WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Stuntman Reveals Huge "Thor 2" Spoilers

Posted: October 23rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Stuntman Reveals Huge "Thor 2" SpoilersSubmit Comment
Stuntman Andrew Lawden appeared on Bombad Radio, where he spoke freely about the upcoming "Thor" sequel, called "Thor: The Dark World." He reveals some of the most important scenes in the movie, including a character's death.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

"Thor becomes reunited with Jane who becomes possessed by a Dark Spirit, which is connected with the Dark Elves; a race the Asgardians [are unfriendly with]... The Dark Elves attack Asgard, [badly crippling them]. So Thor has to rebuild Asgard by putting together an army to go and take the battle to the Dark Elves and defeat them. But the only way he can do this is – he needs to cross over to the Dark World, and the only person who has access to the dark side of Asgard is his brother Loki, who at the beginning of the film is locked up in prison.

Thor basically has to negotiate this truce with Loki, and he goes on this great trek with Jane, all three of them. They go to this far side of Asgard, which is being shot in Iceland, where they train and assemble an army to go and attack the Dark Elves' world.

But the exclusive twist... is that one of the things that happens during the Asgardian attack is that Thor's mother gets killed. So it becomes like a vengeance thing. And they were [secretive] about what happens with Loki. You don't know whether he redeems himself or if he's still bad."

Source: Screenrant, Bombad Radio


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 6:07:41 AM

Wait to f*ckoff any future work,jackass

Are you sure his name was Lawden and not Lohan?
pornfly writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 6:39:31 AM

Stuck goin on a roadtrip with a homo and a possessed girlfriend

Isnt that just always the way?
Rambo writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 6:49:46 AM

cool.thanks for saving me 7 euro.
pornfly writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 7:09:47 AM

So are these guys supposed to be black Keebler Elves or just like a thousand Cee-lo Greens with orange eyes
Kurskij writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 7:10:48 AM

Mouth diarrhea.
pornfly writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 7:13:12 AM

Thor 1.5
From Asgard to ass-guard
Lokis' stories from prison
minkowski writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 8:08:37 AM

Sorry but this just sounds like a terrible, dark version of The Wizard of Oz, without the titular wizard.

I think the first film was a fluke, in that it commanded my attention. I'm just not into Thor's character at all, nor am I into this movie, and I think that out of all the Marvel characters, Iron Man is the only one worth watching. This guy and his hammer just doesn't do it for me. He's weak, uninteresting.
cress writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 8:15:23 AM

Hey, Mr. Stuntman, Hal Needham called and said you're a f*cking idiot!
SACdaddy writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 8:22:37 AM

Michael Cain is a stuntman now?
Rambo writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 8:27:46 AM

^lol
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 9:10:20 AM

LMAO!! And SAC Daddy for the win....well played, sir.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 9:22:07 AM

As for the stuntman, well they aren't hired for their brsins. The blabbermouth might probably be getting canned. Depending on how anal the suits or director are, they may even have to change the plot...

I talk about changing the plot since didn't that happen on the 4th Indiana Jones? The original plot had been agreed and had Spielberg/ Lucas/ Ford excited, but someone had leaked the original screenplay online & Lucas had to go back to the drawing board...hence ending up with KINGDOM OF THE CRYSTAL SKULL.

Anyone here heard about that? I can't remember if I read it as a rumor or it actually happened....
minkowski writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 9:37:37 AM

I sure have noticed a lot of sucking up to Sac today, since his return after the "racist" Wayons thread.

Must suck to be black, always having some douche white person licking your ass to make you feel good about being black.

Just saying.
minkowski writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 10:05:11 AM

"Anyone here heard about that? I can't remember if I read it as a rumor or it actually happened...."

The City of the Gods is the script I think you're referencing, from 2008, and it wasn't changed/rejected because it was leaked, it was changed because although Darabont and Lucas liked the idea of flying saucers, Spielberg didn't.

http://www.mentalfloss.com/blogs/archives/135531

As Lucas and Spielberg started working on ideas for another movie, Lucas refused to budge from an idea he had five years before – a 1950s sci-fi B-movie tribute involving aliens and flying saucers. Spielberg also refused to budge on not liking that idea. But the two worked out a compromise – there could be aliens, but there couldn’t be flying saucers.



On another webpage, it says Spielberg and Ford liked the script, Lucas did not, which better explains why the sh*tty script got produced and the arguably superior one did not:

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/blogs/live-feed/raiders-frank-darabonts-lost-indy-50415

For those who didn't follow the marvelously entertaining Indy 4 development squabble: Frank Darabont ("The Mist") spent a year writing a draft of Indy 4. Steven Spielberg and Harrison Ford liked it. George Lucas did not. Script was rejected and Darabont – backed by an army of fans still irked about the disappointing "Star Wars" prequels – fumed.






And here's the 1995 precursor to Kingdom that was, of course, never made:

Indiana Jones and the Saucermen of Mars

http://www.mentalfloss.com/blogs/archives/135523

To that end, Lucas wrote a basic story outline with some key action set pieces as he had for all the previous Indiana Jones movies, and handed it off to screenwriter Jeb Stuart, writer of Die Hard and co-author of The Fugitive. The result was a 1995 screenplay titled, Indiana Jones and the Saucermen from Mars.






And another unproduced Indian Jones movie, Indiana Jones and the Monkey King:

http://www.mentalfloss.com/blogs/archives/135509

Since very early on, Lucas had wanted to use the legendary Holy Grail as an Indy movie “MacGuffin,” a term used to describe an object that propels the plot forward, like the Maltese Falcon or the Lost Ark. To make it more mystical, Lucas imbued the Grail with the gift of eternal life, an aspect that Spielberg never liked, because he felt it took Indy into overly-supernatural territory. So instead, Lucas hired Chris Columbus to approach the same idea in a roundabout way, resulting in the 1985 script, Indiana Jones and the Monkey King.

BadChadB33 writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 10:07:24 AM

Of course mommy dies during the second movie, how original.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 12:21:42 PM

The only parts of Thor I enjoyed were Asgard so I guess it's good news that it's set in these other realms instead of the boring earth scenes from the previous films. Loki sort of becomes a good guy?? Hmmmkay that sounds like a sh*t idea. Like I said on the other thread, I'm NOT spending any more money on these super hero films. I appreciate the bar Marvel seems to be setting and the good director's they're bringing in. Definitely blasting DC out of the water and why not rinse audiences money, The Avengers was the big gamble and it paid off, they could have Brett Ratner direct these other films and it would still be successful. But I won't be one of those audience members. I'm fed up of it.
sick one writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 12:27:41 PM

thor asks his evil brother loki for help sounds great most likely hes going to get double crossed
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 12:44:27 PM

Thanks for the info, Mink. Cheers...
minkowski writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 1:08:34 PM

My pleasure and yw.
bane writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 2:38:16 PM



let me think...

Rene Russo played his mother

am i right ? ?
minkowski writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 7:01:44 PM

No. Bette Midler.
Man in Black writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 11:46:58 PM

Loki is an opportunist so of course he will double cross Thor as soon as he is near his objective. Who writes this sh*t ?
minkowski writes:
on October 24th, 2012 at 12:17:26 AM

People who make ten times more money than you and I will ever see, that's who.

Heartbreaking isn't it?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved