WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

NBC Cancels Dwight Schrute's "The Office" Spin-Off

Posted: October 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
NBC Cancels Dwight SchruteSubmit Comment
Back in January, NBC announced that it's moving forward with "The Farm," a spin-off of "The Office" that will focus on Dwight Schrute (Rainn Wilson) and his family running a bed-and-breakfast inn.

The network went as far as casting and making the pilot episode. The goal was to conduct a test by airing the episode and then see if the show is worthy of getting a full season. But before "The Farm even premiered, NBC decided to cancel it.

Thomas Middleditch (College Humor) will play Jeb Schrute, Dwight's brother. While Majandra Delfino will play Dwight's younger sister Frannie. The goal was to introduce some of the character on "The Office." No word if that will still happen.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:42:40 AM

Probably for the best.
Rambo writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:46:55 AM

cancel the office as well...and 90% of other television shows running
pornfly writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:48:14 AM

It might have worked if NBC didnt ride the sh*t outta The Office and kept it at around 3seasons
trailertrash writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:01:34 AM

Who ? and Office spin off what now ....
boogiel writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:06:25 AM

It's about time they cancel this goddamn show.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:44:14 AM

Finish Dexter out and then just shut television down altogether. It's a vast, worthless mental wasteland.




"The goal was to introduce some of the character [sic] on "The Office." No word if that will still happen."

*SMH*
Mindriot writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 9:55:25 AM

Surprised the pilot won't even make it out.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 10:08:45 AM

i've always said it.he looks like an inbred frankenstein.
Dre-EL writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 10:15:24 AM

It must have sucked really bad
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:12:05 AM

Imagine that! !
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 12:21:27 PM

Finish Dexter out and then just shut television down altogether. It's a vast, worthless mental wasteland.

Mink- Still not seen Game Of Thrones yet then? Breaking Bad and Walking Dead are pretty a good at the moment as well. All reality TV can be shut down though and everyone involved brutally killed. I couldn't believe Honey Boo Boo off South Park was a real person WHAT THE ACTUAL f*ck?

www.youtube.com/watch?v=l9nbhzKaqvA
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 12:41:33 PM

Nope, no game of thrones, no breaking bad. I'm still just doing dexter. I keep forgetting to look at either. Sorry. I will though.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 12:50:37 PM

Yeah let me know when you do I think you'll like them if you like Dexter. What do you think of the new season of Dexter by the way Mink? Without talking about the 4th or 5th episode which I haven't seen yet lol.

I hope they make this the last season now, even though it feels like more like season 1, 2 & 4 and less like the weaker seasons 3 and 5 I'd rather it end on a high. I'm not sure how many more life lessosn Dexter can learn through these bad guys he faces each seasons. I think Breaking Bad started taking over as my favourite show as the characters are more human and less like larger pieces of the Dexter narrative. Even though Dexter is still a lot more fun.
Ranger writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 12:57:03 PM

This idea shouldn't have never been even considered.

I guess Hollywood realized that there actually is a bottom to the barrel.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 1:25:32 PM

@Cinema: best season in a LONG time! And season 8 is the last one. Showtime has already said. 7 and 8 will have a story arc and then curtains. Just hope they don't kill Dexter. Or his sister.

Gotta watch ep 5.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 1:25:57 PM

"I guess Hollywood realized that there actually is a bottom to the barrel."

Dude, they're halfway to China by now...
VoRTeX writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 1:45:30 PM

Breaking Bad is a fine show... can't say that I've ever caught an episode of Game of Thrones, though.

I agree that this season of Dexter has been quite good so far. I'd only ever seen Ray Stevenson in that awful second Punisher flick, but he's done a fine job thus far as the new main antagonist.

I'm still waiting for the revelation that ol' Skinny Quinny contracted AIDS, or has the world's worst tapeworm, or that an old gypsy placed a curse on him for running over said gypsy's daughter with his car.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 1:51:55 PM

"I'm still waiting for the revelation that ol' Skinny Quinny contracted AIDS, or has the world's worst tapeworm, or that an old gypsy placed a curse on him for running over said gypsy's daughter with his car."

No sh*t! Keep wondering just what the f*ck happened to him. He looks so gaunt, so sick. His face makes me want to go eat at a Chinese buffet.
j-man writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 3:01:48 PM

Oh no! My life is over...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 3:39:53 PM

Mink- Oh yeah i completely forgot about season 6 that was a return of Dexter to his bad ass self. I'm glad there's one more season if the story is carrying on and they already have an idea of what they wanna do. I think if Dexter doesn't die, Deb will. sh*ts definitely gonna go down!
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 4:35:49 PM

^^Yeah, I worry about that. I want them to live happily ever after. lol. And the writers say they already know how they'll end it, I just can't see them killing off Dex and Deb, because there might be a movie down the line.

It would be cool though if Dex dies and Deb picks up his work.


And I'd spoil Episode 5 for ya, but not sh*t happened. Not really. Kind of anti-climactic. Bummer.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 4:53:03 PM

Yeah thats what my girlfriend was like at the end of season 4 and when Rita died she didn't wanna watch it any more haha. I think she thought they were gonna live happily ever after from then lol. You enjoy the characters so much you dont wan't them to die but I gotta feeling its gonna end in a lot of main character deaths.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 5:02:56 PM

Maybe. I think Batista will survive, but Cancer Face Quinn is going to get whacked soon, and dunno about LaGuerta. Not looking good with her poking around, and Masuka. So Quinn and LaGuerta, probably dead. Dex or Deb, probably one but not both.

And yeah, I hate that they killed Rita. I think they did that because from a writers point of view, they had no idea what to do next. Probably should have just ended it, if seasons 5 and 6 are any indication of how lost they were story-wise.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 5:04:23 PM

Hot

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yvonne_Strahovski

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved