WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Paranormal Activity 5" and Latino Spin-Off are Moving Forward

Posted: October 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Paranormal Activity 5" and Latino Spin-Off are Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
"Paranormal Activity 4" cost only $5 million to make, but grossed over $56 million worldwide during its opening weekend. As a result, Paramount Pictures has confirmed that it will continue the franchise by developing a fifth installment, which will hit theaters around Halloween of 2013.

The studio will also push forward with its "Paranormal Activity" spin-off, which is set for Spring of 2013 and aimed at Latino audiences. A teaser clip from the new movie was shown at the end of "Paranormal Activity 4." Screenwriter Christopher Landon (Disturbia) is directing.

The spin-off will include the demon from the "Paranormal Activity" franchise and will star mostly Latino actors. The plan is to begin shooting shortly and include both English and Spanish dialogue.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RickPeters writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 7:02:14 AM

I know everyone hates these movies, but I kinda dig them. I appreciate that they're not bloody, gore-fests. The fourth one was pretty weak, didn't move the plot forward at all. It definitely felt like a bridge/filler for the fifth movie.

There's also some kind of viral marketing happening already for Paranormal Activity 5. It's really cool and creepy so hopefully they'll get back on track with something more interesting.
Taco writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 7:04:07 AM

Maybe the demon could scare all the illegals back over the fence! Wishful thinking I know.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 7:45:56 AM

Spanish language is overrated as f*ck,more interested in learning Russian,mandarin,German.

And by other Latinos they mean from south america,central America,Spain,dominicans,Cubans,boricuas
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 8:20:55 AM

^^I hear that, Bando. German and Russian. Spanish is a weak and easily learned language.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 8:49:36 AM

The stupid thing about this movie can be seen above in the image.

First off. is she sleeping during the day? Doesn't look like it, looks like she's asleep at night and being recorded by some night-vision bullsh*t, which is really weird because who the f*ck goes to sleep with a night-vision camera right in their face?

And if not, then why is it so bright and blue in house? I understand dramatic back-lighting, or using a blue gel filter to simulate night for day shots, but this is just stupid.

And the chick. Yeah she's kinda hot, but who the f*ck sleeps in their beachwear with perfectly combed hair? She looks ready for a f*cking commercial selling Pantene ProV.

And the ghost or demon or presence. Whatever. So if it's night how the hell does it show up so well? And if there's night-vision on the camera, which works by amplifying ambient light, how the hell does it see something that gives off no light, really, something that's essentially a *shadow*?

This movie is all kinds of f*cking stupid and I haven't even seen it yet.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 8:54:25 AM

f*ck, I forgot Dexter hit last night.
pornfly writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 9:15:03 AM

I thought 4was the last one
I also thought they were using different demon for the spinoff

*sigh*
pornfly writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 9:17:54 AM

Can the spinoff have an all female cast please?

thank you
Rambo writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 9:44:12 AM

can we please get more news about Paranormal activity franchise? it's such a thrilling topic...
Matiax writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 9:55:49 AM

Bandolero and mink, is not about the languaje, is about that the latin american market is way bigger than russian or german.

And do you realize that "Bandolero" is a spanish word, right?
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 12:15:30 PM

I believe bandolero is spanish for "he who only likes martial arts".
vincere01 writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 12:28:47 PM

Gay. That is all
vincere01 writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 12:36:12 PM

@pornfly i replied to you in the JP thread
bandolero999 writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 1:02:15 PM

Uh you do I'm Spanish rite?
I jerk off to Westerns too
McQueen writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 1:29:27 PM

"Spanish is a weak and easily learned language."

Absolutely not! Trust me Mink, it's definitely Not easy.

The grammar is as hard as the French one with as much conjugations and tenses. English is dead easy in comparison. Sure you can get away with any language when it comes to learn the basic, usual verbs, common sentences but certainly not when you actually academically studying it and use it in your daily professional life like I do.

One basic example, Spanish is very precise when you use the auxiliary verb "to be", there are two of them: ser and estar. the 1st first one defines a general state and the second one defines the condition and the context when you're using it.

Easy, certainly not. English has the easiest grammar of all the language I know.
sick one writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 1:39:04 PM

@taco then who would make the tacos
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 1:39:39 PM

Meh. I just know I can Spanish without even knowing the language, something I can't do with other languages, and I know I've been told I have a better Spanish accent than people from Lain countries. I also know Spanish is one, if not the, of the most popular languages high school and college kids take because of it's ease, and I also know Spanish isn't nearly as modernized and/or concise as English, which is why 9 times of ten, an English sentence is more compact than a Spanish one.

Ans yes, Spanish may be as hard as French, true, but they're both Romance languages, whereas English is not. It's Germanic with latin, spanish, modern german, greek and god only knows what else thrown in, so sure, the modern Lingua Franca of the modern world, which is why it seems "easier" than English, but from what I've read, it's actually one of the most difficult langauges to *master*.

I could probably master Spanish in a weekend.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 1:40:30 PM

*read*
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 1:41:02 PM

Oddly enough I fubar'ed that English-written post...
McQueen writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 2:07:08 PM

Just for you to know, it took me five years to master the original Spanish Castillano, the one from Madrid Not the Latino one which is much more simplified btw, and that includes the pronunciation and that my friend is very difficult for any English speaker, believe you me. I can tell by a mile who's coming from Latin America. I agree with the historical reference of the origin English language of course, I've been there all my life including the etymology, thanks to my Latin background. And French and Spanish has 16 different tenses in their conjugations so I doubt very much you would know them like I do as it took me years to master them.

In my context, Spanish Castillano is not easy especially when I've learned Italian without falling into "Itaņol", if you know what I mean.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 3:30:28 PM

No offense, but I couldn't care less. English is fine for me, and to learn another language I'd never use, except to brag, is a waste of time, time I could better spend beating my d*ck to Kate Upton.



"And French and Spanish has 16 different tenses in their conjugations so I doubt very much you would know them like I do as it took me years to master them."

English as well has 16 tenses, according to what I've found, and most morons here in the US master them quite well, I think, even politicians.

http://www.englishforums.com/English/HowTensesEnglishLanguage/2/vcwgk/post.htm

As for languages in general, meh. It's a lot like LEGOs. You learn the pieces (vocabulary) and you learn the rules for connecting the pieces (grammar). That's it. Everything else comes down to just how much hard work you want to put into learning the language.

I took Ancient Greek in college, and it was the biggest waste of time. A dead f*cking language, not even that expressive. And I hated learning it. All those stupid vocabulary terms and all those even more stupid rules.

Nah. English is fine for me, and for the people who think learning another language makes them smarter, please. Plenty of people learn two languages, or more, from the cradle and have the IQ of tapioca.

Besides, I know *mathematics*, and that's the most powerful, universal language in the universe.
pussyqueef writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 3:52:22 PM

Dexter was good last night.

I'd f*ck Kate Upton up a ton!
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 4:00:41 PM

Cute Asian girls, Gangnam Style

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kpZhZAr1cQU&feature=related
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 7:21:26 PM

@ Mink Dexter was pretty good last night.. i wasn't a big fan of the ending though, tell me when you see it so i can tell you why.

and about your problems on PA

the cam in her face is a laptop which is recording her sleep from a friends computer that "Saves all footage automatically"
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 7:23:27 PM

And for the most part you don't SEE the ghost, you see things being move by it, and occasionally through a feature on the X-box Connect.

also, the picture at the top isn't even from a scene in the movie. that never actually happens lol was most likely a promotional picture.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 8:20:08 PM

Ah. So basically all you've told me is reasons NOT to see this film. Thank you for saving me some money, tanman.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 8:43:06 PM

LOL as if you were even remotely planning on seeing this film :P
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 8:52:48 PM

I might have considered it if you had told me the demon rapes the blond chick but from what you've told me she doesn't even show her tits.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 11:32:36 PM

She's 15...

and i was also disappointed :(

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved