WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Iron Man 3" Poster and Photos Show The Mandarin

Posted: October 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Iron Man 3" Poster and Photos Show The MandarinSubmit Comment
The trailer for "Iron Man 3" is set to be released online on October 23rd. Just yesterday, Marvel unveiled some footage from it, and today we have the official poster, along with a few photos, giving us a look at Iron Patriot/War Machine (Don Cheadle) and The Mandarin (Ben Kingsley). Check out everything below.

Plot: "Iron Man 3" pits brash-but-brilliant industrialist Tony Stark/Iron Man (Robert Downey Jr) against an enemy whose reach knows no bounds. When Stark finds his personal world destroyed at his enemy's hands, he embarks on a harrowing quest to find those responsible. This journey, at every turn, will test his mettle. With his back against the wall, Stark is left to survive by his own devices, relying on his ingenuity and instincts to protect those closest to him. As he fights his way back, Stark discovers the answer to the question that has secretly haunted him: does the man make the suit or does the suit make the man?

The new movie is directed by Shane Black, and co-stars Gwyneth Paltrow, Guy Pearce, Rebecca Hall, James Badge Dale, and Jon Favreau. It's set to hit theaters on May 3rd.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Marvel, EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 8:19:57 PM

Not much new here......mink your up
sick one writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 8:23:10 PM

about time they show the mandarin
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 8:26:51 PM

Am I or what? Just got finished with some Kate Upton videos. Boing!

Well. Look, we've already seen the first one, so nothing new, and I think it's not really a good poster because it doesn't excite nor does it summarize the film iconographically, but the other one of War Machine looks slick, and I like the new reactor on Tony, but Mandarin looks terrible. He looks like those pictures of very sad cats forced to wear sunglasses and cat coats.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 8:32:06 PM

Like this one

http://cdn.veggieboards.com/9/95/500x1000px-LL-951d6f29_15692298671177246_6PfgXw13_f.jpeg

Tell me Mandarin doesn't have that same "please kill me now" look in his beady dark eyes.
sick one writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 8:37:05 PM

i never seen a picture of the mandarin with a long beard so why would they put one cut it off!!!
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 8:43:34 PM

I wonder if Dexter ever thinks about having a heart attack?

That serial killing motherf*cker has been eating steak and eggs for breakfast every morning for seven years now.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 9:00:20 PM

Mandarin looks like the local Indian guy at my neighborhood 7-11.
cress writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 9:14:52 PM

I don't know the Mandarin's comic book roots, so can someone who is informed tell me if Ben Kingsley is too old for the role?
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 9:16:28 PM

^^^He has the long hair to hide his turkey neck.

You tell me.
cress writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 9:28:56 PM

What is the age of the Mandarin in the comics?
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 9:36:29 PM

Mainstream continuity? Not nearly that old, cress. Kingsley is almost 70, and he looks it, and they had to cover his face in fake hair to hide that fact.
KillerCOck writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 9:44:47 PM

He's suppose to be from the same place as the terrorists in the first movie right?

I mean for the sake of the movie.?
bandolero999 writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 10:21:20 PM

remember when Ben Kingsley was in Prince of Persia??boy did that suck the cack
boogiel writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 11:09:12 PM

WTF?? Ben Kingsley looks like a dwarf from Lord of the rings
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 11:11:31 PM

Thanks Bando, I just had therapy get rid of that of the wretched movie outta my head.
sick one writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 11:22:15 PM

lol funniest sh*t i heard all day nice one boogiel
Rambo writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 1:51:41 AM

Both Downy Jr and Kingsley have grey hair these days.
minkowski writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 10:10:33 AM

They also have my respect, and I'm looking forward to Iron Man 3.

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

Tim Roth Says He Almost Returned as Abomination in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved