WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Tells Actors to Stop Complaining

Posted: October 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Tells Actors to Stop ComplainingSubmit Comment
Just recently, Hugo Weaving trashed the "Transformers" franchise by stating that he doesn't like the films and found the job of voicing Megatron "meaningless." He said: "I regret [taking the job]. I very rarely do something if it's meaningless." Then Paul Bettany, who voiced Jarvis in "Iron Man," "Iron Man 2," and "The Avengers," said that he has yet to see the movies, because "they're just not my thing."

Michael Bay has decided to update his website with a few words for actors who complain about projects they take. He wrote: "Do you ever get sick of actors that make $15 million a picture, or even $200,000 for voiceover work that took a brisk one hour and 43 minutes to complete, and then complain about their jobs?

With all the problems facing our world today, do these grumbling thespians really think people reading the news actually care about trivial complaints that their job wasn't 'artistic enough' or 'fulfilling enough'?

What happened to people who had integrity, who did a job, got paid for their hard work, and just smiled afterward? Be happy you even have a job let alone a job that pays you more than 98% of the people in America.
"

Source: MichaelBay


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 9:35:06 PM

This rarely happens, but the c*cksucker is right...
zyban03 writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 9:37:18 PM

I have to agree with Hugo on the point that Transformers especially 2 and 3 were huge pieces of sh*t.
Avirex writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 9:37:19 PM

I'll believe his contradictory hypocritical virtue when he donates thee thirds of his fortune to those "98% of the people in America".
minkowski writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 9:37:34 PM

The c*cksucker is indeed right. I concur. Who else thinks the c*cksucker is right?
minkowski writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 9:39:33 PM

"I'll believe his contradictory hypocritical virtue when he donates thee thirds of his fortune to those "98% of the people in America"."

Look man, he's done his job, giving charity to the less fortunate. He hired Megan Fox didn't he?
Morbius writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 9:43:19 PM

Totally agree. If you don't like it, don't do it. If the paycheck is TOO enticing, do it, and don't f*cking complain.
vincere01 writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 9:46:01 PM

@mink didnt he only hire her after first making her wash his corvette while filming it??? Hes a douche bag for sure but he is right this time
cress writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 9:47:46 PM

I hate Michael Bay. But the sucker of c*cks is indeed right.
Thrasher1985 writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 9:50:03 PM

I think the attention should be put back on Hugo Weaving, I mean, I always thought he projected intelligence... but he clearly just signs off on sh*t, he wasn't happy with Captain America, and now he's bitching about, I guess all 3 Transformers movies... All this clearly indicates that in person he would be egotistical *sshole.

These people in the movie industry need to realize 2 things:

1) They have the best job in the world, the keys to the kingdom of money, imagination, and to a degree- immortality.

2) A movie about cars that transform into robots is not going to be an Oscar winner... (of course that's something the audience needs to f*cking understand too.)
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 9:51:14 PM

Quote + c*cksucker= truth
cress writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 9:57:54 PM

If all of us at WorstPreviews chips in, we can send Bay a really nice plaque that reads "Worlds Biggest c*cksucker." Whaddya say guys?
minkowski writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 10:04:41 PM

^^That would be now be considered 'cyberbullying' cress and we'd all go to prison and get raped, and I'm sure Dark and JB would love that, but I certainly wouldn't.

And knowing bay he'd just put it on a chain and wear it around his neck.
cress writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 10:12:18 PM

I think Bay has enough cocaine and hot twenty-something hos to make it through the emotional turmoil of our cyber-bullying mink.
minkowski writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 10:15:58 PM

Maybe. But it would be fun to test his limits.
Taco writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 10:20:15 PM

Paul Bettany said iron man and avengers arent his thing but Priest and Legion are?? f*ck you!
pornfly writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 10:24:15 PM

My hooker needs to read this
BRB
pornfly writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 10:29:11 PM

PREACH
TACO
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 11:39:53 PM

Agreed, Bay is spot on for once.
DirtyMartini writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 11:45:47 PM

Well said MB
boogiel writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 11:53:14 PM

Even though Michael Bay is a twat, he's right about this one. Ya know there's a saying, "money talks, bullsh*t walks"

Tanman32123 writes:
on October 19th, 2012 at 12:12:32 AM

instead of talking about random ass sh*t in interviews, go make bad boys 3? How about that f*cker?
Quidd writes:
on October 19th, 2012 at 1:10:09 AM

Thought I'd never say this, but Bay is right. f*ck. Whats next? A black star getting away with murder?
Dreamcast writes:
on October 19th, 2012 at 1:48:02 AM

Hey, even a broken c*cksucker is right twice a day...
Kurskij writes:
on October 19th, 2012 at 2:14:58 AM

^Giggity.

Didn't Hugo say "I DON'T regret doing it, but I very rarely do something if its meaningless"?

To be fair, they don't complain about their jobs, they complain about artistic side of some projects.

But still, you took the job, got paid and paid handsomely - have professional courtesy and stand by the film or just shut you artistic blow hole.
McVee writes:
on October 19th, 2012 at 2:44:45 AM

He's sounding sensible for once...
McQueen writes:
on October 19th, 2012 at 5:19:16 AM

The bastard is right! Those moaning bitches should learn to shut the f*ck up and be more conscious of the luck they have in life. I can't stand the ungrateful kind especially in this time of financial crisis.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 19th, 2012 at 7:24:04 AM

I support his opinion
Damon242 writes:
on October 19th, 2012 at 7:28:37 AM

Have to agree with Bay on this one...
Kill-the-director writes:
on October 19th, 2012 at 1:09:47 PM

probably the only thing i'll ever agree with michael bay about
coldplayesence writes:
on October 19th, 2012 at 3:36:32 PM

Pornfly you owe me a keyboard, epic coment man.
Man in Black writes:
on October 19th, 2012 at 7:01:28 PM

Yes stop complaining ,and wash his car ladies . But really damn , the man speaks the truth and it's something I've been saying for a while . It must suck to get payed so much for playing make believe .
jikae writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 3:03:22 AM

Michael Bay is spot on, but what gets lost in all this is that Hugo Weaving made 200k for the each Transformers film for less then 2hrs of work. Damn. Beats getting minimum wage.
theslay3r writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 8:32:18 AM

well i don't believe my ears or eyes rather.
the c*cksucking piece of sh*t eating c*nt whore mother f*cking piece of puke swallowing garbage has actually made a good point, now all theirs left is for him/her/it to actually make a good motion picture.
theslay3r writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 8:36:49 AM

his theory explains , why he makes millions of dollars for making absolute pieces of sh*t (wich he eats by the way, sh*t that is),and than smiles and acts like he made a master piece, at least he's not complaining about it, right.

only things he makes are master pieces of sh*t
theslay3r writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 8:39:03 AM

what's wrong with this f*cking world.
people making sick amounts of money for bullsh*t and 99% not 98% making minimum wage.

this world has got to end, come on nibiru hurry up.
CourtneyB writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 6:20:27 PM

He's right. I get sick of hearing from this bunch of high-school educated (sometimes) crybabies who think they know everything about politics.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 20th, 2012 at 6:50:58 PM

Black star gettin away with murder? Oj Simpson

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved