WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Mendes May Not Direct Another James Bond Film

Posted: October 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Mendes May Not Direct Another James Bond FilmSubmit Comment
Metro caught up with director Sam Mendes to talk about "Skyfall," the upcoming James Bond film. He explained that he isn't a fan of all Bond movies, especially the ones that have lack of racial diversity. He also feels that Daniel Craig brought Bond back to his thriller roots and gave the character a reason to exist.

Regarding returning for future installments, Mendes said that "Skyfall" will likely be his last. "It's been a fantastic experience, but it's been completely exhausting," he explained. "Do I want to do another one? No, I don't know."

He continued: "I felt like everything I wanted to do with a Bond movie, I put into this film. So I would have to be convinced that I could do something that I loved and cared about as much."

Source: Metro


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 6:08:23 AM

He should do another Bond.

The best Bond films are the ones by Young, Hamilton, Gilbet, Campbell and Glen and they all directed more than one.
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 6:20:34 AM

Bye bitch

Kurskij writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 6:25:05 AM

It looks like we can already thank him for a great installment.

If he follows with another one - no complaints.
McQueen writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 6:53:17 AM

"..but it's been completely exhausting,"

What a lazy ass!
McQueen writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 6:54:33 AM

And Trailer,

Mate, check the DM, lots of pics of the premiere at the Royal Albert hall.
Rambo writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:04:24 AM

Cloud atlas is only at 71% at RT...so much for 10 min standing ovation
McQueen writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:09:02 AM

^ ^ Don't care, I'm still watching it.
Cannon writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:34:54 AM

Mr. Mendes, do another movie with Kate Winslet. And show her tits. And have her f*cking some cool ass racecar driver/rock star dude. And cast me.

I'll send you a portfolio: it's a picture of my c*ck. Don't bother fowarding it to Winslet. She already has multiple copies by now.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:14:42 AM

He'll be back if they offer enough money.
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:22:15 AM

Bullit

Just checked those out and the "Busting out photo" of Berenice is by far my favorite photo !! (guy behind was having a good look too).

A James Bond Royal Premiere at the Royal Albert Hall, Doesn't get much classier than that.
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:31:49 AM

Saw those Bond premiere pix as well

http://www2.pictures.zimbio.com/gi/Berenice+Marlohe+GQ+Men+Year+Awards+2012+2-abI3M7y2Wl.jpg

Thats one hell of a pushup bra she had on compared to this pic
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:40:52 AM

Lets face like Tony The Tiger would say boobs are grrrrrrrrreat, But i kinda like the ones you posted porn a little more.
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:49:50 AM

I do say theyre great
But my last name isnt tiger
Thx for playin tho
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 9:27:18 AM

He won't do another, and it's cool. Each director brought to the franchise brings their own unique style so that each Bond films remains thematically consistent but stylistically diverse, and I'm sure Mendes would appreciate that.
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 9:34:02 AM

Your surname isn't Angelino and thats not you @1:40 ??!!?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NjF7GMP28X8
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 2:29:17 PM

thematically consistent but stylistically diverse

my nipples just got hard
Thats not gay right?
Nah, of course not

CRAHHHHHHHYING!
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 3:06:04 PM

So he 'may' not return.

He says: 'No, I don't know."

f*ck me. Change the name of his site to:
'Speculative f*cking Bullsh*t!'
SACdaddy writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 6:08:25 PM

We'll see what he says when they offer him that huge paycheck. I know some people aren't in it for the money, but all those zeros tend to have a say in that moat of the time.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 6:09:04 PM

Most....f*cking smart phones
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 6:58:01 PM

@ppornfly: you're f*cking hilarious dude. lol.

@Ranger: "speculative"? You were almost spot on, but you got kind at the last minute.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved