WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matthew Vaughn Won't Direct "X-Men: Days of Future Past," Bryan Singer May Replace Him

Posted: October 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matthew Vaughn WonSubmit Comment
Back in January it was revealed that director Matthew Vaughn signed a deal with 20th Century Fox to return for the upcoming "X-Men: First Class" sequel, called "X-Men: Days of Future Past," which will bring back Michael Fassbender, James McAvoy and Jennifer Lawrence.

Now comes word that Vaughn has decided to drop out of the project. Since filming is expected to begin shortly, the studio has been reaching out to potential replacements. At the top of their list is Bryan Singer, the man behind the first two "X-Men" installments.

Vaughn is planning to develop at least one more film for Fox. It's expected to be "Secret Service," which is an adaptation of the Mark Millar comic book series that Vaughn has been working on.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 5:50:48 PM

Singer sucks! No way!
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 6:00:38 PM

Cool. He can ruin another comic book movie with his dry, wooden plotting and characterizations.
Avirex writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 6:06:41 PM

Yay another replacement at the last possible moment. Surely this won't impact the quality of the film in any negative way.

To be fair though this will still be an abortion no matter who f*cks it up.
Avirex writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 6:07:25 PM

"Singer sucks!"

..literally
DriveMemento writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 6:32:21 PM

really Matthew Vaughn, you decided not to do Kick-ass 2, now your not doing X-men first class 2, wtf are you doing???? I loved Layer Cake, Stardust, Kick-ass, and X-men first class. But now your just breaking my heart.
KillerCOck writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 6:39:31 PM

Doomed! Called it.
Janus writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 6:46:46 PM

After Ratner destroyed X3, that's the best news. Singer did a great job with X and X2 and also learned what to avoid with Superman Returns. Him directing again makes my day!
cress writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 7:43:01 PM

I'm cool with this. While First Class was admirable, I thought it was highly overrated. And the two best XMen films were 1&2 directed by BRYAN SINGER. Don't know why everyone hates him. Sure, he made Superman fairly soft, but he is a good filmmaker.
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 8:10:07 PM

This is Fox meddling again, and Vaughn wouldn't just bend over and take it. They'll f*ck it up just like they always do.

Remember X-Men Origins: Wolverine? They stuck their d*cks in that, and the director was royally pissed off. The difference is, Gavin Hood took it. The result being a totally different movie to what he wanted, and yet it was him that had to take the blame for it.

I'm not totally opposed to Singer doing another X-Men, but not at the last f*cking minute, all that sh*t got us was X-Men 3 and Superman Returns.

Why does anyone work with Fox in the 1st place?

mariachi writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 8:32:53 PM

This is great news. First Class was awful -- Maybe someone else can save this franchise.
Man in Black writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 8:47:50 PM

Really ? was Affleck, Mendes or Fincher busy ? ( IMO ) Who I'd like to see .
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 9:05:06 PM

While I did like X 1 and 2, he won't be able to bring back the same magic as he did then.
vincere01 writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 9:26:09 PM

This could be great. Kinda a hobbit situation here. Original director coming back and all. I say bringing
SACdaddy writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 11:02:43 PM

Great news IMO. The X-men franchise was a lot better with Singer than without him. And Cress hit the nail on the head, First Class was highly overrated. Magneto was the only thing it had going for it. All the other characters were extremely lame. Well maybe not Night Crawler's dad but for sure everyone else.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 12:15:20 AM

I just want them to give up, being a huge X-men fan when I was younger watched all the episodes and read the comics and all the films are f*cking sh*t. They capture none of the characters pathos or intricacies instead you get a bland cookie cutter hollywood action movie featuring superpowers. The only chance for a good adaptation was when Aronosfsky was going to direct wolverine in japan but who knows might still be alright. Based on the rest of the movies though I'll keep my expectations very low
boogiel writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 12:42:23 AM

Well whaddya know, sh*t just goes down the toilet.
Damon242 writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 1:22:29 AM

About time they reconsider the original director for the first two films (and never once considered that idiot who destroyed the franchise with that third film, and let's not even mentioned that solo-character "prequel"...)
pornfly writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 2:01:28 AM

Makes me wanna listen to Stevie Ray Vaughn
pornfly writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 2:02:17 AM

Makes me wanna listen to Stevie Ray Vaughn
pornfly writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 2:02:52 AM

Makes me wanna listen to Stevie Ray Vaughn
theotherworld writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 6:44:21 AM

singer does suck, this is terrible, how can a movie about mutants with crazy powers that fight have terrible terrible action scenes, so so so boring dont get me wrong, 1=2 were better than 3, but thats not saying much, he ruined x-men, then ruined superman, now hes going to ruin a new franchise that started off good
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 11:01:41 AM

X2 was good, but the rest sucked... Singer is past his prime... He should never be forgiven for Superman returns...
KillerCOck writes:
on October 27th, 2012 at 2:32:31 AM

X2 was good but not for an X-men movie.
Mudders writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 1:37:17 AM

basically everyone agrees the first 2 films were the best in this franchise by far..but yet now that singer is back onboard with it as a director again no one agrees with it??

hmmmm

i for one wish he had never stopped directing them or given it to rat"sh*t"ner or however that came about

bring it on
Mudders writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 1:39:03 AM

"first class"...massivley overrated...poor cgi...average script...too cartoonish...too spiderman-y

magneto the best in it by far
eximius007 writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 11:05:02 PM

You know I don't login or comment on this site much, but this article got my attention to say.
Good luck with that shipwreck. Singer is a waste of space. If that's where this is heading, then I'm gonna spend my time watching poop go down the toilet. (More valuable time spent). f*cking Hollywood. Ran by morons, just like the rest of this world.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved