WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Jamie Foxx is US President in "White House Down" Thriller

Posted: October 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Jamie Foxx is US President in "White House Down" ThrillerSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photo of director Roland Emmerich (2012, The Day After Tomorrow, Independence Day), writer James Vanderbilt (The Amazing Spider-Man, Zodiac) and Jamie Foxx on the set the upcoming "White House Down" thriller. Foxx is playing the President of the United States. Check out the photo below.

The film focuses on a single dad/Secret Service agent (Channing Tatum) who must save the President (Foxx) with limited resources against impossible odds and extraordinary obstacles when a paramilitary group takes over the White House.

The new movie co-stars Maggie Gyllenhaal, James Woods, and Richard Jenkins. It's set to hit theaters on June 28th, 2013.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jikae writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:06:47 AM

Roland Emmerich is directing? Hmm.. so, I'm guessing at one point the WORLD gets destroyed? My guess is that Jamie Foxx's character activates the nuclear launch codes and ends the movie.
The Boosh writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:39:16 AM

He might not have pushed the big red button on purpose, His tongue might have slipped through the four foot gap in His teeth and hit the button accidentally!
pornfly writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:24:37 AM

Is Maggie Gyllenhall playing a SecretService Agent?

That face could stop a bullet
boogiel writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:13:22 AM

I hope foxx will do an obama impersonations. It's the only thing he good at.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:40:59 AM

Roland Emmerich, the ultimate Hollywood liberal. Can't stand this guy. Not only does he make mostly sh*tty movies, he has to interject his rather mindless politics into each and every film as if he thinks people want to hear his sh*t or they're too stupid to have their own opinions.

And no more black presidents. In real life, I mean, because the one we had ran this country like it was South Africa.

Oh, and Emmerich cribbed this plot from god only knows how many seasons of '24'.
AngryAngel writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:45:38 AM

I agree with mink. This movie is from at least 3 seasons of 24
bandolero999 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 9:53:51 AM

seriously Emmerich's only good movie was Universal Soldier.the rest were disasters.

and Channing Tatum playing almost Kiefer Sutherland's role is insulting.

James Woods poor you.you are one of my favorite acteurs.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:11:09 AM

Jamie Foxx as the president .....fail! !
VoRTeX writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:43:30 AM

Jamie Foxx? F*ck that sh*t.

Dwayne Elizondo Mountain Dew Herbert Camacho as the President!
nawtnt writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:47:25 AM

I don't know what amazes me most that the film is being made with Channing Tatum as the agent out to save the day or how his career is doing well.

Here's my opinon.

The Vow and 21 Jump Street only became successful because here are the reasons:

The Vow was a romatic movie and was based on a true story.

21 Jump Street was a movie based on a classic show which made Depp and Depp cameoed in the movie.

All I am trying to say the things anyone feel about Tatum.

He destoryed G.I Joe and now he going to bring this sh*t movie down.
Fightclub1 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:49:09 AM

I liked the patriot
pornfly writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:57:10 AM

I refuse to watch 21Jumpstreet

VORTEX
Im guessin you have electricity
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 12:30:45 PM

Channing Tatum= useless c*nt.
nawtnt writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 1:08:07 PM

Good one, ciemaisdead.

He's actually little bastard honsetly.
vincere01 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 2:41:55 PM

Foxx has ZERO believability as president
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 3:35:31 PM

Universal Soldier and StarGate are the only good movies Roland Emmerich ever directed. He should have quit after that.
Rambo writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 5:30:41 PM

Emmerich's only good movie was 'independence day'
The Boosh writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 5:50:16 PM

Emmerich's problem is He paints polititions to be people. I just don't by that notion.
Quidd writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:24:23 PM

Emmerich loves casting black presidents. His movies always have the arrogant, selfish white characters and the heroic selfless black characters.
Power Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:43:34 PM

Oh wow. I'm not even gonna READ the comments on this one. Two things: I think Jamie Foxx is a great to watch actor (not the same as a great actor) and I like how the its the black man's house and the white man is there to work.
Power Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:44:30 PM

Or is this gonna be a Brokeback Bodyguard or somethin?
Power Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 3:45:53 PM

Or is this gonna be a Brokeback Bodyguard or somethin?
minkowski writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 10:21:21 AM

"Emmerich loves casting black presidents. His movies always have the arrogant, selfish white characters and the heroic selfless black characters."

He's an idiot, a liberal. What else do you expect?

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved