WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Uncle Ben May Return in "The Amazing Spider-Man" Sequel?

Posted: October 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Uncle Ben May Return in "The Amazing Spider-Man" Sequel?Submit Comment
"The Amazing Spider-Man" won't be released on DVD and Blu-ray until November 9th, but we're already getting lots of details about what's including on the discs. According to ComicBook website, director Marc Webb hints at the direction of the sequel on the commentary track.

Webb revealed that origin of the spiders that bite Peter Parker will be examined in the second film. And even though Uncle Ben died, he said that Martin Sheen would like to return, proposing to make his death a dream sequence. Webb explained that he'll have to run the idea by Marvel, but he's open to the possibility of bringing Sheen back in flashbacks.

The director also explained that Marvel didn't like how Uncle Ben's death was handled, that it was too different from the comics. Eventually Webb was able to convince the studio that it's the right direction for this version.

"The Amazing Spider-Man" sequel is set to hit theaters on May 2nd, 2014.

Source: ComicBook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 6:56:33 AM

I suggest all the movies except for the original Sam Raimi be a dream
cress writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 7:47:22 AM

Aunt Jemima may return to my pancakes, but Log Cabin Lite has a strong hold on me.
boogiel writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 7:55:01 AM

Anyone can be resurrected using flashback scenes. Heck, that's why it's called a flashback.
pornfly writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 7:59:34 AM

Log Cabin is the sh*t!

Remember when jackasses kept syrup in the fridge?

cress writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 8:10:45 AM

LOL ...I mean, really, who da f*ck puts freezing cold syrup on hot pancakes?
pornfly writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 8:16:40 AM

They even came out with the syrup you could fit in your microwave
I hate people

Smuckers makes a damn fine syrup as well
cress writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 8:40:27 AM

With a name like smuckers, it has to be good
cress writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 8:43:34 AM

When I go to IHOP, they try to bring me that hot syrup.
I say, "Don't bring me that sh*t. ROOM TEMPERATURE ONLY, bitches."
pornfly writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 8:53:09 AM

I frequent a place called Flappy Jacks in Glendora,Ca.
They have all kinds of pancakes including my new favorite Cream of Wheat pancakes.

I bitch about SoCal all day but you cant beat the variety of food out here
Pizza still sucks though

-'Spiderman sequel to possibly bring back Uncle Ben'
-thats nice,but lets talk about breakfast condiments
sedibus writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 9:28:58 AM

When I saw this movie, I felt "What a complete waste of time", sadly. I wanted it to be good.
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 9:32:29 AM

He has to return. Who else is going to cook Peter's rice?
Rambo writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 10:45:04 AM

great...more boring flashbacks.
cress writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 11:01:11 AM

Cream of Wheat pancakes, huh? So I now have two quests this week---Mink has inspired me to find Magnolia, and Pornfly is sending me on a pancake hunt.
hellsingfan writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 12:25:47 PM

i'm sorry but ben's death was peter's whole motivation for becoming spider-man by making ben's death a dream it takes that motivation away
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 1:40:21 PM

Cream of Wheat pancakes??? Interesting, have to try those.

O and Uncle Ben returning, sure y not? f*ck this reboot franchise anyway.
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 2:16:39 PM

@hellsingfan: you be quiet now, we're talking about breakfast food and microwaveable meals.



"Mink has inspired me to find Magnolia"

Good deal. You planning on acquiring it legally or *ahem* otherwise?
KillerCOck writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 2:41:08 PM

At least it won't be some random f*cking moment while Peter's awake sitting in his apartment.
f*ck Raimi!
cress writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 3:15:02 PM

@mink. I'm going to try to acquire the blu-ray(or dvd) for a cheap price. I like to give my blu-ray player some action, and I'm weary of "otherwise" options. Plus, it will probably be a good one to have in my collection.
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 3:21:40 PM

^^Good idea. And it's worth it. Damned good movie, if for nothing else than the way Anderson uses the camera and editing.











Btw, folks, just so you know, your BluRay and HD televisions are *already* obsolete

http://www.tmrzoo.com/2012/39221/lgs-84-inch-class-display-boasts-four-times-the-resolution-of-full-hd

Ushering in a new era in home entertainment, the first “Ultra High Definition” flat-panel TV – with four times the resolution of today’s HDTVs – went on sale today to consumers in the United States.

And here's what the VP of LG Electronics had to say:

"We were instrumental in developing the HD standard and, similarly, our goal now is to pioneer Ultra High Def technology to create the crisp and immersive viewing experience consumers are currently missing with large-screen TVs.



I remember them saying the same thing about moving from DVD to Blu-ray, from VHS to DVD. Just move the goal posts and make more money I guess.


(and for the record, I called this a few years ago...)


Of course, right now, the price is outrageous, but this is where we're going, I guess.



Comments?
cress writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 5:59:59 PM

^^^Well, I guess a lot of actors/actresses are REALLY going to be putting extra layers of pancake makeup on now. Hey, were back to pancakes again! Circle of life or some sh*t, whatever.
Ranger writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 8:06:46 PM

@mink - I'm not a keep up with the Jone's kind of person. The only reason I updated my past stereo, home entertainment system was because my DVD player crapped out and everything went HDMI by then. Even the TV's I put into the house (reno) this past year. With how they look... I'm happy for a lonnnnggg time (donated my last MINT condition Sony to the Veteran's). So, this doubling of tech. every 6 months to 2 years can blow me. Until they make digital downloads (assuming DVD's have gone the way of the dinosaurs) that my system can't handle... I'm good. I remember years ago when a friend's friend paid about $12-$14K for a 40" plasma. I don't buy at the beginning of the 'power band.' I'm patient.

And I'd try Cream o' Wheat pancakes any day! I order buckwheat (pancakes, not that little Negro child from The Rascals) whenever I'm in a place that has them.

PS: I'm sure 'Negro' above will stir someone's pot.

As for corny flashbacks... they work, if the fans of the show like the show more than they getting boned over by short-sighted writing.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UvinAPPfyAQ

UN-FU*KING BELIEVABLE!!!
pornfly writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 8:39:26 PM

that bit DALLAS started took that whole 'it was all a dream' thing to a honuthalevel and its given liscence to film makers to just go nuts

agree with HELLSINGFAN

I spend the majority of my day under some kind of influence and hate waking up from my dreams
Is that a sign of depression?
I guess thats the universes' design,right Wachowskis?
cress writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 8:47:33 PM

No porn, its not. Especially if you can lucid dream, that's where the real fun is.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 3:44:48 PM

i haven't even watched this...it was too fast when it was made...also they cast andrew garfield, navigated more away from the comics yet again, made peter parker look like new age twitter material, emo hairstyle almost as bad as tobey macguire in spiderman 3...what's worse is how their version of venom and carnage would turn out

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved