WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Next Two "James Bond" Films Announce Writer and Release Plan

Posted: October 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Next Two "James Bond" Films Announce Writer and Release PlanSubmit Comment
Back in September, it was revealed that Daniel Craig signed a contract to play James Bond in at least two more movies. Now comes word that John Logan (Skyfall, Gladiator) has been hired to write both of those installments.

"Bond 24" and "Bond 25" will be parts of the same story, which has been described as original and not based on the works of Ian Fleming. The plan is to begin filming "Bond 24" next fall at Pinewood Studios and then have it in theaters during the fall of 2014. No word if both installments will be shot together or whether director Sam Mendes will return.

EON Productions, the owner of the James Bond property, recently stated that the goal is to make a new James Bond movie every two years, starting with 2014. So expect "Bond 25" to follow in 2016.

Source: Deadline, THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VoRTeX writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 8:25:59 PM

James Bond 24: Poonraker

James Bond 25: You Only Lick Tw*ts


You're welcome, John Logan.
Man in Black writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 8:26:29 PM

If Skyfall works this might be MGMs way out of bankruptcy .
Johnnyb writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 8:46:09 PM

I haven't seen an Skyfall at all, it premier here next Friday. But as far as I'm concerned the plot doesn't involve QUANTUM this time. for the Bond movie, I will like to see this evil organization once again in the game and possible to put this a serious end. Don't want to be leaved in the loop without knowing what will be the outcome!
minkowski writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 8:50:46 PM

Hate to say it, but I wish like hell Craig would tear up his contract so Fassbender can take over. He looks a hell of a lot more like Bond and his massive moonraking forehead screams thunderball.
dwight writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 10:05:34 PM

Mink you on the money. To Play Bond you have to have the Bond look. I would rather see Sean Bean play Bond than this dude. Pierce olD ASS COULD COME BACK AND DO BETTER!
minkowski writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 10:30:52 PM

"Mink you on the money."

Well, I'm on something. But I do agree Craig isn't a great Bond. Doesn't have the look or the attitude. And old Fassbender is really shaping up to be a pretty solid actor, isn't he? About the only thing worth watching in Prometheus, really.
boogiel writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 10:55:53 PM

"Bond 24" and "Bond 25" will be parts of the same story, "



It seems Pinewood trying get back to the days when we had a bond film every two years.
That's nice but I think those two future bond movies will be flop. It seems pinewood haven't learn from Casino royale and quantum of solace's flop.
Starkiller9900 writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 11:14:30 PM

I do actually like Craig as a more gritty rowdier bond, and I can see Fassbender doin Bond in a few years, but I need him to kick ass as Desmond Miles in the Assassin's Creed movies first. And with the way Ubisoft is keeping all creative control and effects in house, this might be the first Video Game flick that doesn't suck balls.
Dark8 writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 11:15:25 PM

Craig's the bond there's been so for
You really have no idea what your talking about
blumpkin4 writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 11:36:05 PM

actually we have no idea what youre talking about lol
minkowski writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 11:49:57 PM

Wiggerlake Apologizes for Homeless Video

http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/entertainment/2012/10/justin-timberlake-apologizes-for-distasteful-video-of-homeless-people/
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 12:55:29 AM

I like Craig as Bond but would love to see Fassbender in the role.

Dark- Lay off JB's crack and make some god damned sense.
pornfly writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 1:20:30 AM

Timberlake should apologize for breathing
James Blond writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 1:38:44 AM

@ Man in Black

what about the hobbit?? MGM
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 2:36:40 AM

^ Thats just small fry ....
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 2:46:21 AM

Watched Skyfall last night and loved it !!

NO SPOILERS

There aren't the big action set pieces from Bond we've seen before (the opening is very good), It's much more like say From Russia With Love it's very story driven this time round.

Craig has settled in the role now and it shows, This is his best performance so far.

Lots of twists and turns,Some lovely nods and winks to previous Bonds and films, Really sets Craig up to maybe run with the character for the next 3 or 4 films (i hope he does)

Great Entertainment.

Massive Bond fan = 9/10

Normal Person = 8/10 :-)
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 3:28:20 AM

yay more bond! lol i really like craig, I wouldn't mind seeing him in another 4 or so, i think he does a terrific job and its a bonus if they actually release them quick, f*ck this 3-4 year gap sh*t lol
pornfly writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 3:50:07 AM

Was actually pissed they picked Craig but him being an earlier green pissed off Bond was deadon in my book,like that means anything

If they go with Fassbender,it could save buttloads of money as they could also screen the films on his sixhead
pornfly writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 3:51:39 AM

Excellent way to review TRAILER
much appreciated sir
pornfly writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 3:56:06 AM

Speaking of double ohs
Wheres BOOBSMCGEE?
she said she was sending me a ticket to Colorado to see the Boulders
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 4:01:15 AM

Cheers pornfly

I understand what Cinema was saying, But i guess maybe he's a little younger than me.

Bond wasn't always big and brash like the Brosnan and Moore (still my fav BTW) films, Made a nice change and people won't keep going on about Bond V Bourne either.
pornfly writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 4:08:52 AM

The opening sequence of Goldeneye killed IMO
saw it in Malaysia or Singapore
Everything after 91 is a blur to me
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 4:14:01 AM

lol

Yeah that was a great opening sequence.

It's a big part of any Bond film but Roger Moore's films really raised the bar, Each time it was bigger and more spectacular.

For Your Eyes only is my favorite Bond film and love that opening too, Very cool
pornfly writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 4:23:01 AM

Moore was my favorite when i was younger
Didnt appreciate the subtle coolness of Connery till i was older
Would love to get my hands on Moores recent book

Roger Moore in The Quest was also a huge treat
The Saint is on a local channel my box cant detect

pricks
pornfly writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 4:25:53 AM

Watching Bond/Eastwood movies with my pops is easily some of my favorite memories

Back in the good ol'days when we didnt know they were good ol'days
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 4:37:49 AM

Roger Moore's My Word Is My Bond is wellworth a read as well. I have the new Book Bond on Bond signed by Moore as well, Haven't read it yet though.

Watching Bond/Eastwood movies with my pops is easily some of my favorite memories

Mate that is wicked, I would hope both of my boys will say the samething in a few years, Love watching old films with them that i used to love as kid, Great thing is it gives me a nice buzz enjoying the films with them all over again.

Great Times....
pH0u57 writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 4:38:00 AM

"which has been described as original and not based on the works of Ian Fleming."

ARE YOU f*ckING KIDDING ME???!
pornfly writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 5:16:19 AM

^agreed it sounds disheartening but Im sure the Broccolis wont let anything happen to their cashcow
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 5:33:04 AM

There are only so many Novels (which have all been done) and Short stories from Fleming they can work with.

I trust Michael G. Wilson (Especially)and Barbara Broccoli they know what they are doing with the Bond franchise.
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 5:33:44 AM

@Dark - 'Craig's the bond there's been so for...'

WTF?!

Did you forget to plug in your brain and recharge it (rhetorical)?
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 5:50:26 AM

To busy plugging JB's c*ck into his ass i bet
Tsingtao44 writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 5:58:38 AM

Bring back Timothy Dalton..get off Fassbenders ball sack!thank u
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 6:11:56 AM

Trailer- Glad you liked it mate was is packed when you went in there?

I gotta admit I'm not the biggest Bond fan at all, don't even think I've seen all of the classics just Dr No, Moonraker and a couple others that I can't think of. So your lower review for a non bond fan probably does represent me. I loved Goldeneye and Casino Royale so that's probably the Bond I was looking for. I gotta see it again next week with the Mrs anyway so hopefully I enjoy it more without expectations.
_JB_ writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 6:36:50 AM

Watched living daylights last night I enjoyed it. Going to watch the day tonight, a post apocalyptic movie about cannibal tribes.
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 6:51:58 AM

@trailertrash Nice review.

Did you see the trailer for The Hobbit befoe Skyfall? Could that have been shown in the higher frame rate, because it was ultra-clear? Could see right into Gandalf's pours.
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 6:53:50 AM

Pores^^ ...edit,lol
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 7:31:15 AM

Cinema

Mate it was packed out we were in screen 12 as well, My wife is working all day there today it's on every half hour and pretty much sold out, She hates James Bond lol

You should check out Spy Who Loved Me that movie really set the bench mark for every Bond film that was made after that, It's opening scene is still one of the most spectacular they have filmed.

Let me know what you think 2nd time round.
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 7:32:21 AM

TemporalFlux
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 7:32:22 AM

TemporalFlux
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 7:34:14 AM

^^
Thanks mate ...

I didn't see the trailers time we got popcorn etc the trailers were just ending, It was that clear then WOW !!
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 8:42:49 AM

You also missed a good 10-15 mins of Bond themed adverts, including one from Sky Movies that cut all the car chases from the films together to make it look like all the Bonds were racing each other.
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 8:46:08 AM

This one: http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=bUTSh-d_Ecc&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DbUTSh-d_Ecc
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 8:52:22 AM

Sorry, this one:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m2FAWb5Lch8

EDIT BUTTON!! PLEASE!!
BoobsMcGee writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 9:29:56 AM

@ Porn- what up. I got tired of the trolls on here, so I decided to step back and just read the comments. Became a hassle when half of the comments are JB acting like an ass and Dark following.

Speaking of Colorado- not sure you want to head on out here. We got some crazy sh*t going on.

On topic- I like Daniel Craig. He is old as hell and someone will need to step in before he breaks something like Pierce B did...
arcademonkey writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 10:02:45 AM

top gear special monday 29th 9pm bbc 2 http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=0JNkBjMqhes
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 10:20:17 AM

TemporalFlux

Awesome Trailer, A Little less Connery but still looks great Sky and their film channels are first class, Thank you very much.

(God i hope Sky don't do a Twilight Channel)
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 10:21:13 AM

arcademonkey

Just Sky + it Thank you good sir .....
Rambo writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 11:24:38 AM

it would be cool if they bring one of the old bonds as the villain for the next movie
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 11:38:39 AM

Rambo

There was a perfect part for Sean Connery in Skyfall but Albert Finney played Kincade instead.
pornfly writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 11:39:00 AM

good to have you back MCGEE
arcademonkey writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 11:47:47 AM

TT : Your'e welcome , off to watch Skyfall tonight..hope it lives up to the hype
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 12:04:13 PM

arcade

Enjoy ...... Post back later what you thought of the movie if you don't mind.
vincere01 writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 1:47:17 PM

@man in black mgm's way out of bankruptcy will be peter jackson. His hobbits trilogy will have all been released before the next bond after skyfall. They could make close to 3 billion for mgm not including the crazy merchandising and DVD and bluray packages for years to come. That will be ten times more than bond makes. One hobbits film is projected to make as much ws 3 bond films
minkowski writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 2:25:36 PM

^^T'is true, but they must share that bounty with New Line Cinema, Wingnut and the Tolkien estate, I believe.

And old fat, hairy greedy Jackson, reprising his role as the directorial Smeagol, will want his hoard of gold, I'm sure.
DeVries writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 6:04:29 PM

More Bond movies can't be bad. I'm looking forward to Skyfall, expecting it will at least beat the sh*t out of Quantum of Solace.
VoRTeX writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 7:18:08 PM

So apparently, the chick from 28 Days Later isn't just playing some new MI6 field agent but is also the new Miss Moneypenny?

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/features/4600990/naomie-harris-on-winning-moneypenny-role-in-james-bond-movie-skyfall.html

Moneypenny has been a f*cking secretary in all of the Fleming novels and in all of the previous films. Did they REALLY need to stick the name onto a Skyfall character that completely disregards the usual Moneypenny role? Why bother?

Having said that, I would gladly (Gold)finger both of the new Bond girls, after which they could lick my (Thunder)balls.
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 7:26:14 PM

Right after they take a shot from my Golden Gun.
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 7:47:31 PM

Nice spoiler there VoRTeX.

I know you didn't write the article but did you have to repeat the dribble from that piece of sh*t paper on a site where most of the readers haven't seen the movie yet.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 2:14:23 AM

@ph057

All of the Ian Fleming Bond novels were already made into the last 20 or so Bond movies so all they have now is to write original scripts.
arcademonkey writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 4:24:17 PM

TT - Have to agreed pal , a very good film. Good opening and closing set pieces ,some good humour and a good story overall...a much better film in my opinion than Quantum but have to say Casino Royale is my favourite of the three Craig ones.

8/10

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved