money there than on some whore's contraceptives, an issue Obama labels the "War on Women".

"which always distracts people like you and keeps you saluting the flag and voting republican (like thatís true patriotism)."


Like someone like you even know what patriotism is, yet you dare lecture anyone on the meaning, as if anyone like you can even understand the meaning of loving your country, because to people like you, hating what your country is, at the moment, is "patriotism", or so you claim if you're American, which is the only definition you know because your country can never possibly live up to your vaunted, arrogant and pretentious standards, because you're always inventing new causes for which it comes up grossly short, like a man who can never love his wife because she can never attain perfection.

To you, patriotism is antithetical to your so-called ideals because that would mean, at some point, at some interval, you'd have to admit you love your country, and that's not possible as long as women can't abort fetuses on demand, men can't marry their brothers, and animals haven't been "liberated" and thus allowed to have sex with humans.

And yes, "progressives" have actually seriously proclaimed intra-species sexual rights...


"But if one day you canít afford to save a loved one because they canít get insurance"

lol. If someone needs medical assistance, they get it. Just go into an emergency room. Not like dying people are being turned away, so you can stop with these idiotic caricatures of America's medical admittance procedures.

On the other hand, yeah, if you need something enormously expensive, like a cutting-edge cancer c*cktail, you might be out of luck, but then who the f*ck said you'd live forever anyway, Comrade Parasite?


"(because private businessmen should decide how much to charge for life)"


That's right, because sh*t doesn't cost someone something somewhere and the latest medical advances are cheap and should be subsidized by someone elses earnings because the government can do so, right? Because they have the power, because they've authorized themselves, through your entitlement-hungry bribed vote, to rob Peter to pay Paul, right?


"maybe youíll see the light."

No, genius, maybe one day you'll wake up from that self-serving slumber and see the nature of man for what it is, instead of clothing it in ideological fantasy.



"Until then enjoy that thereís nothing wrong with you, because when you need help, its wonít come."

lol. Whatever. If I'm dying I'm sure 911 will still be there, as always. As if you've ever been to the hospital for anything more than a f*cking hang-nail anyway.

But regardless, everybody dies, and all the leeching off of others won't save you from the inescapable eventuality of death. All the Obamacare in the world won't avoid the unavoidable.

Good night.

minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 7:51:50 PM

taxes, not axes. More axes are good, especially if you're Bruce Campbell.
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:02:24 PM

The Doosh.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:09:06 PM

@PornFly

LOL but seriously, this could be Cage's comeback, I am looking forward 2 it, he should be the villain.
The Boosh writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:21:21 PM

Lol, its spelled ĎDoucheí! You can spell it correctly and itíll still rhyme with Boosh titbag! And wow, youíve outdone yourself with this rant! Iím far too lazy to reply to that. I will say this though, your entire argument is baseless and far more ignorant than mine. I do admit that mine is ignorant and bias, but yours takes the cake!
I tip my hat to you good sir.
Let the better man win!
If Romney wins I shall post an apology on the article that will come up on here (even though it wonít have anything to do with movies, Iím sure there will be one).
TonyO8134 writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:27:46 PM

Speaking about the election tomorrow, Mink you have very valid points especially about how our society has mostly become a me me me generation where if we dont have the nicest this and that then we are sc*m. But I also believe that we are all human beings and we should do what we can to help each brother and sister out there. I do believe that The uber rich can afford to help people more but I also believe that people can do more to help themselves out as well. Like go get an education or atleast learn how to swing a hammer or whatever it may be so you do not need to feed off the gov. There is people out in society that do need the help with medical care and financial care as they are not able to work for real reasons but the people that mooch off of the gov is far out weighing the people that really need it.

I guess in my utopian world we would all care for each other a lot more than just trying to make sure our pockets and our garages look better than the next persons.
pornfly writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:33:37 PM

Dooooooooooooooooooooooooooosh
bandolero999 writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:41:59 PM

I wanna know how the f*ck did my name get mentioned minkowski.
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:42:48 PM

^^Thanks, Tony, and to The Doosh, Romney's not going to win. Obama is, and America, ultimately, thus loses.

It's like Mitt said about the 47%, and they're not going to vote for the guy that says he'll try to get them jobs instead of handouts.


It's okay, though. I get to have the last laugh, because I know where it's going, and you, The Doosh, and all your ilk, won't like either journey or the destination.

See you parasites in four years. :D
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:46:15 PM

"I wanna know how the f*ck did my name get mentioned minkowski."

Because I out of all the people on here who would NEVER vote for Romney, or a Republican, or even the white guy, you came immediately to mind.

Face it, you don't like white people. You've said it yourself.

And hell, if Pitbull loves Obama, how much of a stretch is it you would too?





RIP Whitey

1492 - 2012
DeVries writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:46:51 PM

The Wachowskis : 'Half of us is c*ckless and the other half is c*ntless. Guess now who's hungry for what.
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:46:55 PM

...the...
bandolero999 writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:48:01 PM

Uh no way in Hell am I an Obama supporter,thanks to him I got less hours and paycuts.and I don't want the economy to get worse than it already is now.
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:49:12 PM

"Let the better man win!"

Has nothing to do with who is "better", it has all to do with who can promise the most free sh*t.

How the f*ck do you think FDR kept getting re-elected???? His good looks?
bandolero999 writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:52:38 PM

Nope I like one color and thats the green one.I love the benjamins.and I do not focus on one race I hate them all equally.hate freeloaders though.

Hate it when f*ckers get free goverment.checks and use the minority excuse.
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:55:04 PM

You have self-respect, Bando, and an American attitude.

You're alright with me dude. Not like you should give a sh*t.

Hope you're successful with your film goals.
The Boosh writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:59:17 PM

No one hates people who take handouts without any intention of getting a job more than I. Clinton got unemployment down lower than either administration that surrounded him. And thatís all I hope for. So letís all watch Obama f*ck Romney up the ass like heís been gagginí for.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 8:59:49 PM

Thanks is bad enough Brett rattner is from Miami.
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:12:14 PM

"Clinton got unemployment down lower than either administration that surrounded him."

Yeah, that strong-arming Republican Congress didn't have sh*t to do with anything, right?
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:13:05 PM

"Thanks is bad enough Brett rattner is from Miami."

But you have hot bitches, so it kind of cancels out, right?
bandolero999 writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:15:52 PM

Those hot bitches are nothing but gold digging pieces of meat.they don't even like men Half of them are bisexual,which means they'll cheat on you with other women,or leave you for another sugar daddy with a bigger salary.
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 9:48:53 PM

Oh. That sucks. So much for my Bang Bus fantasies.
TonyO8134 writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 11:12:49 PM

One reason our America is going down the tubes is because of NAFTA. At the time the only person that said it was not good was Ross Perot. Clinton and Bush both wanted it but Clinton was a little more pressed at it being the house and senate were all republicans at the time. But the fact is within the last 15 to 20 years congress has took such a dividing line on what they want when if they all put there heads together we could come up with some great solutions.

We do need taxes to pay for infrastructure cops firemen etc etc but we also need to be responsible all of us with our spending. We are a generation of give me give me charge my credit card up who cares and then nope not paying for it. IF we all were more responsible republican or democrat things would be better.

I also have just one question, I know the popular theory is let the rich pay low taxes as well as corporations but then we are relying on trickle down economics which really doesnt work because then we are expecting people to start up more companies etc when what really is needed is the small businesses to get less taxes so they hire more. The Huge corp. already hire what and who they want and thanks to nafta can outsource a lot of there jobs that are blue colar, maybe not glamorous but its a ok check at the end of the week. I am just curios Mink and any else to how we can fix the problems in the gov with lobbyists and all that crap not a lot will change. MAybe if we all put our heads together something can happen even though we do not agree on everything the common person prob has better ideas than most politicians.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved