WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Inglourious Basterds" and "Django Unchained" are Part of a Trilogy

Posted: October 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Inglourious Basterds" and "Django Unchained" are Part of a TrilogySubmit Comment
Quentin Tarantino loves to reuse characters in his movies, which is why it's not a huge surprise that "Inglourious Basterds" and "Django Unchained" may be part of a trilogy.

"As different as they are, there is a companion piece quality," Tarantino told TotalFilm. "There might very well be a third one. I just don't know what it is yet."

It's tough to say how the two films are related, besides the fact that both have Christoph Waltz and are both Tarantino's version of World War II and slavery in the United States.

There's been a rumor that he's planning a '30s gangster film. If that's true, that may end up being the third installment. Stay tuned.

Source: TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 8:17:33 PM

In other news, Heat, Collateral and Miami Vice are part of Michael Mann's 'Crime Wave Trilogy', because I, minkowski, can say asinine sh*t too.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 8:30:35 PM

"A trilogy is a set of three works of art that are connected, and that can be seen either as a single work or as three individual works." I don't see how 3 films can be classed as a trilogy just because they pay homage to different genres of film and are by the same director. Sort it out Tarantino you unoriginal fool!
KillerCOck writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 9:05:21 PM

Christ on a toilet!
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 9:06:39 PM

^^lmao.
VoRTeX writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 9:16:38 PM

Jesus Christ brand toilet paper: "Now turn the other cheek..."
sedibus writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 9:19:02 PM

I thought all the movies were related, with the encino brothers burgers, the blue apple cigarettes, the Vega brothers going spaghetti western, some time ago I really admired this guys work, didn't care how unoriginal he was, but then loses me as an audience.

I saw Inglorious Basterds enthusiastically, but don't know about Jango, oh gosh, I forgot the D.
Man in Black writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 10:44:18 PM

At this rate Pulp Fiction will have some tie in to Jackie Brown as soon as QT has a tie in .
Raider writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 11:35:01 PM

Either way I'm excited for Django Unchained.
I'm a huge fan of Tarantino and I honestly love every single one of his movies. Django Unchained is gonna be fantastic.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 12:10:53 AM

And I could give 2 sh*t's less.
leexela writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 12:21:48 AM

Darren Aronofsky's The Wrestler and Black Swan are both companion pieces. Quentin Tarantino suggesting Inglorious Basterds, Django Unchained, and as the as of yet conceived third film to also be conceptually linked is not a stretch. Saying Quentin Tarantino is unoriginal is though.
leexela writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 12:22:40 AM

,and the as of yet*
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 12:26:52 AM

Who came up with that crap?!

Probably the same f*ckers who counted the minutes of screen time each hero got in THE AVENGERS...

Get the f*ck out with this sh!t!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 2:07:43 AM

You tell em Mink!

the 30's gangster film sounds interesting. but i doubt ill watch django unchained..
pornfly writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 4:18:55 AM

liar^ lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 4:43:50 AM

So by this rationale, Man With the Iron Fists must be the 3rd Kill Bill-related film because Lucy Liu is in both movies and QT "presents" Iron Fists and RZA did the soundtrack for Kill Bill and wrote and directed Iron Fists and just STFU QT.
Rambo writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 5:08:20 AM

All QT movies are the same...except maybe Jackie Brown which was his most decent effort to make a different movie.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 5:18:06 PM

Damn porn, yea got me :(
Trivia Newton John writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 10:42:35 PM

The only correlation I can see is that they both have the same actor and director, in which case DiCaprio is working on a monster franchise with Scorcese. QT needs to lay off the feet for a while, tinea is rotting his brain
Power Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 4:59:11 PM

@Raider: I agree. I'm a huge QT fan. Esp. When you know what to expect. A sh*t load of dialogue, homages to past film era's, and entertaining action sequnces if you didn't just sit there waiting for it.

@Cinemaisdead: "A trilogy is a set of three works of art that are connected, and that can be seen either as a single work or as three individual works."

By your own definition, these can be seen as a trilogy. But I admit not by the social use of the term.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved