WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage in Talks for Reboot of Kirk Cameron's "Left Behind" Trilogy

Posted: October 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage in Talks for Reboot of Kirk CameronSubmit Comment
Nicolas Cage is in negotiations to star in "Left Behind," a reboot of the Christian-themed movie trilogy that will be turned into a more mainstream franchise. The movie will be based on the series of books by Tim LaHaye and Jerry Jenkins that have sold more than 65 million copies worldwide.

"Left Behind" will have a budget of $15 million and will follow a group of survivors during the first few hours after the Rapture. The origins trilogy launched in 2001 and starred Kirk Cameron.

Stunt coordinator and second unit director Vic Armstrong ("Army of One") is in talks to direct. Production is expected to begin in early spring with plans of releasing it in theaters at the end of 2013.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 6:47:20 AM

Has anybody seen Seeking Justice?

If i was married to Chelsea Noble i'd get religion too
I could eat Mrs. Kirk Camerons' peaches and scheme for hours
Rambo writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 6:58:46 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eExfV_xKaiM
pornfly writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:01:26 AM

My left behind is killin me

Ahh,it was just gas
and so are these movies
pornfly writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:05:06 AM

RAMBO
It would be impossible for Sam Jackson and Cage to have the same agent lol
pornfly writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:23:07 AM

You wouldv thought they would be smarter about this and release this movie before 12/21/12 to cash in on all the paranoia

jackasses
bandolero999 writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:26:47 AM

Lord of war was an awesome movie.I don't mind cage st least he changes his hairstyle
wavydavy123 writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:50:43 AM

yes I've seen Seeking Justice. Or as it was originally meant to be called (and unbelievably an even more terrible title) 'The Hungry Rabbit Jumps'. Nicolas Cage was a man I used to repect, I even supported him more recently in films like Lord of War and The Weather Man, but unfortunately now it is just more and more drivel; most recently that film with him and Josh Lucas as bank robbers; Stolen I think it was called; it was so bad it made me question whether anyone involved with the project could seriously think they made a good thriller.
cress writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:51:42 AM

I hope I get left behind, cause that's where all the good trim will be.
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 8:07:30 AM

Give the guy a break, he had to pay off his tax bill's somehow. The guy works his ass off. Unfortunately when your millions in debt, you can't be picky about scripts.

@Rambo - LOL!! That vid is right on the money.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 10:07:16 AM

He has to have paid off the tax man by now right?. I'm starting to think he should have just gone to prison for awhile like Snipes and saved himself the embarrassment of making all these sh*tty films :)

Speaking of Wesley, when is he getting out? I've got a great idea for a Blade comeback film.
minkowski writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 10:23:24 AM

Jesus wept, just adapt The Stand into a multi-part franchise, because no one wants to watch this Christian crap, and let's face it, in this increasingly global world, how many nations want Christian propaganda playing in their theaters?

Can you see this sh*t going over well in Dubai?

Sure it'll bank maybe in the Southern US, where a person has more Bibles than teeth, but in blue cities on either coast? No likely.

Btw, Revelations made it clear that whatever was to happen, with respect to the end of the world, would happen SOON, as in SOON, not thousands of years later, and the fact this sh*t is still not only bouncing around our culture like the bullet that pureed JFK brains, but around the empty minds of religious people, is a genuine totem to human stupidity.
cress writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 10:33:23 AM

More Bibles than teeth...that's a good one.
minkowski writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 1:31:32 PM

Thanks cress.
OneTime writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 2:51:19 PM

no thanks
McQueen writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 3:31:17 PM

*IF the only end that people should be really worrying about is their only death and NOT what's written in a any book*

Take it from a man who acuJust
McQueen writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 3:38:22 PM

Motherf*cking edit function!!!


I said take it from a man "who read the book but says live your life fully as anyone has a(positive, legal) gift and live the life to the full. Never bloody mind when the end of times comes. "Soon" is a very loosely word from the Revelation as it is compared from the the writer being in the eternity in the times of writing until he wrote his experience. Soon is not going to happen, so just keep carry on please.
minkowski writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 4:06:13 PM

Revelations is bullsh*t. Every part of the Bible is bullsh*t. Every part of every religion is bullsh*t. Religion as a concept is bullsh*t.

Religion is a cracked crutch for the weak mind.
minkowski writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 4:12:54 PM

You know, there are those comments you'd like to take back because you think someone's at war with you, so you launch all your nukes only to realize you read the radar wrong and those blinking blips aren't enemy ICBMs but a flock of f*cking birds instead.
minkowski writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 4:27:57 PM

"Damn it Chloe I need that satellite data now!"
Rambo writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 4:48:32 PM

ah...24...those were the days,seasons 4 and 5 kicked ass
minkowski writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 5:05:46 PM

I don't even remember season 8. Too rushed, but the one with tony as the bad guy was pretty f*cking awesome I thought.
Rambo writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 5:55:47 PM

season 8 was horrible...season 7 was the one with tony as the bad guy...the best from the last 3 seasons.they just f*cked up the show with boring characters in the last seasons.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:03:57 PM

Cool to see that you are a 24 fan mink, I thought every season was great except for 6 which was awful. Season 4 is unique because it's deliberately comic-book-esque and Marwan is like The Joker.
minkowski writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:14:31 PM

No sh*t. Season 6 was terrible. Then season 7 was so much better probably because it wasn't 6, and like I said 8, don't recall it. Well, I do remember the Iron Man suit moment and that my friends was EPIC television right there.

Season 4 was okay. It certainly had its moments like when Debbie died and Jack robbed the convenience store.
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:50:08 PM

Jack Bauer kicks ass! Where is that movie we were promised? We need to get Kiefer off that Touch-y feely show.

Perhaps he could team up with Liam Neeson?

'Dam-it Chloe! My man-bag has been ... Taken!'

'Don't worry Jack, I know a man with a very particular set of skills.'
minkowski writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 8:00:08 PM

Or a new Expendables movie with McClane, Jack and Liam.
cress writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 8:06:20 PM

Season 4 and the "Tony as bad guy" season were my faves. I hated the season with Palmer's brother as prez and the final season. In fact, I quit watching halfway through the final season because it was so bad. Plus, I think 24 had become a really tired, "same old, same old" show by then.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 3:00:22 AM

I think I'm the only one here who likes Cages work :P I hopetheydo Remake The Stand, That movie sucked ass lol..
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 3:17:52 AM

@ Tanman

Yeah The Stand tv miniseries was mostly lame but it was redeemed by the huge tits of Laura San Giacomo for most of the movie. Cleavage, her bending over, in a nightgown, and a bra f*ck scene that went to a commercial. But them sweet huge boobs were on display the whole time.

Also 24 has some dodgy aspects to it and season 6 did eat c*ck but if you want to have fun experiencing a sub-season that takes place betwixt season 3 and 4 get 24: The Game on PS2.

The 3rd person sh*t is badass but the driving is toss but its a decent and solid game.

I am not british.
Rambo writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 4:11:15 AM

season 4 best moment was the taking down of the president's airplane and season 5 opening episode was so intense killing president palmer,michelle and almost tony
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 8:10:47 PM

any TV show or mini series will always be good if one of the actresses has big breasts! :)
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 2:56:44 AM

@ Tanman

http://i.ytimg.com/vi/VFCPRhcaw8Q/0.jpg





Is Freddie Coming Back?
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 7:44:41 PM

Doubful.

and if only the face was as nice as the breasts

:(

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved