WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

NBC Cancels Dwight Schrute's "The Office" Spin-Off

Posted: October 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
NBC Cancels Dwight SchruteSubmit Comment
Back in January, NBC announced that it's moving forward with "The Farm," a spin-off of "The Office" that will focus on Dwight Schrute (Rainn Wilson) and his family running a bed-and-breakfast inn.

The network went as far as casting and making the pilot episode. The goal was to conduct a test by airing the episode and then see if the show is worthy of getting a full season. But before "The Farm even premiered, NBC decided to cancel it.

Thomas Middleditch (College Humor) will play Jeb Schrute, Dwight's brother. While Majandra Delfino will play Dwight's younger sister Frannie. The goal was to introduce some of the character on "The Office." No word if that will still happen.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:42:40 AM

Probably for the best.
Rambo writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:46:55 AM

cancel the office as well...and 90% of other television shows running
pornfly writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:48:14 AM

It might have worked if NBC didnt ride the sh*t outta The Office and kept it at around 3seasons
trailertrash writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:01:34 AM

Who ? and Office spin off what now ....
boogiel writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:06:25 AM

It's about time they cancel this goddamn show.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:44:14 AM

Finish Dexter out and then just shut television down altogether. It's a vast, worthless mental wasteland.




"The goal was to introduce some of the character [sic] on "The Office." No word if that will still happen."

*SMH*
Mindriot writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 9:55:25 AM

Surprised the pilot won't even make it out.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 10:08:45 AM

i've always said it.he looks like an inbred frankenstein.
Dre-EL writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 10:15:24 AM

It must have sucked really bad
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:12:05 AM

Imagine that! !
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 12:21:27 PM

Finish Dexter out and then just shut television down altogether. It's a vast, worthless mental wasteland.

Mink- Still not seen Game Of Thrones yet then? Breaking Bad and Walking Dead are pretty a good at the moment as well. All reality TV can be shut down though and everyone involved brutally killed. I couldn't believe Honey Boo Boo off South Park was a real person WHAT THE ACTUAL f*ck?

www.youtube.com/watch?v=l9nbhzKaqvA
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 12:41:33 PM

Nope, no game of thrones, no breaking bad. I'm still just doing dexter. I keep forgetting to look at either. Sorry. I will though.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 12:50:37 PM

Yeah let me know when you do I think you'll like them if you like Dexter. What do you think of the new season of Dexter by the way Mink? Without talking about the 4th or 5th episode which I haven't seen yet lol.

I hope they make this the last season now, even though it feels like more like season 1, 2 & 4 and less like the weaker seasons 3 and 5 I'd rather it end on a high. I'm not sure how many more life lessosn Dexter can learn through these bad guys he faces each seasons. I think Breaking Bad started taking over as my favourite show as the characters are more human and less like larger pieces of the Dexter narrative. Even though Dexter is still a lot more fun.
Ranger writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 12:57:03 PM

This idea shouldn't have never been even considered.

I guess Hollywood realized that there actually is a bottom to the barrel.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 1:25:32 PM

@Cinema: best season in a LONG time! And season 8 is the last one. Showtime has already said. 7 and 8 will have a story arc and then curtains. Just hope they don't kill Dexter. Or his sister.

Gotta watch ep 5.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 1:25:57 PM

"I guess Hollywood realized that there actually is a bottom to the barrel."

Dude, they're halfway to China by now...
VoRTeX writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 1:45:30 PM

Breaking Bad is a fine show... can't say that I've ever caught an episode of Game of Thrones, though.

I agree that this season of Dexter has been quite good so far. I'd only ever seen Ray Stevenson in that awful second Punisher flick, but he's done a fine job thus far as the new main antagonist.

I'm still waiting for the revelation that ol' Skinny Quinny contracted AIDS, or has the world's worst tapeworm, or that an old gypsy placed a curse on him for running over said gypsy's daughter with his car.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 1:51:55 PM

"I'm still waiting for the revelation that ol' Skinny Quinny contracted AIDS, or has the world's worst tapeworm, or that an old gypsy placed a curse on him for running over said gypsy's daughter with his car."

No sh*t! Keep wondering just what the f*ck happened to him. He looks so gaunt, so sick. His face makes me want to go eat at a Chinese buffet.
j-man writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 3:01:48 PM

Oh no! My life is over...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 3:39:53 PM

Mink- Oh yeah i completely forgot about season 6 that was a return of Dexter to his bad ass self. I'm glad there's one more season if the story is carrying on and they already have an idea of what they wanna do. I think if Dexter doesn't die, Deb will. sh*ts definitely gonna go down!
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 4:35:49 PM

^^Yeah, I worry about that. I want them to live happily ever after. lol. And the writers say they already know how they'll end it, I just can't see them killing off Dex and Deb, because there might be a movie down the line.

It would be cool though if Dex dies and Deb picks up his work.


And I'd spoil Episode 5 for ya, but not sh*t happened. Not really. Kind of anti-climactic. Bummer.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 4:53:03 PM

Yeah thats what my girlfriend was like at the end of season 4 and when Rita died she didn't wanna watch it any more haha. I think she thought they were gonna live happily ever after from then lol. You enjoy the characters so much you dont wan't them to die but I gotta feeling its gonna end in a lot of main character deaths.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 5:02:56 PM

Maybe. I think Batista will survive, but Cancer Face Quinn is going to get whacked soon, and dunno about LaGuerta. Not looking good with her poking around, and Masuka. So Quinn and LaGuerta, probably dead. Dex or Deb, probably one but not both.

And yeah, I hate that they killed Rita. I think they did that because from a writers point of view, they had no idea what to do next. Probably should have just ended it, if seasons 5 and 6 are any indication of how lost they were story-wise.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 5:04:23 PM

Hot

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yvonne_Strahovski

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved