WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Jamie Foxx is US President in "White House Down" Thriller

Posted: October 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Jamie Foxx is US President in "White House Down" ThrillerSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photo of director Roland Emmerich (2012, The Day After Tomorrow, Independence Day), writer James Vanderbilt (The Amazing Spider-Man, Zodiac) and Jamie Foxx on the set the upcoming "White House Down" thriller. Foxx is playing the President of the United States. Check out the photo below.

The film focuses on a single dad/Secret Service agent (Channing Tatum) who must save the President (Foxx) with limited resources against impossible odds and extraordinary obstacles when a paramilitary group takes over the White House.

The new movie co-stars Maggie Gyllenhaal, James Woods, and Richard Jenkins. It's set to hit theaters on June 28th, 2013.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jikae writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:06:47 AM

Roland Emmerich is directing? Hmm.. so, I'm guessing at one point the WORLD gets destroyed? My guess is that Jamie Foxx's character activates the nuclear launch codes and ends the movie.
The Boosh writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:39:16 AM

He might not have pushed the big red button on purpose, His tongue might have slipped through the four foot gap in His teeth and hit the button accidentally!
pornfly writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:24:37 AM

Is Maggie Gyllenhall playing a SecretService Agent?

That face could stop a bullet
boogiel writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:13:22 AM

I hope foxx will do an obama impersonations. It's the only thing he good at.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:40:59 AM

Roland Emmerich, the ultimate Hollywood liberal. Can't stand this guy. Not only does he make mostly sh*tty movies, he has to interject his rather mindless politics into each and every film as if he thinks people want to hear his sh*t or they're too stupid to have their own opinions.

And no more black presidents. In real life, I mean, because the one we had ran this country like it was South Africa.

Oh, and Emmerich cribbed this plot from god only knows how many seasons of '24'.
AngryAngel writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:45:38 AM

I agree with mink. This movie is from at least 3 seasons of 24
bandolero999 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 9:53:51 AM

seriously Emmerich's only good movie was Universal Soldier.the rest were disasters.

and Channing Tatum playing almost Kiefer Sutherland's role is insulting.

James Woods poor you.you are one of my favorite acteurs.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:11:09 AM

Jamie Foxx as the president .....fail! !
VoRTeX writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:43:30 AM

Jamie Foxx? F*ck that sh*t.

Dwayne Elizondo Mountain Dew Herbert Camacho as the President!
nawtnt writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:47:25 AM

I don't know what amazes me most that the film is being made with Channing Tatum as the agent out to save the day or how his career is doing well.

Here's my opinon.

The Vow and 21 Jump Street only became successful because here are the reasons:

The Vow was a romatic movie and was based on a true story.

21 Jump Street was a movie based on a classic show which made Depp and Depp cameoed in the movie.

All I am trying to say the things anyone feel about Tatum.

He destoryed G.I Joe and now he going to bring this sh*t movie down.
Fightclub1 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:49:09 AM

I liked the patriot
pornfly writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:57:10 AM

I refuse to watch 21Jumpstreet

VORTEX
Im guessin you have electricity
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 12:30:45 PM

Channing Tatum= useless c*nt.
nawtnt writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 1:08:07 PM

Good one, ciemaisdead.

He's actually little bastard honsetly.
vincere01 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 2:41:55 PM

Foxx has ZERO believability as president
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 3:35:31 PM

Universal Soldier and StarGate are the only good movies Roland Emmerich ever directed. He should have quit after that.
Rambo writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 5:30:41 PM

Emmerich's only good movie was 'independence day'
The Boosh writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 5:50:16 PM

Emmerich's problem is He paints polititions to be people. I just don't by that notion.
Quidd writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:24:23 PM

Emmerich loves casting black presidents. His movies always have the arrogant, selfish white characters and the heroic selfless black characters.
Power Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:43:34 PM

Oh wow. I'm not even gonna READ the comments on this one. Two things: I think Jamie Foxx is a great to watch actor (not the same as a great actor) and I like how the its the black man's house and the white man is there to work.
Power Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:44:30 PM

Or is this gonna be a Brokeback Bodyguard or somethin?
Power Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:45:53 PM

Or is this gonna be a Brokeback Bodyguard or somethin?
minkowski writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 10:21:21 AM

"Emmerich loves casting black presidents. His movies always have the arrogant, selfish white characters and the heroic selfless black characters."

He's an idiot, a liberal. What else do you expect?

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved