WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jamie Foxx is Villainous Electro in "The Amazing Spider-Man" Sequel

Posted: November 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jamie Foxx is Villainous Electro in "The Amazing Spider-Man" SequelSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures recently announced that Marc Webb will be returning to direct "The Amazing Spider-Man" sequel, which will bring back Andrew Garfield as the title character and has added Shailene Woodley (The Descendants) as Mary Jane Watson.

When casting Mary Jane, the studio sent out character breakdowns to talent agencies. And on the list was Electro, a villain who gains the ability to control electricity after being struck by lightning.

Variety has now learned that Electro will be played by Jamie Foxx. The actor hinted at the casting by posting the following message on Twitter: "Dressed up as Electro for Halloween last night. Costume fits well."

According to the same character list, Harry Osborn (played by James Franco in Sam Raimi's trilogy) will also make an appearance in the new movie, which is set to hit theaters on May 2nd, 2014.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 8:59:29 PM

Shocking!


(see what I did just there?).
minkowski writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:00:18 PM

Actually, the news I read says he plays a villain, and that villain *could be* Electro.

Anyway. I actually enjoyed The Amazing Spiderman. Look forward to the sequel.

And no, I don't have a brain tumor. I already checked.

Mudders writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:03:11 PM

dunno bout this..but then again...

havent seen the amazing spider-man yet...gonna have to sooner or later i guess

you sure your're ok mink?

minkowski writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:06:18 PM

@mudders: All the neurologists say I'm as normal as I can be, but their snickering behind my back has me a little worried...
Mudders writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:08:35 PM

@ mink...could be worse...you couldve said you like wolverine...they declare you straight away
minkowski writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:11:08 PM

@mudders: Sorry. I hated Wolverine. What a missed opportunity on Marvels most popular and iconic character.

But X-Men: First Class was pretty f*cking awesome. Best X-Men movie by far. Wish they had done the first two like that instead of a United Nations peacekeeping kaffeeklatsch. Yawn.
minkowski writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:19:02 PM

Well, time for some of The French Connection.


This had better not suck...
Mudders writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:23:01 PM

hated wolverine too but i cant agree on first class.
i dont know what it was about it...but i just couldnt get into it.
magneto was awesome in it...for me the only real character i could relate to
minkowski writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:28:05 PM

Fassbender was awesome as Magneto. He needs his own movie, a one-off from First Class.

...I'm quickly becoming a huge fan of the Fass.
Kickminksass29 writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:29:44 PM

actually think jamie foxx is an Inspired choice for MAX Dillon aka Electro!
minkowski writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:37:27 PM

Michael Fassbender would be inspired choice for Max Headroom.
minkowski writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:40:55 PM

Speaking of which, and I'm sure this'll be ignored, does anyone else see an uncanny resemblance to Jim Carrey's comedy schtick in Matt Frewer's Max Headroom?

Just watch this one

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IzxHDqUz8Sk

And tell me he doesn't sound and act just like Jim Carrey! Wow!
Kurskij writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:43:35 PM

"He's gonna steal yo electricity".
OneTime writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:50:07 PM

i hate it when hollywood does stupid ass sh*t like this...

f*ck you.
minkowski writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:52:56 PM

Hey Alex: Instead of the edit button, how about rolling the WP Facebook comments into the comment threads here? Kind of sucks there's a chasm between what we say here and what's said there. And I want to tell that Matt Kelly guy the only thing more ridiculous than me is his stupid haircut.
Elbow writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 10:12:20 PM

I'm not sure how practical it would be in terms of programming and the time it would take to set up and all that... but how about a chat room?
minkowski writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 10:15:47 PM

@Elbow: It's actually easier to embed FB comments than it is to do what you see here.
Elbow writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 10:25:55 PM

how about allowing some basic HTML so that we can actually post an amusing picture instead of having to copy and paste the URL?

Elbow writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 10:27:56 PM

and just like they have a profanity filter, they can have a picture filter thingy as well
minkowski writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 10:29:54 PM

@Elbow: that's an interesting story. HTML used to be enabled, but no one knew except me, and then I used it, and the owner, our master Alex, disabled it and banned me for a day. Then, some time later, Lana Wachowski, under the name of Paulo, started posting gay pictures using HTML, somehow. And then boom. Lana/Paulo and the HMTL pictures disappeared.

True story.
minkowski writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 10:33:51 PM

http://cynicalafrikan.com/2012/07/31/matrix-director-larry-wachowski-trades-his-balls-for-a-vagina/
bandolero999 writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 10:34:49 PM

UHHH are the f*cking producers COLOR BLIND??
Electro is white and Jamie foxx is black with a dark tan.

f*cking stoopid sensitive pc c*nts and mothers of America.
Elbow writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 10:40:24 PM

Alex, if you are reading this, I had a dream once... of posting pictures of hot ladies with big titties. a simple dream, sure, but it was MY dream.

and now you have shattered that dream like so much broken glass.
Electro Rock writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 10:53:40 PM

@Mink

Fassbender would make a good Max Headroom.

And I never realised how much Jim acted like Max.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 12:12:23 AM

Interesting choice thus far.
vincere01 writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 12:15:53 AM

Still can't take foxx seriously in anything he does. Actually anything but Booty Call. For some reason I completely buy him in that. I just don't think he is all that talented.
Avirex writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 12:25:35 AM

So because he posted some bullsh*t on Twitter that makes it official? Riiiight.
Venom1970 writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 2:31:14 AM

Have you seen Centurion Mink? First movie I saw Fassbender in had to get the Bluray
DexterMorgan writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 2:50:47 AM

that's f*cking awesome that they're using electro!
KillerCOck writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 2:51:29 AM

Why is Franco gonna make appearance? WTF for??
Džeko writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 6:06:20 AM

@Killerc*ck
Norman Osborn(played by someone else)will appear,not Franco.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 2nd, 2012 at 1:13:34 PM

OOOOOOOOOO...lol i see now. my mistake

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved