WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Theater Accidentally Shows "Paranormal Activity 4" Instead of "Madagascar 3"

Posted: October 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Theater Accidentally Shows "Paranormal Activity 4" Instead of "Madagascar 3"Submit Comment
Children and parents who attended a UK theater to see "Madagascar 3," were instead shocked to see the violent opening scene from "Paranormal Activity 4." Parents rushed their children from the theater in order to avoid seeing a woman's bloody corpse on the screen.

One mother explained: "They started playing the movie and I thought – this doesn't look right. It opens on the most terrifying scene in the first film. It's enough to make grown men jump, so you can imagine the terror in these young faces. Everybody just scrambled for the exits, all you could hear were children crying and screaming."

A representative for the theater said that the incident was caused by a technical error, and that all customers were offered refunds and complimentary tickets. They were also invited to a screening of "Madagascar 3," which played 30 minutes after the incident.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 97 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 6:15:02 AM

Whos still paying to see Madagagagaga any f*ckin way?!

Its been on dvd for almost two weeks

Jackasses
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 6:17:15 AM

representative for the theater said that the incident was caused by a technical error

A Drunk or Pissed off projectionist
Kurskij writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 6:31:09 AM

"They started playing the movie and I thought – this doesn't look right."

Well my-my, give her a Nobel or something.

"They told me they got candy. During a second round I though - this doesn't look right"
McQueen writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 6:36:28 AM

LOL Pornfly.
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 6:50:23 AM

The kids knew right away

They asked,"what da f*ck is this gahbage?!"

From the mouths of babes
SACdaddy writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 6:58:55 AM

I'm actually surprised anyone noticed. Those are the unscariest horror films ever made.
Rambo writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 6:59:21 AM

At least they didn't play for them the total recall remake...now that is a f*cking torture.
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:04:19 AM

Everybody just scrambled for the exits, all you could hear were children crying and screaming."

Thats funny as sh*t

i wish they had footage of that with Benny Hill music playin
KillerCOck writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:04:53 AM

aaaaaaaahahahahaha!
McQueen writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:12:16 AM

"i wish they had footage of that with Benny Hill music playin"

Lol, Pornfly is on fire today.

I know a guy who has that ringtone on his mobile. Cracked me up the 1st time I heard it.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:26:42 AM

Can't wait to see Cloud Atlas in a few days, but something tells me I should get really high for it just in case it turns out to be extremely stupid. Worked for Sucker Punch.
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:27:40 AM

BULLIT
I had that same Yakkety Sax tone on my cell years ago for bill collectors so i wouldnt feel depressed that debtors were callin. No lie
IronDeadpool writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:30:10 AM

XD that's f*cking hilarious
Damon242 writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:36:28 AM

They swapped one horror for another
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:08:49 AM

Are they sure it wasn't a JB/Dark homemade porn video?
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:24:22 AM

^ Being shown to kids ...... Could be !
_JB_ writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:51:49 AM

I wish they had footage if Bullit running to sh*tter not hey g able to co trol his bladder to Benny hill music!
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:52:01 AM

Tyler Durden strikes again.
Stapes writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 9:42:57 AM

The next time I go to the movies I would like for them to accidentally show me something worth the price of admission. I won't hold my breath though. So long as they don't accidentally show Johnny English when I pay to see Sky Fall.
McQueen writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 10:05:59 AM

JB

Stop pissing around this site, you little sh*t!

And take some typing lessons, you flaming attention seeking whore.
McQueen writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 10:11:23 AM

And JB

God curse on your shrink who allowed you to walk out from the mental house, you d*ckless sh*thead!
_JB_ writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 10:35:20 AM

^ ^ what's wrong c*m lover? Afraid I might take up some of your stage time?
_JB_ writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 10:43:51 AM

As most of the worstpreviews user know by now that Bullit pisses his pants all the time, but sometimes in a fit of rage or laughter the man will plop out a log. I certainly hope he removes the offending stool from his pants, changing under garments though wont happen for a few weeks as in his mind piss cleans the skid marks off.

This announcement was brought to u by JB the friend u need! And the hero u deserve ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 12:26:24 PM

^^Tony Scott dies and yet you live, somehow.


f*ck you, God.
Kurskij writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 12:27:46 PM

Bullit, don't feed the f*cker and he'll die.

"Whore sticks around the bar for as long as someone's willing to offer a drink and a c*ck" - Teddy Roosevelt.
Kurskij writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 12:34:53 PM

Also I just found the greatest poster ever.

http://www.impawards.com/2006/posters/whores_son_xlg.jpg
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 12:36:20 PM

Dunno about that one, Kurskij, and Ive said the same.

This JB *sshole is like that face-hugging thing in Prometheus that went from baby to monster in a few hours with no sustenance.

The only solution to his and Dark's presence is for Alex to grow a pair of nuts and take out the trash.
_JB_ writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 12:49:04 PM

Mink stop talking about that Michael Caine looking c*nt !!! Please
_JB_ writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 12:53:13 PM

*sshole? Why the negativity my dear friend

And kurskij go back to ignoring me please, I have no tolerance for Russian sc*m!
Kurskij writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 1:01:54 PM

@mink

Well, you said it, but bullit didn't follow the advice.

And we all know Alex benefits from this. As was mentioned, the place is called WP for a reason.
McQueen writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 1:07:16 PM

Don't worry Kurskij, it's all good.


Cheers Mink,


And Alex, WTF?
_JB_ writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 1:11:41 PM

Need people to fight your battles pissy pants?
_JB_ writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 1:39:03 PM

Hello again worstpreview readers, my name is JB and I need your support and help over the upcoming days.

Minkowski said it best "he's like that face hugging thing in Prometheus" this Bullit thing will not go!

I do not consider Bullit as a friend at all, he kinda grosses me out. Anyway but Bullit did say something I agree with "let's have a vote" yes let's

JB vs Bullit

Your vote will cast out the one (him) you wish to pack their bags and leave worstpreviews. This town ain't big enough for both of us.

So cast your vote who u wish to leave. If Bullit agrees to this then we have an official competition. All entries to be completed by Sunday 7pm eastern standard time for the results, and departure of your least favorite out of the two of us.

Remember folkes ....... Fun and games witty comments and friendship from me JB or boring piss talk from Bullit.
PATRIOT writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 1:41:01 PM

That's not so bad. I clicked on the Iron Man 3 trailer and I got this:

http://youtu.be/c1nRXo5qOis
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 2:01:32 PM

JB sure does know how to play the game tho

p e s t
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 2:06:31 PM

Dont pay attention to me though
Im down to resin


But back on topic
That theatre is like this site
You think youre gonna get a sh*tty animated experience
but its really a sh*tty 'scary' experience
Dark8 writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 2:48:08 PM

dont ever name me mr.minkowksi

you have no reason nor right

dipsh*t..
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 2:53:25 PM

OH shut up you little c*nt.
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 2:57:52 PM

FYI: _JB_ I skim over 98% of your posts. The other 2% catches my eyes because maybe you spelled words like 'the' and 'and' correctly.

Nice work.

Dark8 writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 3:04:10 PM

ranger have some respect
for those whose pensis are larger than yours
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 3:08:51 PM

Well... that let's you out of the corral stud.
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 3:28:35 PM

How you gonna have a big d*ck and cant spell penis??
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 3:40:42 PM

lol
McQueen writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 3:45:19 PM

To Any Of You:


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FsqJFIJ5lLs
McQueen writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 3:52:06 PM

I know it's a bit late to say it but I found it for a right circ*mstance...
sick one writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 4:38:46 PM

HAHAHA funny sh*t
Kurskij writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 5:22:15 PM

Back on topic though.

It's sad that some people get news headlines for showing things instead of Madagascar. And some get a restraining order.

Judge, she was in on this!
Dark8 writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 5:28:40 PM

ranger your stupidity AMAZES everyone here.....
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 5:34:29 PM

Speaking for others f*cky?
Dark8 writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 5:44:49 PM

you know it bitchy..
Dark8 writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 6:30:17 PM

we all vote for you jb
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:07:48 PM

"Those are the unscariest horror films ever made."

I fell asleep during the first one, and then finally just fast-forwarded to the end. It was that 'terrifying'.
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:07:56 PM

Justin Bieber?

Jesus... just how much man-spooch do you swallow in a week, boy?
Dark8 writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:22:44 PM

i have found minkowksi and ranger

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=izGwDsrQ1eQ
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:26:43 PM

Pffft. I found Dark

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3N7NE1VrcaY

Here he is again:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CARNcRybQJ0
Rambo writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:37:16 PM

Cloud Atlas keeps dropping on RT...now at 66%
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:38:55 PM

Good.
Rambo writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:38:59 PM

and Lana breaks silence:

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/lana-wachowski-reveals-suicide-plan-382169
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:44:57 PM

At least she didn't break wind because I don't want to hear her d*ck slapping her clit.
Fredward Constantino writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:45:02 PM

Hello all, Fredward Constantino here.

Ten minutes ago, I clicked on one of the links at the bottom of this particular page. A most awful fate befell me for doing so: my screen was bombarded with numerous annoying pop-up windows.

Fellow movie enthusiasts, heed my warning: no matter how enticing that picture of the lovely young woman with the heaving cleavage may be, do NOT click on it. The cake is a lie.

Regarding this article: I recall a story from a few years back regarding a theater that accidentally showed a minute or so of a porno movie instead of what was supposed to be a popular children's film of the time.

My point is, it could have been worse. The parents should be grateful that their little ones weren't instead exposed to a showing of, for instance, Madagasc*ck, or what have you.

Thank you for your time.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:45:45 PM

Dark can't even spell penis right what a facking waste of space
Rambo writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:46:35 PM

^ever heard of adblock?
Rambo writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:47:09 PM

that was not for you bando but for the one above you
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:50:19 PM

How you holding up, bando?
bandolero999 writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:52:57 PM

Pretty good that Fredward dude's pretty funny.the new evil dead trailer is up except here.haven't seen it yet
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:55:40 PM

You mean this one?

http://www.ign.com/videos/2012/10/24/evil-dead-red-band-trailer
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:56:13 PM

http://herocomplex.latimes.com/2012/10/24/evil-dead-remake-trailer-makes-good-on-bruce-campbells-word/
Rambo writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:03:00 PM

never understood whats the big deal about horror movies...they all look the same to me...the only one that ever scared me was Alien(1979)
The Tall Man writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:05:22 PM

If this theater showed the red band trailer to 'Hansel and Gretal: Witch Hunters', as I saw, the parents would be much more pissed than to watching the opening to Paranormal 4.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:06:00 PM

Yea wp gets the recycled news
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:17:52 PM

So I finally figured it out.

Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, which I just finished, got a standing ovation when it was screened, likely because it not only features the first gay male lead but because there's a scene where RDJ gives Kilmer mouth to mouth. Kilmer's the gay one, and he's bleeding. From the mouth.

So they weren't cheering the quality of the movie, they were cheering the advancement of homosexual film depictions.


I say this because Cloud Atlas also received a very positive response, comparable to the one KKBB received, and yet Atlas is sinking at RT. One wonders then if the ovation had nothing to do with the quality of the film, but because of Lana's transgender status, her bravery, her courage. Her whatever the f*ck she is.


Seems some films aren't entertainment, they're agenda.
Rambo writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:31:10 PM

Is there a proof it got a 10 min standing ovation?I find it hard to believe...
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:32:42 PM

LMAOOO That's f*cking hilarious!

I have a 9 year old brother who i take to the movies occasionally, and i'm being dead honest i would have laughed my ass off! I always joke with my little brother to watch scary movies but he's too scared, besides its not a BIG deal, i hope they didn't give them hell, it's not enough to damage any kids forever, plus you got a free movie out of it lol
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:38:27 PM

@Rambo:

But enthusiasm of this sort can’t be faked. As the credits rolled, perhaps 700 people on the theater’s ground floor (we couldn’t see the balcony crowd) rose and applauded, as the minutes and myriad credits rolled by. Eventually, they formed surrounding the filmmakers. After a pause, the applause picked up again, and got loud, as Ms. Wachowski, with a shock of fire-engine red hair, hugged and kissed anyone in sight



http://artsbeat.blogs.nytimes.com/2012/09/08/toronto-gets-a-look-at-cloud-atlas/






You'll see how they reacted to Lana. Now tell me I'm not wrong...
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:39:36 PM

God damn it. Wrong, not "not wrong".
Rambo writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:42:18 PM

okay...looks legit,and yet so many negative reviews on RT...Must have been a cinema filled with faggots and women...I ain't watching this sh*t on cinema,I'll wait for a download.
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:44:16 PM

@Dark - did your dad play that George Michael video while raping your smelly c*nt?
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:45:58 PM

"Must have been a cinema filled with faggots and women"

Or Hollywood libtards whoring out arts and entertainment for the advancement of "social progress", but your description works just as well, if not better...
Dark8 writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:49:10 PM

lol good one ranger .....NOT


you have the sh*ttiest comebacks ever dude seriously.... do everyone here a favor and kill yourself...
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:57:18 PM

Sorry boring, what was that?
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:57:57 PM

And speaking of sh*tty, c*m on your back. How's your dad's bowling team? You lubed up for Saturday nights loss?
Dark8 writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 9:04:47 PM

lets all just ignore the retard
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 9:06:05 PM

Deal.

We'll all ignore you.
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 9:06:08 PM

^^we're trying but you won't stop talking.
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 9:17:15 PM

Great minds mink?
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 9:26:20 PM

lol, yep.
OneTime writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 9:27:11 PM

lol awesome
Dark8 writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 10:01:04 PM

different profiles, same idiot mind ehh?
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 10:12:55 PM

^^Yep. And to think JB is the 'smart' one.
vincere01 writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 11:32:00 PM

My god......THE Hilarity!!!
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 2:17:36 AM

'And to think JB is the 'smart' one.'

lol.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 2:57:01 AM

Rambo's new Avatar >>>

f*ck off Dark, Your gay with JB, just admit, we wont judge!
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2012 at 3:41:08 AM

Oh yes we will.
seveltoto writes:
on November 1st, 2017 at 6:31:07 AM

aleale writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 10:07:58 PM

sevelace writes:
on November 17th, 2017 at 4:04:27 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 23rd, 2017 at 11:12:54 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved