WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Restricted Trailer for "Evil Dead" Remake

Posted: October 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Restricted Trailer for "Evil Dead" RemakeSubmit Comment
During New York Comic-Con, Screen Gems played a restricted trailer for the upcoming "Evil Dead" remake. It recently leaked online, but the studio has now unveiled the official version. Check it out below.

Plot: Five twenty-something friends become holed up in a remote cabin. When they discover a Book of the Dead, they unwittingly summon up dormant demons living in the nearby woods, which possess the youngsters in succession until only one is left intact to fight for survival.

The new movie is directed by Fede Alvarez and is set to hit theaters on April 12th, 2013.

Restricted Trailer:


Click here to read more about "Evil Dead."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 9:10:34 PM

Ah, the tree rape scene. For Ranger's next incarnation.
Electro Rock writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 9:28:22 PM

Looks like they kept the Delta in the mix. Nice.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 9:32:25 PM

I can actually say that remake looked pretty sweet. Hopefully this isn't one of those "the trailer is better than the movie" scenarios.
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 9:42:25 PM

I saw the original tree rape scene on Youtube.

Is it wrong it turned me on?
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 9:51:31 PM

As long as theres a vagina...
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 9:54:12 PM

^^What, you thought I was talking about Deliverance?
fishbone writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 10:24:52 PM

Loved the original and Dead2. Army of Darkness also a classic. Can't wait to see this remake.
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 10:28:51 PM

To bad the king isn't in this be sweet if he made a cameo
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 10:34:41 PM

I thought Elvis died.
Rambo writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 10:51:57 PM

he did after watching this trailer
Electro Rock writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 11:08:31 PM

Can you imagine him on the can reciting the passages?
sedibus writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 11:29:42 PM

some guy told me about the potential of hermaphrodite and transsexual relationships, they open many doors and also you get to have more knowledge, unfolding unknown mysteries about not only human nature like the Bjork song says, but also about the whole mystery of the universe. In that instance, you may know how to get contacts in Hollywood if you produce some interesting short or wrote a script or something.
Fightclub1 writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 11:31:18 PM

That looks intense
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 11:54:27 PM

Not too bad.
matternm58 writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 12:09:32 AM

God I can't wait.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 2:32:10 AM

HEADLINE: 'James Cameron woke up this morning after sleeping through the night.'

More news at 6.
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 2:51:13 AM

Hope this movie gets played to a bunch of kids instead of Madagascar 4: How are they not a big mac yet !
Johnnyb writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 2:56:20 AM

Holy sh*t! this make the original look like a joke!!!!!! Can't wait for this one until April of next year. Can't come any sooner next year!!!!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 3:01:57 AM

Looks good lol I Like how gory there making it, i love gore :P
Evil_Disco writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 3:42:13 AM

YEAH BABY!!!

I can really buy the idea of a remake of Evil Dead. Hopefully it is truly as gruesome, bloody and twisted as we want it to be.
But.. They will have a hard time making a better Evil Dead 2: Dead By Dawn.
I'm just saying..
ALIsuperstar writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 7:15:19 AM

looks great!
SACdaddy writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 9:44:37 AM

Oh Johnny B (shaking my head) excitied by all the gore and the screams, but apparently doesn't actually remember the first 2 films. This doesn't look any different than anything thats out now. In fact it just looks like what it is, another modern day remake of a classic that completely misses the point of the original. Those films were made to bring something new to the horror genre of their time which was based in extremely serious, (and highly repetitive) revenge/slasher/religious horror flicks. The first 2 films (but more so the 2nd) added an element of fun and creative ultraviolence the genre had never seen before. They also experimented with the camera in ways that had never been seen before all while obviously giving a nod to the stopmotion monster flicks from the 60s that inspired their work. In the longrun the Raimis created something newer and vastly more entertaining than anything out at the time.

From what I can tell from the trailer, this is just a more expensive regurgitation of material we've already seen minus all the fun and the charismatic lead. Typical new Hwood bullsh*t. Negativity aside, I'll still see it in hopes that the trailers are just designed to evoke an attachment to the original, but the film itself adds something entirely new and fresh. Its not the trend in Hwood these day but I guess I can always keep hoping for a miracle (like Cabin in the Woods).
SACdaddy writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 10:19:47 AM

I have to wonder if the anyone realizes why Cabin in the Woods ended up being as good as it was. It was basically an innovative sales pitch for Whedon to be trusted with a bigger project. He had years of TV experience already but that obviously wasn't good enough for the producers to hand over the reigns for the Avengers franchise. They wanted to see something completely new and that's exactly what he delivered.

You have to wonder if Raimi challenged his new team to give him something better than what he had already produced or if he asked them to just update his material for a newer audience. The latter is what I see so far, adjusting to an audience that increasingly wants more splatter and less substance and is cynical enough to not expect anything new from the material. I want the approach that Whedon took to think outside the audience's limitations and comprehension of what they should expect. I'm probably not giving this enough of a chance because of the absolute laziness Hwood has demonstrated lately, but the trailer sure doesn't give me much hope to expect different. It would have been nice to see the possessed girl at the beginning have a completely different voice than her own (maybe something really creepy or slightly funny like David Letterman's voice). It would have be nice to see the tree rape scene not look exactly the same as the original (perhaps having the leaves and forest creatures get in on the action). Instead of the girl splitting her tongue with the knife just have her eat the whole thing and show it going down her throat only to get stuck halfway and comically effect the way she sounds for the rest of the film. I don't know, at least that's different!
Kurskij writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 11:37:16 AM

Sac, that was the most interesting thing I've read on WP for a while.

Even if "perhaps having the leaves and forest creatures get in on the action" bit is a bit creepy. But you're black, so...

Just kidding, mate. Great analysis. From Oscars 2009 thread you deliver interesting thoughts.
Man in Black writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 12:42:24 PM

Holy sh*t ! This had be a stand alone film , can't see it setting up anything for an Evil Dead 2 reboot .
matternm58 writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 1:26:29 PM

Tellin you guys this looks like it's gonna be a great remake. Has everything from the original, I saw a chainsaw, blood, the book, gore, tree rape, more blood, girl instead of Ash cutting his hand off which is kinda weird but I'll go with it, Guy staring at the water is the bridge being out like in the original, the trap door to the cellar, and with the cult following this movie has, we are expecting a cameo from Bruce Campbell himself. God I can't wait.
matternm58 writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 1:26:45 PM

"Groovy!!!"
Johnnyb writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 3:01:31 PM

@SACdaddy:

Thanks for your reply. You make your point on Raimi innovative style of modernizing the horror genre that was almost dead in that moment. But at the same time, this trailer impress me not only on a bit close adaptation to the original, but the make up was great, looks like having the possessed Reagan of the Exorcist in this movie. Don't take me wrong, I really enjoy Raimi Evil Dead trilogy, it was great and a masterpiece of that moment..... But right know my Evil Dead collection is in the shelve and this one in some way makes me crazy for wanting more of that magic that Raimi give me a couple years ago.

It's for example like having 2 hot girl, one with small tits and the other one with big tits, who would you prefer?
Frank_Castle writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 3:08:20 PM

You know what, I gotta confess, I was all against this but its almost like the demon/nerd in me is all excited for this. This looks dope.
yoshi187 writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 5:07:31 PM

Wasn't Cabin in the Woods basically a modern adaptation of The Evil Dead? (rather than a straight up remake?)

To be fair this doesn't look too bad, wonder if it'll have the humour of the original, and who's playing Ash?!?!
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 5:51:04 PM

"I have to wonder if the anyone realizes why Cabin in the Woods ended up being as good as it was"

Couldn't agree more SAC..

i f*cking loved Cabin in the woods and had to explain to many people on why it was a terrific film, so many people hated it.. Like how? that film was f*cking amazing lol
SACdaddy writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 10:39:09 PM

@ Johnny B: Don't get me wrong, if the first films didn't exist I'd think this looked pretty interesting. In fact the trailer doesn't look half bad compared to all this found footage possession crap that gets released now. And you're absolutely right, the make up has a very Exorcist look to it.

I guess I'm just a HUGE Evil Dead 1 & 2 fan. Those were the films that got me over my fear of horror movies when I was a kid. Me and my dad laughed all the way through ED2 which was a huge relief to me. Before that I couldn't even stand to hear a scary movie from my room all the way across the house. But that film helped me discover how much fun horror could be. I guess that's why I'm so against them giving this a more serious tone. Years from now I'd love to sit down with my son and show him a movie like ED to get him over his fear, but its looking more like Cabin in the Woods (or Slither) might be the best candidate for the job.

Sorry for the late reply. Had to work all day. Thanks for the comments and compliments guys. Even you Kurskij you Crazy Ivan Russian bastard.
Goober3000 writes:
on October 28th, 2012 at 7:43:39 AM

Looks very scary, a more serious Evil Dead. How awesome would it be if at some point the last survivor is about to get killed then you hear that classic voice "Hey She-Bitch!" and you see a very awesome Ash standing there "Let's Dance."

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved