WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Poster for "Sharknado," Combination of Sharks and Tornadoes

Posted: November 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Poster for "Sharknado," Combination of Sharks and TornadoesSubmit Comment
The Asylum, the studio behind such rip-offs as "Transmorphers" and "Snakes on a Train," is currently shopping their latest film at the American Film Market. While Asylum usually likes to combine several animals into one big monster, now they've combined a shark with a tornado.

The film is called "Sharknado" and focuses on a town that is terrorized by thousands of sharks that were brought in by a hurricane. When tornadoes begin to form and raise the sharks off the ground, the deadly killers begin their destruction on water, land, and in the air.

Check out the poster for the film below. And as with most Asylum films, "Sharknado" will likely head straight to DVD or TV.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: BleedingCool, STYD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 9:13:33 PM

Imma savin myself for Tarantuhail
minkowski writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 9:17:06 PM

I'm saving myself for the Manson Family.
cress writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 9:26:32 PM

I'll be unleashing a "c*ckflood" on my girl later tonight.
pornfly writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 9:34:27 PM

Wheres the poster for that?^
pornfly writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 9:37:19 PM

The cropduster death in Kingdom of the Spiders is the funniest sh*t Ive ever seen

and Ive seen JBs baby pictures
cress writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 9:38:15 PM

There's not a lot to the poster...its mostly white.
minkowski writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 9:39:33 PM

That means my daughter and valuables are mostly safe then.
cress writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 9:42:17 PM

Kingdom of the Spiders. With sh*tner? And the whole town is covered in spider webs at the end? Never heard of it.
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 11:11:24 PM

I watch 'The Asylum' for the same reason anyone else does. They suck, but you expect them to suck.

So... about a week ago (f*ck me) I watched their (checking...) 'Rise of the Zombies'

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2236182/

SWEET JESUS IT WAS BAD!!!!!

Not bad good. Just bad, bad, bad. The CG sucked. 80% of the zombies were mannequins with some vibrators in them to make them look like they were moving. I mean... bad, fu*king painful to watch. Levar Burton UNnecessarily carved off a piece of his arm to feed his bitch that went zombie. Plots that went nowhere.

I mean... I came to expect SOME of that watching movies from this production company. I just didn't think they could fit 50 pounds of sh*t into a 20 pound bag!
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 11:14:26 PM

Well blow me. The trailer actually makes the movie look decent. WTF?!?!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a9cxIOU9MNI

Trust me. It isn't!
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 11:19:13 PM

PS: I'd still want to be in an Asylum movie. Just 'cause.
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 11:19:42 PM

Oh, and Mega Shark vs. Giant Octopus had the worst acting I've seen since Cyborg.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 12:01:10 AM

I first thought this headline said a combo of sharks and tomatoes.
Avirex writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 12:15:57 AM

Still better than all three Transformers.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 12:21:20 AM

If only The Day after Tomorrow had these in the LA tornado scene, then it might have been worth watching.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 12:21:42 AM

f*ck even Twister for that matter.
pornfly writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 1:58:14 AM

You would think this sh*t would just freak the f*ck outta the sharks
WV-Films writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 2:37:27 AM

"will likely head straight to DVD or TV."

No sh*t...
DeVries writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 8:43:40 AM

Thank you, f*cking Hollywood, now you just ruined my morning with bullsh*t in my eyes.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 9:02:35 AM

LOL who watches these films!
minkowski writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 9:27:47 AM

Probably people who vote for Obama.
zyban03 writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 11:41:07 AM

@Mink Good point, most people that vote for Obama have plenty of time to watch this sh*t. It's like the old joke, 1.5 million went to Obama's inauguration and only 14 missed work
minkowski writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 3:03:57 PM

^^LOL!
Venom1970 writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 11:09:12 PM

So more or less a rip off of Bait. Which was go awful anyhay
Venom1970 writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 11:09:30 PM

God*

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved