WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Paranormal Activity 4" Dominates Box Office Weekend with $30 Million

Posted: October 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Paranormal Activity 4" Dominates Box Office Weekend with $30 MillionSubmit Comment
"Paranormal Activity 4" grossed $30 million this weekend, which was enough to take first place at the domestic box office, but less than the past two films in the franchise. Overseas, "Paranormal Activity 4" took in another $26.5 million, the best foreign debut for any installment in the horror series.

Worldwide, the fourth film grossed over $56 million, already becoming profitable since it cost only $5 million to make. Unfortunately, "Paranormal Activity 4" has a 28% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes, making it by far the worst-reviewed film in the franchise.

The other new release was "Alex Cross," a prequel to "Kiss the Girls" and "Along Came a Spider," starring Tyler Perry. The $35 million film ended up in fifth place with $11.8 million, which may be enough to make a profit. But it had the worst opening out of the three films, and is the worst-reviewed with 13% on RottenTomatoes.

Meanwhile, "Taken 2" surpassed the $100 million mark domestically. It has now grossed $280 million worldwide. Ben Affleck's "Argo" earned $16.6 million in its second weekend, falling only 15% from the previous weekend, which is a new record for a non-holiday, live-action film.

Click here to read our "Paranormal Activity 4" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 9:18:21 PM

I guess I believe in Jesus today,cause the world wasn't too excited about Alex cross.

Keep making them madea movies Perry,don't ruin other Franchises like star trek
minkowski writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 9:35:27 PM

Sad day when a third sequel to a rather underwhelming, sh*tty, repetitive franchise makes 30 mil and we call it "success".
vincere01 writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 9:42:16 PM

I have a bad feeling about this.....if alex cross makes a profit in spite of how horrible it is and the millions of negative reviews then i fear another one will come. Perry will produce it funded by his fat loud gran'ma role. God help us
minkowski writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 9:48:57 PM

As John Matrix said at the end of Commando when told he'd eventually return: "no chance".
minkowski writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 10:17:38 PM

I guess no one wants to play tonight.

Sissies.
Donyae 420 writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 10:21:23 PM

What is Hollywood thinking....Perry looks like Madea no matter what he's in.
Frank_Castle writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 11:43:00 PM

Was it easy for Oren Peli to get rich on creating these films?
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 12:08:23 AM

@Bando

i actually really badly want to see Alex Cross! i loved that f*cking series with Morgan freemen, i have high hopes for this even with the sh*tty reviews...

and I watched the Toronto Premier of PA4, wasn't that bad lol, but wasn't that good either..
pornfly writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 1:14:25 AM

Thats what you get for thinkin you can be Morgan Freeman
trailertrash writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 2:39:19 AM

"Alex Cross" $11 mil Oops !!

Perry should have dressed as a woman and called it "Alexia Cross" instead.
Rambo writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 2:59:10 AM

Meanwhile, "Taken 2" surpassed the $100 million mark domestically. It has now grossed $280 million worldwide.

I have a feeling Kim is going to be kidnapped again soon.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 6:20:37 AM

Umm you wanna seen tranny Perry but you won't even watch machete,mechanic remake,robocop?

What the f*ck Tanman??

You seen the jackal and last man standing from Bruce Willis?his two best movies besides the die hards.
pornfly writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 6:36:39 AM

I hope this means Katies boobs get their own spinoff
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 11:57:11 AM

In my mouth.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 7:26:04 PM

Yes I've seen both of those movies. lol And i never said i DIDN'T want to watch those movies, i simply said i hadn't gotten around to it yet, I'll watch robocop soon enough. as for Machete, i just don't think I'll like it, it doesn't look appealing enough for me to go out and buy, Is that a crime? lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved