WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Legendary Actor James Garner Dead at 86
Jul 20th, 2014
First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive
Jul 20th, 2014
Kevin Sorbo is Angry He Didn't Get a Cameo in "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
Batman and Superman Will Not Appear in "The Flash" or "Arrow" TV Series
Jul 20th, 2014
"Watchmen" Creator Alan Moore Asks Fans to Boycott "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
James Gunn Says He'll Direct "Guardians of the Galaxy 2," If The Sequel Happens
Jul 20th, 2014
Teaser Trailer for "Fifty Shades of Grey," Full Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jul 20th, 2014
Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films
Jul 19th, 2014
Hiding Scarlett Johansson's Pregnancy in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Took a Lot of Stunt Doubles
Jul 19th, 2014
Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie to Re-Team for "By the Sea"
Jul 19th, 2014
Lots of Action in New Clip From "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot
Jul 19th, 2014
First Look at Judd Apatow's "Trainwreck" Comedy
Jul 19th, 2014
Mark Romanek to Direct "The Shining" Prequel, Called "Overlook Hotel"
Jul 18th, 2014
First Look at Adam Sandler and Peter Dinklage in "Pixels" Action Comedy
Jul 18th, 2014
"The Ring 3" is Finally Happening, Director Announced
Jul 18th, 2014
Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?
Jul 18th, 2014
"Fantastic Four" Reboot Isn't Based on Any Comic Book Storylines
Jul 18th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Wants to Direct New "Frankenstein" Film
Jul 18th, 2014
"Uncharted" Movie to Begin Shooting Early Next Year
Jul 18th, 2014
Trailer for "The One I Love" Hints at a Big Twist
Jul 18th, 2014
Disney Announces Lead Actor for Jon Favreau's "Jungle Book"
Jul 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tony Scott Autopsy Report Released

Posted: October 23rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tony Scott Autopsy Report ReleasedSubmit Comment
On August 19th, director Tony Scott (Man on Fire, Enemy of the State) committed suicide by jumping off a Los Angeles bridge. Even though he left two notes behind, none of them revealed the reason for him taking his own life.

Today, the Los Angeles Country coroner has released an autopsy report. But unfortunately, it also doesn't give us a reason for the suicide. It lists Scott's death as a suicide and says the cause was multiple blunt force injuries suffered from jumping off a bridge.

It goes on to say that the director also drowned and had therapeutic levels of the anti-depressant Remeron and the sleep aid Lunesta in his system.

Source: AP


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 6:16:42 AM

Was there any alcohol in his system that could conflict with those meds?

If so,at least he had the decency to off himself instead of pullin the sh*t that Phil Hartmans wife did.....f*ckn selfish booze hag
_JB_ writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 6:31:02 AM

Not this horrible Michael Caine looking c*nt again!! Please he is sh*t
Kurskij writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 7:14:36 AM

"But unfortunately, it also doesn't give us a reason for the suicide"

Holy sh*t.

Apparently, Alex has some demons... Cheer up, dude.
Kurskij writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 7:17:50 AM

"Don't give up!" - Peter Gabriel
minkowski writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 8:17:48 AM

"But unfortunately, it also doesn't give us a reason for the suicide."

No sh*t, Sherlock.

Autopsies determine *cause of death*, not the psychological motivations for why the deceased committed suicide.
cress writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 8:22:14 AM

Isn't Lunesta the sleep aid with a commercial that has a neon green butterfly? Maybe Scott took too much, and saw the true face of evil---Killer Butterflies From Hell!
SACdaddy writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 8:26:04 AM

Just another warning to add to the creepy Lunesta commercial. I think you see the neon butterfly right before you die.
Rambo writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 8:28:47 AM

well if the world ends soon he didn't lose much time...
pornfly writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 8:40:11 AM

MINK
I think ALEX meant that there was no pathology that would somehow justify Tony taking his own life
trailertrash writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 8:51:58 AM

Tony Scott: I can't swim.

Passerby : Are you crazy? The fall will probably kill you

Tony Scott: Cool !!

Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
pornfly writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 8:57:22 AM

Ridley-"this waters cold"
Tony-"yea, and its deep too!"

yatatatatata
Tatatatatatata
TatatatataTAAUHHAH!
minkowski writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 9:24:26 AM

"I think ALEX meant that there was no pathology that would somehow justify Tony taking his own life"

I know. Alex's presumption from day one, for some odd reason, is that Scott killed himself because he was diagnosed with a terminal disease, or in other words, cancer, but I never bought that idea for a second and I have no clue why Alex or anyone else did either.

First, if Scott had been diagnosed with some disease from which he had even little chance of survival, he would have very likely told *someone*. He would have left a note. The fact he didn't tell anyone anything, or even leave a f*ck The World sticky note on his fridge screamed "mental problems", which at this point, aren't detectable in autopsies.

Two, if Scott had been diagnosed with some disease from which he had little chance to survive, he would have likely still fought it, unless he was also suffering some sort of mental illness, because with his money, with his brother's money, and the sympathy of the Hollywood elite, he'd have access to the best cancer health care in the world. He'd have as good a chance of survival as anyone, and though you might site Steve Jobs how died of pancreatic cancer despite his stupendous wealth, Jobs rejected pretty much every opportunity to get proper medical assistance in favor of Eastern and holistic 'treatment' that didn't do sh*t.

Three and finally, if Scott had been suffering some sort of disease from which he had no chance, he wouldn't have been walking around normally. In other words, if his presumptive disease was so far along as to present Scott with no chance of survival, he wouldn't have been bouncing about in damned good health, as was reported. He would've at least been to a hospital or seen taking a bevy of drugs to keep him mobile.

My father was dying long before he died and though he went to work, and though he moved about, everyone knew he was dying, and he was pretty private and secretive person. He just died one night, but we knew it was coming, and though we was mobile beforehand, what killed him was, I believe, congestive heart failure caused by lung cancer, which is one of those minority medical conditions that can fell a man suddenly, but unpredictably.

My whole point here, in this looooooong comment, is that Alex and others presumed there was a medical pathology that led Scott to take his life; I knew better and I even hinted to that effect weeks back, which is why I snarked Alex for thinking the autopsy would find some pre-existing medical condition, like metastatic brain cancer, when every bit of logic, when every thing we knew and know about Scott, said, hell screamed, otherwise.
minkowski writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 9:25:22 AM

site=cite
McQueen writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 9:32:08 AM

Mink

If he was suffering from some disease, wouldn't a doctor out there have a record about his eventual illness? I think it would have been brought to the media somehow. Therefore, I think he may have just blown up the fuses and decided it was best for him to end his life. We never know what could through a man's mind at that moment.

I'm sorry to hear about your father.
minkowski writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 9:43:54 AM

^^Thank you, Bullit, and you summarized very well a large chunk of my bloated post. What you said is spot on a damned good reason to think Scott just lost it.

Now the question is, why? He was a very successful director, and mostly well-regarded by movie-goers who know his name, so again, why?





I think the Vatican and Dan Brown killed Tony to keep Ridley from revealing more of the truth behind Christianity in the next Prometheus movie...
McQueen writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 9:53:45 AM

Thank you Sir and who knows, they're very touchy when it comes to question God...Lol.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 10:14:00 AM

I can't believe _JB_ is still on this site saying the same old sh*t. He's literally the saddest person I've ever encountered. Not even an original troll just a retard repeater.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 10:14:43 AM

Tony's gone now, let's just let it go and let him rest in peace.

MInk-Sorry to hear about your father. Like my grandfather, who fought cancer for 9 years. He did everything the same as he had done all his life like nothing was bothering him. Then he knew his time was coming and he said he was just too tired to fight in anymore and he moved on.
minkowski writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 10:24:41 AM

Thanks Badchad.

My father was 64, and he was a smoker from age 10. 54 years of sucking fumes. I saw him just a few days before he died and he was his old self. Moving around, yelling at the dogs, just the man I had always known, and then boom, he was dead.

Point? I knew Scott killed himself not because he was sick but because he was...depressed, mentally ill, whatever.

I have no idea, but what a shocker. A great director (at least he didn't make Prometheus, right?) who kills himself when he had, other than getting old, every reason to live.

Very sad. And not because he was famous, but because he was a human being.
McQueen writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 10:29:23 AM

Like Mink said, I just read the same thing the DM, here's the headline:

"Tony Scott had taken anti-depressants and sleeping pills before he jumped off bridge to his death as autopsy confirms director WASN'T suffering from cancer"

Which could explain his decision.
McQueen writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 10:31:48 AM

And Cinema: yeah, tell me about it.

Why don't we do an American thing here: let's vote the bloody troll off this site. Who's on this?

I'm saying this because nothing is done to ban him.
buttabean writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 10:59:53 AM

He was an emotional caring guy. I'm sure the combination of being a workaholic, being on anti-depression meds, an adrenaline junky, and the stress of so many projects just made him snap. I've had a nervous break down before, you just don't act rational when it happens.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 12:09:38 PM

Bullit- Alex only bans people who actually contribute and occasionally go off topic, he needs the trolls to keep this site running. Like little vermin powering the electricity in cages attached to the server. This site is nothing with out the retards like JB, "it's WORST previews for a reason" is what I think I've heard a moderator say on here before.

Cancer sucks, I just hope that I'm living in a generation that through advancing science and things like nanotechnology that I live to see the day that we find a cure, or at least we can stop it before it even starts. It's a cruel pointless existence that's why you gotta try to enjoy as much as possible and I'm sure Tony had a great life doing what he loved.
minkowski writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 12:28:57 PM

@BadChad: sorry for being a selfish d*ckhead, and by that I mean I apologize for not recognizing your loss as you recognized mine.

Cheers.
minkowski writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 12:43:51 PM

"I've had a nervous break down before, you just don't act rational when it happens."

I've never had a "nervous breakdown", but I did experience, once and only once, a panic attack while living in my father's old house, after he died, during the peak summer months when it was hot and humid as hell, and I can tell you, that was, without a doubt, the most irrationally terrifying experience a person can have. It feels like someone is stealing your mind, which is, regrettably, the only way I can describe it.

At the time, I thought perhaps there was a pathological, organic cause, like a tumor, so I had an nMRI performed. No tumor.

Later, I read that enormous stress can precipitate an attack, and I realized I had been, at that time, under the most stress in my life. I nearly had another attack later, but because I quickly realized what was happening, I began controlled breathing, and it went away, much like when you feel a leg cramp coming on, you stretch your leg muscle in the opposite direction of the cramp instead of giving into it like a p*ssy.

Haven't had one since.
minkowski writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 12:48:49 PM

""it's WORST previews for a reason" is what I think I've heard a moderator say on here before."

Yes, he's used that excuse before, usually to excuse some typographical blunder or factual gaffe.

I haven't heard it in a while, and when I did, it was back when Alex actually gave a f*ck about the people who bother with his third-rate website, people like you and me.

Why he allows the trolls to proliferate, I can only theorize, but what kills me is Bullit.

I mean, Alex banned McQueen's original nick, and offered neither an explanation nor even felt compelled in the slightest to reply to McQueen's emails, and yet Bullit/McQueen thinks for even a moment Alex is going to ban the f*cker terrorizing him and only him? lol.

For all I know, JB is Alex, stirring sh*t up on purpose.

Who's to say?
McQueen writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 1:08:22 PM

Well Mink, that makes kinda sense since I'm persuaded that I stole the show by posting film articles from the DM but the bastard is quite vicious as he half banned me by allowing me to still use my previous nick but can't post sh*t. Very funny Alex.


I must share my own experience from a similar context, a very stressful period lead me to explode without reasons and thank God my cousin was with me at the time and he helped me to calm down and regain control of myself after 10 min or so. Quite frightening to know that you can act in pure rage without your consent. To this day I honestly don't know what the f*ck happened that day.


Bad, may God bless your father my friend.
minkowski writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 1:24:17 PM

"but the bastard is quite vicious as he half banned me by allowing me to still use my previous nick but can't post sh*t."

He did the same to me, Bullit, a few years ago, after I used HTML in some posts, and only after Alex used HTML himself to correct a link another member, whose name escapes me, had tried to hyperlink using HTML.

Alex fixed it, hyperlinked it, and thereafter I realized HTML was enabled, so I started using it in my posts.

Alex then deleted all posts and set my account to "read only", which is not only a trivial thing to do, it's one of the most basic functions of any software that allows people to make comments.

Anyway, the f*cker gave me write permission later, and I assumed at the time he had disabled it to prevent me from making further HTML posts, but now I realize he may have changed his mind from banning me from posting, totally.

Interestingly enough, he has recently allowed Paulo to use and abuse and even spam WorstPreviews with blatantly homosexual HTML-ized content. Tells me a lot about the man behind the curtain, or in his case, the man behind the closet door.





Long story short, Alex has become, over the years, a total d*ckhead who doesn't give a sh*t about the people who take the time to post here.

In the beginning, we, the members, were of use because we were helping cultivate his website, getting it established.

Now that WorstPreviews has matured and is making, I suppose, predictable revenue, Alex sees fit to not only tell us to go f*ck ourselves, if we're lucky, but to ignore our complaints entirely.
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 1:58:42 PM

Maybe he had erectile dysfunction and his hawt wife was a nympho?

Or maybe he just got sit of _JB_'s posts.
McQueen writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 2:16:21 PM

@Cinema: I guess you're right mate. Sad but true.


@Mink: interesting story and i says a Lot about the guy behind his curtain.

@Ranger: Lol mate.
d.nadeau writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 2:36:34 PM

He died from blunt force trauma from jumping off a bridge? Only a top notch coroner could have told us that. Thanks Worst Previews!
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 2:37:53 PM

sit = sick (of course).
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 5:06:35 PM

I'm with cinema, JB can you just fade into nothing already? I've read better Troll material on bathroom stalls then the crap you make up.

and to Mink : "so again, why?"

I've READ, i don't know as fact, but i've read. That when you suffer from sever depression there's little to no understanding of what you already have in your life. All this person will see is the bad, they block out all the people who love them and focus solely on the hate, they make things up that aren't there, All the Family, all the money in the world means nothing. (to them at least)

so yeah, I Suffer from a little depression and i know many people who have some bad depression and from what i've heard, When they do "Off" themselves, It's over something that could have easily been solved or something that just makes no sense to us, but means all the world to them.
pornfly writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 7:46:41 PM

Im surprised BANEs been able to slide for so long

I wouldnt even grace this place if i was put through what BULLIT has been objected too

Hes a way more forgiving guy than me
pornfly writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 8:07:58 PM

I?
Avirex writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 12:57:44 AM

"the cause was multiple blunt force injuries suffered from jumping off a bridge".

Took two f*cking months to come up with that sh*t?
McQueen writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 5:21:23 AM

I know you're good man PORNFLY.

Cheers my friend,
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 3:14:36 PM

Tony's these song:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oi3TLDS7hm8
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 4:01:57 PM

these = theme.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

"Pacific Rim 2" Gets a Release Date, Animated Series in the Works

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved