WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Jamie Foxx is US President in "White House Down" Thriller

Posted: October 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Jamie Foxx is US President in "White House Down" ThrillerSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photo of director Roland Emmerich (2012, The Day After Tomorrow, Independence Day), writer James Vanderbilt (The Amazing Spider-Man, Zodiac) and Jamie Foxx on the set the upcoming "White House Down" thriller. Foxx is playing the President of the United States. Check out the photo below.

The film focuses on a single dad/Secret Service agent (Channing Tatum) who must save the President (Foxx) with limited resources against impossible odds and extraordinary obstacles when a paramilitary group takes over the White House.

The new movie co-stars Maggie Gyllenhaal, James Woods, and Richard Jenkins. It's set to hit theaters on June 28th, 2013.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jikae writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:06:47 AM

Roland Emmerich is directing? Hmm.. so, I'm guessing at one point the WORLD gets destroyed? My guess is that Jamie Foxx's character activates the nuclear launch codes and ends the movie.
The Boosh writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:39:16 AM

He might not have pushed the big red button on purpose, His tongue might have slipped through the four foot gap in His teeth and hit the button accidentally!
pornfly writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:24:37 AM

Is Maggie Gyllenhall playing a SecretService Agent?

That face could stop a bullet
boogiel writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:13:22 AM

I hope foxx will do an obama impersonations. It's the only thing he good at.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:40:59 AM

Roland Emmerich, the ultimate Hollywood liberal. Can't stand this guy. Not only does he make mostly sh*tty movies, he has to interject his rather mindless politics into each and every film as if he thinks people want to hear his sh*t or they're too stupid to have their own opinions.

And no more black presidents. In real life, I mean, because the one we had ran this country like it was South Africa.

Oh, and Emmerich cribbed this plot from god only knows how many seasons of '24'.
AngryAngel writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:45:38 AM

I agree with mink. This movie is from at least 3 seasons of 24
bandolero999 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 9:53:51 AM

seriously Emmerich's only good movie was Universal Soldier.the rest were disasters.

and Channing Tatum playing almost Kiefer Sutherland's role is insulting.

James Woods poor you.you are one of my favorite acteurs.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:11:09 AM

Jamie Foxx as the president .....fail! !
VoRTeX writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:43:30 AM

Jamie Foxx? F*ck that sh*t.

Dwayne Elizondo Mountain Dew Herbert Camacho as the President!
nawtnt writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:47:25 AM

I don't know what amazes me most that the film is being made with Channing Tatum as the agent out to save the day or how his career is doing well.

Here's my opinon.

The Vow and 21 Jump Street only became successful because here are the reasons:

The Vow was a romatic movie and was based on a true story.

21 Jump Street was a movie based on a classic show which made Depp and Depp cameoed in the movie.

All I am trying to say the things anyone feel about Tatum.

He destoryed G.I Joe and now he going to bring this sh*t movie down.
Fightclub1 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:49:09 AM

I liked the patriot
pornfly writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:57:10 AM

I refuse to watch 21Jumpstreet

VORTEX
Im guessin you have electricity
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 12:30:45 PM

Channing Tatum= useless c*nt.
nawtnt writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 1:08:07 PM

Good one, ciemaisdead.

He's actually little bastard honsetly.
vincere01 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 2:41:55 PM

Foxx has ZERO believability as president
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 3:35:31 PM

Universal Soldier and StarGate are the only good movies Roland Emmerich ever directed. He should have quit after that.
Rambo writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 5:30:41 PM

Emmerich's only good movie was 'independence day'
The Boosh writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 5:50:16 PM

Emmerich's problem is He paints polititions to be people. I just don't by that notion.
Quidd writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:24:23 PM

Emmerich loves casting black presidents. His movies always have the arrogant, selfish white characters and the heroic selfless black characters.
Power Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:43:34 PM

Oh wow. I'm not even gonna READ the comments on this one. Two things: I think Jamie Foxx is a great to watch actor (not the same as a great actor) and I like how the its the black man's house and the white man is there to work.
Power Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:44:30 PM

Or is this gonna be a Brokeback Bodyguard or somethin?
Power Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:45:53 PM

Or is this gonna be a Brokeback Bodyguard or somethin?
minkowski writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 10:21:21 AM

"Emmerich loves casting black presidents. His movies always have the arrogant, selfish white characters and the heroic selfless black characters."

He's an idiot, a liberal. What else do you expect?

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved