WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Animated Prequel to "The Man With the Iron Fists"

Posted: October 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Animated Prequel to "The Man With the Iron Fists"Submit Comment
"The Man With the Iron Fists" is set to hit theaters on November 2nd and stars Russell Crowe, RZA, Lucy Liu, Rick Yune, Jamie Chung, Dave Bautista and Pam Grier. Today, Universal Pictures unveiled an animated video that's meant to serve as a prequel to the movie. Check it out below.

Plot: On the hunt for a fabled treasure of gold, a band of warriors, assassins, and a rogue British soldier descend upon a village in feudal China, where a humble blacksmith looks to defend himself and his fellow villagers.

"The Man With the Iron Fists" is written and directed by RZA and will be released in both conventional and 3D theaters.

Video:


Source: Machinima


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 7:47:00 AM

The tv ads suck for this movie
Cannon writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 8:22:40 AM


I still find it amusing that Russell Crowe is involved with this silliness. He must have been eyeing a new yacht or something. Hey, movie stars have gotta eat ...f*ck and gamble, too, right?

Anyways, Iíll be seeing this because Iím a glutton for B-movie fun.

bandolero999 writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 9:23:24 AM

that sh*t was wack as f*ck.I couldnt even finish it.Rza is trying so hard to make this a Manga is not even funny.

Imma watch it when it comes out on dvd like 3 weeks later from the theaters.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 10:20:44 AM

Hate all you want, but this looks great imo! And what's wrong with going for a Manga look Bando? I love the merger of so many cinematic subcultures. Manga, spaghetti Western, Golden Harvest, black exploitation, and Tarantino pulp all in one film could be instant popcorn classic if done right. If you don't like those elements this ain't for you, but if you do then you've got to be excited for this one.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 10:24:31 AM

Btw love the imagery in this comic storyboard. Really sets the scene for the film and gives a little insight into how a brotha landed in feudal China.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 12:35:11 PM

this looks like a bunch of shaw brother movies put together and mixed into one.by a mixture of those movies they are the following:

Avenging Eagle
36th Chamber of Shaolin
Bastard Swordsman series
Shaolin Prince
Shaolin Intruders
if you havent seen those movies i just listed Rza and Tarantino bit off from them.

that's exactly what Kill Bill was.it was a white version of a Japanese movie called Lady Snow Blood.then he bit off Lone Wolf and Cub,Five Fingers of death,Clan of the White Lotus.

just like magnificent 7 was an American version of Seven Samurai.

what I dont like about this movie is that it has too much wire fu and CG for fake blood.so that kinda ruined it for me so thats why i'm waiting to get it on dvd.

OH and for Dredd it's another Punisher War zone that sh*t hasn't even made half it's budget yet.

http://boxofficemojo.com/movies/?id=dredd.htm
pornfly writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 1:48:16 PM

Dont forget Ichi the Killer
I think thats the name
bandolero999 writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 2:15:51 PM

Ichi is one sick movie
minkowski writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 5:37:41 PM

That's one sh*tty promo. Go back to jumping old white ladies for purses, RZA.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 11:23:50 PM

Jesus Bando have you ever listened to Wu Tang Clan? It's called inspiration, influence, and sampling. Their whole musical and stylistic persona is based on merging Shaw Bros/Golden Harvest kung fu films with urban street culture. Of all people I would think you could appreciate that considering it seems you love those films as much as they obviously do. The wire sh*t bothers me too but I've seen enough of these films to know the high wire act is pretty prevalent in even the Asian versions of these movies. I wish American films would do it better but I think they decide against better effects to pay homage to their origins. Imitation is a greatest form of respect.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 11:40:58 PM

I think RZA is getting a lot from these films also:

Ninjas Scroll (obviously with Batista's character and concubine assassins)
Invincible Armor
Drunken Master

Tarantino's Kill Bill:
Blades of Glory
Enter the Dragon
Come Drink With Me

SACdaddy writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 11:52:18 PM

Btw, the BO returns of Dredd and Punisher Warzone might sadly be the same, but that's where the similarities stop. Dredd is a far better and more heralded film. The reviews are generally great from fans and critics for Dredd while Punisher WZ was panned by nearly everyone but fanatics. You still haven't seen the film so I doubt you'd understand, but I implore you to do so if you're a fan of action and progress in cinema. It really is next level camerawork merged with good old fashion action.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 6:26:22 AM

Or course I did I had no choice to listen to hip hop.I live in miami.is either rap,gay techno or reaggeton.no love for metal music here.

I prefer watching the movies though instead of lisening to the wutang songs though.

And for dredd I'll wait for the dvd
SACdaddy writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 3:12:23 PM

Bando: One of the main reasons I grew up loving Wu Tang's style of hip hop is because I always loved the asian kung fu movies they referenced. But it wasn't just referencing with them, they developed a style of kung fu rap that was extremely unique in its lyrical delivery and musical beats (usually courtesy of RZA). They almost developed their own style of verbal martial arts heavily based in the 70s asian film culture. For a fan of these movies it was awesome to hear not only sampling from them in the songs, but also see how the films influenced the style of rap Wu Tang used. Its was different than the norm (rebellious even), more dedicated and culturally based, much like the Shaolin style it embraced. Wu was far from mainstream so I doubt you heard the majority of it unless you were looking for it. Most of the people I grew up with in Texas hated it because it didn't fit with their Top 40 cookie cutter idea of hip hop, which I in turn f*cking loved. As a person that loves the films WT embraces you should get deeper into the Wu's lyrical madness. It is to rap what metal is to rock, misunderstood by most but fanatically inspirational to those willing to think outside the box and not follow the crowd.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved