WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Gene Hackman Slaps Homeless Man for Insulting His Wife

Posted: October 31st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Gene Hackman Slaps Homeless Man for Insulting His WifeSubmit Comment
Gene Hackman took his wife out to a New Mexico restaurant on Tuesday. But while leaving, they were approached by a homeless man named Bruce Becker, who got in their faces and whose actions were described as threatening.

The couple tried to avoid the man, but Becker ended up calling Hackman's wife a "c*nt," which escalated the situation. 82-year-old Hackman responded by slapping Becker hard across the face. The man didn't retaliate and everyone went their separate ways.

But Becker wasn't done. He called police to report that he was beaten up by Gene Hackman. Police interviewed the actor and his wife, and determined that the slap was in self-defense. No charges have been filed.

Source: TMZ, E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 61 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 5:35:38 AM

After he slapped him he said;

"You still picking your feet in poughkeepsie"
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 5:37:03 AM

Gene Hackman took his wife out to a New Mexico restaurant

Ok there's your problem right there ...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 5:48:23 AM

I'd like to imagine it as a back handed PIMP SLAP! Gene Hackman don't f*ck about...

http://wac.92f6.edgecastcdn.net/8092F6/images/REMEMBER_o_95164.gif
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 5:51:33 AM

f*ck YEAH
come back to us Gene

A reality show where Hackman goes around bitch slappin people like Timberlake,Taintum,Kate Upton/Lucy Pinders' boyfriends etc. would get me to subscribe to cable
McQueen writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 5:57:51 AM

Two times in a week involving homeless people. What's next, Orange Clockwork for real?
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 5:58:16 AM

I wanna watch a Hackman movie now

I'll even watch Behind Enemy Lines
That man is immune to bad movies
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 6:00:24 AM

Another Eastwood/Hackman film would really sort me out
(i luv that sayin)
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 6:01:21 AM

porn

FRENCH CONNECTION !! Have you seen that movie !!

One of my top 10 films EVER Made .....
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 6:01:55 AM

Mink

You seen that movie yet ?????
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 6:03:19 AM

Cinema - lol Nice ..
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 6:13:42 AM

Ive always wanted to see that, TRAILER
Ive just seen clips
i did see Ed Oneils Popeye Doyle though
Stapes writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 6:36:31 AM

That's funny because I once slapped my wife for insulting Gene Hackman.
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 6:43:43 AM

porn

Hackman is brilliant as Popeye Doyle as the no nonsense obsessive cop after Fernando Rey.

It's a really gritty 70's cop action thriller, Good Story, Great acting from Hackman, Roy Scheider and Ray, Awesome Car chase through NY and i can't recommended highly enough, It's a must watch IMO

Part 2 isn't bad either, There are some wonderful action scenes, But it drags in the middle when he becomes a junky, Still worth checking out as well.
Rambo writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:27:34 AM

Police interviewed the actor and his wife, and determined that the slap was in self-defense.

translation: Gene Hackman slapped the police officer.
Avirex writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:37:37 AM

Gene Hackman is still alive? That's the real news.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 8:02:14 AM

Oh Hackman....you're still my hero. Come back to acting PLEASE!!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 8:14:33 AM

He was the only redeeming factor in Enemy of The Sate.
minkowski writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 8:32:15 AM

"You seen that movie yet ?????"

Nope, but I'll download the Blu-ray next since I'm almost done with this piece of sh*t I Am Number Four sh*t.

And at 82, Hackman can still serve a nasty bitch slap. Excellent.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 8:36:55 AM

And Stapes brings it home on this thread...LMAO!

Look at Hackman...still kicking ass at 82!! It was heard Gene Hackman saying right before, "If you keep talking like a b!itch, I'm gonna have to slap you like a b!tch."

I tell ya, Hackman's pimp hand is strong. He'll smack the stench off any homeless with a big yapper!

Job well done sir...
God writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 9:05:18 AM

Hackman will have a special place in heaven next to me and I could use his righteous hand when Jesus gets uppity.
Kurskij writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 9:06:53 AM

lol @cinema, stapes, rambo.

@tt

Yeah, French Connection is a favorite. To Live and Die in LA is also recommended.

Second part is pretty good, thanks to action and general direction (with Frankenheimer at the helm - not surprising), but its more "Hollywood" than the first, which had a wonderfully bleak ending.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 9:47:41 AM

Gene Hackman don't f*ck around! Lol

And I'll have to look into those^
_JB_ writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 9:50:01 AM

Well done gene u still rock!!

But don't let the piss stains fool u thinking was a homeless man as it was actually Bullit, acting the typical fool
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 10:16:23 AM

Kurskij

Agree about Part 2 the ship yard scene when they flood the boat was Awesome and Hackman was great again, Just lacked the pace and his releationship with Roy Scheider from the Original IMO

The ending of The French Connection, It wouldn't be made like that today thats for sure.

Still Friedkin's finest work, I am going to watch Killer Joe next week, Have you seen that yet ?
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 10:18:22 AM

Mink

It's a lot better than that movie mate, I promise, Enjoy ..
_JB_ writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 10:19:48 AM

U have shocking taste in movies though trailortroll
Kurskij writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 10:42:49 AM

"Still Friedkin's finest work, I am going to watch Killer Joe next week, Have you seen that yet?"

Nope, though I got a dvd. Those who saw it told me smth like "What was the point of making it? Though McCounaughey was good". I'll reserve my judgement - Friedkin is known to divide crowds.
Stapes writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 10:45:53 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eU2tCNUqxCY

No offense to you Brits, but I had to do it.
Bunny X writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 11:03:38 AM

Homeless man says he'll never wash that part of his face again. Coincidentally, he won't wash anything ever again.
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 11:05:13 AM

..... lol, None taken
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 11:13:08 AM

Kurskij

On Friedkin film F.C and Live and Die, I haven't seen a film of his i really like.

Exorcist was a film you had to be in that age bracket of 12-45 when it came out to really appreciate it i guess, Me it bored me seneless.

Crusing was a nasty and confusing film and checking IMDB he hasn't made much worth watching since the mid 80's.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 11:52:27 AM

The legal system is a joke. You can't physically assault someone for calling you or your wife a name. Cops are a joke.
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 11:59:05 AM

MINK
is there a reason why you take the time to watch crap movies?
Is it for research and development?
Do you have a bi-girlfriend?
Or do you smoke Fukitall?
And whats next?
21Jumpstreet?
MagicMike?
Friends with Benefits?
Because it seems to me your attitude towards movies is the same attitude most men have towards vagina,pizza and beer
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 12:08:56 PM

The homeless have phones in New Mexico?
minkowski writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 12:13:17 PM

@pornfly: I'll watch almost anything, because how can I know if it's crap unless I actually see it?

Of course, there are limitations. Twilight, Faggot Fight...


Watching Safe now. Only a few minutes left in I Am Number Four, but I already know how it ends ...
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 12:16:52 PM

Safe surprisingly kicks ass!
The shootout scene in the beginning and the cop car scene after,was well shot (in my amateur opinion)
hope you enjoy the rest
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 12:17:20 PM

Ranger -

He Stole it and someone helped him dial 911
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 12:18:31 PM

Yeah i liked Safe as well little slow starting but kickass once it gets going.
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 12:19:14 PM

#kicked ass
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 12:22:50 PM

@Stapes... lol.
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 12:24:00 PM

I think Safe builds the tension slowly pretty well
Gets you to care about what happens to the 2main characters and why they need eachother at the end.

A lil morbid for an action movie if you ask me in regards to Stathams character
Kurskij writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 12:24:46 PM

@tt

I liked that movie with Lee Jones and Del Toro. Flawed, but brutal and honest.

Aside from that - I love The Sorcerer with Scheider. Exorcist I don't get, it was scary back in the day I guess.
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 12:54:10 PM

PHOENIX
agree, but you have to defend your womans honor
Especially if you ever want any kind of sexual gratification from her again
vincere01 writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 1:09:42 PM

The HACKMAN needs to keep his PIMP hand strong!
vincere01 writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 1:10:50 PM

Curious as to how a homeless man called police....since he was homeless. Most payphones have been removed for public places long ago
minkowski writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 1:14:17 PM

You American posters are a little...out of touch on the phone issue, methinks.

The Federal government subsidizes Assurance Wireless for needy people, including the homeless, usually for the benefit of job searches and familial contact.

http://www.assurancewireless.com/Public/Welcome.aspx
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 1:20:45 PM

"operator,could you call me back on this line so i can see if it takes any incoming phone calls,please? Thanks"
James Blond writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 1:31:48 PM

NO ONE INSULTS LEX LUTHERS WIFE!!!
minkowski writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 1:40:27 PM

Wonder if the homeless man was Brandon Routh.
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 1:50:19 PM

Routh plays a gay guy on a CBS sitcom
I actually liked his Superman potrayal even though the movie was dissappointing despite Spacey,musical score,cameos and homages.
Havent seen Dylan Dog though
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 1:51:06 PM

Potrayal
ha
Stapes writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 2:16:41 PM

lol, Mink.... and Routh plays a gay man in everything. As for Dylan Dog, well there's a reason it didn't hit theaters in the U.S.... it's because it plays like some sh*tty Syfy made for TV sh*t.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:07:42 PM

This thread had me laughing big time. Gene Hacman is awesome.

Thanks for the laughs guys... :-D
Phoenix Fire writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 6:20:00 PM

Pornfly,

I agree. And I think Gene Hackman should have hit him closed fist then kicked him in the balls. But instead of the cops lying and saying it was self defense they should have just said they weren't going to press charges.
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:10:35 PM

Thought the same thing PHOENIX
i hate cops
But its Santa Fe and Gene Hackman is the mutha-f*ckin man!
cress writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:17:37 PM

THE CONVERSATION is a brilliant Hackman film, directed by Francis Ford Coppola
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 3:20:07 AM

I like it when Hackman plays against type. He was funny as hell in THE BIRD CAGE.

At first the movie looked pretty ballsy, especially Nathan Lane's role...he pulled out all the stops....until I found he was gay, so it wasn't that much of a stretch.

Still, Hackman rocked it in that one, though.
Dreamcast writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 5:57:11 AM

Hackman was quoted as saying, "I'm having a ball. Scrappin' and yellin', mixin' it up, lovin every minute"
bane writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 7:56:42 AM



reminds me of UNFORGIVEN

not gentle like before...
but bbaadddd
Kickminksass29 writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 8:00:59 PM

Mink i TOLD U TO LEAVE GENE HACKMAN ALONE U f*ckING BITCH now see what happen you get your ass whipped!
bandolero999 writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 5:33:17 AM

He was a marine and I think he served in the war.

He was awesome in unforgiven and Quick and the dead.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved