WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Wanted 2" to Replace Angelina Jolie

Posted: October 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Wanted 2" to Replace Angelina JolieSubmit Comment
We've been hearing about a "Wanted" sequel, ever since the first film grossed $341 million on a $75 million budget back in 2008. At first, the goal was to bring back Angelina Jolie. But then came word that Jolie wasn't interested in reprising her role.

Now in an interview with Hollywood.com, writer Derek Haas has revealed that a new female character would be introduced to team up with Wesley (James McAvoy). "The only thing I can tell you is that Wesley is now, four years later, recruiting a young woman who is in his situation in the first movie," explained Haas. "She's got a [terrible] life. He's in the Fox (Jolie) role. This new girl is brought into the world."

Haas went on to say that he and co-writer Michael Brandt are finishing up a second draft of the script, which they will sent to Universal Pictures soon.

Source: Hollywood.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 6:11:58 AM

I thought it was supposed to be that master of emotions Kristen Stewart

Rather have Salt sequel
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 6:52:31 AM

I auditioned for the porno version where i make my nut shot curve

Wish me luck
Rambo writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:02:22 AM

here is an exact replacement:

http://www.ikea.com/us/en/images/products/lodder-broom__0134287_PE290315_S4.JPG
KillerCOck writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:04:05 AM

break a leg! or Burst a cherry... I forget which expression is correct
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:06:55 AM

^Bust a nut for luck lol

RANGER get started on that merchandising
Morbius writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:16:49 AM

Brad Pitt wanted to replace Mangelina Jolie as well.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:20:31 AM

OK I hated the first film, so forgive me if I missed a few plot elements, but didn't the whole assassin spindle turn out to be a bunch of bullsh*t that Freeman was just manipulating for his own needs? Without that why is there any need for this league of assassin crap anymore?
Cannon writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 7:28:48 AM

I would imagine so, seeing as her character is f*ckING DEAD.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:10:25 AM

Yay, so we're gonna get more improbable scenes of car's catapulting themselves over one another and killing people.....f*ck!
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:58:19 AM

Now just replace Wanted 2 with something people want to watch and you're good.
Freshman writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 9:14:57 AM

"Wanted 2 to Replace Angelina Jolie"

No sh*t sherlock, she was f*cking dead at the end of the first film.
Freshman writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 9:15:32 AM

And yeah, what Mink said.
Crazyhorse writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 1:13:58 PM

How about straight to VHS then to into the fireplace to be used for energy conservation
bandolero999 writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 1:33:01 PM

no one is excited to see a 90 pound crackwhore lift up a big machine gun.
boogiel writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 1:33:36 PM

Why the hell is this piece of sh*t can get a sequel?
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 3:03:26 PM

C'mon Boo... really? It made 4.5x's it's budget back. Hollywood needs to milk sh*t like this (like I need to milk Angelina's tittays!).
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 3:04:02 PM

@bando - that's called Friday nights at my house, and the machine gun is my cack!
Evil_Disco writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 6:53:39 PM

So the sequel is basically like the first film?
..awesome..

Oh, and by the way - Wanted sucked ass.
seveltoto writes:
on November 1st, 2017 at 6:31:08 AM

aleale writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 10:08:12 PM

sevelace writes:
on November 17th, 2017 at 4:04:32 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 23rd, 2017 at 11:13:00 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved