WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Adam Sandler to Star in "Ridiculous 6" Western Comedy

Posted: October 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Adam Sandler to Star in "Ridiculous 6" Western ComedySubmit Comment
Adam Sandler's Happy Madison Productions company has been with Sony Pictures for a while. But now comes word that the actor is planning to take his company and his next film to Paramount Pictures.

Little is known about the new movie, except that it's a Western comedy and is called "Ridiculous 6." Many are assuming that it will be a comedic version of "Magnificent Seven," a 1960s film about seven gunfighters called upon to protect a Mexican town.

Paramount is making "Ridiculous 6" a top priority and has already scheduled it for a March 2014 release. Sandler will star in the film and will co-write it with Tim Herlihy (Billy Madison, Happy Gilmore, The Waterboy, Big Daddy, Little Nicky). The plan is to start filming in April.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 6:58:48 AM

Thats My Boy kicked all kinds of ass
pornfly writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 7:08:17 AM

If i was Sandler Id have that stoopid face 24hours a day
His wife is smokin
His kids are sweethearts
and the guy is f*ckin lohohoaded

Jews have the best lawyers when it comes to selling their souls
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 7:13:57 AM

What souls?
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 7:16:15 AM

@WP - and would you mind not using 'comedy' and 'Adam Sandler' in the same headline.

He's as funny as venereal warts (which, granted are funnier when they're on someone else's d*ck and THEY have to get the 'liquid nitrogen treatment'... just sayin').
pornfly writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 7:23:36 AM

What souls?

classic
bandolero999 writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 7:26:36 AM

A Jew cowboy well I never....

Is he gonna put his stupid boy toy Bucky Larson?

Zohan was funny as f*ck,haven't seen thats my boy yet
sedibus writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 7:39:30 AM

yeah, I enjoyed his performance in Hitchc*ck Memento, water-boy was kind of fun though for a rent, also Click, but his films always feel half-baked.
ikleesdekrant writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 7:42:53 AM

They should just call it "Ridiculous".
boogiel writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 8:20:10 AM

I get it. It's a spoof of magnificent 7. Well guess what it will be a ridiculous movie indeed.
minkowski writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 9:06:54 AM

"They should just call it "Ridiculous"."



They should just call it "cancelled".
Avirex writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 9:24:21 AM

Heard about this sh*t like two days ago. Was ready to erase any memory of it until WP brought it up again. Thanks a lot Alex.
Rambo writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 10:03:24 AM

could be watchable with reasonable cast
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 10:23:14 AM

So Kevin James, Chris Rock and the rest of the Sandler reject's will be in this. Get Arnie Hammer, he make's a great gay cowboy, right JB?
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 10:27:29 AM

RIDICULOUS 6?!!

Sh!t, that sounds awful...
pornfly writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 11:37:21 AM

It would benefit the comedy world immensely if Kevin James would eat himself to death Pizza the Hut style.

Did i say that sometime before?
W E L L, then what the f*ck is taking so long???

Him not being in Thats My Boy is what made it awesome
Venom1970 writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 7:38:43 PM

I used to like this guy's films VERY early ones he was in like Airheads, Billy Madison and Happy Gilmour. I kinda liked Little Nicky and Waterboy but for me went down hill from there till I completely stopped watching his films.

The stupid face he pulls, like the one on the headline, pisses me off. I just want to belt the d*ckhead! Got away with that sh*t when he was in early 20's but as a middle age man it just looks well "Ridiculous"
Ranger writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 1:27:02 AM

I liked Sandler in Happy Gilmore.
He lost me at Little Nicky (it cleaned up at the Razzie's though).
Saw a bit of 'Reign over me.' - I liked that.
And was really surprised I like the remake(ugh!) of 'The Longest Yard' as much as I did.

One really need to evaluate him on a per-movie basis.
Venom1970 writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 1:57:40 AM

Yes I forgot about Longest Yard, I really liked that too, The support cast actually made that , and the fact it was more of an action comedy style made it very good indeed.
I just hate that dumb look he gives with the tongue in the chin look, and the f*cker can't sing either!
Ranger writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 4:26:36 AM

Yes, on supporting cast in his version of The Longest Yard.

Funny... (or tragic), Sandler makes like Stallone (acting) paydays. And Sandler on SNL was one of the weaker performers. But, that's destiny for ya.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 29th, 2012 at 5:43:55 PM

thank you pornfly!

i watched That's My Boy the other day, funniest f*cking movie ever, laughed my ass off lol i enjoy his comedy and i give just about anything he makes a chance, except jack and jill, that looked like a piece of sh*t from the start, I'll never watch that lol
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 2:39:27 AM

Best part was when Jack raped Jill, then dumped her limp body down the well.

That gave me a stiffie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved