WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Millar Says "X-Men: First Class" Sequel Will Have Sentinels

Posted: October 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Millar Says "X-Men: First Class" Sequel Will Have SentinelsSubmit Comment
Mark Millar, the creator "Wanted" and "Kick-Ass" comic books, was recently hired by 20th Century Fox to help with their films that are based on Marvel characters. It seems that he has already started his consulting job, because just confirmed that Sentinels will make an appearance in the studio's "X-Men: First Class" sequel, called "X-Men: Days of Future Past."

"[Director Matthew] Vaughn is going for a big sci-fi style thing with 'X-Men: Days of Future Past,'" said Millar. "It's X-Men meets The Terminator. You've got robots, you've got time travel, you've got superheroes - it's got everything in one film."

"X-Men: Days of Future Past" comic book has Kitty Pryde send her mind back to her younger self in order to warn the X-Men that Senator Robert Kelly's assassination will result in a future where Sentinels rule the United States and mutants live in internment camps.

The new movie will begin shooting in January of 2013, and will then hit theaters on July 18th, 2004.

Source: TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 66 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 6:49:45 AM

I still count getting new news from MINK as getting my news from WP by association
Frenzy writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:08:11 AM

"The new movie will begin shooting in January of 2013, and will then hit theaters on July 18th, 2004."

Guess time travel will be invented for the movie's premiere! Hell Yah!
pornfly writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:10:08 AM

Good eye FRENZY
2004 suits me just fine
fml
_JB_ writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:13:48 AM

Wow wow wow what awesome incredible news. Fantastic is only word I can say I am a huge fan of this xmen story and love the comics and cartoons.

This is better than a day with three hungry mouths giving me the rimjob of the decade.
Kurskij writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:32:08 AM

Interesting.

Ps

Pornfly, I had a f*ckinf insane night, have a wicked hangover and That's my boy is the greatest movie ever made.

Thanks for the advice
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 8:31:38 AM

Ambitious film...they have the potential to bring past & present characters of the franchise! Go on ahead you magnificent bastards!!

Millar consultant for Fox & Whedon consultant for Marvel...looks Marvel franchises are their own competition.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 9:19:20 AM

I like First Class, lets hope this won't be sh*t.
witwicky-potter writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 9:45:10 AM

July 2004.No one told me Time Travel had been created
minkowski writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 10:12:09 AM

lol. I love the irony, the one everyone else seems to have noticed. A time travel movie with a WP news article goof that implies time travel.

Alex is finally clever, and it's just a typo.

Heh.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 10:14:52 AM

Wonder if they'll introduce Bishop or Cable in this time travel plotline? Their X-men future was pretty grim and had a sh*tload of Sentinels if I remember correctly.
Rambo writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 10:37:18 AM

why half of the news of this site relates to super hero movie rumors/stories?
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 10:56:22 AM

Hey SAC, it'll pretty sweet if they bring those in...

I'd put money on Michael Jai White as Bishop & Josh Brolin as Cable...
SACdaddy writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 11:18:01 AM

Michael Jai White is a horrible actor (see Spawn) so I hope not. Not sure who I'd like to see in those roles though.
minkowski writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 11:33:27 AM

You Bando, you seen this one yet

http://www.rlslog.net/films-of-fury-2011-stv-docu-dvdrip-xvid-margin/
bandolero999 writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 12:18:43 PM

nah i haven't.If it talks about Bruce Douche Lee i'm not watching it.cant stand his ass.he so overrated.

and i'm not paying to see that sh*tfest called man with the iron fist.

but I do recommend this movie for transformer and terminator fans.Kung Fu Cyborg:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=czjetvvAJrY
bandolero999 writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 12:22:45 PM

and this movie TAI CHI O it surpasses that piece of sh*t M.Night Shyamalan disaster known as the last Airbender:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v9bHTviY6KM&feature=related
bandolero999 writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 12:27:21 PM

why half of the news of this site relates to super hero movie rumors/stories?

because the avengers and dark knight rises made billions.come on now,not rocket science.
minkowski writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 1:12:31 PM

^^Well maybe, Bando, but that's only relevant if Alex is a shill for Marvel/DC/Disney; if so, they're paying him with Dumbo's lunch.
KillerCOck writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 1:28:13 PM

This is gonna be so sh*t! and though I like Jai White, He should not be Bishop.
WV-Films writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 1:28:57 PM

Great....it only took 5 movies and 14 years....
minkowski writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 1:31:14 PM

Yeah, I agree. Lance Henrikson is the one and only Bishop.
KillerCOck writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 2:05:42 PM

Actually I'd suggest Ving Rhames but Lance does have good credentials
Morbius writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 2:32:02 PM

"It's X-Men meets The Terminator. You've got robots, you've got time travel, you've got superheroes - it's got everything in one film."

So it's Terminator 2?
billofill writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 2:56:13 PM

Well, technically Terminator came after Day's of Future's Past. sooooooo EGG MEET CHICKEN
Fredward Constantino writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 5:22:14 PM

Hello everyone, my name is Fredward Constantino, and I am new to these message boards.

Off the top of my head, I do not know of any other movies out there that feature attractive women in tight-fitting hot pink dresses punching giant robots in the face. Consequently, I trust that this motion picture will be a unique film-going experience, and I look forward to it.

Thank you for your time.
_JB_ writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 5:36:05 PM

^ ^ bullits inbred son.
blumpkin4 writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 5:50:40 PM

There is something fishy going on here Fredward. I've got my eye on you!
triggax writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 5:57:40 PM

Dont mind the trolls, Fredward. If you don't look at them they tend to stay under the bridge.
pornfly writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 6:04:27 PM

Bruce Lee is an overated doosh
But try...

Ninja Cyborg

thats classic BANDO folks
I almost farted out my peehole readin that one
bandolero999 writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 6:16:53 PM

can't stand douche lee,everyone rides his d*ck.

I only own enter the dragon from his movies.Sammo Hung is way better.

and No SACDADDY Michael Jai White does not suck what in the f*ck is you talking bout.he can f*ck some sh*t up.He's better than your texas neighbor matthew mccoughnahey.
pornfly writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 6:34:30 PM

They mans been dead for over 40years bud
I think you can let it go

I admire Michael Jai White stick to it-tiveness
Hollywood left him high n dry so he pumped out his own straight to dvds
Now hes got Black Dynamite money

But i still cant believe they got Martin Sheen to dye his hair.black to play a comic book villain
bandolero999 writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 6:40:24 PM

Not really they just made another doc*mentary about him.So the fans wont let him go
Danger-Lips writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 6:50:21 PM

Hey Fredward how about you go f*ck yourself!
blumpkin4 writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 6:59:43 PM

Fredward looks like a white jb.
Frank_Castle writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:12:41 PM

I cant wait for this to come out. This is gonna be better than Avengers.

Michael Biehn for CABLE
pornfly writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:19:28 PM

Is it another chinese doc. BANDO?

they have Bruce week once a month there
Like L.A. with 2Pac and hes not even from here,his name used to be M.C.NewYork

I hate this place
SACdaddy writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:23:45 PM

@Frank Caatle: smartest thing all day!!! Michael Biehn is a great choice for Cable.
Fredward Constantino writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:28:40 PM

Hello again, all.

To the the user with the "banana-man" avatar: to the best of my knowledge, my father is not a poster at all on these message boards, let alone one who uses the handle "bullit". I apologize for the apparent confusion.

To the user with the Tim Allen avatar: I am sorry that my message evidently offended you. I promise that I will do my best to make sure that all of my future posts are in good taste.

To the user with the elephant(?) avatar: I'm sorry to say that I'm not familiar with this "jb".

Again, thank you for your time.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:32:15 PM

Pornfly is american and has interviews with Mickey Rourke,Gina carano,if I find it will post the link
Danger-Lips writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:35:27 PM

No problem Fredward, just quit being a f*ckin *sshole
minkowski writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:38:14 PM

Yeah Fredward be a d*ck instead. Dangerlips loves it when men are d*cks to him.
blumpkin4 writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:38:46 PM

My goodness fredward you are just so polite! A gentleman and a fat scholar! And there are so few of them these days.
_JB_ writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:47:37 PM

Bullit has changed his appearance to Fred!
SaulSilver writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:53:00 PM

I really hope they don't mix franchises at all. The Old X-men is a worn out beaten down nothing good left franchise. I'm even skeptical that The Wolverine will even be good.

Also, I like Ellen Page a lot as an actress....but, Kitty Pride better f*cking be hot this time.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:53:12 PM

here pornfly don't j*zz on the keyboard.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=irSiTkRtfbg&feature=my_liked_videos&list=LLDJZwG-vOudQdayY6_K74Ew
_JB_ writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:55:49 PM

Brando Be careful of fredward he wants some man love!!
blumpkin4 writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 7:59:41 PM

Give it a rest jb
Danger-Lips writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 8:17:26 PM

I only like it when you're a d*ck to me Mink!
Ranger writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 9:16:18 PM

@Danger - lol... you're on fire today!
minkowski writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 9:31:41 PM

^^His father was smoking in bed again.
pornfly writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 10:12:29 PM

RANGER
DANGERs always been on fire

no he hasnt
just bustin balls

thx BANDO
seen it all
read it all though
_JB_ writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 10:13:27 PM

Go f*ck yourself blumpkin u remind me of the septic spill that lives in bullits jocks!
pornfly writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 10:13:59 PM

LIPS does have some good ones today
Ive been waitin for his darker side
pussyqueef writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 10:24:34 PM

This could either turn out really cool or a big f*cking mess.
darthpinto writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 11:25:21 PM

I'm super stoked on sentinels! Wolverine fighting sentinels was always kick ass in the comics and cartoon. I just hope these movies one day enter "The Age of Apocalypse".
pornfly writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 12:03:28 AM

Red Lights is pretty cool
Theres not a 'big'payoff but its a decent flick
pornfly writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 12:25:23 AM

Deniro kinda phoned it in
Especially his rant at the end
Really thought he was gonna kill it in this one
Cillian Murphy saved that movie
Dark8 writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 12:28:13 AM

Minkowski your such a dumbass
And ranger your a f*cking idiot

P.s bando noboy still likes mexicans
Fag
pornfly writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 12:28:26 AM

Who knew the Olsen twins had a better lookin sis the whole time hardup middle age men were countin down their 18th birthday
Ranger writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 12:46:05 AM

'noboy still likes...' ...WTF retard?!
pornfly writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 12:53:29 AM

how did he make sure?
sedibus writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 12:54:40 AM

wasting the f*cking time with 3rd base facking yokes, motherf*ckers, you sure know how to play fun!
sedibus writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 1:00:14 AM

i just hope this will be better than the first one.
pornfly writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 2:52:42 AM

haha
Tim Allen
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 3:44:47 AM

Alex omits verbs and decides that time travel exists to see this movie in July 2004.

Excelsior indeed!
pornfly writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 7:37:11 AM

I saw that dvd twice MINK
it talks about Bruce for not even 5minutes
Its cool if youre interested in the origins and history of kungfu cinema
My favorite is Best of the KungFu Fights/Flicks hosted by John Saxon
BANDO'll make a good director...hes nuts
Hatin on Bruce is like hatin on Elvis or the Beatles if you like rock n roll
Or hatin Dale Earnhart if you like Nascar
Or Michael Jordan if you like basketball
I hate that guy cuz everyone is on his d*ck is like me sayin ihate bigboobs

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved