WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Maiara Walsh is Katniss Everdeen in "The Hunger Games" Spoof, from "Date Movie" Directors

Posted: October 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Maiara Walsh is Katniss Everdeen in "The Hunger Games" Spoof, from "Date Movie" DirectorsSubmit Comment
Jason Friedberg and Aaron Seltzer, the geniuses behind "Date Movie," "Meet the Spartans" and "Vampires Suck," are developing a new movie, called "The Starving Games."

The parody will not only make fun of "The Hunger Games," but also "The Avengers," "Sherlock Holmes" and the last "Harry Potter" film. The plan is to begin shooting this week in New Orleans.

THR has now learned that Maiara Walsh ("Desperate Housewives") will play Katniss Everdeen, a character played by Jennier Lawrence in "The Hunger Games." Liam Hemsworth's Gale character will be played by Brant Daugherty ("Pretty Little Liars").

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
j-man writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 6:15:39 AM

'The plan is to begin shooting this week'

So it'll be finihed this week
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 6:28:59 AM

All those movies were garbage
especially Vampires Suck

I miss Leslie Nielsen
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 6:33:42 AM

Nuthins better than a hot chick who needs money

I cant remember which but Noriega or Escobar used to award hot chicks with sports cars and money for climbing palm trees and competing in races

I luv it
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:13:20 AM

Maiara
Maiara
Maiara

Thats not only her name
Thats what she moans when my plantains in her pooper
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:15:09 AM

The word Geniuses should be in quotation marks Mr. ALEX sir
IronDeadpool writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:34:06 AM

There already is a spoof a book called the hunger pains
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:40:14 AM

I thought Gale was a chick

Brants a dude!
NOT FUNNY
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:43:00 AM

I know it says Liam Hemsworths character but i figured who names a guy Gale??
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:07:15 AM

The Starving Games. Perfect film for a bunch of bums who'll be on the bread line when this one bombs.
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:44:06 AM

Maiara is smokin!
I remember her from the Disney channel

Didnt know she was Brazilian mixed

FMMFL! !
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 10:18:56 AM

Oh j-man I fell off my chair, that's quite possibly my favourite comment on this site ever.
hellsingfan writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 12:35:25 PM

somebody get me a gun and shoot me now
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 2:33:04 PM

Ditto
JMAN
But my memory is limited
*coffcoff*
jikae writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 3:50:22 AM

"Jason Friedberg and Aaron Seltzer, the GENIUSES behind "Date Movie, ect..."

I caught that.. hahaha.
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 27th, 2017 at 4:40:57 AM

Much thanks to you such a great amount for sharing this awesome blog.Very moving and accommodating too.Hope you keep on sharing a greater amount of your ideas.I will love to peruse. Lucky Patcher
Robinjack writes:
on March 3rd, 2017 at 4:55:08 AM

Extremely pleasant article, I appreciated perusing your post, exceptionally decent share, I need to twit this to my devotees. Much appreciated!. His Secret Obsession Review

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved