WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Twilight Zone" Movie Unveils Short Plot Summary

Posted: November 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Leonardo DiCaprioSubmit Comment
Leonardo DiCaprio and his production company have been developing a "Twilight Zone" movie for many years. There have been numerous directors attached, Matt Reeves (Let Me In, Cloverfield) being most recent. But all of them have dropped out.

We never actually knew what the film was going to be about, except that it will combine several episodes from the original show. But today, we have a one-sentence plot summary that states: "The film follows a test pilot who winds up breaking the speed of light; when he puts down his craft, he discovers that he's landed a bit late for supper - 96 years late."

Since many of "The Twilight Zone" episodes deal with time-travel, it's not clear which ones the movie will use. But one thing is certain, there will be a twist at the end. My guess is that his glasses will break just as he gets ready to spend a lifetime of reading.

Source: Vulture, TheFilmStage


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 59 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 6:45:58 AM

'My guess is that his glasses will break just as he gets ready to spend a lifetime of reading.'

??? was that suppose to be funny?

alexgi writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 7:11:45 AM

Yes Rambo, it was an attempt at being funny. I'm sorry I disappointed you.
pornfly writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 7:41:25 AM

I laughed but i'm 'getting ready' for a Mcdonalds breakfast so my sense of humor has been extra sensitive


TZ had the best writing
Little to none special effects
But theyre gonna try to make this over the top and sh*t all over Rod Serlings legacy
bandolero999 writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 7:45:37 AM

Just show Rambo some milf titties and Hell have. Good wanking.gianna Michaels

DiCaprio is a producer?no wonder the world sux
Rambo writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 8:09:09 AM

I hate Gianna Michaels...sure,she has nice tits but zero femininity...
Rambo writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 8:10:12 AM

@alex

no worries.keep up the good work.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 8:23:57 AM

Her titties are amazing and she really earns her paycheck.
boogiel writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 8:28:54 AM

Ugh, another remake movie...boring!
minkowski writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 8:30:08 AM

LMAO @ Rambo and Alex.

f*cking hilarious. Perhaps unintentionally.



Anyway, the synopsis is stupid. This test pilot accidentally (oops?) breaks the light barrier, but goes FORWARD in time, not BACKWARDS? You go forward in time by approaching the speed of light, you go backwards by exceeding it. Everyone knows this, I hope.

The synopsis is just all kinds of f*cking stupid.


Still laughing though.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 9:09:14 AM

This should do remakes of The Time Element and Time Enough At Last and there is another episode that influenced Fringe quite a bit that had 'Observers' from the future in it.

They should have multiple directors do this like the old movie.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 9:17:46 AM

That Sentence doesn't seem to bad..

@Porn, i had mine this morning! Sausage egg mcmuffin! lol
SACdaddy writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 9:42:56 AM

Kill this film before it kills you Leo!
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 10:02:21 AM

Sooner or later it's gonna happen, right Leo?
vincere01 writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 11:09:28 AM

It should star Shatner. The pilot at the end can rapidly age and grow fat until he turns into Shatner. Then as the movie fades to black you can hear him beg for more screen time. Then ask who validates his parking...
cress writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 11:13:39 AM

Get Kathleen Quinlan back to reprise her role, and have DiCaprio play a grown-up version of that little demon kid from the first film.

That's the dumbest idea ever Cress.

I agree.
Dark8 writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 12:40:48 PM

Bando STFU you dont know what you are talking about
pornfly writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 1:15:31 PM

Ironman cartoon, cool
Tony Stark in high school???

Its the most aretardiest cartoon i ever seen
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 1:43:10 PM

@porn - the animated IM isn't that bad. Obadiah is already a twat running Stark Industries his way, and genius Tony Star already has his armor and fights him on different fronts. It's not bad. It's WAY BETTER than IM2 - which isn't that big a compliment.

LMAO @ Rambo and Alex. --- agreed.

As for this... I'll watch. Even if it captured 30% of Serling's genius it would be worth a watch.

It sounds like a take from an original episode. A astronaut was going into space... long voyage. So he was in hibernation, knowing that all his loved-ones would be old when he got back. So he pulls himself from hibernation so he'd age as his wife did back on Earth. Thing is... married people communicate for sh*t. And she puts herself into suspended animation on Earth so they can both have their lives when he gets back. He comes back. He's old. She's young. Yeah... THANKS FOR TELLING ME HONEY!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 1:43:37 PM

@Vin + cress... lol.
OneTime writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 2:17:48 PM

vic morrow
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 2:34:23 PM

Loved his 'Head n' Shoulders' commercial.
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 2:50:06 PM

My brother is such a Vic Morrow fan... I bought his the 7 years (I think it was) DVD set of 'Combat.' Crazy brother brings me season 2 and gave another season (on loan) to our cousin. I don't have the f*cking time to watch a whole season of Combat.
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 2:51:05 PM

his = him
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 3:53:43 PM

PS:

http://a3.ec-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/44/bb813187f29f7adf4492809c71a5ef7b/l.jpg

You're welc*m.
minkowski writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 3:54:41 PM

Wow.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1n4CR4TQkQY

f*ck me.
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 4:06:15 PM

I saw that mink, but was too classy to post it (snicker... I've posted it before).

Nasty way to go.
minkowski writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 4:09:18 PM

^^^Yep. One child was crushed, the other, along with Morrow, sliced in half. Morrow was also decapitated. And Landis, Spielberg and the pilot were charged with involuntary manslaughter.

I hadn't heard this story before, somehow.
minkowski writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 4:18:53 PM

Morrow never got to deliver his scripted line: Ill keep you safe, kids. I promise. Nothing will hurt you, I swear to God.
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 4:27:45 PM

You being a fan of movies, it strikes me odd you never heard the story of the legal charges brought against Landis, etc. Yeah... it was a big thing in the day.

Bit of a witch hunt. People were hurting, mourning. They had to point fingers. The kids were working past their scheduled hours. But accidents do happen.

I've been in several helicopters... never a Huey. And I'll tell you right now there's nothing that would see me approach one unless it was parked on the ground (blades running is fine). Those things displace way too much air, and sh*t just happens (as seen in that video).
Elbow writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 4:30:44 PM

having just watched that footage, it's amazing to think that ANYTHING was left of the bodies.

Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 4:32:20 PM

Yeah. It's a stomach turner.

Vic was such a great, down-to-Earth, classic actor guy. Didn't give a rat's ass about fame, etc.

Quite the loss.
Elbow writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 4:34:03 PM

"As originally written, the first segment would have ended as it did in the original screenplay (Connor finds redemption by saving two Vietnamese children whose village is being destroyed by the Air Cavalry); the finished book reflects how the first segment ends in the final cut of the film."

That explains that original last scripted line, Minkowski.
minkowski writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 4:35:19 PM

@Ranger: yeah strikes me odd too, but not as odd as it struck Morrow and company.

@Elbow: Yep. I hear they buried Morrow in a margarita glass.
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 4:55:07 PM

Sing it!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ue2-ZVxpVjc
minkowski writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 5:51:27 PM

lol.

And I'm trying to think of a 'Will It Blend' joke, but I can't.
Rambo writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 6:32:06 PM

just came back from 'skyfall'...meh...I give it 6/10 the plot didn't make much sense and the last act especially was poor and silly,like a bad episode of the A-team...The best part was actually the die hard 5 trailer although I've already seen it.
minkowski writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 7:54:05 PM

@Rambo: You know, you're an alright dude, in my modest opinion, like you should or do give a sh*t, but sometimes I think you're more guilty of being deliberately contrarian than even me.
Rambo writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 8:03:45 PM

thanks...actually now that i went on IMDB to check out what people thought of the film i surprisingly found many similar negative user reviews that are describing the flaws of 'skyfall' such as the weak last act and the overuse of M-Bond scenes in the movie.
Rambo writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 8:09:12 PM

a really good review:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1074638/board/thread/206526060
minkowski writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 8:21:22 PM

Hmmmm. Obligatory snark, but any film that gets on both knees for The Dark Knight is doing itself a disservice upfront, and the fact Sam Mendes can't make his own Bond film, with fifty years upon which to draw inspiration, without culling plot points and cinematography from a comic book movie, diminishes my respect for the man who directed the overly and overtly pretentious American Beauty without much help.
minkowski writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 8:27:53 PM

From your link:

"And why has Q been re-conceived as a smarmy, dishevelled-haired, bespectacled geek -- I don't mind that he has been re-invented, but why use such a blatant and trite stereotype?"


Please. I've worked with actual 'geeks', and the fact that it's a stereotype means it's well rooted in reality. I can attest to the fact. They are often smarmy and disheveled, although, of course not always, but it's hard to take the reviewers complaints seriously when he's attempting to extend political-correctness to the sub-cultural class of geekdom, as if any other media or outlet portrays them as well-heeled blue-chip investor types instead, as if no other film has done likewise, as if it's not an expected and reliable pop-cultural portrayal.

Jesus.
minkowski writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 8:34:33 PM

Another problem with the review, a small quibble perhaps, is that the reviewer likes to talk big, but he not only doesn't understand mise en scene, he fails to spell it correctly. A lot of 'big words', not much else but small gripes.

He also thinks Ralph Fiennes is a cinematic powerhouse. Uh, according to whom, ActionJackson88? Fiennes' mother?

I admit, it's a well written review, with the regular use of a variety of properly employed educated words, but his complaints aren't strong enough, for me, anyway, to take his word over RottenTomatoes' 95%.
Rambo writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 8:34:48 PM

Craig was on auto pilot in this one...I would rather see more of the emotional screaming craig from casino royale's torture scene and a villain that beats the crap out of bond...
minkowski writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 8:41:57 PM

Also: his use of enunciate is stretching the proper definition of that word to it's limits, if not beyond.

In general, you enunciate verbally, not visually, and it the word technically refers to the level of verbal articulation.


"The pronounced enunciation of the annunciation."

And so on.
minkowski writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 8:42:54 PM

@Rambo: I'd rather just watch Jack Bauer saw some *ssholes head off and carry it around in a bowling bag.
Rambo writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 8:46:39 PM

that sounds like a good idea for season 9...
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 8:59:27 PM

@mink - "I'm going to need a hacksaw!" - Best line from 24, EVER.

@ranger - I usually can only sleep 4-5 hours a night on weeknights and Combat! is on MeTV here @3AM and I usually watch it before I sleep and Vic Morrow was great on it. An episode the other night had a 20ish Beau Bridges in it. Pretty cool.
pornfly writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 11:48:39 PM

Yall muf*ckaz need to muf*ckin watch muf*ckin Katt muf*ckin Williams
That muf*cka talks muf*ckin sh*t about muf*ckin Obama,muf*ckin Hermin muf*ckin Caine
Muf*ckin athiests
Muf*ckin Super Earths
Muf*ckin Catholic muf*ckin Church

Kattpocalypse
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 12:15:58 AM

@porn - you've been into my 'special coffee' there Bro?
pornfly writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 12:23:57 AM

If i was smart enough to find where your 'special coffee' was,
You wouldnt be askin me about your 'special coffee'

You would be here and i would be Purrellin my new McMansion


Oyea thanks for the 'coffee'
OneTime writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 1:31:26 AM

this movie is cursed like hamlet...
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 1:32:24 AM

@porn - lol. I don't know what you're on, but I want some.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 3:45:51 AM

Sounds intriguing.
Rambo writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 6:23:25 AM

http://www.totalfilm.com/features/does-jar-jar-binks-deserve-a-bit-more-love
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 6:52:58 AM

That was inappropriate to be put on a twilight zone thread.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 8:50:20 AM

^^You're inappropriate.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 12:02:46 PM

How dare you.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 12:34:18 PM

How dare I not?
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 11:59:07 PM

I think the best way to make this movie work would be if different directors who would take over 4-5 stories of either strange occurences, suspenseful tales of Sci Fi and/ or fables. Original tales a plus, of course. Make it type of HEAVY METAL or even a TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE feel would've been great, IMO.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved