WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Peter Jackson Unveils New Title for "The Hobbit 3"
Apr 25th, 2014
First Look: Director Duncan Jones on "World of Warcraft" Set
Apr 25th, 2014
Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film, From Directors of "Quarantine" and "Devil"
Apr 25th, 2014
Trailer for "Jessabelle" Horror Film, From Producers of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 24th, 2014
New Trailer for "Godzilla" Reboot, On Track to Earn $60 Million on Opening Weekend
Apr 24th, 2014
Photos: Woman Gives Homeless Man a Bag of Food, That Homeless Man is Richard Gere
Apr 24th, 2014
Japanese Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 24th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson and Lupita Nyong'o in Talks for "The Jungle Book"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Photo From Set of "Pitch Perfect 2"
Apr 24th, 2014
Jessica Chastain May Play Female Lead in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger on "Terminator: Genesis" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
Sony Working on a Live-Action "Barbie" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Eric Roberts Says "Human Centipede 3" is Really Horrible
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Darren Aronofsky's "Noah" Delayed Due to Flooding

Posted: October 31st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Darren AronofskySubmit Comment
Darren Aronofsky (Black Swan, The Wrestler) has been filming his "Noah" film, based on the Biblical tale of Noah's Ark, at Oyster Bay, NY. To make it as realistic as possible, the director built a massive ark, which measures 450 feet long, 75 feet tall and 45 feet wide. Unfortunately, it was never meant to be sailed.

With production wrapping up within the next few weeks, the ark was forced to deal with flooding as Hurricane Sandy passed through Oyster Bay. Emma Watson, one of the actresses on the film, pointed out the irony of flooding being the cause of problems for the production.

It's not clear how much damage was done to the set, but there's a good chance that some repairs will have to be made. During the delay, Aronofsky wrote that he took the time to catch up on some movies, seeing "Cloud Atlas" and "The Master."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 57 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 5:33:56 AM

Maybe it's a sign from God that Aronofsky should go back to making good, small scale films instead of this biblical bullsh*t.
sedibus writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 5:49:46 AM

the noah story in the bible is actually some pages, and they are doing they industrial changes here.

I mean, when did he made any really good movie? Really Pi, the actual Tetsuo The IronMan american Remake, the superedited Requiem for a Dream? The f*ucking half-baked Fountain?

I once, had high hopes for this guy.
jikae writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 5:52:40 AM

The definition of irony.

Another movie that is being delayed by weather. Remember what happened to Troy some years ago? I'll cut to the end: it didn't end well.
McQueen writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 5:54:12 AM

Oh the irony.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 5:55:46 AM

^When did he make a really good movie?

The last 5 films he made were better and more original than most of the sh*t churned out by Hollywood now days. I'd say he's one of the most consistently good directors of the past decade and has the balls to f*ck with an audience and make them think instead of feeding them emotions on a plate.
Stapes writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 6:46:36 AM

"Emma Watson, one of the actresses on the film, pointed out the irony of flooding being the cause of problems for the production."

Really? it took an actress to point out the irony and she's getting credit for that brilliant observation?

Cloud Atlas and The Master? As if Aronofsky weren't pretentious enough to begin with.
_JB_ writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:07:16 AM

For gods sake shut the f*ck up Bullit.
McQueen writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:19:50 AM

^ ^ f*ck off pigf*cker!
_JB_ writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:47:18 AM

^ ^ stop talking bout your lady friend like that, she does like a big manly c*ck up her ass though
IronDeadpool writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:55:01 AM

Irony anyone
SACdaddy writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:57:38 AM

@Sedibus: How can you sh*t on nearly all of DA's fist films and then say you had high hopes for him?

DA is damn near my favorite director right now with his near perfect track record of films. This Bible bullsh*t though may be the first misstep of his career. Its still too early to tell but I guess I'll at least give it the benefit of the doubt with he and Crowe teaming up. You can hardly go wrong with Maximus on the ticket.
McQueen writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 8:11:28 AM

JB

In your mother's vagina, you little sleazy sh*t!

And get the c*cks out of your fat ass and f*cking mouth, you floppy c*nt.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 8:12:33 AM

Tis quite ironic really.
_JB_ writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 8:16:06 AM

You can't handle the heat can u Bullit, going on about American politics while sitting there in piss drenched pants
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 8:26:13 AM

Yeah, I'll have 2 scoops of irony with this article...
minkowski writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 8:30:03 AM

Hehe, a true auteur would have had camera in hand, ready to film some au naturale shots of Mother Earth being a bitch, especially if said auteur was making a flood movie, but no, Darren decides to watch Cloud Matrix.

And this is the guy that brought us ass-to-ass dildo sex? Man's lost his edge.
McQueen writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 8:32:04 AM

It's Mister BULLIT for you, you unworthy fat sh*t! Your whore of a mother raised you in a piggery, where else could it be you f*cking transvestite!

Now PISS OFF!
minkowski writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 8:52:09 AM

"How can you sh*t on nearly all of DA's fist films and then say you had high hopes for him?"

Please forgive me for speaking for sedibus, but perhaps he means to say he recognizes Darren's brilliance, and concurrently and equally his failure to properly execute it.
_JB_ writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 9:00:37 AM

Bullit your lady friend loves to rim my *sshole! She's quite good at it too.

Too rim or not to rim!
God writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 9:03:58 AM

Darren Arnofosky should take the hint I sent.
boogiel writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 9:05:06 AM

The title alone has made me laugh. Thank you for brightening my morning, alex.
_JB_ writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 9:06:37 AM

I wonder if god loves rimjobs!
God writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 9:13:36 AM

No, JB, I have no need of automobiles, and that isn't a pimple on your ass. It's cancer. Have a good day.
_JB_ writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 9:21:17 AM

No I don't have a cancer ass almighty one!!
McQueen writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 9:27:35 AM

Yes you do, f*ck off and die in your pig's sh*t, pigf*cker.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 9:50:34 AM

Please forgive me for speaking for sedibus, but perhaps he means to say he recognizes Darren's brilliance, and concurrently and equally his failure to properly execute it.

I think you're overestimating him a bit there mate lol.

God- My prayers have been answered. Where have you been you lazy bum.
God writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 9:52:07 AM

Punishing the weak and helpless and rewarding the wealthy and powerful.
_JB_ writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 9:58:27 AM

Bullit for f*ckS sake you last friend is on the porky side but she loves the anal sex, give her a nice rimjob and u might get to have a feed on my speeeeeeeermies!
_JB_ writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 9:59:22 AM

That's bullits LADY friend
McQueen writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 10:02:42 AM

Get off this site you f*cking mental creep!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 10:03:15 AM

Yer it sounds bad on paper but so did black swan and the wrestler and they turned out to be decent films. So im going to keep an open mind. Suprised to see so much Aronosfky disapointment being vented, I like all of his films.
_JB_ writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 10:08:53 AM

I was here before u! U rediculous c*nt
_JB_ writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 10:34:41 AM

I think Bullit should go rim his lady friend!!! Who agrees??
_JB_ writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 11:14:08 AM

My ass is on fire!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 11:14:26 AM

I have been on this site for like 6 years JB and I dont remember you at all so shut the f*ck up and delete your account already and let us all get on with our movie comments and sex jokes in peace
_JB_ writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 11:30:42 AM

Who was talking to u???? Get over yourself dude!! U ain't Bullit? Or are u bullits other account!?!?!,
_JB_ writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 11:34:29 AM

Also mr !!! I have never told sex jokes
velocityknown writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 12:38:31 PM

You guys realize Aronofsky isn't making some film for the church, right? He's making HIS Noah story. It's going to be an Aronofsky film. Calm the f*ck down.
minkowski writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 12:41:21 PM

^^Does it matter?

It's a religious myth, whether it panders to "the Church" or not.
vincere01 writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 1:04:36 PM

Would have been much more funny if it had been swept away to sea in the flooding as the waters receded and is now lost at sea.....with dozens of migrant workers trapped onboard. That was they're home during production
Elbow writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 1:26:46 PM

God, with your infinite power and wisdom, could you please make it so that I'm no longer worst user on this web site? I think that it's awful unfair to have a nice fellow like me sign up to be a new member of a web site and, boom, right off the bat, I'm worst user. it's a real drag.

thanks. you look kinda like an angry george lucas without glasses.
_JB_ writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 1:34:22 PM

I'm going for my weekly rimjob now have fun worstpreviewites!!
God writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 1:34:35 PM

My son Elbow, you are not "worst user". That title belongs to JB and his vermin minion known as Dark8.

They are "worst user" and "worst loser", too.

Amen.
Elbow writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 1:43:58 PM

Hallelujah!
_JB_ writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 1:48:49 PM

When u get your tongue out of gods *sshole me elbow make me a f*ckin sandwich. For when your true master ME returns.
Elbow writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 1:57:05 PM

"When u get your tongue out of gods *sshole"

you kinda have a one track mind when it comes to rim jobs, huh?


Morbius writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 2:04:30 PM

I guess God's pissed.

Alcoholic bastard.
WV-Films writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:03:47 PM

lol. awesome.
velocityknown writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:11:59 PM

Mink

My point is, Aronofsky isn't making this film as some religious nutjob. He's making it as a filmmaker. He wants to tell a story whether you believe it's true or not.
sedibus writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:42:23 PM

If I were to be in a position similar to that of Aronofsky, I would have go and do some improvised filming of today's flood right there in NY, putting my version of Noah into this present day.

I don't now, just taking some ideas. No fu*cking million dollar trickery nor obvious CG, and fu*ck it, Noah, walking and having some philosophical inner speakings, like in a Bernard Shaw play or something, while traveling through time and seeing all this.
sedibus writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:46:36 PM

@Velocity: If you want to film a more than 100 million movie you not only need but you must to sing a contract with A Religious Church, you should take a look at the interview someone at AintItcool news gave to the Wachowskis and Twyker, and read what they say about that.

Here interview:
http://www.aintitcool.com/node/59262

Overall, you need to become a sell out to do "your" film. Hollywood is not what it used to be, a long, long time f*ucking ago.
minkowski writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:26:22 PM

"My point is, Aronofsky isn't making this film as some religious nutjob. He's making it as a filmmaker. He wants to tell a story whether you believe it's true or not."

I understand that and I agree, but by makuing this film, he lends legitimacy and credulity to what most people think is nothing more than an ancient myth wrapped around a tiny, tiny kernel of historical truth, at best.

And we have enough problems with religious nutjobs over here as it is, *cough* Kansas *cough*.
sedibus writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 9:16:22 PM

By the way, thanks for your comment about my comment, indeed I considered Aronofsky's work very promising at the beginning.

But then came the Wrestler then that lesbian thriller which was a good film anyway, but then loses me as his audience, right after a girl, friend of mine, delves into the psicological approach of the film and getting what she meant what the film brilliance could mean.

Overall I admire this guys work.
But the fact is that I really don't dig it nor understand it.
minkowski writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 9:38:30 PM

"But the fact is that I really don't dig it nor understand it."

lol, trust me, you are NOT alone in that respect, especially vis-a-vis The Fountain, which although beautifully shot, makes no sense.
Trivia Newton John writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 10:19:04 PM

"To make it as realistic as possible, the director built a massive ark, which measures 450 feet long, 75 feet tall and 45 feet wide. Unfortunately, it was never meant to be sailed."

No sh*t sherlock. Goes without f*cking saying. Do you really think any of us thought "Gee, why didn't it float?" I suppose the next thing you'll clear up for us is that it wasn't designed to hold 2 of every animal on the planet


minkowski writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 10:32:52 PM

Noah was the first Borg?
Dreamcast writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 5:52:30 AM

God loves two things; irony and human suffering.

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved