WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Alex Cross" Sequel is Moving Forward

Posted: October 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Alex Cross" Sequel is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
"Alex Cross," which is a prequel to "Kiss the Girls" and "Along Came a Spider," is set to hit theaters on Friday (October 19th) and stars Tyler Perry as the character Morgan Freeman previously played.

Now comes word that QED Entertainment are already working on a sequel, and are in talks with James Patterson to acquire his "Double Cross" novel to turn into an "Alex Cross" sequel, that will once again star Perry.

"Alex Cross" cost $25 million to make and currently has a lousy 27% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes. If the studio is able to recoup its budget, we will certainly get a sequel. No word if Rob Cohen (The Fast and the Furious) is expected to return as well.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 6:33:23 AM

My dookie is moving outward

same thing
trailertrash writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 6:58:35 AM

f*ck you Rob Cohen !!

Tried to watch for the first time Dragon The Bruce Lee story last night !!

What a pile of DOG sh*t !!

f*cking turned it off when he was spinning round on a pole kicking the crap out of a group of cooks, Pretty sure that never happened like that in Bruce's real life.

Terrible film !! Ya Twat ....
Taco writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 7:03:03 AM

Lousy 27% rating = classic Tyler Perry.
Kurskij writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 7:25:27 AM

$25 mil.? It though it was at least $45.

Matthew Fox almost went full retard (and lost fat, muscle and perhaps some bone) for no salary, no critical praise and got his ass kicked by Madea on camera.

Poor guy.
pornfly writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 7:31:30 AM

sorry TT
i cant trust anybody who carries change in a sandwich baggie or anybody that didnt like that movie

Its not a cinematic master piece but it is one of my all time favorites
But i'm also a big fan of the man with The Invisible Punch and The Two Inch Punch
Stapes writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 7:40:13 AM

lol, gotta love Tyler Perry though... not even Obama makes as much money off of duping blacks as this this guy.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 8:07:51 AM

I'm black and I f*cking hate TP. HATE!!!!

The trailer for AC looks f*cking terrible but it will make plenty of money unfortunately.
trailertrash writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 8:08:00 AM

pornfly - lol

Sorry mate, I don't carry change in a sandwich baggie i always send it to Thomas Jane he needs it more.

Maybe it's because i thought it was going to see a more serious film about the life of Bruce Lee, When he started with all the WooooooooA's and the jumping around the beams off it went and on went the Brilliant King Of Comedy, And i remembered just why De Niro was once such a great actor.

Any how i may finish the movie at the weekend though.
minkowski writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 8:24:13 AM

"Now comes word that QED Entertainment"

Thought that said GED Entertainment, and thought 'how appropriate' for such a stupid movie.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 8:30:09 AM

Tyler Perry is the black Chuck Lorre.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 9:19:32 AM

Trailer you're better off watching enter the fat dragon with sammo hung.but yeah Rob Cohen is a sh*t director like renny harlin,uwe boll.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 10:22:12 AM

TT- that truly is an abortion of a film and I still hope Bruce Lee's zombie kick's his ass for it one day.
minkowski writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 12:25:55 PM

Tyler Perry's initials are TP, which is funny if you consider that he looks like what you get when you wipe your ass with toilet paper.
codeman_1216 writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 3:14:25 PM

I knew this movie would be crap the second i saw "Tyler Perry is.... Alex Cross". News Flash: Along Came a Spider (the movie) kinda sucked, why continue the streak?
james236 writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 3:50:24 PM

Why call it a prequel? It takes place in 2012, not 1997. I hate Tyler Perry more than anyone in existence.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 3:56:46 PM

Okay, let me say that kiss the girls and along came a spider are very good films, Loved Morgan's performance in both and am somewhat dissapointed he never did a 3rd.

This prequel looks good and I'll be watching any sequels they ever do, Great book series and an awesome character. End Rant.
codeman_1216 writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 4:36:10 PM

UPDATE: This movie now has an 18% on RottenTomatoes.
bane writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 6:04:55 PM



watch 6 minutes of ALEX CROSS

http://collider.com/alex-cross-movie-clips/202049/
minkowski writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 6:21:34 PM

^^You couldn't pay me in disposable Eastern European teenage hooker babes to watch even six seconds of that garbage.
Rambo writes:
on October 19th, 2012 at 6:53:07 AM

because you're blek...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved