WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Cruise Says "Mission: Impossible 5" is Happening

Posted: October 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Cruise Says "Mission: Impossible 5" is HappeningSubmit Comment
"Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," the latest installment in the franchise turned out to also be the highest-grossing ($695 million) and the best-reviewed (94% on RottenTomatoes). Now that it's almost been a year since the film hit theaters, many are wondering whether a fifth movie is in the works.

"We're already working on different [scenes]. Talking conceptually," said Tom Cruise while promoting "Jack Reacher." "I love traveling around promoting different movies because I'm always looking at different places, and I always walk around to see the city. I look at architecture, subways... coming up with different sequences."

Cruise added that he plans to keep making "Mission: Impossible" installments for the rest of his career. "I started 'Mission: Impossible' hoping I could make many of them," he said. "It's a character that I can grow with. I'll make as many as people want to see."

Source: TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 86 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 7:16:57 AM

Good part 4 was great.
Rambo writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 7:30:30 AM

I disagree.it was well made but not great.
sedibus writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 7:33:52 AM

any production with a budget at least from over 30 million dollars, can look great.

You know, with more than 100 millions even a piece of sh*it can direct a film, no offense.
trailertrash writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 7:38:01 AM

Great on an entertainment level Rambo.

Brian De Palma's Original is still the best when he made the film more of a thriller.

As action series go i'm happy to see a part 5.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 7:44:23 AM

GP was a step backwards for the series, but the third film really set the bar high for the franchise. That's one of my favorite action films of the last 10 years, so it was nearly "impossible" for the 4th installment to live up to the hype. Hopefully Tom will go back to the pacing and harder action of the 3rd film with the next installment.
boogiel writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 7:47:16 AM

Mission Impossible 5: Crazy coach jumper.
Rambo writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 7:47:52 AM

It was too pg-13 to my taste...I would like to see the bad guys banging the sh*t out of tom cruise and killing his wife...that will wipe out his dumb smile off his face.
Rambo writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 8:07:51 AM

or expand it...
_JB_ writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 8:23:30 AM

I am not impessed by this, Tom cruise is an obvious homosexual. I would like Katie Holmes to release all this sick stuff he gets Upto for his cult. John travolta has not made a movie since his homosexual allegations I believe?
afterkwiss writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 8:28:36 AM

M:I3 was the best movie of the series.
Cannon writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 8:31:01 AM


Iíll tell you what isnít happening: joint custody.

minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 8:50:50 AM

I'll say it again, team up with James Bond, Ethan, and call the movie 'The Impossible Bond'.

Also: I enjoyed the third and the fourth. It's quite difficult for me to say emphatically which of the two is my favorite, as they're different films, but I prefer either of them over the first, which while perhaps of superior construction, is easily the least entertaining, and certainly over the second, which is nothing but typical John Woo bullsh*t, including his trademark slow-mo flying doves.
Rambo writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 9:18:20 AM

I hated the second one at first viewing but later on it became my fav mainly because of the combination of john woo's slow mo scenes and hans zimmer brilliant score.
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 9:21:49 AM

^^Even the motorcycle crash part???
Rambo writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 9:27:44 AM

you mean the ethan hunt vs. bad guy one?
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 9:38:13 AM

^^This one

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AzIQg6Ly_Rw

Not all of which is bad, but it gets worse as it progresses.
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 9:43:55 AM

Someone put the entire Amazing Spiderman film on Youtube.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G7u7mCsI5qk

LMAO!
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 9:45:47 AM

Now I don't have to torrent it.


Thanks god.
Rambo writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 9:46:52 AM

lol...yes even that one...I know it's a stupid movie but very few directors can do action the way john woo does(or did),The action scenes in this one reminded me of 'hard target' - easily the best van damme movie ever made and to my taste one of the best action movies ever made.
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 9:49:58 AM

^^Hard Target huh? Have to check that one out.



Oh, and TAS...so far, lame as f*ck. God Sally Field is ugly.
Rambo writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 9:52:16 AM

lucky you..you haven't seen her in 3D
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 9:56:51 AM

^^^No, no I haven't, and I'll appreciate you not putting that evil, evil thought in my mind!




So, still watching this TAS trash...so like Gwen just walk in during the fight between Peter and Flash and it's as if she's not even trying to act....so far, not good, not good at all. Really rushed and juvenile, like it was made by a brilliant 15 year-old director suffering ADHD.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 9:58:18 AM

I'll be hated for it but I do love all the MI movies, even the 2nd one. To me the only thing about the second one was the chase scene at the end but still, it was pretty good.


Mink- Helluva find, can't believe it's been up for a week and hasn't been taken down yet.
Taco writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 9:59:36 AM

Def check out Hard Target Mink! One of my favorites from John Woo. It's 90's dated for sure, but not in a bad way.
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 10:05:55 AM

^^Downloading it now. :D

"Mink- Helluva find, can't believe it's been up for a week and hasn't been taken down yet."

I know, right? Surprised it got uploaded in the first place.




...dunno how long I can stand looking at Sally Field's face, though...I'm only so strong...not f*cking Superman over here...
Fightclub1 writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 10:11:06 AM

Part 4 was the best and if they keep making them like that I will keep watching
Taco writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 10:23:47 AM

Part 3 was the best in the MI series cause it had the best parts of 1 & 2. All 3 had the the traitor storyline.
Taco writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 10:24:26 AM

^^^ Apparently I studder.
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 10:45:43 AM

TAS basketball scene was pretty cool....
trailertrash writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 10:49:43 AM

^ Is Emma Stone dressed like a cheerleader then ?
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 10:55:41 AM

You wish!

There are cheerleaders....


And Ranger's favorite celebrity has words for the east coast:

http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/entertainment/2012/10/lindsay-lohan-asks-why-everyone-is-panicking-about-hurricane-sandy/

"WHY is everyone in SUCH a panic about hurricane (i'm calling it Sally)..? Stop projecting negativity! Think positive and pray for peace"

https://twitter.com/lindsaylohan
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 10:56:18 AM

Twitter, the perfect place for the perfect twit.
trailertrash writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 11:04:45 AM

You wish ! ............. Every day Mink, Every day

My guess Lohan will strip off stick her legs in the air and give her c*nt a good airing in Hurricane Sandy
pornfly writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 11:25:24 AM

Natasha Nice looks like Lohan

most likely cleaner too
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 11:32:19 AM

"Twitter, the perfect place for the perfect twit."

Mink- that needs to be trade marked asap.
trailertrash writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 11:35:16 AM

I'm thinking positively about Lohans death announcement
james236 writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 11:49:06 AM

Mink, he dunked from line twelve feet away. Later, wait till the goalpost scene. Terrible film.
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 11:59:31 AM

^^Oh, I know, but it's a Youtube Blue Light Special, so I have zero expectations.

...not sure if they're being met either...




"My guess Lohan will strip off stick her legs in the air and give her c*nt a good airing in Hurricane Sandy"

Jesus, give Al Qaeda ideas for biological warfare, why dontcha!




"I'm thinking positively about Lohans death announcement"

You see that image of her in the purple dress on the ACBNEWS page? She's starting to go Eric Stoltz...

lol@badchad, maybe it does.





Anyway, I'm not up on Lohan (not without a splint), just saw the news on ABC and figured Ranger would at least want to hear her say something incredible stupid....
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 12:02:17 PM

Only reason I like the bball scene is because of the cute cheerleader popping her cher..I mean bubble...

Pretty gay film, and I don't mean that in a cool gay sort of way, I mean it in a Lana Wachowski gay way.
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 12:04:28 PM

My god what happened to Martin Sheen's teeth? Looks like he's doing that orange peel in the mouth gag, without the orange peel.
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 12:17:46 PM

Femto-Photography/Cinematography

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SoHeWgLvlXI&feature=related

A trillion frames a second.
matternm58 writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 12:24:59 PM

MI 3 was freakin awesome. Lots of action. Ghost Protocol was pretty good but I wanted Luther Stickel back but it wasn't a total loss, he at least had a cameo.
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 12:34:53 PM

God, this looks like it was made for TV. Who the hell taught Webb to shoot (haha, brilliant pun...)? Rob Cohen?
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 12:41:06 PM

Is that Rocky's old gym he just fell into?

Well, I give it this, it has more 'heart' than Raimi's first film.
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 1:11:39 PM

_JB_ - I know you're here to stir the sh*tstorm. Gays and their gay-dar have always said Tom is a rump-roaster. Who cares who's d*ck he sucks as long as it isn't mine?

If exposing homo's works for you... that's great. Freddie Mercury (sighs... trig) came (literally) out of the closet, and it didn't affect his music (thank God).

But it is highly unlikely you'll ever have sex with Tom, so you're going to have to move on.

As for 'will another sequel be make' - duh. If they keep making $700mil per installment they will.
Dre-EL writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 1:29:33 PM

This if funny considering last year they were talking about replacing Cruise with Reiner.
Dark8 writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 2:44:40 PM

@ranger so in other words you have had sex with tom
james236 writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 2:44:54 PM

Mink, no actor made over 5 million in TAS. Where did the 200 million go? The first hour is a rehash of the 2001 film.

Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 2:49:21 PM

@Dark - if the money were right? Maybe.

1. But I wouldn't tell anyone about it, and...
2. It would have to be enough $'s to keep me in counseling for a while.

Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 2:50:52 PM

Ummm... no.

Tom doesn't have enough money.
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 2:52:16 PM

"Mink, no actor made over 5 million in TAS. Where did the 200 million go?"

I'm guessing CGI and New York City filming permits...
Dark8 writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 2:59:57 PM

i never doubted you ranger...
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 3:00:28 PM

@Dark - thx. Bud.
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 3:24:29 PM

Well, Sony had TAS taken off of Youtube. Maybe I'm to blame. Who knows?

Hey, Sony, I'm going to download the Blu-Ray from The Pirate Bay. What'cha think about that?

Yeah, go f*ck yourself, root-kitting slant-eyed motherf*ckers.

:D
vincere01 writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 3:41:13 PM

Why not? Best reviews and most money last time so keep it going. I also think cruise realizes the need to be different each time. Different tone, locations and directors. Keeps things new
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 3:45:32 PM

Yeah. Keep things fresh... like his wives.

PS: Katie if you're reading this. I'll do things to your pouty lips (both pairs) that Tom never even thought of!
SACdaddy writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 4:13:25 PM

Just want to say I'm also a huge Hard Target fan. Some of the best bad oneliners ever to hit the screen coupled with some of the best action scenes of its time.

Why do they call you Chance?
--My mama took one. (LOL!!!)
Rambo writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 4:21:40 PM

there's no need to go to youtube to watch movies for free...
bandolero999 writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 4:55:51 PM

The best John woo films are killer,hard boiled,bullet to the head,better tomorrow 1 and 2.way superior than his American films.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 5:40:44 PM

i enjoyed the 4th the most out of them all, i'd be willing to watch a 5th and more as long as they're just as good.
Rambo writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 6:01:30 PM

@bando

The Killer was my fav non Hollywood woo movie,great characters and action but Hard Target is superior in my book because of Arnold Vosloo and Lance Hanricksen - possibly the best villain duo ever put on screen.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 6:37:32 PM

Yea I agree on them two being the bad guys.they kicked ass
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 6:44:24 PM

Well, finally watched X-Men: First Class.

Pretty f*cking good. Best of them all, even the Singer shot. And of course that Mr. Forehead stole the entire film.
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 6:44:38 PM

...sh*t...
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 6:46:18 PM

@mink - re: XFC... I liked it too.
bane writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 6:48:48 PM

said Tom Cruise while promoting Jack Reacher

''I love traveling around forcing
religion on people
because I'm a sick c*nt ''
trailertrash writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 6:52:23 PM

I liked The Killer more than Hard Target, Hard Target was alright, Henriksen was on top form though.

James Remar and Sonny Landham in 48 hrs were a great couple of bad guys, Only on screen for part of the film but very menacing when they were.
Rambo writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 6:59:11 PM

First class - great first act. Fassbender was superb,argentina bar scene was the best. second act - boring sub plots about lame young mutants led by harry potter sidekick look a like. third act - back to greatness and focusing more on fassbender.

couldn't buy Mcavoy as a young proffessor x...too dumb for the role.
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 6:59:49 PM

@bane - lol.
Rambo writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 7:11:55 PM

start spreading the news...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v_L10fsKvQc
bandolero999 writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 7:42:34 PM

I like first class 20x more than the avengers.it should of made more money at the box office.

Hard boiled is a must to watch
bandolero999 writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 7:48:51 PM

I liked both 48 hrs.last man standing with Bruce Willis is one of his best movies.
Rambo writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 7:54:24 PM

For me even x men wolverine was better then the avengers
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 8:04:01 PM

The Avengers was pretty flat. No ups, no downs, the plot landscape looked like Kansas. It was still a good ride, but only once, just like seeing Kansas is fine but you never need do it again.



Wonder where my brother Triggax went. Guess he got offended I trashed Crud Anus.


Meh.
Venom1970 writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 8:06:37 PM

Liked the first one and the last. 2 and 3 are ok to fill the missing years. Will watch 5th but not at cinemas, just DVD / Bluray.

Watched Warriors last night the anniversary cut , man that was a great film! Kinda dated obviously but still very cool :)
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 8:06:39 PM

And yep, Fassbender is a hell of an actor, one of the new legends, I'm betting. Too bad Americans will probably reject him as a leading man, meaning his career will never rival the pop-cultural appeal of someone like, say, Ford...
Rambo writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 8:07:18 PM

maybe he's living in the hurricane area
Venom1970 writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 8:21:55 PM

I Am Australian and like Fassbender, I can't see why Americans won't take to him? The man has such good stage presence (film) can steal the show without doing that much. Very good actor indeed.


"said Tom Cruise while promoting Jack Reacher

''I love traveling around forcing
religion on people
because I'm a sick c*nt ''

And you Bane go around movie sites spoiling movies for others like a sick c*nt. Difference being?
Rambo writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 8:22:59 PM

Cruise is a super rich c*nt
Rambo writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 8:25:31 PM

off to bed...here's some great music:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h2TSx1VB-AI
Man in Black writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 11:21:46 PM

Till when, he breaks a hip ?
pornfly writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 12:04:43 AM

VENOM
Luv The Warriors,have the video game

I remember i think it was TNT or USA channel where that movie critic that played the slot machine salesman in Casino had his own show where he showed The Warriors and actually had a subway map and before every commercial would track The Warriors.

Awesome
Raider writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 12:44:05 AM

He needs it. Especially after Rock of Ages almost killed his career.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 1:11:46 AM

Glad Cruise is staying with the franchise since there were talks of having Renner take over...

Sorry, but Renner does not have the star power of Cruise...if Renner would lead it, he would lead it straight into the toilet. No offense, Renner.

pornfly writes:
on October 30th, 2012 at 4:23:12 AM

Good point CELLULOID but Renner will star in Impossible Legacy
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 12:48:26 AM

^^ LOL

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved