WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Wars: Episode 7" Story Details, Disney Doesn't Own First Six Films, Plus Darth Vader Visits Disney World

Posted: October 31st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Wars: Episode 7" Story Details, Disney DoesnSubmit Comment
It was announced yesterday that Disney acquired Lucasfilm with plans to create a new "Star Wars" trilogy. Then came a rumor that the stories would be based on Timothy Zahn's "Thrawn Trilogy" series of novels.

Lucasfilm has now revealed to E! Online that the new films won't be based on Zahn's work. The company says that the trilogy "is an original story." We've already heard that George Lucas provided treatments for an entire trilogy and possibly even beyond that.

According to Dave Pollock, who wrote an unauthorized George Lucas biography "Skywalking: The Life and Films of George Lucas," revealed that he had interviewed Lucas over 80 times and says that the new trilogy will focus on Luke Skywalker in his 30s and 40s, adding: "It was originally a 12-part saga. The three most exciting stories were 7, 8 and 9. They had action, really interesting new worlds, new characters."

Regarding the first six "Star Wars" films, it turns out that 20th Century Fox owns all of them. The original movie, "Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope," is the studio's forever. The next five films will be theirs until May 2020. This is why Disney will struggle to release the original, unedited trilogy box set in the near future.

Meanwhile, to promote their new acquisition, Disney put together a short video of Darth Vader having fun at Disney World. Check it out below.

Video:


Source: The Wrap, THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 6:59:51 PM

I wouldn't be surprised if Whedon suddenly becomes screenwriter and producer only for Avengers 2.
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:04:03 PM

That Lord Vader is one crazy motherf*cker.
minkowski writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:08:15 PM

A long, long time ago, in a galaxy far, far away, FOX was a decent movie studio.

That was then, this is now, and I hate to see FOX have possession of any property worth a damn.

In my dreams, every Marvel property is taken from FOX, and so every other decent film they own, including Star Wars: A New Hope.




Anyway, we won't see that unedited original trilogy Blu-Ray for a very long time, I'll bet. If ever.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:17:42 PM

I'd like the Zahn's treatment better. Who cares Lucas did the outline of a new trilogy with Luke Skywalker...this from a guy that did a piss poor attempt of the second trilogy.

Lucas creatively is done, over, kaput!! If the story would've been so great, he would've done it already.

The End.
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:23:22 PM

My thoughts exactly.
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:27:43 PM

This is NOT an oldman rant so lemme just say everything was cooler before the mid 90s

Even f*ckin mohawks are gay now!
Remember if you saw a mohawk you had to keep your witsa bout you
Now theres kids with mohawks and women are protesting Dejavu strip club signs that say "Thousands of beautiful girls and 3 ugly ones"
Thank God for more readily available porn and weed
minkowski writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:28:36 PM

Lucas' creativity, what was left anyway, died on May 19th, 1999.
Rambo writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:29:19 PM

I hope they won't turn it into a CGI fiesta and remember that the most magical element was the story of the force...
minkowski writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:31:03 PM

"everything was cooler before the mid 90s"

The world started to go to hell some time in the summer of 1998, imo.





Stars speak on acquisition

http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/entertainment/2012/10/leia-latest-disney-princess-stars-on-star-wars-franchise-deal/
cress writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:31:22 PM

The prequels may be inferior in the eyes of many, but at least creatively the "ideas" were still strong. Lucas delivered a lot of flat, walk and talk scenes; most of the dialogue was terrible, the love story laughable, and his direction bland. But
the ideas were still fairly awesome; it was
just the script and execution that were
terrible. So I don't mind his treatment for a new trilogy; treatments are fairly vague anyway. It will be a new generation of writers and directors that will run with whatever ideas he throws out there. And that's a good thing.
Yetti Gold writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:33:49 PM

Dear Disney and LucasFilm,

Congratulations! You now possess the power of the force and with it comes a great deal of responsibility. So here's what you're going to do:

STEP 1 - you're going to set the new films (Episode 7, 8 and 9) 30 years after episode 6 (Jedi) and you're going to have the FULL original cast back playing themselves as older people. DID YOU HEAR ME? You are going to cast Harrison Ford as Han Freaking solo, Mark Hamill as Luke Skywalker, Carrie Fisher as Leia, Billy Dee Williams as Lando and even Denis Lawson back as Wedge Antilles. HERE'S THE CATCH: THEY DON'T HAVE TO BE THE MAIN CHARACTERS. They are older now and you can use them as side characters revolving around NEW lead characters. We don't care what new characters take over leading roles but you HAVE to bring back the old cast for this all to be LEGIT and to come FULL circle. PLEASE don't cast new actors in these roles and don't CGI faces to make them look like the actors 30 years ago (Like in Tron Legacy) PLEASE!!! You can even kill them off in the first scene, just don't replace them.

STEP 2 - DON'T LISTEN TO ANYTHING GEORGE LUCAS SAYS! You paid him $4 Billion so tell him to shut up take his money and go make Radioland Murders Part 2! Put somebody in charge of directing who knows what we want. WE WANT EMPIRE STRIKES BACK ON CRACK. That means ACTING, ACTING, ACTING, ACTING, CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT, DRAMA, DEATH!!!!!

STEP 3 - Whatever you did to make AVENGERS as good as it was, do the same for STAR WARS! I feel the force is strong with you and your company can pull this off. The prequels were the worst films EVER MADE! They showed us just how evil the dark side of the force can be when it seduced George Lucas and took over his ability to distinguish right from wrong! Please redeem the Star Wars Universe. DO OR DO NOT...THERE IS NO TRY

Sincerely,

Geeks
Rambo writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:34:12 PM

http://www.curvyerotic.com/galleries/photodromm/lenka_red_panties/lenka_red_panties_003.php
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:36:09 PM

This was the beginning of the end
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=So0U8J0F7EQ&feature=youtube_gdata_player
But Chewbacca was still groovy
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:39:07 PM

In case anybody missed the new teaser that was leaked i posted the other day
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NzrgOzMet9c&feature=youtube_gdata_player
cress writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:40:50 PM

Maybe Carrie Fisher's 'coke nail' will make a reappearance in the next film

Google it bitches
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:42:00 PM

RAMBO should change his name to SilverLining
minkowski writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 9:26:58 PM

@Pornfly:

Hey bud, here's something for ya. It's the 1985 script of Transformers: The Movie, written by Ron Friedman.

Virtually a totally different movie than from what theaters received.

http://www.mediafire.com/?0inh2batalrb6gt

(if you haven't read it yet)
minkowski writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 9:27:48 PM

And don't delete the link, Alex, because a) it's permissible (legally) to upload the script, and b) Transformers; The Movie is a rip-off of Star Wars anyway.
boogiel writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 10:06:06 PM

Oh boy, I think Darth Vader has just became Mickey Mouse's bitch.

minkowski writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 10:25:42 PM

Star Wars 7 clip.

http://tinyurl.com/cls3m3k

Seriously.
Elbow writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 10:46:53 PM

how do I know that's fake? because in that clip, princess leia takes it up the ass.

in the real star wars 7, it will be the star wars fans who take it up the ass.

just like in the last 3 movies.
Rambo writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 10:47:05 PM

^that was actually pretty good :-)
Fightclub1 writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 11:26:22 PM

Everyone hates on the prequel trilogy but I didn't mind it at all. Episode 3 was actually one of my favorites and anakin vs. obi-wan was great
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 11:48:21 PM

They shouldv made episode 3
Episode1
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 11:56:28 PM

So 7,8,9 were actually the most exciting stories?
Gerogie, Georgie, Georgie you have been a bad monkey!! You know you made everything up as you went along, there was never a 12 part saga. Go f*ck yourself.
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 11:58:31 PM

Seven ate nine??

bastard
billofill writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 12:01:08 AM

I guess we're recasting this bitch.
Fightclub1 writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 12:15:47 AM

I just can't think of who will play luke han and leia
holtlt writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 12:21:35 AM

Different characters please. Luke, Han and Leia must be left untouched. Mark, Carrie and Harrison made those characters, its their legacy (well maybe not Harrisonīs).
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 12:38:27 AM

Luke Skywalker:

Garrett Hedlund or Liam Hemsworth

Han Solo:

Chris Pine, Karl Urban, or Nathan Fillion

Princess Leia:

Amy Adams, Lynn Collins, or Olivia Wilde

Lando Callirisian:

Terence Howard, Jamie Foxx, or Lenny Kravitz
Ranger writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 1:13:23 AM

@BC - exactly.

@Elbow - 'in the real star wars 7, it will be the star wars fans who take it up the ass.

just like in the last 3 movies.'

lol.
pornfly writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 4:54:45 AM

I got blue cheeeese
I got blue cheeeeese
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bqDV2m-r4Ro&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Janus writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 5:28:57 AM

You think just because Marvel belongs to Disney Disney is responsible for the success of the Avengers? Wake up! Marvel does everything on its own. Don't give the credit to Disney. They simply let the studios (Marvel, Pixar etc.) do their work. Disney is not stupid, they know all those studios do best without interference.
minkowski writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 8:46:56 AM

You're welcome, Pornfly!

f*cker.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 12:11:09 PM

Was actually a pretty good way to market Disneyland. I liked it

And Yetti

I'd watch what you just described

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved