WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Will Smith's "Concussion" Football Drama
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer: Eddie Redmayne is First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Sep 3rd, 2015
Vincent Cassel is Main Villain in New "Jason Bourne" Film
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Chloe Moretz's "The 5th Wave" Sci-Fi Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Pay the Ghost" Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Iron Man 3" Screenshots Reveals "Captain America" Connection

Posted: October 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Iron Man 3" Screenshots Reveals "Captain America" ConnectionSubmit Comment
The trailer for "Iron Man 3" was released online yesterday. And today we grabbed some screenshots from it to slow down all the action. One peculiar detail that was spotted was that The Mandarin (Ben Kingsley) has a tattoo on the back of his neck that resembles Captain America's shield.

The only difference is that the tattoo has an "A" at the center, instead of a star. Marvel head Kevin Feige recently stated that The Mandarin uses "symbolism of various cultures and iconography that he perverts for his own end."

Does this mean that The Mandarin is twisting the principles that the shield represents? And does the villain have a connection to Steve Rogers? It's not impossible that The Mandarin will resurface in "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" and "The Avengers 2." Stay tuned.

Screenshots: (click to enlarge)


The Mandarin's Tattoo: (click to enlarge)


Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 8:49:41 PM

Whoa, I had no seen the Captain America tattoo yet!

You're really up on late-breaking movie news dude!
rzmsauce writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 8:50:27 PM

It's an anarchy "A" you dolt
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 9:13:18 PM

I don't see how the Mandarin could have anything against Ironman or Captain America, they pretty much saved the world from an alien invasion. Maybe he got the tattoo after the battle in New York, he must be a Captain America fan.
cress writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 9:55:25 PM

Can we get some more goddamn Iron Man news? I haven't heard enough about goddamn Iron Man recently.

Iron Man.

Goddammit.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 10:17:39 PM

this is Iron Man's version of Dark knight rises.only it has a sh*ttier arab looking lord of the rings old f*ck for a villian.If Guy Pearce wasnt in this I would say it was another Prince of Persia.

NOT IMPRESSED SO FAR.
cress writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 10:26:36 PM

The woman who played Ben Kingsley wife in Hugo was hot for an older lady.

Pheeeww...man, I wreak of desperation.
minkowski writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 10:30:16 PM

“The mass of men lead lives of quiet desperation. What is called resignation is confirmed desperation. From the desperate city you go into the desperate country, and have to console yourself with the bravery of minks and muskrats. A stereotyped but unconscious despair is concealed even under what are called the games and amusements of mankind. There is no play in them, for this comes after work. But it is a characteristic of wisdom not to do desperate things.”
cress writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 10:32:28 PM

What's that from mink?
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 10:49:40 PM

Ehh, ZZZ, I hope the next trailer is better.

Bando- I lost interest in this when I read about Stark controlling 40 suits at once.
Man in Black writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 11:15:37 PM

I see a Mandarin / Loki team up in Avengers II since Thanos will had tossed Loki to the wolves after Avengers . One of them with double cross the other since 2 *ssholes can't rule the same world, then enter act 3 of your movie with enough bad guys to evenly divide up between an now even larger cast of Avengers ( Ant Man - Wasp - Black Panther ).
cress writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 11:21:23 PM

In my quiet desperation, I will search for redemption...at GrannyPanty.com.
fatsquatch writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 11:33:30 PM

Did anyone else notice the fat, redheaded, limbless sex doll on the tenth image from the bottom?
pornfly writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 11:40:09 PM

Im getting hemochromatosis
boogiel writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 12:15:57 AM

Great, captain america tattoo on mandarin's neck. next, he gonna have thor's hammer tattoo on his penis.
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 12:19:31 AM

Mandarin? Should have called him Metamucil, he's that old.
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 3:50:18 AM

The comic was called 'The INVINCIBLE Iron Man'

From the movie perspective, his armor sure seems to take a sh*t-kicking at every turn.

In these times, it's even hard for a billionaire industrialist to get his money's worth.

I can't wait for Pepper and Hogan to die in the next movie. I want to see smart-mouthed Stark deal with all that loss. f*cker!
Avirex writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 3:59:06 AM

@Mink

Or Methuselah..
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 4:05:05 AM

Or dirt.
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 8:01:53 AM

Perhaps when they say invincible, Ranger, they mean of spirit and mind, not necessarily referring to the suit, which is why they're asking In Iron Man 3 Does the suit make the man or the man the suit...

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved