WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Photos of Josh Brolin and Elizabeth Olsen on "Oldboy" Set

Posted: November 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Photos of Josh Brolin and Elizabeth Olsen on "Oldboy" SetSubmit Comment
The upcoming "Oldboy" remake is currently shooting in New Orleans, and today we have new photos from the set, giving us a look at a muscular Josh Brolin and a tattooed Elizabeth Olsen. Check everything out below.

Plot: The story revolves around an advertising executive (Brolin) who is kidnapped and held hostage for 20 years in solitary confinement without any indication of his captor's motive. When he is inexplicably released, he embarks on an obsessive mission to discover who orchestrated his bizarre and torturous punishment only to find he is still trapped in a web of conspiracy and torment. His quest for revenge leads him into an ill-fated relationship with a young social worker (Olsen) and ultimately to an illusive man (Sharlto Copley) who allegedly holds the key to his salvation.

The new movie is directed by big-time *sshole Spike Lee and is set to hit theaters on October 11th, 2013.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Daily Mail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 99 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 7:24:03 AM

Dang! that Olsen girl is better than the twins. She is definitely got all the ASSets.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 7:41:48 AM

I like how Alex immediately notices Josh is muscular. Guess there wasn't any half-naked pics of Dwayne Johnson to post.
JensdePens writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 8:14:34 AM

Also like how Alex allways refers to Spike Lee as big-time *sshole Spike Lee.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 8:46:27 AM

^^I didn't see that until now. lol.

And this Olsen chick looks just skanky enough for me. I'm sold.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 9:16:39 AM

In unrelated news TanMan has his Sunday football picks lined up and is ready to win some money! :D
Rambo writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 9:36:02 AM

but why does brolin wear such a gay outfit?
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 10:00:02 AM

"ORIGINAL FILM"

That's what it says right before the opening title of Total Recall 2012.

O.o
Rambo writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 10:12:22 AM

you're not watching it are you mink? don't do it!
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 10:14:40 AM

@Rambo: Yes, I'm watching it.

Too late!?
Rambo writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 10:18:04 AM

well,it's for free i guess so no harm done but 2 hours wasted.

I paid good money for that crap.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 10:24:23 AM

Just got to the three-breasted scene, Rambo. Seemed really forced, like it was put in there because they had to.

Meh. I have really low expectations here. They're not being met.

Farrell sucks.
FBO writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 10:30:54 AM

Do you want to know how racist big time *sshole spike lee is? I saw him on the street so I was like: "Hey you're spike lee!" And he was like: "Go away" I am not gonna lie I was a little put out by this so i was like: "Suck my d*ck" and he tells me: "I don't suck cracker c*ck." Which tells me that he sucks c*ck, just not white c*ck. Now which minority c*ck he likes to suck I know not but if I had to speculate I'd say he's down with the asian short grain rice, if you know what I mean. But still, what a racist c*ck sucker.
Dark8 writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 10:37:47 AM

Just read the new star wars film may be called
Episode VII A New Dawn
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 10:50:51 AM

http://marketsaw.blogspot.ca/2012/11/exclusive-more-secret-details-revealed.html
Dark8 writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 11:49:33 AM

Kind of a gay title IMO
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 12:03:49 PM

A little too Twatlightish.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 12:06:06 PM

Besides two comments I cannot see how any of this is relevant to the topics title.

Old boy looks good I will watch this. Thank you
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 12:17:00 PM

'...is kidnapped and held hostage for 20 years in solitary confinement'

Man, I hate it when that happens.
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 12:21:14 PM

@Mango - please don't judge, and God will come into your heart.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 12:29:45 PM

I am not a religious man ranger. God can bend for a friend as far as I am concerned.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 12:33:19 PM

"God will come into your heart"

And someone else will come into his ass.
Avirex writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 12:38:40 PM

Who is the dude with the circus demon make up supposed to be?

Also, I would Hulk smash this Olsen chick while both her sisters watch. Just sayin'
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 12:44:53 PM

This minkowski bloke seems like a right old c*nt.
Rambo writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 1:06:26 PM

Star Wars A new Dawn Casting:

Luke - Justin Bieber

Boba Fett - Jaden Smith

Yoda - the twilight wolf man faggot
McQueen writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 1:14:08 PM

"This minkowski bloke seems like a right old c*nt."

No, he isn't but you sure sound like the upgraded version of JB.

---

Rambo: Bond was playing Bardem, he's a blunt agent ready enough to f*ck him in the ass just to buy him some time off. It's a very British subtle scene...


----

@Ranger: "please don't judge, and God will come into your heart."

You know when and where to put this kind of line as I never dreamed to say this to anyone. Lol mate.
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 1:25:05 PM

lol.

@Rambo - don't give Hollyweird any more sh*tty ideas.

@Mango - I hear ya. God can French my pouch, while fingering me arse.
Dark8 writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 1:26:19 PM

Who is this mango f*ck
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 1:28:42 PM

@Dark - I don't know. But he doesn't seem to be a very happy person. And for that, I pity him. I hope his feet find his path.
Rambo writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 1:36:47 PM

box office weekend results are up:

http://www.imdb.com/chart/
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 1:40:11 PM

My erection is up (but WP won't let me post that).

I call it... the white Anaconda!
McQueen writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 1:47:18 PM

...Or Alex's next Dwayne Johnson pic...
Dark8 writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 1:54:32 PM

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/why-star-wars-prequels-better-original-trilogy-160300514.html

Sorry guys but the prequels are way better than the originals in evertones opinion
Rambo writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 2:02:39 PM

^lol
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 2:13:19 PM

Out one troll, in another.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 2:21:16 PM

The idiot who wrote that Star Wars article deliberately politicized the prequel films in order to say that they're better then the original trilogy because the message he thinks they contain is somehow relevant right now, in this election year, and to me it sounds like he's just whoring out a film franchise to make a political statement. Bullsh*t.

On top of that, his pretentious prattling makes me look like a downright neophyte in the "big word" department.

A load of f*cking excrement, and the fool doesn't even dissect and analyze the films as films, he compares them according to whatever preconceived political message he ascribes them and nothing more.

That would be like me or someone else critiquing Kool-Aid using the same criteria as that reserved for wine connoisseurs, or analyzing an exotic fruit as if it were a rare meat delicacy.

All that f*cking high-minded rubbish rhetoric yet the entire foundation of his so-called premise is constructed on sand and fog.
Rambo writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 2:21:26 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ARfYzbNzxAU
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 2:31:14 PM

What's even worse is Dark didn't even understand the article to which he linked, he's just trolling as usual.

@Rambo: a mere apertif to the main course:

http://whatculture.com/film/15-reasons-why-star-wars-prequels-sucked.php

^^15 really good reasons why the Star Wars prequels are a heaping helping of horse sh*t.
bane writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 2:34:01 PM

if this is half
as disturbing as the Dragon Tattoo remake
Rambo writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 2:38:52 PM

'Somehow, Palpatine’s true identity as Sidious was a complete surprise to the Jedi Order.
Even though it is so apparent from the evidence presented in the plot that a brain on a stick could have worked it out, the Jedi are still caught with their pants down. Yeah, I know Sidious clouded the Force – conveniently – but if they had just had a rational thought between them then they would have realised immediately, with no need for clairvoyance.
The original movies stated that the Jedi were omniscient beings of great intelligence and wisdom. Was that a lie?'

yes,the jedi were presented as real idiots in the prequels.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 2:40:45 PM

@Rambo: Everything in the prequels was presented as idiotic because they're idiotic films filled with idiotic characters written by an idiot intended for viewing by a bunch of idiots.

f*cking garbage.
Rambo writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 2:51:30 PM

it could have been better even with that idiotic material if the casting was not so retarded.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 2:54:39 PM

And the f*cking balls to the walls CGI that was everywhere and anywhere.

Like the guy in that link wrote, the actors were disconnected from the CGI and the CGI-laden battles were disconnected plot-wise from the remaining narrative.

They're just terrible films, that's all.
Rambo writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 2:59:13 PM

let's just hope disney can do better.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 3:03:10 PM

@Rambo: You dare doubt the company that produced the live-action films Tron 2, Race to Witch Mountain and John Carter?
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 3:07:20 PM

Yo Mango what up, haven't seen u in days, G

OldBoy's gonna be the sh*t, u seen the original? It was dope, yo, see it online b4 u check out the remake.

peace out
Rambo writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 3:27:41 PM

Tron 2...that was boring as f*ck.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 3:41:27 PM

I am sorry have I hit a nerve? The man has insulted me twice for my stating the forum rules. All of a sudden I am public enemy number 1?
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 3:49:22 PM

Two new trolls who seem to know each other.

Remind anyone else of other Dynamic Duos from the past? JB and Dark, Dangerlips and Blumpkin?

So sick of this sh*t and it isn't even funny.
Dark8 writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 3:59:06 PM

I am not trolling mink
I just feel thqat if your a real star wars fan you like all the films
I personally found the prequels alot more fun
Again thats my opinion we are all entitled to it
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 4:01:38 PM

To each his own, but I think if you're a true Star Wars fan, you'd hate what Lucas has done to the property with the introduction of the prequels, kind of like if you're a fan of liberty and freedom, you'd hate what Obama has done to the two concepts.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 4:04:38 PM

A assume when you say "trolling" you mean going off topic and changing the emphasis to yourself then I suggest you look in the mirror fella.

To the man speaking me like I'm some negro homeboy. f*ck off I am 100% white and 100% white minded.
Dark8 writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 4:07:23 PM

Its a generation thing
I personally did not grow with the originals
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 4:11:03 PM

Neither did I, but I see a huge difference in quality between the two.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 4:15:40 PM

@'mangomaniac': interestingly enough, your original avatar was that of a black man.
Dark8 writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 4:28:36 PM

Prequels had a plot whereas the orignals had little to none
Venom1970 writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 4:37:02 PM

I grew up with the Originals. They where the break through movie, people lived the movie (A New Hope) which was simply called Star Wars on release date. I recall my parents letting me take day off school to see it, Blew me away but I may have been too young to appreciate it.

The Prequels, I love them too. They did not have the fanfair like the originals but I feel kept to its pre telling of Darth Vader's betrayal of Anakin Skywalker.

I Get both your points (Mink & Dark) somewhat agree both way if that can make sense. But In a perfect world would have loved Lucas to make them in the correct order, rather than halfway through the action.

The same can be said for Peter Jackson and Lord Of The Rings / Hobbit franchise. Which is more recent, that's one I cant work out why he didn't start at the start.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 4:37:06 PM

The other way around, actually.

The originals had a clear, simple plot, that of defeating the Empire, whereas the prequels tried to have a plot, that of Anakin turning into Darth Vader, but no one gave a sh*t because we already knew he turned into Vader at some point, and the execution of that story was tragically underwhelming.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 4:45:15 PM

Eh. So I'm watching this movie called The Tunnel, and it's well-made for a Blair Witch Project kind of film, but the entire found footage thing is just damned stupid, because look, if you're being chased by a f*cking monster that steals eyeballs, as is the case in this film, you're not going to run around with a camera filming people dying, and in the case of The Tunnel, two people are actually that f*cking stupid.
Rambo writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 4:45:17 PM

the first 2 movies of the new trilogy were pointless...and then in the last everything happened too fast...in a matter of minutes anakin turned into the dark side,the jedi were destroyed and out of nowhere we see the death star coming to life.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 4:49:34 PM

And we all love how Lucas interjected the now infamous Vader "Noooooooo!" into ROTJ.
Dark8 writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 4:49:37 PM

@rambo youve got a point

And venom totally agree with you
Dark8 writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 4:54:41 PM

The phantom menace may have ruined the hype for the rest of the trilogy
sedibus writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 4:56:53 PM

what about that? A forum full of trolls trolling about people who troll about them, isn't this nice?

worst"troll"previews.com this should be named.
Venom1970 writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 5:00:00 PM

The biggest thing here in the 70's Was Star Wars & KISS
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 5:03:21 PM

So anyway, The Tunnel. What a piece of sh*t. They even use night vision on the cameras to enhance the scare.

And people actually thought the movie was real? Wow. Maybe The Fourth Kind, but not this crowd-sourced crap.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 5:04:08 PM

Oh yeah. Link

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wVQrozMTWlY

Bah.
Avirex writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 5:04:10 PM

@Rambo

I agree. The sh*t happened so fast it was almost like a trailer of itself. They should have split that sh*t between episode 2 and 3.

Also, I still find it retarded that Chewbacca knew everyone and everything but didn't say a goddamn thing to Han at least.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 5:08:03 PM

Maybe Sam Mendes will direct Episode 7 and make it another blatant homage to The Dark Knight.
Dark8 writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 5:11:45 PM

Episode 3 will always be the best
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 5:15:59 PM

Of the prequels? Sure. Low bar. Of the six? No f*cking way. Empire, and everyone f*cking knows it. Besides, Revenge of the Sith is IMDb rated 7.7 versus the low bar of Jedi at 8.4. Empire and New Hope are at 8.8.

The people disagree with you, and so do I.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 5:17:53 PM

So. Pink Floyd's 'The Wall' movie is just a huge, annoying Pink Floyd musical?

Wow. Talk about narcissistic.
Venom1970 writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 5:20:02 PM

If that was directed at me re Pink Floyd, I was stating here In Australia and my generation.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 5:23:05 PM

No, I'm just talking randomly as I peruse Youtube in search of sh*t I've never seen, like The Wall and this flick called The Lift. Lots of crap on here, so I guess terrible films aren't just a more recent phenomenon, they've just been mainstreamed and big-budgeted.
Venom1970 writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 5:25:33 PM

I have never seen the wall. Not big on musical movies, I think I got through half of Kiss : The Phantom in the park, terrible film! If I see a concert I want to be there, not the DVD (VHS some only on)

To be honest apart from 3 or so songs I dont know much about Pink Floyd (Flying pigs? or something)
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 5:26:19 PM

The Tunnel.

Yeah, I know I'm just talking to myself, but this movie just sucks. If you've seen the X-Files episode with the Fluke Man, you've seen better, and then there's the fact that the film interviews the survivors before its found footage part begins, so you know well in advance who dies and who doesn't.

Nothing new, and what's offered isn't either scary or compelling. What a waste of money. Could have been better spent buying crack for kids in Harlem.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 5:28:34 PM

"I have never seen the wall."

It's a British film set thematically and stylistically to the music of the album of the same name, and it's a total bore. Can't think of another band that wasted good money turning their album into a movie.

I'd rather watch the Sound of Music in prison than The Wall as a free man.
Dark8 writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 5:35:41 PM

It was better than empire as well
Empire brought nothing to the table
Venom1970 writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 5:37:38 PM

I think with any Star Wars Trilogy, you need to look at them AS A TRILOGY to see their worth.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 5:42:38 PM

Okay. (8.8+8.8+8.4)/3 >> (6.5+6.7+7.7)/3.


8.666 >> 6.96.
pornfly writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 5:43:21 PM

Thats Olsen leavin my house
Rambo writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 5:44:31 PM

my list:

empire-easily the best
Jedi - great last act
A new Hope - great intro
Revenge of the sith - Sidious saved it.
The Phantom Menace - Bad but at least it had a real actor called liam neeson
Attack of the clones - hayden acting ruined it all.
Dark8 writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 6:28:05 PM

Not going to argue prequels outperformed the originals
Dark8 writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 6:32:09 PM

Not going to argue prequels outperformed the originals
bane writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 6:46:27 PM

star wars prequels

die hard 4

godfather part 3

they can't leave anything alone :(
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 7:19:56 PM

Amityville 2+
Ghostbusters 2
Gremlins 2
More American Graffiti
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2+
Die Hard 2+
GI JOE 1+
Transformers 1+
Phantasm 2+
Indiana Jones 4
Poltergeist 2+
Jaws 2+
Dirty Dancing 2
Bill and Ted's 2
Mask 2, Son of Mask
Star Wars 1-3
Cruel Intentions 2+
Scary Movie 2+
Paranormal Activity 2+
Blair Witch Project 2
Alvin and the sh*tmunks 2+
Smurfs 2+
Garfield 2+
Dumb and Dumber 2
The Hitcher 2
Basic Instinct 2
Blues Brothers 2
Teen Wolf 2
Spiderman 3
S. Darko
Potc 2+
Matrix 2+
Cube 2+
Aliens 4
Scream 2+
Predators
Taken 2
Expendables 2
Lethal Weapon 2+
Sex in the City 2
Journey 2
Honey I....2+
Tooth Fairy 2
Oceans 12+
Harold and Kumar 2+
Wall Street 2
Sand Lot 2
Bridget Jones 2
Legally Blonde 2
Triplets
Child's Play 2+
Halloween 2+
Nightmare on Elm Street 2+
Friday the 13th 2+
Avatar 2+
Hangover 2+
Pink Panther 2
Cheaper by the Dozen 2
Daddy Day Camp
Cats and Dogs 2
Mighty Evan
Home Alone 2+
Terminator 3+
happy Feet 2
Cars 2
Any cartoon Disney flick 2+
Spy Kids 2+
Final Destination 2+
Wrath of the Titans
Saw 2+
Halloween starring sh*tty Poon
Psycho 2+
Exorcist 2+
The Descent 2
The Omen 2
Night at the Museum 2
National Treasure 2
Shrek 2+
American Pie 2+
MIB 2+
Bourne 2+
Batman 3+ Original series
Batman 2+ Nolan series
Bad Boys 2
Star sh*t Troopers 2+
Rocky 5+
X-Men 2+
Ace Ventura 2
Jurassic Park 2+
The Ring 2
American Psycho 2
Bloodsport 2+
Legend of Zorro
Speed 2
Fast and Furious 2+
The Mummy 2+
Escape for LA
Blade 2+
Captain American 2+
Thor 2+
Amazing Spiderman 2+
Hannibal Rising
Major League 2
Slap Shot 2
Caddy Shack 2
Titanic 2
Grease 2
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 7:23:20 PM

http://slacktory.com/2012/07/8-unnecessary-movie-sequels/
Rambo writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 7:41:52 PM

escape from john malkovich actually looks pretty good
Rambo writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 7:47:52 PM

To me the most dissapointing sequel of all time was the matrix revolutions...Reloaded didn't have a story but at least the action kicked ass and the main characters were all present...but Revolutions - f*ck and I know it was because of Lana - that was a disaster...The Great Morpheus turned into a driver(a f*cking driver)of jada smith ,Neo barely appears in large parts of the movie while that stupid kid runs around among characters we don't give a f*ck trying to save a city we don't give a f*ck.
I read so many great theories about what could happen in revolutions - the best was the idea of a matrix within a matrix which will explain the ending of reloaded and neo killing those flying thingies...but blah what a piece of crap it turned out to be.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 7:59:57 PM

The best theory I read, previous to Reloaded, was that the entire situation was backwards. The machines didn't win the war and enslave man, man won the war and enslaved the machines, placing them into a virtual world to pacify them, and the machines believed the lie that they won the war.

Can't recall when and where I read the theory, but the way the person described it, I thought it was brilliant, and explained a great deal, especially the general lack of emotions among the many characters.

And yes, the Matrix within a Matrix was a very popular idea, prior to Reloaded, and I thought the Siblings would obviously go that direction, a la THe 13th Floor, but instead they said "the power of the One extends outside the Matrix", or some sh*t, which made no f*cking sense at all, as the entire idea of the original film was essentially reality operated according to it's programming.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 8:01:34 PM

...that...


And

http://www.cracked.com/article_19266_5-movie-fan-theories-that-make-more-sense-than-movie.html
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 8:02:04 PM

"As anyone who watched The Matrix Revolutions knows, the official explanation was that Neo had powers in the real world because f*ck you, dear viewer, that's why."
Kurskij writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 8:57:17 PM

Damn it, guys.

f*ck you all (and I say it with great love).

It's a long 4 day weekend in Russia (I.e. where I am). Since its a 4 day weekend - I've been drinking for 3 days (no, it's not a Russian stereotype - it just so happened). And for some f*cking reason, between hangovers i decide to check WP.

I'm in peaces. Thank you Alex, thank you guys. I came back to life laughing.

I love this place.

Ps Bullit, I didn't mean to insult you last time, mate - when I wrote that you must've been drunk.

WP f*cking rocks.

Kurskij writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 9:03:09 PM

We must meet some day - it will be EPIC.


"God will come into your heart"

And someone else will come into his ass"

^ seriously, f*ck my life, after 3 days and 2,5 litres of Hennessy I'm back to life.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 9:21:07 PM

"We must meet some day - it will be EPIC."


Yeah, but we'll have to vote on who asks for ice water.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 9:53:38 PM

Re: prequels

I only liked Liam Neeson and Ewan McGregor in phantomenace because I like them as actors and they kept that movie from being totally deplorable and the fight with Darth Maul was amusing. That's all that can be said for Ep I.

Attack of the CloneZ was mostly sh*t aside from a few action scenes and the Yoda fight. Seeing him flip around like Sonic the Hedgehog was cool.

Revenge of the Sith is for the most part a pretty good movie. I would rank the SW movies in order of koala tea as ESB, ANH, ROTS, ROTJ, AOTC, and TPM.

ROTS has many cool moments especially when Darth Sidious finally transforms. That scene is creepy as f*ck and sticks in your mind.

In other news I think MANMANIAC is just another trolling account for JB/DARK8. They first had an icon of lebron james or whoever the f*ck it is and then picked a generic one of a strawberry skipping rope.

Also @ mink, if you want to see a very cool found footage concept check out the recent episode of Supernatural where this guy became a Werewolf. It was very well done and made me more excited to watch the show in ages because it was very creative.

Dunky Phubbs can eat sh*t.
Rambo writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 9:54:47 PM

@mink

nice link...Battlestar Galactica's Cylons Are Robot Syphilis - LOL!
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 10:08:31 PM

@Rambo: saw that as well. Funny as sh*t. lol

"In other news I think MANMANIAC is just another trolling account for JB/DARK8. They first had an icon of lebron james or whoever the f*ck it is and then picked a generic one of a strawberry skipping rope."

Bingo. And where has JB been keeping himself these days? He takes a blessed vacation and then here comes two more trolls.

As for more found footage, thanks but no thanks. The Tunnel has me sworn off that sub-genre for a while, like when you eat an entire bag of Keebler Soft Batch® Chocolate Chip cookies and you swear to god you'll never touch another one again as long as you live.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 5:31:17 AM

What an unfortunate face Brolin has. Why are they making this film again? Because people can't read any more. A few subtitles are just too much in this day and age. Stop the world, I'm getting off.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 5th, 2012 at 5:51:46 AM

I cannot fathom to why I am being called a "troll" when I was the only board member posting about the related topic. I suppose the members posting about their petty lives and hatred for Star Wars movies is more important than the threads origins and to call me josh brolen seriously baffles me.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved