WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Jurassic Park" Child Star Ariana Richards Explains Her Disappearance from Hollywood

Posted: October 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Jurassic Park" Child Star Ariana Richards Explains Her Disappearance from HollywoodSubmit Comment
In Steven Spielberg's 1993 "Jurassic Park" film, Ariana Richards played one of the main characters in the movie, the granddaughter of the park's creator. "Jurassic Park" went on to become a huge hit, but Richards seemingly disappeared from the acting world.

Yahoo! has now caught up with Richards, who is 33-year-old, to find out why her acting career ended prematurely. "I went to college. I had to put a hold on acting and auditioning. [I] went to college to get my degree in drama and fine art," she explained. "Then right after I [graduated] from college, the whole art thing kicked off (she won the US National Professional Oil Painting Competition in 2005). It was amazing. Some people don't know that as well as acting, I also love art and I am a painter."

Richards was 14-years-old when "Jurassic Park" hit theaters, and kids don't usually go to college until they are 17. Seems strange that during that time she wasn't able to get any real work. But according to her, that's about to change. "Now I'm kind of hopping back into the acting world," she said. "I just finished wrapping on 'Ward's Island.' We filmed in Buffalo, New York and it was a total blast."

Check out the photos below to see what Richards looks now and a glimpse at some of her paintings.

Photos/Paintings: (click to enlarge)


Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 7:42:51 AM

Nice tulips

Lets see the other two
pornfly writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 7:45:53 AM

She probably spent her twenties whorin it up without friggin TMZ bein in her face every two minutes
Good for her
Rambo writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 8:03:14 AM

and how is this news?
Cannon writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 8:12:16 AM


"It's a Unix system ...I know this!"

boogiel writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 8:19:54 AM

Eh..Who gives a sh*t. I don't want a "talent", I want a brainless bimbo with silicone boobs.
Evil_Disco writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 9:04:43 AM

Damn.. She looks more lile 43. Possibly even 53. At least on the top photo..
Evil_Disco writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 9:05:08 AM

*like
cress writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 9:10:42 AM

I watched last months COMA remake(which was horrendous) and noticed that other little sh*t Joseph Mazzollo in it. He now goes by Joe, has a huge nose, and seems to be a bit of a silly nancy. He turned out to be a good actor, though, unlike most child actors.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 9:19:23 AM

bitch no one cares about you stay gone
Ranger writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 9:40:22 AM

I hope she can fall back on her painting if the acting doesn't pan out. But selling a painting here and there (without offering up some sex) isn't going to pay the same as acting in Hollywood (and offering up some sex) would.

Spielberg made a super-star out of Michael J. Fox with back to the future. And because of his double-shooting schedules between those movies and 'Family Ties', MJ took some 'time off'... and his career never recovered. And his career was a LOT hotter than this girl's.

Just because she wants to get back into it doesn't mean Hollywood will take her back.

And I find it funny (not admirable) that once one has an acting position in the biz (like being in a super-hit like Jurassic Park) that one would then pursue schooling in drama. Make the ca$h FIRST, then go (like Emma Watson).

Maybe this girl will meet Nick Stalh (as in his career) some day.
Ranger writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 9:41:07 AM

PS: let's see your tits!
Janus writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 11:49:47 AM

Must be a very intelligent woman to enter college so early. Understandable that people feel intimidated by a woman's IQ.
Ranger writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 11:51:49 AM

My cousin was in University by 16.
trailertrash writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 12:14:36 PM

Well my cousin, She was f*cking Uni guys at 15 !!

Now she's a stripper/hooker University opened up more than just her legs i can tell you.
trailertrash writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 12:15:38 PM

PS: let's see your tits!

I 2nd this
Danger-Lips writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 12:17:08 PM

I don't know about anyone else, but just last night I found myself wondering why she disappeared from Hollywood...
McQueen writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 12:30:12 PM

LOL Trailer.

My cousin is is about the same but she's so bloody lazy. She wanted to be researcher in bio-technology, studied 50 years at University and she ended up being a civil servant in a secondary school because she couldn't cope with the hard work! I was so infuriated by that.

LOL Danger.
McQueen writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 12:30:52 PM

*5 years*
Ranger writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 1:29:01 PM

@tt + Danger... LOL.
pornfly writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 1:35:14 PM

Future/Teen Wolf were filmed at the same time
Mcflys parents house was down the street from TeenWolfs house in Pasadena.
Thats when signs of the disease started to show

I dont think he took a break at all. That f*cker was everywhere
He made like two movies a year for a while during and after BTTF
Ranger writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 2:17:30 PM

Yeah, the stress and his smoking 2 packs a day I'm sure all contributed to his success and health issues.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 2:24:03 PM

Was anyone waiting for an explanation?
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 2:30:37 PM

God damn I'm 33 and I don't look that old. The drugs and gang bang parties really took their toll on her.
Frank_Castle writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 4:54:30 PM

I'd still bone her
pussyqueef writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 5:22:02 PM

Thank god she finally explained her disappearance. I was losing sleep just thinking about what happened to this wonderful no name of an actress.
minkowski writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 5:35:59 PM

Here's her Cinnamon Toast Crunch commercial

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AKE8SLmKf6U&search=1980
vincere01 writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 5:37:11 PM

@pornfly actually teen wolf was filmed before future and was actually shelved until after back to the future came out. When that became such a huge hit they quickly released it within a few months that same summer to capitolize on his superstar turn. He actually was filming family ties all day and future all night and on his days off from ties they shot all the daytime stuff for future. He wasnt supposed to be in future because of his commitment to ties and they actually filmed a quarter of the movie using eric stoltz as marty before speilberg and zemekis went back and begged for fox to do it realizing that stoltz was a big mistake.

And on the thought of parkinsons, he actually did not get his first symptoms until the early 90's while filming the movie doc hollywood. As per his autobiography "lucky man" he recalls the day it happened. He was out drinking late with woody harelson after a long day shooting and the were getting out of control rough housing and fox ended up being thrown onto a hood of a car or something like that and when he woke up the next morning he found his pinkie twitching uncontrolably.

He went to the doctor on his next off and had tests run thinking he had a concussion from that night. But no he found out he had parkinsons. He kept it hidden for a long time too. He also recalled when the symptoms first started becoming a noticeable problem with him auditioning for parts

He went to the audition for "the american president" with michael douglas and while waiting to go in he started to get tremors. He tried to mask it but it started getting worse. He almost had to leave but right before they called him in they stopped.

He had a steady string of movies from future all the way through 1995, some hits and some bombs.

Then he took spin city and kept the disease hidden from them for years. Sometimes holding up filming for long periods of time to wait for tremors to stop. The cast thought he was a pre-maddona a-hole for awhile. Then he made it public in novemeber of 1998. I was in an airport at the time heading for a cruise and remember seeing it. Every news channel on every television in the entire airport was running that story for hours.
OneTime writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 5:52:19 PM

im a sucker for blondes.
pornfly writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 6:10:00 PM

thanks VINCERE
I wish i could remember which docs i got that from
Or maybe i just got my wires crossed
I'm usually good like that

I apologise for any misinformation

Thx
pornfly writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 6:14:10 PM

HEY i did get the not taking a break part right though

That muf*cker was everywhere

pornfly writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 6:29:01 PM

Meredith Baxter Birney got knocked up with twins early 1984,allowing Fox to star in TeenWolf.
I dont know why it was shelved till Aug85
After the birth of her twins in October,filming started in Jan85
I am 100 on the fact that she drove him to the set
Cant remember which one though

I know this seems petty but i hate being wrong and hate everyone knowing it even more.
This posting was for my own ego not take anything away from VINCERE
Thx again VINCE
minkowski writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 7:06:42 PM

"im a sucker for blondes."

I prefer blondes be a sucker for me.
minkowski writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 7:09:50 PM

Interesting story Vincere.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 8:09:24 PM

good on her!
vincere01 writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 9:59:03 PM

@mink thanks. His book "lucky man is a good read. Alot ofof interesting stories from his life.

@pornfly its cool dude i know what you mean. You were right about the break part. Im a huge fox fan and activly try to keep up on what he's doing and have read a few of his books.

But i do have one more thing. You are right about merideth giving him rides but it was to the set of ties not future. When that show started he had a sh*tty apt with no furniture and no phone. He actually used the payphone on the corner as his "phone" giving out that number. When he went to his auditions he would race back to that payphone at his corner chinese restraunt and wait until they called.
Anyway when he got the part she would come pick him up because she felt like his mother figure since his parents were in canada. She would pull up and honk. Thats when he would wake up and she would hear the shower start lol. By the 2nd season he had bought a car already. He bought a beater even though he was a popular actor getting paid well. He said it could all end at any moment and he didnt want to over spend hastily.

As far as rides to the future set they universal would pick him up in a station wagon will a mattress in the back so he could sleep on the way to the set. He also was nap inbetween filming scenes during the day shooting ties. They would call for him and he would snap awake and they said you could never tell he was tired let alone just sleeping. He estimated getting between 1 hour and 3 hours sleep a day when filming both
vincere01 writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 10:08:21 PM

I apologize for any errors in my typing. Im using my phone and its hard to proof read before posting.
vincere01 writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 10:12:08 PM

Anyone else think his new show on NBC will be good? He is incorporating parkinsons into the character. Basicly being like charlie sheen in two n a half men. NBC paid for a entire season without seeing so much as a single script. Thats never happened before. That man has crazy clout and credit in hollywood.
Ranger writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 10:59:54 PM

@Ibleed... lol.
Power Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2012 at 5:33:53 PM

Never thought I'd learn so much about Michael J. Fox by clicking on this link. Thanks, man.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved