WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

John Cusack to Play Rush Limbaugh in "Rush" Biopic

Posted: November 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
John Cusack to Play Rush Limbaugh in "Rush" BiopicSubmit Comment
There have been many movies over the years, like "W" and "Game Change," that were created by liberal actors and directors in Hollywood simply to trash conservatives like former President George W Bush, Senator John McCain and Governor Sarah Palin.

And now comes word that John Cusack, who repeatedly has fought a Twitter war against most Republican candidates and most conservative policies, has decided that he will produce and star in a biopic about conservative radio talk show host Rush Limbaugh.

The new movie is called "Rush" and will be directed by Betty Thomas, who has directed movies like "The Brady Bunch Movie" and "Alvin and the Chipmunks 2," but also "Private Parts," a 1997 biopic focusing on Howard Stern, another controversial radio show host. That movie, however, starred Stern as himself and was based on his own book.

The script is currently nearing completion and production is being planned for sometime next year.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dreamcast writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 6:28:47 AM

John Cusack has gained some weight but he's nowhere near fat enough to play that drug-addicted weather balloon.

Y'know who would be genius casting? Michael Moore. He's got the blowhard jowls and everything...
pornfly writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 7:14:07 AM

Get Fassbender to play Limbaugh and MINKs sac will explode during one of Limbaughs 4hour tyrades about the 'regime'
bandolero999 writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 7:39:11 AM

They look nothing alike.and that raven movie bombed hard
minkowski writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 8:22:43 AM

Actually, I can't stand this fat idiot blowhard. He's the one, among many, that gives conservatives, Republicans and any one else to the right of Chairman Mao a worse name than they already have, mostly because the buffoon denies climate change and evolution, which just makes him look backwards and stupid, which hurts him and his message, which isn't always entirely wrong.

Besides, I prefer Ann Coulter. Bitch knows how to put a liberal in their place.

And to Dreamcast, let me put YOU in a world of f*cking pain for days, weeks on end and let's see if you don't get addicted to your pain medicine.

I STILL have a hankering for morphine every now and then, only because I've been given it enough times over the years for a dislocated shoulder, and let me tell you something, I don't even f*cking drink.

Getting addicted to pain medication is easy, and often involuntary, so just think about that, bud.
pornfly writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 8:33:50 AM

I keep my stereo on talk radio so i can sleep and i want Obama to win just to have that fat sow sing a different tune.
His poor hot wife is most likely dreading his Vienna Sausage fingers attempting to caress her hair after the election.

I really want Beetlejuice to make Rushs' mouth fall off
minkowski writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 8:52:50 AM

Obama will probably win, and people will wonder years and years down the road just how the f*ck America ended up looking like Venezuela.

Remember, Obama referred to Huge Chavez as 'mi amigo'. That's where we're going. Butt buddies with a fatassed South American dictator.

Anyway. Four years from now, there's going to be a lot of crying in this country, and I'm going to laugh.

Idiots.
Avirex writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 9:09:22 AM

A biopic on this sack of sh*t? REALLY? ..f*ck you Hollywood.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 9:15:30 AM

Mink-

if obama doesn't win, then this sh*ts rigged lol look at all the f*ck ups Romney has made, there's no f*cking way the people are gonna let that slip!

boogiel writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 9:16:09 AM

I smell a big flop.
minkowski writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 9:20:51 AM

If Obama wins, it means Americans are even more stupid than I could have ever imagined.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 9:24:48 AM

Instead of this, he should do either another spiritual sequel to Grosse Pointe Blank like War, Inc or a true sequel.

f*ck rush limbaugh.
minkowski writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 9:26:00 AM

"look at all the f*ck ups Romney has made"

Yeah, true, and just look at the bang-up job Obama has done.

26 million people unemployed. 46 million on food stamps. Government jobs increased. A massively increased debt. Obama not only bows to dictators he flies Communist China flags over the White House even though, two weeks before, he said he wouldn't. Benghazi. Al Qaeda on the run, and so on.




I just hope you stupid third-world Americans enjoy your welfare. I hope it was worth it.

47%'ers indeed.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 9:26:16 AM

John Cusack will have to go through much preparation to turn himself into a FAT f*ck. He'd also have to shrink his d*ck.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 9:38:24 AM

Anyone seen Fat Man and Little Boy about the building of the first American atomic bomb? If not there's a scene where John Cusack gets pretty f*cked up after a deadly overdose of radiation exposure during an plutonium experiment. His hair falls out and he swells up like a beached whale baking in the sun. Looks just like Rush.

Great movie btw.
pornfly writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 9:38:53 AM

Limbaughs' used,abused and worn out underwear will be played by John Cusacks sister
mariachi writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 9:41:38 AM

This movie doesn't need to happen. Really. What does Cusack have to gain from this? (other than a few percentage points of body composition)

If this is a straight to HBO film then sure, but no one will want to see this is theaters.
vincere01 writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 11:24:25 AM

While I respect john and his skills as an actor, big fan, I believe this to be a miss step. I don't believe there is anything to gain from it.

A. Politically, yes liberals hate this guy. Yes even some conservatives hate this guy. But there is nothing to be said in the movie that will be beneficial to democrats or be a thorn for republicans. All democrats already loathe him and know exactly how depraved he is. And all republicans that like rush have heard it all before and seen it but choose either not to believe how bad he is or refuse to see it. So this will do nothing politically.

B. Profits. This will not be a profitable endeavour. The people this movie is being made for cannot stand him and most likely would not bat an eye at this movie. The people that do care enough about rush to watch a movie based on h im will not like the subject matter therefore will not watch. So that leaves only diehard cussack fans and that's not enough to be profitable.

So if this gets made it will be paid for almost entirely by john and any friends willing to help and be released on either hbo, starz, or Showtime. I'm sure cussack will do a good job. He should cast Michael j. Fox as himself and reproduce the fight between them.
pornfly writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 1:18:39 PM

That look on Limbaughs face is the same look his wife gave him when she saw him naked for the first time
hunter207 writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 2:35:27 PM

@mink sadly most of the general population will not vote because of one reason or another(usually "my vote won't even matter, so why vote") so the people who do vote are usually the loudmouthed nutjobs on both sides of the spectrum. Personally I hate both sides, their both lieing, thieving, c*m guzzling f*cktards, and are also why I am voting Libertarian this year.
minkowski writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 3:20:54 PM

^^True, but most of the people to not vote are the young college crowd who'd vote Bronco Bama anyway because they too want more free sh*t from Uncle Sam's candy store.

Funny when people are young and single, especially females, they want everything for free, and then, when they start making their own money, they want to vote Republican because they think they'll get to keep more of their earnings.

What's really so f*cking sad now is that most elections are decided not by people voting for the person who reflects their beliefs, but by the person who will let them either keep the most money or give them them the most goodies.

Just selfishness, really, from the voters to the candidates.


As for Limbaugh, who the f*ck cares? Dude was relevant maybe fifteen years ago, now he's just an old loud fat *sshole going out of his way making intelligent people who vote R look f*cking stupid, and before you say all people who vote R are stupid, *I* vote R, and I'm not f*cking stupid.

Then again, I don't deny climate change and evolution, either...
SACdaddy writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 3:27:28 PM

Cynicism and mistrust is why people don't vote anymore. They just don't believe their vote means anything anymore. Can you blame them? Their representatives work for the highest bidders not for the people who voted for them. Citizens United ruling proves that. Greed and ideology have replaced common sense in DC. Bipartisanship is a thing of the past and almost nobody cares about whats works for the good of the country unless it follows their train of thought. It's been getting worse and worse since the Nixon Era, where people just stopped trusting their reps. Now with the citizens United ruling and the Florida voting fiasco nobody has faith voting or the democratic system that made this country great.

Think about it, we have one candidate advocating for the rights of a corporation to be considered a person while also saying that 47% of real people don't matter, and we have another saying the wealthy should pay more taxes just because they've done well. What a couple of sh*tty choices to choose between. Not one of them have mentioned anything that would actually help this country be great again. Both are taking money from extremely questionable sources, and neither one has fulfilled the wishes of their general constituents. One lies every time he opens his mouth and the other promises the world and delivers very little. Who can blame people for not voting for either one of these jabronies? I feel its my duty to vote as a citizen of this great country, but its getting harder and harder not to lose faith.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 3:34:04 PM

Worst of all, the media (especially this fat *sshole) just poors fuel on the fire all for the sake of money. They don't give a sh*t anymore about getting a story right or reporting the facts. Journalistic integrity has gone the way of the dinosaur, and we're left without almost any credible sources of information. That furture in Idiocracy is right around the corner.
minkowski writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 3:43:35 PM

Yeah, Sac, but I imagine you apply that to FOX alone, and not to MSNBC, CNN, ABCNEWS et cetera who not only refuse to not interject their politics, they actually campaign for the democrat contender and then wonder why FOX news even exists.

FOX news exists because most of the so-called media isn't remotely objective. They're blatantly partisan and subjective, but then they have the audacity to badmouth FOX for doing the same on the other side of the aisle as if the only people allowed to be biased are liberals.

How about this. Report the news. Just the news. Keep your damned politics out of it.
FBO writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 7:38:46 PM

If I was casting for the new Star Wars movie I'd get Jeffery Dean Morgan for Han Solo
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 8:48:31 PM

lol FBO I said that on another thread!
FBO writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 11:20:05 PM

Well I agree with you then, I think he's the only on that could pull it off
hunter207 writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 1:32:14 AM

@mink sadly I must admit, at one time, to being said college crowd. I was 18, naive, and swept up in the idiotic wave of "Yes I can"... course if I could go back to me at the age of 18 I'd kick my ass up and down main street lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 2:17:37 AM

@FBO

The new SW trilogy will be recasted. Jeffrey Dean Morgan for Han Solo, Amy Adams for Princess Leia, and Jason Ritter for Luke. Done.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 7:55:44 AM

Those damned 47%ers!
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 8:50:54 AM

Yep. Parasites.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 10:58:41 AM

Seriously Mink you'd be surprised how much I can't stand much of what MSNBC has become. I do blame FOX in a sense because MSNBC is just a marketing response to it, but I demonize both for changing the purpose of news media. Between them, blogs, talk radio, and the collapse print media there is basically no credible source of info out there. I have no problem with "liberal" (which by definition means free thinking) media unless they don't get the story right.

In the future, try not to inject your thoughts into my words. It will only lead you to false assumptions. Funny how that's one of the biggest problems with the media now. They don't report actually what was said anymore without injecting their own thoughts, emotions, and opinions into the story. I can see it works, considering you just did the same thing. In no way did I distinguish who in the media I was referring to and yet you still tried to turn the objective to the subjective.
FBO writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 7:41:10 PM

Lets be honest all newspapers, 24hr news channels and news magazines are nothing more than blatant yellow journalism
McQueen writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 6:50:15 AM

!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved