WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Terminator 5" is Moving Forward, Big Announcement Coming

Posted: November 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Terminator 5" is Moving Forward, Big Announcement ComingSubmit Comment
Megan Ellison, the daughter of billionaire Oracle founder Larry Ellison and the owner of Annapurna Pictures (True Grit, The Master), acquired the "Terminator" franchise over a year ago. Since then, Arnold Schwarzenegger and "Fast Five" director Justin Lin have been developing "Terminator 5."

And now, Ellison has updated the official Twitter page for Annapurna Pictures, hinting that "Terminator 5" is moving forward. She wrote: "'The whole thing goes: The future's not set. There's no fate but what we make for ourselves.' -John Connor, Terminator 2 (news is coming)."

There hasn't been much information about the storyline, but DenOfGeek recently learned that "Terminator 5" will take place in an alternate timeline in which Sarah Connor and Kyle Reese are both alive.

Source: Annapurna Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 8:56:41 PM

Hopefully the big announcement is that the only way to move it forward is to cancel it.
Ranger writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:01:56 PM

Hopefully there's a lot of post-apocalyptic boning scenes.

Post-apocalyptic boning scenes are the best.
Mudders writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:05:44 PM

ignore 3 and 4 and go from there
minkowski writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:08:01 PM

I want to see exo-skeleton on exo-skeleton f*cking. And lots of moaning in the blood-red heads-up-displays.
Mudders writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:26:56 PM

imnot sure i wanna see linda hamilton with her top off again...maybe bring in lena headey and ill think about it
minkowski writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:34:07 PM

If they don't cast either Lucy Pinder or Christina Hendricks and have a John/Sarah incest scene, I'm not even watching.
Electro Rock writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:39:54 PM

Please no "talk to the hand Terminator".
Electro Rock writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:42:44 PM

Edit: The line "Talk to the hand Terminator" does not appear in any of the films. The quotations are not correct.
OneTime writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:51:54 PM

sounds dumb...this franchise has been ruined.
WV-Films writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 10:11:44 PM

Howabout it takes place in an alternate timeline where they don't make this movie?
minkowski writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 10:17:43 PM

Whoa. My head just exploded. And then I thought of this

https://www2.bc.edu/john-sullivan-13/Klein%20Bottle.gif
DeVries writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 10:23:00 PM

What Ranger said. Post-apocalyse boners please.
Cannon writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 10:24:21 PM


More Star Wars, more Star Trek, more Terminator, more Conan, more Tolkien...

minkowski writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 10:26:05 PM

More sh*t.
sedibus writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 10:58:08 PM

The truth is, whether some of you guys like Philip K. d*ck or not, he is in fact one of those writers that Hollywood loves to steal ideas from and then putting Harlan Ellison or some some black chick named Sophia Stewart that they were the ones that gave the real ideas behind any film of this kind.

Seriously. This sh*t is all bullsh*t.

Thanks.

And cheers of course.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 11:28:49 PM

Where is stapes at to say that Terminator 3 is the best movie ever made.

oh and @ mink, yeah that Butt Dubz guy is just a troll *sshole and was only yakking about spike lee for the sake of arguing, he f*cking knows that Disney will never let him get near a new SW movie.
The Boosh writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 11:30:51 PM

I hope every scene in the movie is ruined by “behind the scenes access” before the movie even hits cinemas…….Like with the last two Terminator films……….Man I love when they do that…..(sarcasm)
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 11:42:10 PM

Ahnuld is such a busy motherf*cker now that it makes me think that Satan hisselfs visited him and told him he better get to f*cking work on a final pile of movies because his heart is gonna shrivel up and turn to dust on his 70th bday.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 12:21:23 AM

Please God no!!
Avirex writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 12:29:53 AM

To me the sequels don't exist, it all ended with Terminator 2 the way it should have. Fin.
Avirex writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 12:31:19 AM

Also, part me wishes Cameron had left the original sh*tty ending intact just to make it impossible for motherf*ckers to make any sequels.
billofill writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 12:47:03 AM

f*ck Terminator 2,3 and 4.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 12:51:44 AM

billofill writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 12:47:03 AM
f*ck Terminator 3 and 4.

Fixed.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 1:46:19 AM

looking forward to seeing what this news is, If Arnold's in it, I'll watch it.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 2:48:27 AM

I just Don't get what the point of making alternate timeline is for, if your just gonna go make Arnie a Terminator again. Are Terminators able to age now???
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 2:50:43 AM

'John/Sarah incest scene' came to mind as well.

Maybe that would draw Nick Stahl out of loser hiding.
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 2:55:15 AM

@Deaft - I may not wish to f*ck #2 as Bill suggests. But the first one is still the very best in my book.

#2 (again... same as I like Connery over Moore... it's an age thing) is liked by some because of the special effects. Making Arnie the good guy went completely against what the story was meant to be, and like Luca's 'Return of the Jedi' - more flash, less substance.

Although... I'm know on here as the person that dislikes all (99.99%) sequels.

The Terminator - 1984.
T2 - OK.
Judgement Day I seem to like more than most.
Salvation... I think I've seen 20 mins of it.
Damon242 writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 7:40:42 AM

The only news that would make me truly happy is if it was announced that James Cameron had been assigned as director.
minkowski writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 8:35:09 AM

@Deaftone: f*ck that dude. He got told, didn't he? lol. That'll learn him, that'll learn him good.

@Avirex: exactly. My thoughts, precisely, over the last decade.

And how anyone can not like Terminator , I have no f*cking clue. It's a better film that most of the sh*t that comes out these days, and to be honest, I'd rather watch T2 for the 6000th time than Avengers for the second or third.

You guys are just...weird.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 9:13:37 AM

I realize that everyone seems to have given up on the franchise after the last 2 films, but with Lin, Arnold, and a studio that gives a sh*t about making great films behind it, the future is bright for the series imo.

Plus all this negativity all the time is boring.
Dark8 writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 10:06:23 AM

Avirex f*ck off t4 was awesome
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 3:52:32 PM

Mink, i couldn't agree more, Terminator 2 is one of the greatest action films ever made.

Anyone who disagree's is either retarded or JB.
minkowski writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 8:34:47 PM

@tanman: yep and thanks. And I meant Terminator 2. Damned number pad was turned off for some reason...
Avirex writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 8:52:12 PM

@Dark8

Anyone who believes "T4 was awesome" doesn't deserve the right to address me. No one gives a f*ck what you think.
Dark8 writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 11:32:55 PM

Your sh*t avirex why would any one want to address you
Avirex writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 12:12:09 AM

You should know goatf*cker, you keep writing my name.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 9:11:30 AM

Damned number pad, reason for 9/11 i tells yea!
bane writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 2:56:10 PM

i hated Terminator Salvation
it was the exact same as Die Hard 5

no violence no cursing
and the whole thing looked like a video game

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved