WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Die Hard 5" Gets New Trailer and Poster

Posted: October 26th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Die Hard 5" Gets New Trailer and PosterSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox has unveiled a new trailer and poster for "A Good Day to Die Hard," which is a fifth installment in the "Die Hard" franchise. Check out both below.

Plot: Since the first Die Hard in 1988, John McClane (Bruce Willis) has found himself in the wrong place at the wrong time, with the skills and attitude to always be the last man standing, making him enemy #1 for terrorists the world over. Now, McClane faces his greatest challenge ever, this time on an international stage, when his estranged son Jack (Jai Courtney) is caught up in the daring prison escape of a rogue Russian leader, and father and son must work together to keep each other alive and keep the world safe for democracy.

The new movie is directed by John Moore (Max Payne, Behind Enemy Lines) and co-stars Sebastian Koch and Cole Hauser. It's set to hit theaters on February 14th, 2013.

Trailer:


Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Apple, EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 5:47:13 PM

I knew i'd find this up here lol I watched this like 4 hours ago on a different site.

now that I'm done that...

f*ck YES!! Can't f*cking wait!
DIE f*ckING HARD!! Greatest f*cking franchise ever. If i do have a girlfriend come Valentines Day, This is what were doing Together. If she complains then were breaking up, end of discussion. LOL

God i Can't wait man... lol Great Trailer, Great Action! It's gonna be Phenomenal :P
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 5:57:33 PM

I Can agree on that mink lol the poster sucks :P
Avirex writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 6:09:49 PM

Laziest studio poster. EVER.
Cannon writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 6:13:10 PM

More Mary Elizabeth Winstead, please. In fact, letís throw in some hardcore father-daughter incest.

What, Iím must sayin'...

Oh, lighten up you motherf*ckers! You all know youíd pay to watch Bruce wax that ass, Color of Night style. I know Bruce would.

Avirex writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 6:19:05 PM

^^I'd rather pound her myself.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 6:24:03 PM

Stop talking about my woman!
Cannon writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 6:26:13 PM

@Avirex:

Well, sh*t, obviously. That goes without saying. But I'm speaking realistically here. Dammit, Avi, why you always gotta ruin everything!

rockkillers writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 6:59:58 PM

tanman you have no taste. Die Hard 1-3 are the only good die hards the rest are pg13 rated pieces of trash. Die Soft.
KillerCOck writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 7:09:00 PM

Soooooo sh*t!
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 7:49:07 PM

The poster is lazy as hell, and the trailer is one huge concatenation of explosions lacking discernible any story.

I have no clue as to the nature of the villain or the threat. Apparently it's set in Russia, with John teaming up with his son, yet beyond that and several set-pieces featuring obligatory demolition of buildings and vehicles, I don't see much to indicate an actual story.

One wonders then if this will be like Expendables 2 where there was very little development of the characters, if any, and a habitual segue from conversational set-up into seemingly endless hyper-kinetic violence.
sick one writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 8:08:18 PM

sick trailer
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 8:36:24 PM

Oh, so that's what happened to Varro after Spartacus back-stabbed him!

It's the music in the trailer that gets you excited. Needs to be set at Christmas though, you gotta 'Let It Snow' in Russia, right?
Raider writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 8:43:45 PM

I'd f*ck Mary Elizabeth Winstead so hard.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 8:56:54 PM

Like I posted earlier, it looks better then the last one. So far anyways.
Avirex writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 9:09:43 PM

"Dammit, Avi, why you always gotta ruin everything!"

I'd rather ruin Winstead's vajayjay.
pornfly writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 9:18:32 PM

She only bangs directors

Goldigging from behind the scenes
Why marry a star when you can marry the man that makes or breaks stars
Avirex writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 9:27:59 PM

*Becomes a douche director and takes advantage of desperate sexy actresses*
boogiel writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 12:48:56 AM

That's one of the laziest movie poster I've ever seen. Still, I will give this motherf*cker movie a try.
pornfly writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 1:57:25 AM

Ive seen better posters in bathroom stalls
pornfly writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 3:25:34 AM

Talk to me AFTER James Bond
trailertrash writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 3:39:13 AM

^ That will be later tonight then :-)
trailertrash writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 3:41:54 AM

Poster = Awful

Trailer = Ok, Agree with Mink we need a little story to go with the trailer, Just how many times did we really need to see those cars blow up ?!

Still watching day of released though.
pornfly writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 3:44:46 AM

That will be later tonight then

corksucker
trailertrash writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 3:47:38 AM

:-)
pornfly writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 4:10:01 AM

From Russia With Love Mother f*cker
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 4:58:24 AM

Saw James Bond last night and gotta say I was very disappointed. It was almost as forgettable as Quantum of Solace. It just makes it even more obvious that the reviewers on rotten tomatoes are being paid by the studios or something why is everyone raving about this film so much. The positive points were the more technical aspects of the film, the gorgeous London backdrop, well framed and edited, the score was pretty epic. Just didnít seem to be enough going on action wise. The fights were reasonably realistic but didnít feel like I was watching trained killers fight it was more of a playground scrap. Javier Bardem was just a full on homo, not that that matters I just couldnít take him seriously. Daniel Craig looks older than Judi Dench and should have died at least 6 times in the film. Ralph Fiennes was probably the stand out character and he was barely in it. Maybe I had too high expectations after reading the good reviews but I left the cinema underwhelmed. Any way itís all subjective and what not so go make your own mind up. I personally had a much better time in Looper.
pornfly writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 5:43:56 AM

Thanks CINEMA
thats why i dont read reviews though
yay or nay is enough for me
Id rather be dissappointed from the movie and not from my expectations
Its all a jedi mind f*ck
Sorry if that made no sense,Im outta weed and have only had two Four-Locos
trailertrash writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 5:45:01 AM

porn - lol

Cinema

Thanks mate, I know what you mean about being underwhelmed by films that you've been looking forward too, That worries me.

We are watching it tonight, I have tried to keep away from all the clips, Reviews and the like, It's nice to be suprised when you watch a film which is rare these days.
pornfly writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 5:55:49 AM

Whether you like it or not TRAILER
have a good time for me
That premiere mustv been a sight to see

Besides i'm waiting for TANMANs review
Its gonna either be a thumbs up or a thumbs up
McQueen writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 6:01:04 AM

@TRAILER: I think you want to read this mate:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2223290/Roger-Moore-Daniel-Craigs-lean-killer-I-drank-bubbly-poofy-woofy-hair.html

Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 6:01:05 AM

trailer- Yeah i might like it more on second viewing, i see it in bas vegas as well for an advanced showing as my mate works there so was up in the good seats as well and it was free so cant really complain too much. let me know what you think mate
pornfly writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 6:08:23 AM

Guess i'll join in on this conversation in a couple of weeks
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 6:08:23 AM

pornfly- Its never good when youre out of weed lol yeah i should try stay away from any reviews but if i see critics as pretentious f*cks anyway so dont pay too much attentio nto them i just wanted it to be good.
pornfly writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 6:28:32 AM

salute CINEMA
saw Thin Red Line in Vegas

yea,thats my only contribution

*sigh*
_JB_ writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 6:42:33 AM

Bruce Willis is a horrible actor, I shall pass on this overrated franchise!
jikae writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 6:53:07 AM

Worst. Poster. Ever.
_JB_ writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 7:11:33 AM

Bullit gets horny over photos of Bruce Willis. Makes him look for local foul, he gives our flightless feathered friends unwanted rimjobs! Horrible
trailertrash writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 8:22:39 AM

Bullit

Thanks for the link mate, Roger Moore cracks me up, Like dark and JB the guy firmly has his tounge in his cheek.

I have one of those books Bond On Bond signed by the great man himself :-)
trailertrash writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 8:24:36 AM

Cinema

Was that the cast showing last night ?? I could have gone too but i already brought my tickets for tonight.

Will let you know later what i thought.

Enjoy the movie as well Bullit.
trailertrash writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 8:25:49 AM

Guess i'll join in on this conversation in a couple of weeks

Look forward to it pornfly ..
McQueen writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 8:37:20 AM

I'm sure I will Trailer despite Cinema's review. If I can't watch it tonight, I'll surely do tomorrow noon.

Cheers mate,
_JB_ writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 9:10:15 AM

Christ Bullit get your f*cking tongue out if trailortrolls *sshole you horrible leech
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 9:52:00 AM

@rock killers

that makes no sense, saying the first 3 were good, practically agreeing with me just to say i have no taste? lol..

@JB

The Die Hard Franchise is amazing shut the f*ck up! I can agree the last one wasn't exactly up to par.. But don't bash the whole thing you dimwit.

@Cinema

Can't wait to see that man.. lol hopefully i like it more then you did :P lol was confused for a second, you most live outside of Canada/usa, Cuz i don't think its out yet lol
feeheelee writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 3:06:25 PM

The poster made me throw up in my mouth, the Director makes me want to kick a puppy!
Frank_Castle writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 4:46:18 PM

Wow this looks good. Looks like fun popcorn flick for a father and son to enjoy.
pussyqueef writes:
on October 26th, 2012 at 7:09:46 PM

I hope I die hard, with a big ol' boner.
Mudders writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 1:52:32 AM

@ mink

a trailer that doesnt give the movie/story away in 2mins like everything else ive seen recently and you dont like that?

in reality there hasnt really been a detailed storyline in any of the die hard films really...its really just been McClane vs the villian who messes with his family(apart from part 3 where it was sam jackson's kids)at the most inconvenient of times

this looks much the same...but doesnt give away the storyline too much...i like it...looks like it getting back to its roots
matternm58 writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 12:49:41 PM

Die Hard was done for me after With a Vengeance. Live free was retarded. and this one looks the same.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved