WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vin Diesel's "Riddick" Gets R Rating

Posted: October 31st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vin DieselSubmit Comment
Ever since Vin Diesel started working on the third "Chronicles of Riddick" movie, called "Riddick," he's been promising that the film will be R-rated. Now comes word from MPAA that the film has indeed received an "R" rating for "strong violence, language and some sexual content/nudity."

The original "Pitch Black" film was R-rated. The sequel, "The Chronicles of Riddick," was PG-13. When the third film was announced, fans were worried that Diesel would tone down the violence in order to reach a wider audience, and thus make more money. That turned out to be false.

In the new movie, Riddick has been left for dead on a sun-scorched planet that appears to be lifeless. Soon, however, he finds himself fighting for survival against alien predators more lethal than any human he's encountered. The only way off is for Riddick to activate an emergency beacon and alert mercenaries who rapidly descend to the planet in search of their bounty.

Source: MPAA


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sedibus writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 5:40:19 AM

this smells like sh*it anyway. But fantastic effects do, and great acting and directing, just to say the least.
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 6:02:30 AM

I loved it when i was a teen and the cable guide said a movie had SSC
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 6:24:13 AM

Let's hope it's not as Ridd*ckulous as Chronicles. Sounds like they're trying to go back to the Pitch Black feel which is good and this film would have been sh*t if it was anything lower than R Rated. Now we'll just have to hope they market it well enough for people to turn up. Vin's gotta eat!
Rambo writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:31:03 AM

Sounds good.I loved the first 2...
SACdaddy writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:45:59 AM

Good move Vin. The second movie was total horse sh*t because of its toned down nature and terrible script. Its nice to see Vin acknowledge that and get the material back to its roots. Only problem I see is the fact that this plot synopsis sounds like a rehash of the first 2 films.

Sun scorched planet -- Chronicles

Dangerous alien predators -- PB

Bounty hunters after him -- PB and Chronicles

getting a little repetitive don't ya think?
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 8:19:17 AM

7 years ago I might seen this but too late now.
Kurskij writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 8:26:19 AM

^It's not about the premise, Sac, it's about the execution.

Predator: a bunch of mercenaries are on a mission in jungle when they encounter a vicious alien.

Commando, Taken, Man on Fire, Safe: bad guys kidnapp/go after a kid, enraging bad motherf*cker. Chaos and murder ensues.

Lethal Weapon, 48 hours, Last Boy Scout, The Glimmer Man, Cop Out etc. - hilariously mismathed white guy and black guy solving the case together, sh*t blows up, TVs get stolen.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 8:41:57 AM

Rated R? Well, that's a good start...
minkowski writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 8:45:05 AM

Rated-R might be the only thing going for this pile of sh*t, and yes, I said pile of sh*t, not to be negative, but because a) Vin Diesel makes mostly sh*tty movies and b) only Pitch Black was good, the sequel was ambitious but terribly flawed.
God writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 9:10:03 AM

I made Deisel bald for a reason: so he would be hated. I made him ugly and stupid just for the hell of it. And yet, Heath Ledger killed himself and not Diesel.

I haven't f*cked up this bad since I accidentally took a dump on Sodom and Gomorrah.
boogiel writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 9:15:13 AM

Well, I guess there's a hope for this movie after all.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 9:45:26 AM

I'll end up watching this, Just to see if it lives up to pitch black, It won't, I'll be dissapointed and go home an masturbate for sure.

But that's a plus right?
_JB_ writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 10:03:26 AM

Get f*cked sedibus keep your gay ads away from ridd*ck these movies are incredible!
_JB_ writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 10:06:31 AM

Mink this one will be much more like pitch black
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 11:10:36 AM

Love the Ridd*ck character... Vin's only good movies are the Ridd*ck ones...
Stapes writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 11:31:11 AM

God's got a sense of humor, I knew it all along.
minkowski writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 12:07:26 PM

"Mink this one will be much more like pitch black"

I hope so. Pitch Black was pretty damned interesting, a lot like Alien in some ways, whereas Chronicles was far more like a Uruguayan adaptation of a Serbian comic book.
vincere01 writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 1:13:43 PM

God I hate vin diesel. He needs to die a slow painful death. Like a muscle eating disease or something. Make him die a scrawny little man with no acting skills
God writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 1:36:42 PM

Vincere, why are you telling me you hate Vin Diesel?

I did not make him.



Praise Jesus.
Kill-the-director writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:22:52 PM

this basically sounds like pitch black but in the sunlight
charmed23 writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 6:40:39 PM

I like the first 2 so very excited for this one
bandolero999 writes:
on November 3rd, 2012 at 5:06:10 AM

Vin weasel has fans?
minkowski writes:
on November 7th, 2012 at 5:46:14 PM

Q: Why is there so little Puerto Rican literature?

A: Because spray paint wasn't invented until 1949.



Bonus:

Q: What's so good about an Ethiopian blow-job?

A: You know she'll swallow.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved