WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch "Paranormal Activity 4" Post Credits Scene, a Teaser for Latino Spin-Off

Posted: October 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch "Paranormal Activity 4" Post Credits Scene, a Teaser for Latino Spin-OffSubmit Comment
We've been reporting that Paramount Pictures is planning a Latino spin-off of "Paranormal Activity," which will tell a story about the same demon, but will feature a Latino cast. It will be directed by Christopher Landon, the writer of "Disturbia" and the last two "Paranormal Activity" installments.

The plan is to begin shooting shortly for a Spring 2013 release. "This will aimed at the groups who have been the biggest supporters of the property – Latinos and folks in Latin America – Mexico, Brazil, and Argentina," said the studio.

To promote the new film, Paramount Pictures included a short teaser clip after the credits of "Paranormal Activity 4." The scene shows a person entering a convenience store on what appears to be a street in Mexico. He calls out in Spanish and is startled by an old woman who urges him back out the door.

Now that "Paranormal Activity 4" is in theaters, the teaser clip has leaked online. Check it out below.

Teaser Clip:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 7:34:37 AM

Eh, it's not even worth downloading.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 7:37:31 AM

Uh this sounds racist as f*ck.can't wait for the German version or hebrew version.
Avirex writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 7:45:40 AM

The Czechoslovakian version is the one I'm really looking forward to.
trailertrash writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 7:46:27 AM

Well the G-Raid advert was a lot better than that clip
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 8:19:24 AM

I'll watch this whit when Latino countries make movies for white people, starring white people.
trailertrash writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 8:23:22 AM

Mink

I doubt i'd even watch this sh*t then.

Maybe they should give away a Latino worker or hooker with every ticket brought. !!
_JB_ writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 8:30:57 AM

Bullies version is coming soon too, bout a specter that pisses on everything.
_JB_ writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 8:31:56 AM

^ ^ bullits
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 8:56:00 AM

^^Come on man, leave Bullit alone. It ain't funny and all it does it add bullsh*t to these threads.

Comment on the movie news or just go away.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 8:56:45 AM

"Maybe they should give away a Latino worker or hooker with every ticket brought."

As long as the worker is Mexican and the hooker isn't.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 9:00:51 AM

Hookers is shayhiries department
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 9:06:42 AM

Shayhiri. lol.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 9:07:56 AM

Cloud Atlas receives 10 minute standing ovation.

http://entertainment.nbcnews.com/_news/2012/10/18/14539829-best-bets-complex-cloud-atlas-floating-on-oscar-buzz?lite

Do we start the Oscar buzz now? Tom Hanks and Halle Berry star in "Cloud Atlas," the new film based on David Mitchell's 2004 novel. It reportedly received a whopping 10-minute standing ovation when it premiered at the Toronto Film Festival. But the trailer doesn't make the movie's plot immediately clear. The film winds together numerous storylines and spans centuries. Don't think you can just sit back and let it wash over you, either: Variety's critic calls the film: "an intense three-hour mental workout rewarded with a big emotional payoff." But can it suck in enough regular moviegoers willing to tackle that workout? (Opens Oct. 26.)

Kurskij writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 9:16:20 AM

"Uh this sounds racist as f*ck. can't wait for the German version or hebrew version"

One will have a ghost filming the family on camera while jerking off on their ñurtains,
second one a ghost messing with their taxes?
trailertrash writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 9:27:08 AM

Cloud Atlas receives 10 minute standing ovation

Maybe that came from pure relief that the movie was finally over.
trailertrash writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 9:28:05 AM

Kurskij -lol
Rambo writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 9:39:38 AM

Cloud Atlas receives 10 minute standing ovation

it was forced by Lana who wanted to check out the asses of the male viewers
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 9:58:21 AM

A Latino version will def suck ass.

TT- You beat me to it. They probably were glad it was over.
trailertrash writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 10:00:53 AM

This gave me Paranormal Activity.


http://www.youtube.com/watch?NR=1&v=3I_UV7dF4gI&feature=endscreen
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 10:07:10 AM

I know it levitated my table.
trailertrash writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 10:11:00 AM

lol

I would haunt the sh*t out of Kate Upton ...
trailertrash writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 10:13:09 AM

Paranormal Activity 5: The Kate Upton Enitiy
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 11:51:12 AM

She can possess and inflict pain on me anytime.
McQueen writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 1:19:57 PM

Mink

Most sensible words I read in a while, thanks mate.

And the review for Cloud Atlas has definitely drawn my attention. A standing ovation is always a good sign and the Wachowski brother and half sister has rarely disappointed me, at the exception of The Matrix 3 but this one has a relatively complex story which involves reincarnation through times with the consequences of their previous lives. It's always a sheer pleasure to watch a film where you have to put the puzzle back in order.

The Wachowski are even good as producers just look at Ninja Assassin and it was pretty good, maybe not for Bando but it was surely for me.

Trailer & Kurskij, Lol you guys,
zxz writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 1:25:42 PM

Latino this, Latino that. The fact is, Latino and black audiences like Big Dumb Movies because they constitute a Big Dumb Audience. The education gap in Latin America is greater than it is in the U.S. and Canada, so you can't expect them to go for Whit Stillman and Woody Allen, and Hollywood knows this. That is why movies are becoming more simplistic as more of the dumbest people in Latin America go norte. If you think Transformers 3 was stupid, wait for the next installment. It's not even necessary to have a single Latino cast member or Latino "theme" for a film to be successful with the general Big Dumb Audience. The U.S. has become a true idiocracy. Just substitute horchata and orange soda for Brawndo. Unlike Israel which received a gigantic I.Q. boost when it admitted almost a million Russian Jews in the 80s and 90s, the median I.Q. in the U.S. has been dropping like a stone. This will lead to more social division and cheaper spectacle entertainment.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 1:45:45 PM

^^And I thought I had a penchant for bald, naked truth.
coldplayesence writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 2:34:30 PM

@zxx: Spring Break, Jershey Shore, Paris Hilton and McDonald's fat kids generation are just a few of the many examples that show that the US doesn't need help from outsiders to be moronic.
coldplayesence writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 2:36:16 PM

f*ck you Galaxy I mean zxz.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 3:21:11 PM

A handful of television shows catering to American morons, who are a very small minority of the television-viewing public, isn't quite the same as a huge influx of grossly under-educated, and I do mean that generously, "immigrants".

I mean, just look at Dark. Do you need any more proof than him/her/it?
pussyqueef writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 3:49:38 PM

I'm gonna laugh if the demon turns on their lawn mower to scare the family.
pussyqueef writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 3:50:22 PM

What's the difference between a Mexican and a bag of sh*t?

The bag.
coldplayesence writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 5:08:27 PM

@minkowski: I agree but just as he generalizes and goes with the latino=dumb I can asure you that every other country sees americans with a bunch of other stereotypes like americans=fat.
Dark8 writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 5:54:18 PM

mink i have not insulted you nor do i intend too. so if you can return the favor we would all here on WP appreciate that

thank you.

















fag
zxz writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 5:59:15 PM

Coldplayesence, you must realize that it is perfectly fine to generalize. I think you've been indoctrinated with Cultural Marxism. Generalization is a form of wisdom. You should read Rushton on race or listen to the lectures of Jared Taylor. I also recommend The Bell Curve by Murray and Hernstein. I am not saying that America does not have its share of non-Latino, non-black morons, or Latino and black geniuses, but that among these groups you find a lower than average IQ. You can also make a generalization that Ashkenazi Jews and Asians have a higher average intelligence. Although it is not pc to stereotype, if marketing executives did not play to stereotypes when promoting brands, they'd be out of a job. KFC markets to the black community more than any other group, just as Goya and other Latin food brands are marketed to Latinos. It is the same with movies. If studio executives were to start producing unprofitable ethnic pet projects just to pat themselves on the back about how sensitive and caring they are, they'd have to answer to their parent companies and the execs of those parent companies who would then have to answer to their shareholders.
So will the Latino Paranormal Activity do well?
Possibly.
But will it do markedly better than the other very white installments?
Possibly not, since they may lose the black audience, many of whom dislike Latinos as much as Latinos dislike them.
And a black Paranormal Activity? It may score better with white audiences than with Latinos, as whites tend to harbor less animosity towards blacks. Whites will just probably choose to watch it in the safety of their own homes, or at least in theaters located in predominately white communities, since it's always best to avoid majority black crowds.
coldplayesence writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 6:01:27 PM

Annnnd that's my cue, I'm going back to lurk around guys.
zxz writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 6:01:39 PM

p*ssyqueef, shame on you. You know damn well Latino landscaping demons use leafblowers!
coldplayesence writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 6:32:11 PM

Wow I was writing my last post when yours appeared xxz, and let me just say what I think: calling people idiots or fags will get you alot of attention over here but that doesn't make you a badass, just another gear in the well oiled hate machine these place has become. Shame because you sound like a smart guy, greetings mate.
coldplayesence writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 6:35:37 PM

zxz, zxz, zxz, is that too hard phone? I'm getting rid of you, that's it.
Rambo writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 6:40:25 PM

trailer wins this thread because of his paranormal link
PATRIOT writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 6:55:29 PM

Here's another scary ending. Make sure you watch the end:

http://youtu.be/c1nRXo5qOis
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 7:17:53 PM

i remember watching this clip at the premier, stupid as f*ck lol makes no sense at all..
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 8:15:48 PM

"americans=fat"

Only one equation is more scientifically established.

E=MC^2.
zxz writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 3:45:42 AM

Coldplayesence,you are entirely too emotional here. We are talking about the audience for a Latino Paranormal Activity spinoff. Nobody has to hate anyone, nor should they. What I am pointing out is that the audience for a product influences the production of the product, and it this case it is a certain franchise which has been very successful. A Latino spinoff may indeed do well, or it may not. I know many Latinos who have no respect for catering to their ethic group because they see it as a sign of weakness. In fact, when I was in college, whenever a week-kneed gringo liberal would agree with Chicano (Mexican American) students on political stances, they would treat that person with utter derision. Some cultures, like Arab or other predominantly Muslim cultures, do not expect weakness, or "tolerance" for it is nothing but a sign of capitulation to them. They don't respect it at all.
I know few Latinos who have gone to see see Machete or other films marketed to them. Hollywood aims to please the lowest common denominator, and I think it is a shame when they feel they have to aim so low to make a profit, but that is the way of things in the US today. I think it's a corruption of the soul of America. When I think of the term "culture" I think of something to aspire to, not something to play down to. America has a terrible educational system, one of the worst in the western world, and it's not going to get better anytime soon. A big problem is the large number of students whose parents are illegal. They don't assimilate, and that is a very serious issue in America today. They fail to develop literacy and so whatever they do achieve does not bring up their culture to a higher level. As a result, the movies they tend to gravitate towards are nothing but flashy spectacles. From what I surmise the Paranormal Activity franchise is far about the slasher films of the 80s. But throwing a bone to Latinos is unnecessary, and for educated Latinos, may even be insulting!
In the 70s Hollywood rolled out countless blaxploitation films. Some had serious messages, but most were tripe. I know few blacks who take them seriously, and many who find these films seriously racist. But what happened as more blacks became producers in Hollywood in the 80s, 90s, and this century? Many exploit the lowest common denominators in their own community. Maybe Spike Lee is just jealous of his success, but he has criticized Tyler Perry for doing just that: making movies that show black people as buffoons. Of course his films often have a serious message underlying the comedy, but Lee has a right to his opinion. One day Perry's films may be known as early twenty-first century blaxploitation flicks; but at the moment, with the exception of Alex Cross, they seem to connect and have made Perry a very wealthy man. And kowtowing to a low common denominator has kept Hollywood above water. Look at Michael Bay's films. I remember reading an interview back in the 80s with Joel Silver who produced Lethal Weapon, Die Hard, and many other very successful action films. He said his parameter for judging the quality of a script was weather or not it had action every five minutes: as something blowing up or a car chase or a shoot out or a kung fu battle. That formula worked, and made him a very successful producer. He knew his films were not made for rocket scientists. The same goes for Hollywood today. They aim to please the basest impulses of the lowest common denominator, and when you have such a large segment of the audience that is Latino and black, that says something about the direction this country is going culturally. I hope your homeland is faring better, mate.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved