WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
Jun 23rd, 2015
First Look at Final "Paranormal Activity" Installment
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Titanic" Composer James Horner Dies in Plane Crash
Jun 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "Dragon Blade," with Jackie Chan and John Cusack
Jun 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Jamie Foxx is US President in "White House Down" Thriller

Posted: October 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Jamie Foxx is US President in "White House Down" ThrillerSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photo of director Roland Emmerich (2012, The Day After Tomorrow, Independence Day), writer James Vanderbilt (The Amazing Spider-Man, Zodiac) and Jamie Foxx on the set the upcoming "White House Down" thriller. Foxx is playing the President of the United States. Check out the photo below.

The film focuses on a single dad/Secret Service agent (Channing Tatum) who must save the President (Foxx) with limited resources against impossible odds and extraordinary obstacles when a paramilitary group takes over the White House.

The new movie co-stars Maggie Gyllenhaal, James Woods, and Richard Jenkins. It's set to hit theaters on June 28th, 2013.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jikae writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:06:47 AM

Roland Emmerich is directing? Hmm.. so, I'm guessing at one point the WORLD gets destroyed? My guess is that Jamie Foxx's character activates the nuclear launch codes and ends the movie.
The Boosh writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:39:16 AM

He might not have pushed the big red button on purpose, His tongue might have slipped through the four foot gap in His teeth and hit the button accidentally!
pornfly writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:24:37 AM

Is Maggie Gyllenhall playing a SecretService Agent?

That face could stop a bullet
boogiel writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:13:22 AM

I hope foxx will do an obama impersonations. It's the only thing he good at.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:40:59 AM

Roland Emmerich, the ultimate Hollywood liberal. Can't stand this guy. Not only does he make mostly sh*tty movies, he has to interject his rather mindless politics into each and every film as if he thinks people want to hear his sh*t or they're too stupid to have their own opinions.

And no more black presidents. In real life, I mean, because the one we had ran this country like it was South Africa.

Oh, and Emmerich cribbed this plot from god only knows how many seasons of '24'.
AngryAngel writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:45:38 AM

I agree with mink. This movie is from at least 3 seasons of 24
bandolero999 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 9:53:51 AM

seriously Emmerich's only good movie was Universal Soldier.the rest were disasters.

and Channing Tatum playing almost Kiefer Sutherland's role is insulting.

James Woods poor you.you are one of my favorite acteurs.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:11:09 AM

Jamie Foxx as the president .....fail! !
VoRTeX writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:43:30 AM

Jamie Foxx? F*ck that sh*t.

Dwayne Elizondo Mountain Dew Herbert Camacho as the President!
nawtnt writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:47:25 AM

I don't know what amazes me most that the film is being made with Channing Tatum as the agent out to save the day or how his career is doing well.

Here's my opinon.

The Vow and 21 Jump Street only became successful because here are the reasons:

The Vow was a romatic movie and was based on a true story.

21 Jump Street was a movie based on a classic show which made Depp and Depp cameoed in the movie.

All I am trying to say the things anyone feel about Tatum.

He destoryed G.I Joe and now he going to bring this sh*t movie down.
Fightclub1 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:49:09 AM

I liked the patriot
pornfly writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:57:10 AM

I refuse to watch 21Jumpstreet

VORTEX
Im guessin you have electricity
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 12:30:45 PM

Channing Tatum= useless c*nt.
nawtnt writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 1:08:07 PM

Good one, ciemaisdead.

He's actually little bastard honsetly.
vincere01 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 2:41:55 PM

Foxx has ZERO believability as president
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 3:35:31 PM

Universal Soldier and StarGate are the only good movies Roland Emmerich ever directed. He should have quit after that.
Rambo writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 5:30:41 PM

Emmerich's only good movie was 'independence day'
The Boosh writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 5:50:16 PM

Emmerich's problem is He paints polititions to be people. I just don't by that notion.
Quidd writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:24:23 PM

Emmerich loves casting black presidents. His movies always have the arrogant, selfish white characters and the heroic selfless black characters.
Power Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:43:34 PM

Oh wow. I'm not even gonna READ the comments on this one. Two things: I think Jamie Foxx is a great to watch actor (not the same as a great actor) and I like how the its the black man's house and the white man is there to work.
Power Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:44:30 PM

Or is this gonna be a Brokeback Bodyguard or somethin?
Power Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:45:53 PM

Or is this gonna be a Brokeback Bodyguard or somethin?
minkowski writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 10:21:21 AM

"Emmerich loves casting black presidents. His movies always have the arrogant, selfish white characters and the heroic selfless black characters."

He's an idiot, a liberal. What else do you expect?

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved