WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Skyfall" Breaks UK Record for Highest-Grossing Week

Posted: November 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Skyfall" Breaks UK Record for Highest-Grossing WeekSubmit Comment
"Skyfall," the latest James Bond movie, won't hit US theaters until November 9th, but overseas the film is already breaking records. In the UK, the new movie broke the record for the highest-grossing week with $59.9 million, surpassing "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 2" ($57.6 million). "Skyfall" has also reached the $100 million mark on Thursday.

"We are very grateful to the Bond fans and all UK cinema audiences for making 'Skyfall' the biggest opening week ever during our 50th anniversary year," said producers Michael G. Wilson and Barbara Broccoli.

MGM chairman and CEO Gary Barber said: "The continued record-breaking success of this film is a true testament to all involved and the global power of this 50 year old franchise."

Click here to read more about "Skyfall."

Source: MGM, EON, Sony


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 9:15:40 PM

Good. Maybe it can do the same over here, although us Americans aren't as much into Bond as the Brits, mostly because he have a really gay case of Twilight-Batman fever right now.
minkowski writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 9:18:39 PM

...we...
pornfly writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 9:31:14 PM

Bond movies were in such a slump not too long ago.

And this year has been such a dissappointment

Im going to the first midnight showing in a tuxedo and Imma kick all the mens asses and f*ck all the women
PYA A A H H H !!!whuh?no chics go to Bond movies??

I'll just kick an antpile and jerkoff
minkowski writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 9:35:20 PM

"I'll just kick an antpile and jerkoff"

Stop...stealing...my....life!!!
pornfly writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 9:45:05 PM

Discuss
How come Brosnans Bond didnt get this many accalades??
His Bond really made my sac swell
minkowski writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 9:49:39 PM

Yeah his Bond was awesome but the damned films were too f*cking ridiculous. Not serious cinema at all. They're like Schumacher's Batman to Chris Nolan's Dark Knight.
cress writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 10:13:26 PM

Lol pornfly
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 11:18:39 PM

Lol mink.
boogiel writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 11:31:21 PM

I have to admit, Sam Mendes knocked it out of the park with this one. Probably the best bond movie in decades.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 12:33:26 AM

One week to go!! :(
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 1:10:51 AM

I hope they stay with Mendes for one more picture...

I know Mendes says it's too exhausting (read: wants more money) but by the reaction of the fans, it'd definitely be worth it!!
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 1:35:55 AM

@boo - considering Craig is my fav. Bond since Connery (yeah Moore was OK, Lazenby was better). Your comments is of no surprise to me. Glad you enjoyed it.
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 1:37:52 AM

is of = are of...

Ugh.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 9:10:22 AM

This will easily hit over 600M

Mah Prediction^

And porn, "His Bond really made my sac swell"
Mine too buddy, mine too.

But All good bonds most come to an end. I Saw Die another Day in theaters when i was 10 lol
i wasn't a fan of animated movies when i was young, i maned up to the good stuff :)
SACdaddy writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 9:53:07 AM

If Pierce had better writers he would have been the best Bond next to Connery. Dude was always meant to play the role. His films had the absolute worst righting and directing of the entire series though. Too bad. I still liked Goldeneye, Tomorrow Never Dies, and Die Another Day. I'm just not sure why :)
James Blond writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 10:58:24 AM

good for MGM, they need the money
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 3:35:50 PM

@SAC - probably the reason I didn't like Brosnan's Bond. They really upped the corn factor in his movies, and not in the good, classic type o'corn that Connery or others benefited from.

Also... watched QoS again last night. Sure it's easy to compare it with other Bonds. But, it wasn't that bad. And Craig showed (again) that his Bond is licensed to kill.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2012 at 6:50:55 PM

So is my d*ck. You don't hear me bragging.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved