WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

NBC Cancels Dwight Schrute's "The Office" Spin-Off

Posted: October 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
NBC Cancels Dwight SchruteSubmit Comment
Back in January, NBC announced that it's moving forward with "The Farm," a spin-off of "The Office" that will focus on Dwight Schrute (Rainn Wilson) and his family running a bed-and-breakfast inn.

The network went as far as casting and making the pilot episode. The goal was to conduct a test by airing the episode and then see if the show is worthy of getting a full season. But before "The Farm even premiered, NBC decided to cancel it.

Thomas Middleditch (College Humor) will play Jeb Schrute, Dwight's brother. While Majandra Delfino will play Dwight's younger sister Frannie. The goal was to introduce some of the character on "The Office." No word if that will still happen.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 6:42:40 AM

Probably for the best.
Rambo writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:46:55 AM

cancel the office as well...and 90% of other television shows running
pornfly writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 7:48:14 AM

It might have worked if NBC didnt ride the sh*t outta The Office and kept it at around 3seasons
trailertrash writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:01:34 AM

Who ? and Office spin off what now ....
boogiel writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:06:25 AM

It's about time they cancel this goddamn show.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 8:44:14 AM

Finish Dexter out and then just shut television down altogether. It's a vast, worthless mental wasteland.




"The goal was to introduce some of the character [sic] on "The Office." No word if that will still happen."

*SMH*
Mindriot writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 9:55:25 AM

Surprised the pilot won't even make it out.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 10:08:45 AM

i've always said it.he looks like an inbred frankenstein.
Dre-EL writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 10:15:24 AM

It must have sucked really bad
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 11:12:05 AM

Imagine that! !
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 12:21:27 PM

Finish Dexter out and then just shut television down altogether. It's a vast, worthless mental wasteland.

Mink- Still not seen Game Of Thrones yet then? Breaking Bad and Walking Dead are pretty a good at the moment as well. All reality TV can be shut down though and everyone involved brutally killed. I couldn't believe Honey Boo Boo off South Park was a real person WHAT THE ACTUAL f*ck?

www.youtube.com/watch?v=l9nbhzKaqvA
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 12:41:33 PM

Nope, no game of thrones, no breaking bad. I'm still just doing dexter. I keep forgetting to look at either. Sorry. I will though.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 12:50:37 PM

Yeah let me know when you do I think you'll like them if you like Dexter. What do you think of the new season of Dexter by the way Mink? Without talking about the 4th or 5th episode which I haven't seen yet lol.

I hope they make this the last season now, even though it feels like more like season 1, 2 & 4 and less like the weaker seasons 3 and 5 I'd rather it end on a high. I'm not sure how many more life lessosn Dexter can learn through these bad guys he faces each seasons. I think Breaking Bad started taking over as my favourite show as the characters are more human and less like larger pieces of the Dexter narrative. Even though Dexter is still a lot more fun.
Ranger writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 12:57:03 PM

This idea shouldn't have never been even considered.

I guess Hollywood realized that there actually is a bottom to the barrel.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 1:25:32 PM

@Cinema: best season in a LONG time! And season 8 is the last one. Showtime has already said. 7 and 8 will have a story arc and then curtains. Just hope they don't kill Dexter. Or his sister.

Gotta watch ep 5.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 1:25:57 PM

"I guess Hollywood realized that there actually is a bottom to the barrel."

Dude, they're halfway to China by now...
VoRTeX writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 1:45:30 PM

Breaking Bad is a fine show... can't say that I've ever caught an episode of Game of Thrones, though.

I agree that this season of Dexter has been quite good so far. I'd only ever seen Ray Stevenson in that awful second Punisher flick, but he's done a fine job thus far as the new main antagonist.

I'm still waiting for the revelation that ol' Skinny Quinny contracted AIDS, or has the world's worst tapeworm, or that an old gypsy placed a curse on him for running over said gypsy's daughter with his car.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 1:51:55 PM

"I'm still waiting for the revelation that ol' Skinny Quinny contracted AIDS, or has the world's worst tapeworm, or that an old gypsy placed a curse on him for running over said gypsy's daughter with his car."

No sh*t! Keep wondering just what the f*ck happened to him. He looks so gaunt, so sick. His face makes me want to go eat at a Chinese buffet.
j-man writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 3:01:48 PM

Oh no! My life is over...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 3:39:53 PM

Mink- Oh yeah i completely forgot about season 6 that was a return of Dexter to his bad ass self. I'm glad there's one more season if the story is carrying on and they already have an idea of what they wanna do. I think if Dexter doesn't die, Deb will. sh*ts definitely gonna go down!
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 4:35:49 PM

^^Yeah, I worry about that. I want them to live happily ever after. lol. And the writers say they already know how they'll end it, I just can't see them killing off Dex and Deb, because there might be a movie down the line.

It would be cool though if Dex dies and Deb picks up his work.


And I'd spoil Episode 5 for ya, but not sh*t happened. Not really. Kind of anti-climactic. Bummer.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 4:53:03 PM

Yeah thats what my girlfriend was like at the end of season 4 and when Rita died she didn't wanna watch it any more haha. I think she thought they were gonna live happily ever after from then lol. You enjoy the characters so much you dont wan't them to die but I gotta feeling its gonna end in a lot of main character deaths.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 5:02:56 PM

Maybe. I think Batista will survive, but Cancer Face Quinn is going to get whacked soon, and dunno about LaGuerta. Not looking good with her poking around, and Masuka. So Quinn and LaGuerta, probably dead. Dex or Deb, probably one but not both.

And yeah, I hate that they killed Rita. I think they did that because from a writers point of view, they had no idea what to do next. Probably should have just ended it, if seasons 5 and 6 are any indication of how lost they were story-wise.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 5:04:23 PM

Hot

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yvonne_Strahovski

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved