WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Poster Arrives Online
Oct 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Jamie Foxx is US President in "White House Down" Thriller

Posted: October 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Jamie Foxx is US President in "White House Down" ThrillerSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photo of director Roland Emmerich (2012, The Day After Tomorrow, Independence Day), writer James Vanderbilt (The Amazing Spider-Man, Zodiac) and Jamie Foxx on the set the upcoming "White House Down" thriller. Foxx is playing the President of the United States. Check out the photo below.

The film focuses on a single dad/Secret Service agent (Channing Tatum) who must save the President (Foxx) with limited resources against impossible odds and extraordinary obstacles when a paramilitary group takes over the White House.

The new movie co-stars Maggie Gyllenhaal, James Woods, and Richard Jenkins. It's set to hit theaters on June 28th, 2013.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jikae writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:06:47 AM

Roland Emmerich is directing? Hmm.. so, I'm guessing at one point the WORLD gets destroyed? My guess is that Jamie Foxx's character activates the nuclear launch codes and ends the movie.
The Boosh writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:39:16 AM

He might not have pushed the big red button on purpose, His tongue might have slipped through the four foot gap in His teeth and hit the button accidentally!
pornfly writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:24:37 AM

Is Maggie Gyllenhall playing a SecretService Agent?

That face could stop a bullet
boogiel writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:13:22 AM

I hope foxx will do an obama impersonations. It's the only thing he good at.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:40:59 AM

Roland Emmerich, the ultimate Hollywood liberal. Can't stand this guy. Not only does he make mostly sh*tty movies, he has to interject his rather mindless politics into each and every film as if he thinks people want to hear his sh*t or they're too stupid to have their own opinions.

And no more black presidents. In real life, I mean, because the one we had ran this country like it was South Africa.

Oh, and Emmerich cribbed this plot from god only knows how many seasons of '24'.
AngryAngel writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:45:38 AM

I agree with mink. This movie is from at least 3 seasons of 24
bandolero999 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 9:53:51 AM

seriously Emmerich's only good movie was Universal Soldier.the rest were disasters.

and Channing Tatum playing almost Kiefer Sutherland's role is insulting.

James Woods poor you.you are one of my favorite acteurs.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:11:09 AM

Jamie Foxx as the president .....fail! !
VoRTeX writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:43:30 AM

Jamie Foxx? F*ck that sh*t.

Dwayne Elizondo Mountain Dew Herbert Camacho as the President!
nawtnt writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:47:25 AM

I don't know what amazes me most that the film is being made with Channing Tatum as the agent out to save the day or how his career is doing well.

Here's my opinon.

The Vow and 21 Jump Street only became successful because here are the reasons:

The Vow was a romatic movie and was based on a true story.

21 Jump Street was a movie based on a classic show which made Depp and Depp cameoed in the movie.

All I am trying to say the things anyone feel about Tatum.

He destoryed G.I Joe and now he going to bring this sh*t movie down.
Fightclub1 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:49:09 AM

I liked the patriot
pornfly writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:57:10 AM

I refuse to watch 21Jumpstreet

VORTEX
Im guessin you have electricity
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 12:30:45 PM

Channing Tatum= useless c*nt.
nawtnt writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 1:08:07 PM

Good one, ciemaisdead.

He's actually little bastard honsetly.
vincere01 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 2:41:55 PM

Foxx has ZERO believability as president
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 3:35:31 PM

Universal Soldier and StarGate are the only good movies Roland Emmerich ever directed. He should have quit after that.
Rambo writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 5:30:41 PM

Emmerich's only good movie was 'independence day'
The Boosh writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 5:50:16 PM

Emmerich's problem is He paints polititions to be people. I just don't by that notion.
Quidd writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:24:23 PM

Emmerich loves casting black presidents. His movies always have the arrogant, selfish white characters and the heroic selfless black characters.
Power Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:43:34 PM

Oh wow. I'm not even gonna READ the comments on this one. Two things: I think Jamie Foxx is a great to watch actor (not the same as a great actor) and I like how the its the black man's house and the white man is there to work.
Power Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:44:30 PM

Or is this gonna be a Brokeback Bodyguard or somethin?
Power Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:45:53 PM

Or is this gonna be a Brokeback Bodyguard or somethin?
minkowski writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 10:21:21 AM

"Emmerich loves casting black presidents. His movies always have the arrogant, selfish white characters and the heroic selfless black characters."

He's an idiot, a liberal. What else do you expect?

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved