WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Empire Magazine Unveils Five "The Hobbit" Covers

Posted: October 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Empire Magazine Unveils Five "The Hobbit" CoversSubmit Comment
Empire magazine has unveiled five different covers of its upcoming issue, which feature shots of characters from "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey," the first installment in the prequel trilogy. Check out the covers below.

Plot: Bilbo Baggins (Martin Freeman), a Hobbit, journeys to the Lonely Mountain accompanied by a group of dwarves to reclaim a treasure taken from them by the dragon Smaug.

Peter Jackson returned to direct the "The Hobbit," which is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on December 14th.

Covers: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 6 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 9:20:06 PM

Five times the I Don't Give A f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 9:36:42 PM

And I say that not because I hate the movies but because this is the same exact sh*t we've seen a hundred times by now, and to be honest, I can't tell the difference between a Hobbit image and one from Lord of the Rings.

Show some 48fps footage or something. Jesus.
Cannon writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 10:12:36 PM

I dig the look for Gandalf's cover -- a kind of maple leaf Autumn fantasy quality to it, even though this will be a Christmas release.

I just wish I could be more excited about this. I would be if not for the fact that this story has been needlessly inflated into three films.

At most, I hope it will retain the journey/adventure tone of The Fellowship and not get bogged down with too much plot. That was always the appeal of The Hobbit to begin with.
cress writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 10:19:47 PM

I wonder how big this film will be. I want to see it, but I don't have any enthusiasm for it. And I don't really sense a clamoring for the release date to "hurry up and get here" from the population.
boogiel writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 10:51:27 PM

"5 cover to rule them all"? Seriously, can't they think of something else other than that cheesy fart tagline? It only make those covers worse. Hell, they even look like a crap.
Frank_Castle writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 1:25:21 AM

Queen Elf is flipping us off right there

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved