WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Ghostbusters 3" to Begin Shooting Next Summer

Posted: October 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Ghostbusters 3" to Begin Shooting Next SummerSubmit Comment
Deadline has learned that the long-rumored "Ghostbusters 3" will finally begin shooting during the summer of next year, with Ivan Reitman returning to direct. Unfortunately, Bill Murray will not be reprising his role.

Dan Aykroyd previously said that the story will focus on a new generation of Ghostbusters, adding: "My character, Ray, is now blind in one eye and can't drive the Cadillac. He's got a bad knee and can't carry the packs. Egon is too large to get into the harness. We need young blood and that's the promise. We're gonna hand it to a new generation."

Etan Cohen (Men in Black 3) was recently hired to re-write the script for "Ghostbusters 3," which will likely hit theaters in 2014, marking the original film's 30th anniversary.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 6:43:50 AM

I'd rather watch a Slimer movie made with my own boogers at this point
Dreamcast writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 7:08:33 AM

Better Etan Cohen (Idiocracy, Tropic Thunder), than Lee Eisenberg and Gene Stupnitsky (Year One, Bad Teacher) but this still smells like an unnecessary rebootish sequel.
Kurskij writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 7:35:20 AM

Wunderbar!
McQueen writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 8:24:55 AM

I'm not a fan in particular of this genre but I did enjoy watching it because of Bill Murray but today it seems out fo date or something, I don't know, it doesn't have the same feeling or enthusiasm like I had in the 80's. The new concept doesn't sound promising either.
boogiel writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 8:35:50 AM

No bill murray? NEXT!
minkowski writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 8:46:45 AM

Ghostbusters 3 will be so gay the actors will *want* to cross their 'streams'.
trailertrash writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 9:19:37 AM

^ In the gents no doubt
WV-Films writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 9:43:16 AM

Sorta can't wait. This will be my next "MUST SEE MOVIE" for the next few years, now that Batman's over. In fact I'm sorta glad Murray's not in it. Let GB1&2 be the classics they are.
Cannon writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 9:47:19 AM

I wish Gozer would release Mr. Stay-Puff on Hollywood right now.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 10:20:17 AM

Why god why??
darthraige writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 10:32:32 AM

"To begin shooting next summer." It'll get delayed again, and again, and again. Thank Christ I don't care about it. 3 will have nothing on the first 2.
Jarmiez writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 12:35:55 PM

these are my absolute favorite movies they are my childhood had the f*ckin suit and pack and emf detector the trap loved those movies and had d illusions of grandeur when bill murray said he wont be in it, i was actually psyched to see them all together regardless of age just for my love of the films but now, i... i just dont know anymore, unfortunately im such a fan ill c it but that doesnt mean i hafta like it
ethanred writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 1:42:07 PM

?
codeman_1216 writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 3:17:15 PM

Been waiting to see how they approach this, and now that I see, it sucks. I'm proud of Bill for his most recent works, but he could at least make a cameo as a ghost or something. Who knows, they haven't even started filming yet.
Electro Rock writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 3:18:02 PM

I'm putting all my Chips in the Bill M. signs on at last minute.

He's a Ham like that. And I know the majority hates Chevy ... but they should put him in there. Lovitz too. Them guys are still funny.
Ranger writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 3:27:46 PM

Too tired of the news updates on this movie.

f*ck off Hollyweird!
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 4:13:01 PM

About f*cking time...
minkowski writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 6:20:43 PM

No, it's about time for f*cking.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 19th, 2012 at 12:18:25 AM

well that too ;)
pnkntndr writes:
on October 23rd, 2012 at 3:35:22 PM

I'll be okay with this as long as Hi-C brings back Ecto Cooler!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved