WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney Acquires Lucasfilm, "Star Wars: Episode 7" Set for 2015

Posted: October 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Disney Acquires Lucasfilm, "Star Wars: Episode 7" Set for 2015Submit Comment
Walt Disney has announced that it will acquire Lucasfilm from George Lucas, who is 100% owner of the company. The payment is said to be roughly $4.05 billion, which will be paid in cash and stock.

"Lucasfilm reflects the extraordinary passion, vision, and storytelling of its founder, George Lucas," said Robert Iger, Chairman and CEO of Disney. "This transaction combines a world-class portfolio of content including 'Star Wars,' one of the greatest family entertainment franchises of all time."

Lucas added: "For the past 35 years, one of my greatest pleasures has been to see 'Star Wars' passed from one generation to the next. It's now time for me to pass 'Star Wars' on to a new generation of filmmakers. Disney's experience gives Lucasfilm the opportunity to blaze new trails in film, television, interactive media, theme parks, live entertainment, and consumer products."

Under the deal, Disney will acquire the "Star Wars" franchise, as well LucasArts, Industrial Light and Magic, and Skywalker Sound. All the companies will remain open and be ran by Kathleen Kennedy, co-chairman of Lucasfilm. Her first action is to begin work on new "Star Wars" movies that will keep Lucas as a creative consultant.

Disney has already set "Star Wars: Episode 7" to hit theaters in 2015, with more installments to soon follow.

Source: Disney


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 183 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
struck21 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:30:16 PM

I am torn on this. While we all know that Lucas has become a criminal to Star Wars, I don't trust Disney to make movies like this.

There theory of CGI movies is to throw 300mil at it and hope it works, and the fact that they will do what Lucas did for Episode 1-3, 90% CGI 1% real people and 9% pure crap.
trailertrash writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:30:21 PM

Well i never !!
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:31:03 PM

I'm shocked, just shocked I tell ya!
struck21 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:31:42 PM

and Lucas is "creative consultant", unless he they make him consultant in a sound proof room by himself, it will be pure crap.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:32:21 PM

Well it's about damn time Alex!! This is like 3 hours late lol Still, I can't f*cking believe this news, I guess it was bound to happen eventually.

Don't get me wrong, with the advancements in CGI I've the last 7 years, This film will be an Eyegasm for sure, But this is so NOT needed! The franchise is over! They didn't even need the Prequel Trilogy, It was alright mind you because Lucas made them.

But a whole new Trilogy? I could be wrong, But it's a bad idea, Financially, I'm wrong. But Fan wise? This will f*ck up some sh*t if it's bad..

I'll be watching any installments but out no doubt about it, But I just really hope they don't f*ck up this franchise...
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:32:34 PM

Wow ......just wow.....
vincere01 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:34:17 PM

How can any star wars fan really hate on this news? For over a decade fans have been begging Lucas to stick to coming up with ideas and then let other people write the screenplays, direct etc. Well this will mean exactly that!. HewHewI'all consult and that's it. I think if they do it right with reverence for what has already come before than this will be great. At least better than the prequels. So why the he'll not?
vincere01 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:35:42 PM

He'll** Wtf was that?
trailertrash writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:36:18 PM

Maybe George will finally f*ck a real life female now !
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:36:34 PM

Good point vinc, I was never the hugest fan of star wars, Yea shoot me now lol But I've seen so many franchises get f*cked up by bad sequels.. I just hope they don't mess this up, None the less, I'll sure as hell be there on first day :P
Morbius writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:36:44 PM

BBC, via Disney, confirm that after Episodes 7 will follow episodes 8, and 9 - with a new Star Wars film being made every 2-3 years following Episode 9.
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:39:56 PM

"We're doomed!"
Electro Rock writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:40:06 PM

Wow....looks like I owe quite a few people some money.

Thanks George.
trailertrash writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:40:09 PM

No one can milk a frachise like Disney
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:40:10 PM

I guess Star Wars finally went over to the Dark Side.


Let the raping begin!
Rambo writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:41:06 PM

the raping began in 1999
vincere01 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:41:18 PM

I think the best thing they could do is use the timothy zahn novels and the Jedi academy concept as they're model. They could still use a lot of the original actors, especially mark hamming. He can still pass for late 40's or early 50's. Have him start the academy and have a student be turned by a sith lord. Use the emperors clone idea and bring him back but have the emperor's apprentice be the Sith who corrupts the student and don't reveal the emperor until part 8. There is so much potential in sequels it's mind boggling.Hell I know ford has been saying never again for decades but Disney just has to throw enough money at him and he will cave. He does not even have to be more than a supporting player in it.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:43:35 PM

You guys ready for some More Smauel L Jackson and Liam Neeson!? Aha
vincere01 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:43:55 PM

Hammil** market the first one as a galaxy's return to light. Market the 2nd as evil awakens
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:46:01 PM

I demand prequel prequels!

Star Wars: Jar Jar Origins

Star Wars: Jar Jar Rises

Star Wars: A Gungan Christmas.

And so on.
Rambo writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:47:57 PM

followed by jar jar and lana do las vegas
struck21 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:48:00 PM

Vincere, some great ideas but this is Disney. They will just use the Pirates formula and make them big, loud and expensive. All us fans will go saying the this can't be as bad a 7-8-9 and 10 were.
vincere01 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:48:01 PM

Plus Disney does have a decent track record continuing loved franchises. Look at toy story. 3Rd was better than 2. They showed a lot of respect to that story and kept it true to the originals. So I give Disney benefit of doubt for now
lppinto writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:50:41 PM

Finally there goes hammil to the gym.. next he will ask some GH to stallone.. "Man, it's my second chance big break, you have to get me some.."
vincere01 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:51:19 PM

From the press release it looks like Kennedy will be making the creative decisions for star wars at least for the time being. She hinted at wanting to make more sequels when George handed her the keys to his company earlier this year. So I don't think these first three sequels were all Disney. They were already in the cards. And Kennedy has been working with top notch talent and Oscar winners for decades. I trust her judgement along with Lucas's help for now. After episode 9, that's another discussion.
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:51:54 PM

Get LucasArts involved in the movies. These trailers are better than most of the movies.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z0RuR3FREFw
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:54:05 PM

Film this, Disney

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thrawn_trilogy
pornfly writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:54:17 PM

Thats a hostage pic if i ever saw one!
sleepingshane writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:54:30 PM

LUKE TURNS TO THE DARK SIDE BECOMBES A SITH, HAN AND LEIA HAVE TWIN BABYS THAT GROW UP TO BECOMB JEDIS, THE BOY IS CALLED ANAKIN SOLO.
sleepingshane writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:55:48 PM

THE CIRCLE IS COMPLETE
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:56:01 PM

Star Wars: Episode 14

Coming to a theater near you!
Fall 2027!
cress writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:57:59 PM

Does anyone know the best way to clean semen off a keyboard, because I just covered mine with happy j*zz after reading this news.
Dark8 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:02:39 PM

As a stalwarts I am happy more films will be released but Disney??
Come on

More prequels or in between the two trilogies will be the way to go

vincere01 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:03:05 PM

@mink that's what I'm talking about lol. The timothy zahn series of books was better than the prequels. Just screams movies to me.
Rambo writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:04:48 PM

@cress

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20081105093903AAwb4kg
Dark8 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:10:35 PM

Peter Jackson
Michael bay
Christopher Nolan
Guillermo del toro
zxz writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:12:34 PM

I wonder if we will see a geriatric Luke, Leia, and Solo in flying wheelchairs.
DeVries writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:12:59 PM

Go home Disney, you're drunk.
KillerCOck writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:16:03 PM

Star Wars is just one of those things should be erased from existence.
Ranger writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:18:30 PM

When the f*ck did this happen?!?!
Venom1970 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:23:11 PM

Seeing its called Episode 7 It wont be a prequel. I like most am shocked but also quite excited about the possibilities :)
Dark8 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:25:15 PM

Stuf stupidc*ck


Back on topic.


Yuuzhan vong war
Electro Rock writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:29:05 PM

Calling it now...they're bringing back Boba Fett.
darthpinto writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:31:17 PM

I for one am stoked about new star wars movies! After all, George said he was done and Disney has done a great job with the marvel movies they've put out since they bought them in 2009.
struck21 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:38:05 PM

Dark8, remove Bay and Nolan from that list. Bay is almost a bigger directing hack then Lucas, and Nolan, besides Memento, makes me want to slam my head against the wall. I don't know that there a director I would love to see do this and not overly abuse CGI.

Yes, my biggest issue about making more of Star Wars is the prequels uninhibited use of CGI for so much of the movie. To me at least, it felt more fake then say, buying 1000s of model kits and making the sets.
Rambo writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:43:51 PM

They might go with J.J abrams
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:00:13 PM

DJ Caruso for the win!
Elbow writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:00:42 PM

it's like george lucas is santa claus and this is an early christmas present

cuz he's gray-haired and fat and old
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:03:17 PM

Come on guys! What about Spielberg!?
Elbow writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:04:33 PM

see my avatar? soon he will own all

do not resist
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:04:46 PM

What about him?
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:06:06 PM

"What about Spielberg!?"

You mean the guy who made the animated cartoon, the Sarah Jessica Parker biopic and the historical film about that guy who got shot after doing something stupid?
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:07:37 PM

I'm calling it now.

Uwe f*cking 'Da Man' Boll.

He'll direct all three and they'll be the greatest films ever made.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:10:42 PM

LOL Uwe bell, I'd rather get f*cked by JB then watch any of that guys sh*t movies..

And what's wrong with Spielberg? ET, Jurassic Park, Schindlers List lol you can't just dance around his good films an list his bad ones, How's that a fair argument?

But none the less, It's not really his type of film.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:12:32 PM

You guys are absolutely right- the Thrawn trilogy would be amazing. Zahn stayed true to the source material when he started the EU. Come on Disney, take a hint.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:13:00 PM

2015 is going to screw us all over.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:16:51 PM

"And what's wrong with Spielberg? ET, Jurassic Park, Schindlers List lol you can't just dance around his good films an list his bad ones, How's that a fair argument?"

Come on, dude, at least be fair and admit the Spielberg of now is just a shell of the man he once was. So you really think Close Encounters is = War Horse, or ET = Tin Tin?

The old Spielberg is GONE, and we need someone else, someone with some vision, some heart, some passion.

Maybe JJ Abrams isn't the worst suggestion, if someone else writes the scripts (please no Orci or Kurtzmann) and he's put on a strict lens flare diet.
Elbow writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:18:26 PM

uwe boll has a tax shelter fund in Germany, so he makes all his films in germany cuz every time he invests in a film in germany he gets like half of it back from the german government. so let him make the movies in germany, won't cost too much, they'll be awful but a whole bunch of people will see them anyway just cuz they're star wars, and then disney makes that much more money in the end, sure the star wars fans will want to lynch boll but why should he care, he'll have more money than he'll know how to spend and more p*ssy than pepe le pew.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:20:48 PM

How about Danny Boyle?
Elbow writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:21:54 PM

can't have the star trek guy do star wars... forget uwe boll, that would REALLY make the star wars fans angry
Dark8 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:22:12 PM

f*ck thrawn

yuuzhan vong trilogy
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:22:37 PM

Come on people, this should be like the most active thread in months and you folks are off jacking it to those pictures I uploaded.
mongoose writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:23:31 PM

Wow! I did NOT see this coming at all! My biggest concern is for George's heath...he must be terminally ill to be selling all his sh!t...and what's with Disney? First Marvel, now Lucasfilm, what are they gonna buy next?
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:23:42 PM

@Dark8: Americans can't pronounce much less spell that title. Three letters a word or less, dude.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:25:01 PM

Well that's true as f*ck, Just re-looked over his directing list and I only see 10 films in the last ten years.. Half of which were sh*t.. So yea you've got me there.. I wish he had done more with Super 8, That was spectacular, And all he does now is attach his name to sh*t, Go write a new script already lol..

He hasn't written anything in over 10 years! Where'd all that Goonies Genious go? :(
Dark8 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:27:28 PM

there to lazy to read it
but its the best storyline in the book series imo
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:32:50 PM

^^Haven't read it but I've heard great things about Zahn, and I've read a few of his stories. Not bad at all.

"He hasn't written anything in over 10 years! Where'd all that Goonies Genious go? :("

Good question. I guess money made him soft and apathetic. He was a hell of a director and writer though, for a long time, but he just stopped caring, or he got old.

Tell ya what, just look at his producer credits verses his director credits. Yep, money. Greed. But not because he's Jewish.

Last truly good movie in my opinion was Catch Me If You Can.
Elbow writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:48:07 PM

danny boyle did a movie called SUNSHINE, don't feel bad if u didn't see it cuz it was a bomb but i saw it

anyway, every time the villain appeared in SUNSHINE, the camera was out of focus and overexposed. it got annoying really quickly. so if that's how boyle would film the bad guy in the new star wars film, then no thanks.
pornfly writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:49:04 PM

This was bound to happen
Disney already merchandised the sh*t outta StarWars
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:52:20 PM

Ranger, Pornfly and myself should direct the next trilogy.

Ranger can do Star Wars: A New Rape

Pornfly can do Star Wars: The Empire Smokes Crack

And I'll Do Star Wars: Return of the *sshole
KillerCOck writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:53:59 PM

f*ck Spielberg!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:59:06 PM

It was gonna happen sooner or later guys. What's the story gonna be now?
SoftimusPrime writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 9:00:01 PM

Well.. it can hardly be any worse than Phantom Menace.
Elbow writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 9:06:03 PM

I would like to be in one of them as an extra, please, I have headshots available
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 9:06:45 PM

^^lol
Elbow writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 9:09:23 PM

I will do nude scenes as long as it's tasteful and I'm allowed to put one of those pouches on my junk
Dark8 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 9:15:13 PM

LOL phanton menace was way better than empire..
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 9:15:55 PM

^^thats f*cking hilarious lol
Dark8 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 9:23:54 PM

but true
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 9:24:35 PM

This is next...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6CpN9cMLVPo

...mark my words. Whoah-ha-ha-ha!
Elbow writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 9:33:21 PM

oh he was joking? that's comforting. yeah then, that was pretty hilarious.

so I looked up on wikipedia who was the director of empire, the movie that everyone seems to agree was the best star wars film.

it was one irvin kershner, basically a journeyman director.

so here we are naming one big-name director after another. but maybe, if the next star wars film is gonna be as great as we all hope, it's gonna be the output of some present-day journeyman director.

AngryAngel writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 9:38:06 PM

10 bucks says episode 7 will be better than that sh*tty ass episode 1. Just get rid of jar jar binks and give me stormtroopers fighting jedi on a massive scale, and I'll be happy but leave vader and the emperor (who becomes a ghost AND a f*cking clone) out.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 9:40:26 PM

And just so you know, Kershner is dead. He died in 2010.

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=19859
Elbow writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 9:50:58 PM

yeah, I read about his death on wikipedia.

and look what his last film was: robocop 2. he went from one of the most highly regarded sequels ever, to one of the most hated sequels ever. irony's a bitch.
Donyae 420 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 9:51:15 PM

f*ck YES,CAN'T WAIT!!!!
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 9:57:27 PM

@Elbow: know what's even worse than RoboCop 2? RoboCop 3, or try one of the Dark Man sequels. God f*cking awful






Five Questions on Disney's Star Wars:

http://www.mtv.com/news/articles/1696473/star-wars-episode-7-disney-questions.jhtml
Donyae 420 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 10:03:12 PM

It was always been 9 movies,12 in the early draft.
pornfly writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 10:04:30 PM

Thanks for including me MINK
Im already on the reconfiguration of the Vader bong-helmet
Medichlorian=THC
Somethin tells me Yoda had the top shelf sh*t
Elbow writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 10:04:41 PM

joel schumacher as director. C3PO gets nipples and extra bulge in the crotch area. the new jedi hero goes shirtless throughout at least half of the first movie.
Ranger writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 10:07:13 PM

@mink - I'd direct that. I'd put Lovag and Sheen back to work.
boogiel writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 10:17:53 PM

Awesome! avengers vs star wars crossover.
minicooperz writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 10:20:53 PM

it's about bloody time! donald duck as vader! cometh weth meth toth theth darkth sideth! doggoneth itth!
pussyqueef writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 10:25:40 PM

Hopefully they bring Hayden Christensen back and just spend the entire movie sh*tting on his face.

Hopefully they bring Natalie Portman back to do the sh*tting.
pornfly writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 10:29:19 PM

They already leaked a teaser

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NzrgOzMet9c&feature=youtube_gdata_player
The Boosh writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 10:54:11 PM

lol! Disney make a Star Wars film? When clearly they are the closest thing the real world has to the Empire? (And that includes Nazi Germany)
The Boosh writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 10:55:30 PM

And modern day America**
Fightclub1 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:00:18 PM

Idk how I feel about this, I have mixed feelings. They would have to recast Luke Han and Lieh which to me would be very weird to me. But on the other hand they could do the novels which would be really cool but idk how that would translate to film. I'd really like to see what happens between 3-4. My choice for direction would be Jj Abrams
The Boosh writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:00:51 PM

Can't blame old George though! $4.05 bil, hey? I'd let the Wachowski sisters destroy my franchise for that kind of pay cheque! (Wouldn't let that gross pink one touch me for all the tea in China though!)
Fightclub1 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:01:05 PM

Or brad bird
The Boosh writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:06:46 PM

Fightclub1, Jesus tity f*cking Christ! Proofread your comments before posting! The occasional mistake is forgivable, but that couldn’t have sounded more juvenile if it were written in crayon!
Phoenix Fire writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:07:53 PM

His children must have pissed him off. At least he can't screw up Star Wars any more. First thing Disney should do is kill off Jar Jar.
The Boosh writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:08:19 PM

Just kidding dude! you took that like a champ! I'm just fartin' around.
Dreamcast writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:38:06 PM

Thus finally answering the question we've been asking for years, "How much money is enough, George?" Apparently, 4 billion and change.

On the upside, new Star Wars movies (and possibly Indiana Jones movies) that will not have George Lucas writing or directing or supervising, restricting him to a vague 'special creative consultant' type position.

These new sequels might not be good...but they couldn't possibly be worse, right?
Fightclub1 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:43:54 PM

@the boosh dude it's a form site I'm not gonna proof read. Plus I'm typing it out in a iPhone give me some slack haha
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 12:21:20 AM

See... the Vong storyline- albeit grandiose in nature, has WAY too many characters- including the original ones- to just drop viewers into. We'd almost need a meager storyline to reinvent the mythos. In TRON Disney showed they could use CGI to bring back whatshisname's younger face, so I'm sure they could do it again with Ford, Fisher, and Hammill. The Vong would lose the general public, and the dollar signs. Psh, they won't go for it. They'll prolly screw around with some centuries later storyline which will make me vomit again.

First time was when Binks rolled on stage.
Venom1970 writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 1:51:12 AM

I know, how about Tim Burton and Johnny Depp as the new Emperor , hehe

Director wise I would like to see someone fresh new with a real strong input and knowledge for SciFi, taking this to new heights, but keeping the roots still in tact. Would also like to see these go slightly Darker which will add strength to the finished product.

People hated the Phantom Menace, I personally liked it. Would like to see more of Darth Mauls race of people, an army of Sith taking back the Galaxy.
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 2:09:28 AM




Man I got the farts today.



Patrick Bateman writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 2:11:06 AM

Shoul make all the new movies about Solacious Crumb taking over jabbas crime network make a gritty film noir gangster film with space lizard rats.

I bet you disney will come up with something sh*tter and weirder than that
Patrick Bateman writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 2:12:04 AM

*

http://starwars.wikia.com/wiki/Salacious_B._Crumb
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:07:41 AM

Like Octomom's masturbation video?
sedibus writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:35:00 AM

fu*ck this shi*t out, they cannibalized Jodorowsky's Dune film production.

Period.
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:40:30 AM

I actually saw a friends dad old porno collection from the 70s and i sh*t you not this one movie ended with some black guys killing this white girl bcuz she couldnt suck d*ck right.
They had a tombstone and everything

Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:43:13 AM

Good.

The world doesn't need any more bad c*cksuckers!
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:46:58 AM

I would like to confess something very personal

Iam a horrible c*cksucker
Yup, i refuse to be anywhere near any kind of peni

I was voted least popular inmate
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:54:11 AM

Well... you're not getting a Christmas card then.
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:55:46 AM

I would like to have a youtube channel where i interview people from around my neighborhood.
From my next door neighbor who's a hippie old lazy that rides a yellow kawasaki and who has most recently started growing her own weed in the backyard.
To the white guys who live across the street apparently only in the garage and who also think they are mexican and also whose sister hangs around with the neighborhood pimp who is black and only has one chic in his stable.
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:58:30 AM

George looks like he's just sold his soul to the devil, Doesn't he ..
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:59:13 AM

Post the link and we'd all watch.
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:59:30 AM

Pornfly's Neighborhood.
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:00:28 AM

@tt - he did that back in '77.
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:02:04 AM

Yeah all he needs is Ice Cube and Chris Tucker and he's ready to go with a new Friday movie
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:02:56 AM

Ranger - True that mate ...
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:03:35 AM

Id also like to interview my other neighbors who keep their Ewok turd lookin dog in their 8x15 foot backyard at all times no matter what the weather,they dont even walk the f*cker
Rambo writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:04:19 AM

George looks sick to me...look at his eyes,he looks insecure and frightened.His unhealthy life style must have had its toll...I give him a few years before he kicks the bucket...
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:04:28 AM

SW Part 4 (really... #1 to me) had the same 'magic' for me that the first:

Matrix
RoboCop
Starship Troopers (clearly in a B-class of its own), etc.

I RARELY like sequels.

Star Wars - A New Hope was made for $10 mil. It had to rely on it's characters first, special effects 2nd (although... they were pretty grand for 1977). Some argue that 'Empire' is better that 'A New Hope'... fine. I don't like snow, for f*ck it! I haven't liked the sequels as much. And I didn't care (at all) for parts 1-3. Just a pile of $'s... for special effects. I guess it's the 'age thing' whereas some (like you?) like Moore as Bond, whereas I prefer Connery.

No right or wrong here... just a perception.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:06:59 AM

Hey porn you got a link to that one buddy? I once watched a porno where this guy was getting his d*ck sucked, He pulled it out of her mouth and put it into her ass, Took it out and back into her mouth again, Then asked in a soft voice: "You like Taste of your own ass! Don't cha bitch!"

Laughed for days.

And Mink id watch that trilogy no doubt about it lol
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:11:12 AM

Sorry TAN it was from a buddies dads vhs stash
It was the funniest sh*t ever
But i bet i can guess who that guy was in the clip you described
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:13:35 AM

Lol your guess is as good as mine! This was also a DVD movie at a buddies house a long time ago, You'd never really know :P

There's nothin like some good porn talk on a star Wars Thread! (Theses are called threads right?) LOL
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:14:52 AM

Ranger

No matter how much money Disney throw at this new Star Wars, They will never be able to recreate the original 3 movies.

Which is funny cause i remember people hating Jedi when it came out (due to the ewoks mainly) and now it's a classic. Not me i was a kid and liked the movie, Now i look back and it's the weakest of the 3 (still better than ep 1-3).

Maybe these new films will be ones my kids regard as high as we do the original, Doubt it but maybe.
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:15:14 AM

Brandon Iron or Chris Charming
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:17:16 AM

Stayed at my cousins once... YEARS ago. He had this huge porn collection.

I slept in his living room on the hide-a-bed. He told me I could watch whatever I wanted. I picked one out... and he said: 'That's a good one. Everyone f*cks everyone in that one.'

No sh*t!

Daughter f*cks dad.
Daughter f*cks brother - just home from college.
Mom draws bath for son. Blows him in the tub, he f*cks her.
They have company over for dinner. A couple. They stay the night. A director and his wife. I gathered the father of the family is a producer. That night... director f*cks his wife. Daughter of the family comes in, pushes the director's wife aside. He f*cks her.





Why can't real life be like that.




Oh wait. Mine is!
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:17:56 AM

And Moore does still edge it for me over Connery (just) But he was who i grew up with and watching those films were some of my early cinema memories.

Along with Empire Strikes Back which i did like a little more too.
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:19:26 AM

TT even if the new movies flop,Disney will still come out on top from the merchandising they bombard you with at every turn
Trust me that Disney machine will do just fine
They pretty much have a monopoly now on your childhood.
MickeyMouse,Pixar,Marvel,StarWars
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:20:55 AM

@tt - 'it's the weakest of the 3 (still better than ep 1-3).' - agreed.

As for kids these days appreciating whatever Disney pulls out of their ass Star Wars-wise. I'm sure they'll love it and hate parts 4-6 for looking dated (which is part of their charm... it sure as hell isn't the acting!).

That jump to light speed in '77 just made everyone gasp in the theater.

f*ck me... that's a long time ago.

George saying he always planned a trilogy, minimum. Bullsh*t. Luke had a boner for his sister (not saying there's anything wrong with that).
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:21:33 AM

RANGER
was it called The Aristocrats?

badum bum
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:22:28 AM

@tt - lol. I'll bet... if you were 5 to 8 years older, you'd be rooting for Part 4 and Connery like me. Like I say... it's an age thing fo sho.
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:22:53 AM

@pornfly... lol. No sh*t...


Oh wait!
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:23:45 AM

You got that right pornfly

And i have no doubts they will make a ton of money out of this deal.

New theme park rides at all the Disney parks, They will milk it for everything they can and for a 4 Billion dollar outlay they are entitled to.
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:25:26 AM

The best telling of that joke
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ACfCm3Ic-RU&feature=youtube_gdata_player
sedibus writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:26:53 AM

Oh, shi*t,The Illustrated fu*cking Man.
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:27:31 AM

George was the first to make movies for marketing. He made $'s on SW merchandise the like the world have never seen (nor seen since). Genius. The man (honestly) has a lame as f*ck resume (American Graphitti, Star Wars and Indiana Jones), yet by FAR is the highest paid for the least movies produced ever. Good on him. He sold because the last SW trilogy sucked (honestly... it did, and the acting was even worse than in the first trilogy (4-6)). After the success of Part 4... into 5 and 6 he ALWAYS talked (then) about there being 9 movies. But... he's run out of talent (to be frank). He's cashed out. I like that. Very smart man.

trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:27:45 AM

Ranger - LOL !!

Luke wanting to f*ck his own sister is very HAWT, But that always made me laugh when he tried to say he had this great plan.

He got lucky and he milked it, Good for him.

When Peter Cushing and Alec Guinness were on set they thought they were making some 2 bit scfi B movie, LOL
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:29:37 AM

Thx for bein awake folks
Im bored outta my friggin skull and i'm drier than Lindsay Lohans tooth brush
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:29:50 AM

@pornfly... lol.

The guy... frig, what's his name, from Full House... the dad. Does America's lamest home videos. Anywhore... he's got a potty-mouth. His version is pretty good as well.
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:31:34 AM

The Toys have been his real sucess, Never has a franchise spawned so much outside of the film it's self, Amazing piece merchandising and deal he set up there.

Kudos to him for that.
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:32:16 AM

@tt - they did think they were making a 2-bit B-film... because they were (as compared to the standards they were used to... which is your point). Star Wars... on acting alone should have made it considered a B-film (the 3 leads... Luke, Leia and Han all sucked. Harrison was easily the better of the 3). But the cult classic status... wow.
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:32:33 AM

porn -lol
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:32:49 AM

toothbrush... lol.
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:33:10 AM

.... My day has just started !!
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:33:34 AM

In the 80's, every poor f*cking parent had about $500. PER KID tied up in Star Wars sh*t jamming up closets!
sedibus writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:35:03 AM

OH shi*t I remember reading Madame Bovary and after that watching Happy Together by Wong-Kar Wai, or Babenco's Carandiru, then I realize when Anne Bronte appeared with her poetry, and so forth, so then Bradbury appeared and told me this is the way to go when he mentioned the works by Dylan Thomas.

Yeah or how about watching Valerie and Her week of Wonders, by Jaromil Jires, some sick perverted version of Alice but not quiet somehow.

Take a shot at some lesbian artistic action.

trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:37:16 AM

Ranger

Thats a good point mate, I guess that is exactly what Star Wars was (same as Jaws).

Didn't Alec Guinness take a 2% gross deal instead of $20,000 paycheque ?
MattKass writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:37:43 AM

Please leave the trilogy at peace !! Disney will produce a new movie? oh my god ! I have a a bad feeling about this. And don't forget that without John Williams there is no starwars possible, and he's not that young now.
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:41:07 AM

Ranger

I had EVERTHING mate i kid you not ...


My mum sold the WHOLE LOT (Bitch) at a Boot sale for £20.00 !!!

I still to this day sometimes shout at her (out of the blue) and tell just how i feel about that !!

Stuff would have been worth alot more than £20.00.
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:42:13 AM

.... Gonna phone her now and have ago at her, I'll be back
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:44:37 AM

I had the wallpaper,talking alarm clock,remote control R2D2 ,bed set with curtains and the original comic book.

If i only knew
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:51:27 AM

I you'd have known mate, You would have never taken the toys out of the box !
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:52:11 AM

.. And brought a ton of it
sedibus writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 5:01:42 AM

I heard someone found a bunch of dildos back in the days of the Spanish Inquisition, and is giving them away for free.
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 5:24:50 AM

SEDIBUS
I think theyre called crucifixes
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 5:25:01 AM

They were used in the crime against nature Sodomy back then no doubt
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 5:31:12 AM

Not saying it's a crime now BTW (unless you're using Rohypnol and a park bench)
sedibus writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 5:38:33 AM

yeah, those 2 pigs in the photo signing some contract with crap, I recently got the impression that I would love to read now with more enthusiasm any novel by Marqui De Sade than any Star Fag disguised Wars more than anything.

Still, they prettty much did some cool stuff, I heard somewhere that one of the great preast at the moment of the Inquisition was raping and eating alive some children, and by the time he went into court he said he talked to GOD and that HE or SHE what ever the fu*ck was GOD for him, forgive him.

And so, when you do some sh*it out of any kind you can send all the Karmic pay to GOD. mewh!

P.S. God is the only thing that doesn't need to exist to rule the whole f*ucking world.
sedibus writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 5:42:28 AM

yeah, man, pay a taxi, but for a bus the ticket doesn't give a crap out of your father's ass who you are, you just pay, doesn't give a sh*it if you are hugh fu*cking hefner or a homeless person.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:35:15 AM

Well Disney hasn't f*cked up Marvel yet. In fact its huge cash flow only took the company to the next level. Much is still yet to be seen since they've only had it for 3 years but so far so good. Maybe they can use Lucusfilm the same way. If anything its a powerful tool to enhance any venture they take on including future Marvel material.
wdw writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 8:10:33 AM

I just imagine George Lucas lying on a oriental rug, in his mansion with entire hams being shoveled down his throat by storm troopers until he eventually turns into Jaba the Hutt........
Donyae 420 writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 8:34:48 AM

@ranger,the movie u were talking about is called Taboo...classic!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 9:43:54 AM

Trailer that sucks lol I'd slowly start to hate my own mother lol
darthraige writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 10:33:47 AM

The only hope I have is that Disney was part of The Avengers. I'm just gonna be weirded out when I see the f*cking Disney Castle as the open now instead of the Fox Fanfare over the LucasFilm logo.
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 11:34:01 AM

@Donyae - thx. Bud. I'll have to look that one up.

@tt - your mom sold your SW stuff off? Mine nagged me to sell and 8000+ comic collection so I could move back there while I had back surgery and was laid up for 10 months under her roof. Part of the set was Iron Man #1 ('68) to 150 in MINT condition. (first 25 issues were in acid free bags in D-ring binders. Yeah... that didn't do our relationship any good over the years.
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 11:37:52 AM

PS: what SAC said. I think Disney injecting some fresh blood into an over-milked franchise (with 1 or 2 trilogies already sucking), can't hurt Star Wars anymore than Lucas has, or would with another effects-laden trilogy.
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 12:27:45 PM

Ranger - Oh sh*t !!

I bet those comics were worth a little bit more than my old Star Wars toys !!

I meantioned it to my mum earlier on and she told me can't i just let it go now !!





......... Errrrrrrrr No mum i can't lol
trailertrash writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 12:28:51 PM

Tanman - lol
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 12:38:24 PM

@tt - they don't like to see others happy, because they're not.

I've since replace ONLY the first Iron Man's 1-10, and treated myself to a copy of 'Tales of Suspense #39'. Replacing the Iron Man's alone (I did get 6 copies of #1) cost MORE than what I sold my whole, 8000+ collection for back in '85.

THX MOM!
minkowski writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 1:39:22 PM

Meh. I lost an entire collection of Generation 1 Transformers, some few thousand toys in nearly ten huge plastic bins, because I stopped paying on a storage unit a few years ago.

sh*t happens. And sometimes sh*t gets lost. But it's still just sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 1:45:20 PM

My sh*t could have been a down payment on a house... lol.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 1:45:30 PM

I didnt read all the comments...but I really think that the next installment of Star Wars will be good. It shouldnt allowed to be bad. Lucas directed the prequels and I think thats why they were utterly sh*t. Lucas will thankfully stay in his place and hopefully just write a story and consult. I think it is has (a new) hope, pending where they take the story that is. Lets just hope that disney doesnt f*ck it up!!
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 1:45:44 PM

I still have the house (and other properties)... but that's not the point.
pornfly writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 2:00:24 PM

Still have my Gen1 Transformers!
21
Even the Reinforcements from Cybertron
Best line of kids toys ever
minkowski writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 7:43:28 PM

"My sh*t could have been a down payment on a house... lol."

Doubtful, Ranger, unless you had a mint Action Comics #1 or something. Most of that old ass sh*t I see on Ebay and in antique stores going for a buck an issue, even from the late 60s.

Comic books just aren't worth sh*t these days.

I used to have Spawn #1, mint, and though it came out in the early 90s, it was worth...a dollar. And that was a few years ago. lol. In 17 years it had appraised squat. Less actually since I think the original cover price was more than buck.

On the other hand, mint G1 Transformers are in very large demand, especially after the 2007 movie. Couldn't find sh*t on ebay, and I know my beautiful collection was worth several grand.

Oh well. Of course, they meant far more to me than money, which didn't even remotely factor into my appreciation for them.





"Even the Reinforcements from Cybertron"

Ah yes, I remember those.

lol, great times, Pornfly.
Ranger writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 2:57:05 AM

Still... I had 8000+ comics, and I was buying 500 a month from a distributor. ALL: X-men from 139 and up... 50 copies a month, etc.

And have you checked out some pricing for 'Tales of Suspense #39' - crazy. Now that I didn't have back in '85. But did pick up a copy a couple of years ago.

Not a down payment for sure. But it would have furnished things nicely.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 4:06:26 AM

Mink, if you think selling a Spawn comic is hard, try selling Spawn action figures. Comic shops or independents won't buy them.

They say they're slow to sell & because of the touchy subject of heaven/ hell, parents won't buy them for the kiddies...
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 12:01:15 PM

Damn lol I didn't think you guys were collectors :P I never collected anything other then movies lmaoo Tried coin collectin once, Couldn't do it lol Spent em too fast!

I also do Autograph collecting! I've got like 50 different sports people and actors autographs,Butt that's much different then comic books lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved